Snap Schedule Reviews

Snap Schedule

Employee scheduling and managing software

4.46/5 (13 reviews)

Stephan de Zwart

Good program

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Really like the program, it has many functions and operates smoothly. Some functions(mainly the reports) could do with more options. I use daily shift assignments a lot and would love to pick which columns to use (add employee code, remove notes). I would also really appreciate a log/history on the shifts. After changing a shift I can no longer see what it used to be.

Pros
Good user interface Option to email the schedules to employees Many functions

Cons
No history log on the shifts Can't get the reports the way I want them

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Snap Schedule

Employee scheduling and managing software

Michael Sowards

Software for scheduling, food & beverage companies

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-11
Review Source: Capterra

Snap schedule had numerous things that I liked about the program, (examples being: ease of use, being able to send to a group of staff instead of he entire staff in the program, being able to drag and drop the job position and location to employees without a lag time

Pros
I liked being able to select whom I was sending the schedule out to instead of having to send to everyone in the program

Cons
Not able to send the schedule out to more than 20 employees at a time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Snap Schedule

Employee scheduling and managing software

Lenny Whetsel

Very good for the most part

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-08
Review Source: Capterra

This is a very good software program, but there is a feature that would make life much easier. I have suggested it a few times, but nothing changes.

Pros
Very easy to use

Cons
The only two categories of an employee are active or inactive. I have several on-call employees. There should be active, inactive and terminated categories. This way I don't have to go through terminated employees looking for someone who is on call.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Snap Schedule

Employee scheduling and managing software

michael larkin

satisfied customer

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-01-10
Review Source: Capterra

does what it says on the tin! we use Snap Schedule mainly to document tasks undertaken throughout the day. This is invaluable in planning for the next year & for OH&S issues.

Pros
ease of use once set up

Cons
does not fit 100% with our rostering requirements

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Snap Schedule

Employee scheduling and managing software

Jeffrey Gates

Impressive

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-01-26
Review Source: Capterra

The system works well for our little organization with assistance from the support department very courteous and second to none!

Pros
Ease of use

Cons
Really have none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Snap Schedule

Employee scheduling and managing software

Arun Mohan

If you could give the periodic upgrades free, would have been great.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-12-08
Review Source: Capterra

Good to schedule. But customising report is still not available. Hence I am not using this software for reporting purpose. Also an auto email - scheduled - would have been great, but not available.

Pros
Scheduling is easy

Cons
No report customisation feature No scheduled emails

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Snap Schedule

Employee scheduling and managing software

Jenn Johnson

Snap schedule makes employee management simple

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use and makes shift scheduling a breeze, no more complications and over or under staffed days

Cons
Honestly nothing this program is amazing and keeps our workplace running efficiently

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Snap Schedule

Employee scheduling and managing software

Rama Etekallapalli

Simple & Easy to Use

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

Snap schedule is one of the tools that we have invested in which helped reduce the amount of time that we spend on schedules. Very simple, efficient and easy to use. Great tool to have and definitely recommend.

Pros
Easy to schedule as per the requirement.

Cons
No concurrent usage is available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Snap Schedule

Employee scheduling and managing software

Jean Faucher

SNAP - Bank of Canada

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

I had no problem with the software except with network error, which was identified by your technician on the help desk. I moved the database onto the "C" drive, make all the changes (especially with de shifts and then, move the database back on the network. Great tool. JF

Pros
Easiness of building a schedule

Cons
Some data lost during data save due to network

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Snap Schedule

Employee scheduling and managing software

Anonymous

Excellent scheduling tool that improves productivity

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

The ability for other employees to maintain their own schedule is excellent!

Pros
There are many excellent features such as emailing, reporting, customization, and employees being able to manage their own schedule under supervision by requesting days off and/or trading shifts. The attendance tracking has improved tremendously.

Cons
So far we have not had any issues or complaints with Snap Schedule 365 and will continue to use the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Snap Schedule

Employee scheduling and managing software

Kristia Jackson

Great product

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

Quick easy set up and faster implementation into the company

Pros
This product was very easy to use. It is very customers friendly and is used by multiple people within our environment

Cons
The price on this software was a little high. Also a little confusing to explain to others that use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Snap Schedule

Employee scheduling and managing software

Jim Pedulla

Waiting for Updated Version

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-09
Review Source: Capterra

We are still waiting for the update we were promised would be in one month and has now been two years. It was a little clunky and they said they were updating, and we would get the free update.

Pros
Works for our application

Cons
Old Interface-Needs updating

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Snap Schedule

Employee scheduling and managing software

Ricardo Ferrier

Snapschedule is a great product which provides all our need, rostering, posting individual info.

Reviewed 2017-01-26
Review Source: Capterra

Snapschedule is somewhat difficult to read as all its characters are not divided by space, so identifying a particular unit is difficult. a positive feature is; once you have programmed your work schedule for a period of time the rotation mechanism is fine so there is little effort to change one or two anomalies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Snap Schedule

Employee scheduling and managing software