Snap Schedule Reviews

Snap Schedule Reviews

Snap Schedule

Employee scheduling and managing software

4.25/5 (8 reviews)

Stephan de Zwart

Good program

15/02/2017

Really like the program, it has many functions and operates smoothly. Some functions(mainly the reports) could do with more options. I use daily shift assignments a lot and would love to pick which columns to use (add employee code, remove notes). I would also really appreciate a log/history on the shifts. After changing a shift I can no longer see what it used to be.

Pros

Good user interface Option to email the schedules to employees Many functions

Cons

No history log on the shifts Can't get the reports the way I want them

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Snap Schedule

I use daily shift assignments a lot and would love to pick which columns to use (add employee code, remove notes). I would also really appreciate a log/history on the shifts. After changing a shift I can no longer see what it used to be.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeffrey Gates

Impressive

26/01/2017

The system works well for our little organization with assistance from the support department very courteous and second to none!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Really have none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Snap Schedule

If the software will not do what you want call them they can help

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ricardo  Ferrier

Snapschedule is a great product which provides all our need, rostering, posting individual info.

26/01/2017

Snapschedule is somewhat difficult to read as all its characters are not divided by space, so identifying a particular unit is difficult. a positive feature is; once you have programmed your work schedule for a period of time the rotation mechanism is fine so there is little effort to change one or two anomalies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
michael larkin

satisfied customer

10/01/2017

does what it says on the tin! we use Snap Schedule mainly to document tasks undertaken throughout the day. This is invaluable in planning for the next year & for OH&S issues.

Pros

ease of use once set up

Cons

does not fit 100% with our rostering requirements

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rama Etekallapalli

Simple & Easy to Use

10/12/2016

Snap schedule is one of the tools that we have invested in which helped reduce the amount of time that we spend on schedules. Very simple, efficient and easy to use. Great tool to have and definitely recommend.

Pros

Easy to schedule as per the requirement.

Cons

No concurrent usage is available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Snap Schedule

-

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jim Pedulla

Waiting for Updated Version

09/12/2016

We are still waiting for the update we were promised would be in one month and has now been two years. It was a little clunky and they said they were updating, and we would get the free update.

Pros

Works for our application

Cons

Old Interface-Needs updating

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lenny Whetsel

Very good for the most part

08/12/2016

This is a very good software program, but there is a feature that would make life much easier. I have suggested it a few times, but nothing changes.

Pros

Very easy to use

Cons

The only two categories of an employee are active or inactive. I have several on-call employees. There should be active, inactive and terminated categories. This way I don't have to go through terminated employees looking for someone who is on call.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Snap Schedule

No, just please make that one fix, I'd even pay for this to be fixed!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Arun Mohan

If you could give the periodic upgrades free, would have been great.

08/12/2016

Good to schedule. But customising report is still not available. Hence I am not using this software for reporting purpose. Also an auto email - scheduled - would have been great, but not available.

Pros

Scheduling is easy

Cons

No report customisation feature No scheduled emails

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Snap Schedule

Nil

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more