App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Softgarden Logo

Applicant Tracking Software and E-Recruiting System

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Softgarden Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

121

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.03/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

ceipal-ats
crelate-talent
recruiterflow

Pros and cons

On the one hand, Softgarden naturally helps us to get more applicants. On the other hand, Softgarden also helps us to improve the application process and to make a better impression on the candidates.
Nice, user-friendly application supporting mainstream recruiting needs. What I really like and appreciate is having the opportunity to discuss my specific customer needs with a Sr.
Great and easy Software Solution which was the perfect match for our need as interims software.
It is difficult to see something negative to this software, it has a payment plan and depending its use can become expensive. I think this application should be developed in more languages.
It is a pity that you cannot use the search engine for searching candidates via their telephone number or e-mail address.
I had technical problems, many changes in the tool in a short time.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


121 reviews

Recommended

AW
AvatarImg

Andreas W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good application management software

Reviewed 7 years ago

The AGAPELSION BETHANIEN DIAKONIE gGmbH operates numerous retirement homes and nursing homes in Berlin and Hamburg. At the beginning of 2015, we decided to convert the entire application management from paper to digital. The reason for this was the opening of a new location in Hamburg, where around 100 employees were sought in 27 professional groups. This challenge would not have been possible on the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NE
AvatarImg

Natalie E.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy to use and very good reputation of our applicants.

Pros

easy to use, clear design

Cons

templates and responding to the applicants

LW
AvatarImg

Lynda W.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to handle tool for everyone

Reviewed 7 years ago

Softgarden is a well-structured, client-friendly product. The easy handling helps the users to simplify their assessment process. Especially the opportunity that multiple colleagues can give feedback to the applicants and therefore work on it together gives an additional value. Softgarden is constantly working on their software. Following this, new tools appear constantly. If you still have questions or suggestions, their customer service is always approachable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SG
AvatarImg

Sabine G.

Renewables & Environment, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

softgarden offers the total package

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Softgarden offers an all-round solution for our recruiting process. The communication between the Hiring Managers and everyone else in the recruiting team works smoothly. This is a crucial factor in making the application process faster and more candidate-friendly. Due to the simple and intuitive usability of the software, our recruiting process is thus perfectly solved. The career site that we implemented with softgarden also strengthens our image as a strong employer and helps us to generate many good reviews.

Cons

There is not really anything that comes to my mind.

BT
AvatarImg

Berkay T.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice tool to work!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Good and easy to work... limitless accounts for every department in the company..it saves a lot of working time..nice handling and using for everybody

Pros

- saving working time for administrative things - organizing the process with the department and co.

Cons

technical Problems, to much changes in the tool in short time

NP
AvatarImg

Nayra P.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

softgarden's career page is a perfect solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The career page we have created with softgarden is not only an essential tool to promote our brand in a competitive market, but it is a great aid to the recruitment process. Thanks to it candidates come into the process well informed about the process, the benefits, etc., and that makes the recruiter's job a lot easier.

Cons

I have no major complaints about the softgarden solution.

AW
AvatarImg

Amelie W.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Improve your recruiting with softgarden

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience with softgarden has been extremely positive. We really like all of the features the system offers and use almost the entire range of functions. Softgarden offers a solution that simplifies our recruiting and saves us lots of time.

Pros

Flawless and smooth software implementation, intuitivity, ease of use, great variety of features, nice interface design and excellent customer support.

Cons

Gladly, there is nothing worth to mention.

MP
AvatarImg

Maria P.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn, great User Interface, self explanatory, ready to use in just a few days

Reviewed 7 years ago

It's a huge time-saver for all people working in HR in our company

Pros

Applicants can apply easily online, the software automates a lot of processes which is time-saving for the user, documents can be shared with the team and the customer service

Cons

Unfortunately it is not possible to edit the mail-templates by yourself or delete double applicants (at the moment)

JB
AvatarImg

Juliane B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great results in every aspect!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Softgarden is a very simple and efficient tool with great features. Having happy and statisfied applicants is our biggest and most important target. Since using softgarden we already reached it. Everyone has been in an applicant´s situation before and knows, that being treated with respect and appraisal during the application process is the best employer branding action ever. Who wants to work for a company that doesn´t know how to treat their candidates right? It´s absolutely the greatest chance to carry your values as an employer outwards. The implementation gave reason to define clear standards for what we as FitX want to stand for as an employer as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CB
AvatarImg

Christiane B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Happy to have it

Reviewed 7 years ago

It is a good tool to manage all applications. The support team is super friendly. They are constantly working on making the tool better. Some Features could be better, but overall we are happy

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NT
AvatarImg

Nina T.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Vielfältiges und intuitives Recruitingsystem mit einem sehr guten Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Im Großen und Ganzen sind wir mit Softgarden sehr zufrieden. Natürlich gibt es noch die ein oder andere Funktion, die wir noch an unsere Bedürfnisse anpassen müssen, aber daran wird gearbeitet und die Vorteile überwiegen dennoch.

