softgarden Reviews

softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

4.