Pros

Wie im Titel erwähnt, muss vor allem der Support positiv erwähnt werden. Sowohl der persönliche Ansprechpartner als auch die Mitarbeiter/-innen, die den Support-Chat betreuen, geben alles, eine individuelle Lösung zu finden und nehmen jeden noch so speziellen Wunsch entgegen. Zudem ist Softgarden ein übersichtliches, intuitives und stark individualisierbares Recruitingsystem, das sowohl für Recruiter/-innen...

Cons

Bei manchen Funktionen fehlt die HR-Prozess-Perspektive bzw. einige Prozessschritte sind theoretisch und aus Sicht der Softwareentwickung gut durchdacht, aber in der Praxis für unsere Arbeitsprozesse, die auf das High-Volume-Recruiting ausgelegt sind, weniger praktikabel. Das Tracking und Reporting von Stellenbörsen ist noch ausbaufähig - das liegt aber nicht ausschließlich an Softgarden, sondern auch an den angebundenen Stellenbörsen, die ihre Daten nicht an Softgarden übermitteln.

Showing original review in German. See translation

CN
AvatarImg

Claudia N.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mit Softgarden macht Recruiting noch mehr Spaß!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Besonders gefällt mir an Softgarden die intuitive Bedienweise und das sehr einfache Handling. Softgarden erleichtert mir die Kommunikation mit den Fachbereichen und den Bewerber/innen immens und vereinfacht unsere Prozesse. Auch Bewerber/innen haben mir bereits mehrfach rückgemeldet, wie toll und einfach sie die Nutzung des Tools empfinden. Darüber hinaus bin ich begeistert vom Kundenservice von Softgarden: Ich habe bisher immer blitzschnell Antworten auf meine Fragen erhalten.

Cons

Bisher habe ich keine Nachteile entdeckt.

Showing original review in German. See translation

MS
AvatarImg

Mara S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Leichtgewichtig gut!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Unser Recruiting ist deutlich effizienter und übersichtlicher geworden. Wir können uns super schnell unsere KPIs aus dem System ziehen, Stellen ausschreiben und über Bewerbungen im Team sprechen. Der Support ist super, es ist einfach immer jemand zu erreichen, sehr hilfsbereit und auch offen für Verbesserungsvorschläge :) Find ich echt top!

Pros

Am Besten hat mir gefallen, dass es sehr leichtgewichtig ist. Wir haben ein System gesucht, dass erstmal nur unseren Recruitingprozess abbilden sollte, ohne weitere digitale Personalakte o.ä. Hierfür ist Softgarden echt perfekt. Unser Prozess ließ sich sehr gut abbilden, auch die "Besonderheiten". Außerdem gefällt mir die Bewerber:innen-Freundlichkeit, was uns auch sehr wichtig war. Bewerber:innen müssen sich nicht durch ganz viele Felder klicken. Einfach Unterlagen dranhängen und das System parst aus dem PDF/Word die Inhalte - Like! Und zu guter Letzt: Die Funktion das Bewerbungen ganz einfach per Mail ins System übertragen werden können.

Cons

Da fällt mir eigentlich nichts ein. Am Anfang konnte man die Nachrichtenvorlagen noch nicht selbst anpassen, das fand ich etwas ungeschickt - aber das geht mittlerweile! Daumen hoch!

Showing original review in German. See translation

MH
AvatarImg

Martha H.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Benutzerfreundlich und perfekt für unsere Unternehmensgröße

Reviewed 2 years ago

Für unsere Unternehmensgröße ist das Tool sehr hilfreich, übersichtlich und intuitiv in der Anwendung.

Pros

Die einfache und übersichtliche Anwendung für das Recruiting und die Führungskräfte, die wir mit in den Bewerbungsprozess einladen, überzeugt uns. Das ermöglicht einen schnellen und reibungslosen Bewerbungsprozess. Die Chatfunktion stellt sicher, dass sich alle Beteiligten im Bewerbungsprozess abstimmen und austauschen können.

Cons

Das Hochladen von Dateien über 10 MB ist nicht möglich. D.h. wir mussten die Dateien selbst bearbeiten, um diese in das Bewerbermanagementtool hochladen zu können. Es gibt die Funktion Absagekorb. Leider rutschen diese Kandidaten nicht nach unten, sondern verbleiben in der allgemeinen Übersicht in der Reihenfolge nach Bewerbungseingang. D.h. man "stolpert" immer wieder über diese Bewerbungen, die jedoch bereits bearbeitet wurden. Hier leidet die Übersichtlichkeit.

Showing original review in German. See translation

SM
AvatarImg

Susanne M.

Wine and Spirits, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top Produkt

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Durch die Nutzung der Software ergeben sich u.a. nachfolgende Vorteile: - Recruiting-Prozess hat sich wesentlich vereinfacht - benutzerfreundliche und nahezu selbsterklärende Prozesse - transparente und einfache Zusammenarbeit mit dem Recruiting-Team - Umsetzung des firmeneigenen Employer Brandings - einfache und schnelle Integration eigener Stellenanzeigen und Vorlagetexte - einfaches Zubuchen von zusätzlichen Job-Börsen - schnelles und einfaches Einladungsmanagement - ich habe einen super freundlichen Ansprechpartner im Support, der meine Anforderungen und Wünsche schnell umsetzt

Cons

Leider muss man jede einzelne Stellenanzeige extra aktualisieren. Hier sollte es möglich sein, alle Stellenanzeigen auf einmal - zumindest in den kostenfreien Job-Börsen - zu aktualisieren.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Ro
AvatarImg

Rodrigo o.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

"El Software de HR más funcional del mercado"

Reviewed 2 years ago

Agilidad en la respuesta al cliente. Publicación de la Oferta.Recepción de CV's.Comunicación más cercana con el candidat@.

Pros

Agilidad a la hora de crear un empleoUnifica muchas tareasSe viraliza con éxito la OpportunityUX de 10Workflow visual e intuitivoServicio Post-Venta inmejorable gestión de incidencias, dudas , nuevas apps del software.Comunicación cercana con l@s candidat@s. Feedback rápido y personal.

Cons

Por la razón de que no lo estoy trabajando tanto, diré la reserva de talentos o la bbdd de candidatos.Creación de un cliente, dentro de éste jobs, y vinculados a éstos los candidatos. Que se pudiera trabajar con información cruzada.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

YF
AvatarImg

Yvonne F.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bewerbermanagement leicht gemacht

Reviewed 3 years ago

Wir haben mit Softgarden eine große Zeitersparnis gewonnen und einen einheitlichen Bewerbungsprozess. Unsere Personalmitarbeiter haben auf einen Blick alle Informationen zu den einzelnen Bewerbern, über die bisherige Korrespondenz mit ihnen und können Termine für Eignungstests und Vorstellungsgespräche aus dem System heraus vereinbaren. Wir sind rundum zufrieden.

Pros

Da ich Softgarden bereits durch einen Vorarbeitgeber kannte, wusste ich um die benutzerfreundliche Verwaltung der Bewerber und die Einfachheit Stellen auszuschreiben. Die E-Mail-Vorlagen sorgen für eine große Zeitersparnis und einen einheitlichen Prozess im Bewerbungsverfahren. Absagen werden DSGVO-konform gelöscht. Schnelle Schaltungen in diversen Jobbörsen sind mit wenigen Klicks möglich. Die Integration mit dem Support erfolgte reibungslos, innerhalb kurzer Zeit konnten wir Softgarden auf unserer Homepage und in unseren Bewerbungsprozess integrieren. Auch eine Integration mit dem Kalender und mit anderen Systemen, wie Online-Eignungstests ist möglich.

Cons

Wir sind mit der Benutzerfreundlichkeit, der Integration anderer Systeme und den Jobbörsen rundum zufrieden.

Showing original review in German. See translation

RT
AvatarImg

Ramona T.

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Einfach einfach!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Von Implementierung über Nutzung bis zum Reporting ist es einfach und praktisch in der Umsestzung. Wir sind vom manuellen auf einzelnen Portalen Schalten und dem Management von Bewerberprozessen durch Listen und Tabellen zum Softgarden System gewechselt. Alle gewünschten Stellenportale sind abgedeckt - sogar unsere eigenen Karriereseite. Die Kollegen aus dem Fachbereicht sind begeistert von der einfachen Nutzung und dem schnellen Feedback durch das System. Auch die Kommunikation mit Bewerbern ist nun viel professioneller. Durch Softgarden bauen wir uns ebenfalls einen großen Kandidatenpool auf, und das alles DSGVO konform.

Cons

Für unsere Zwecke gibt es kaum etwas zu ändern. Wenn es einen Änderungswunsch gäbe, dann wäre es die Ansicht und Sortierung der Bewerberprofile in der "Advanced View" Ansicht. Profile sollten hier wie in der "Card View" Ansicht nach Bewertung sortiert werden können.

Showing original review in German. See translation

AC
AvatarImg

Angela C.

Security and Investigations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recruiting auf einem ganz anderen Level

Reviewed 2 years ago

Absolut glücklich und zufrieden mit der Software. Ich kann es jedem der im Recruiting professionell aufgestellt sein möchte nur empfehlen.

Pros

Am besten gefällt mir, die einfache und selbsterklärende Nutzung. Da wir bundesweit tätig sind und viele Kolleg*innen softgarden nutzen, war uns sehr wichtig, dass auch neue Kollegen sich schnell mit dem System zurechtfinden und vor allem der Bewerbungsprozess für alle Beteiligten deutlich besser, übersichtlicher und vor allem schneller wird. Alle unsere Ansprechpartner bei softgarden sind super freundlich, engagiert und man fühlt sich einfach gut aufgehoben.

Cons

Es gibt nichts zu beanstanden. Es könnte sicher noch das ein oder andere Feature hilfreich sein, aber es ist nichts was wir schmerzlich missen. Außerdem gibt es regelmäßig Optimierungen seitens softgarden.

Showing original review in German. See translation

DB
AvatarImg

Desirée B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rundum gelungen!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ein rundum gelungenes Konzept, was vielen Konkurrenten die Show stiehlt. Von den bisher kennengelernten Recruitingtools deutlich das Beste.

Pros

Selten erlebt man so einen fachkompetenten, schnellen und sympathischen Support wie bei Softgarden! Die verschiedenen Kategorien der Bewerber sind übersichtlich, die Anwendung selbst sehr Benutzereinsteiger freundlich (auch weniger technikaffine Kollegen kommen mit Softgarden gut klar). Recruiting macht hiermit wieder viel Spaß.

Cons

Hier und da fehlen noch ein paar Anwendungen, die hoffentlich in absehbarer Zeit nachgerüstet bzw. verbessert werden (z.B. verschiedene nachträgliche Berichte der Kandidaten).

Showing original review in German. See translation

VB
AvatarImg

Vera B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy!

Reviewed 4 years ago

jung - dynamisch - kompetent

Pros

Über den Kundensupport bei Softgarden kann man nicht meckern. Egal ob im Chat oder über einen Kundenberater, es ist immer jemand da, der einem hilft. Alle Wünsche der Personalisierung die wir an Softgarden hatten wurden professionell und zeitnah umgesetzt.

Cons

Die Funktion des "Talent Pool"s erschließt sich uns noch nicht so ganz. Irgendjemand wird sich aber sicherlich über diese Funktion freuen uns sie nutzen.

Showing original review in German. See translation

PH
AvatarImg

Petra H.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfekte Lösung für unsere Gruppe

Reviewed 4 years ago

Unser Bewerberprozess ist rechtssicher, schnell und transparent geworden.

Pros

sehr flexibler Einsatz, Mandantenstruktur bildet gesamte Gruppe ab, DGSVO-sicher, sehr komfortabel in der Kommunikation mit den Kandidaten, Zusatznutzen durch Agentur-Modul, erleichtert rundum die Arbeit im Bewerbungsprozess

Cons

Einbindung der bereits erfassten Daten im SAP HCM müsste als nächster Schritt erfragt werden.

Showing original review in German. See translation

KK
AvatarImg

Kiymet K.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

*****

Reviewed 2 years ago

Durch Softgarden konnten wir unsere Prozesse in dem Bereich Bewerbermanagement optimieren, unsere Abläufe sind nun transparenter und effizienter. Der Kundenservice von Softgarden reagiert schnell auf Anfragen und Änderungswünsche.

Pros

- Benutzerfreundlich (einfache Korrespondenz mit internen Schnittstellen) - Optimales Preis- Leistungs-Verhältnis - App- Funktion - Freundlicher, professioneller Kundenservice

Cons

Es bestehen keine Verbesserungsvorschläge, wir arbeiten täglich ohne Beschwerden mit Softgarden.

Showing original review in German. See translation

SI
AvatarImg

Steffen I.

Individual & Family Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Einfach, sauber und übersichtlich.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Sehr gute Kommunikation, schneller Support. Besonders gut: konstante Weiterentwicklung des Produktes, es vergeht kaum ein Monat ohne eine Neuerung.

Pros

Bedienung ist sehr einfach zu erlernen und intern weiter zu vermitteln, wird auch von wenig IT affinen Kollegen schnell angenommen.

Cons

Es gibt aktuell keine sichtbaren oder auffälligen Nachteile.

Showing original review in German. See translation

GG
AvatarImg

Gabriela G.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool - great value for money!

Reviewed 7 years ago

time saving, great overview, easy to handle

Pros

great support time-saving very easy to handle the individual layout of job ad creation of job ad in less than 10 minutes

Cons

No cons were added to this review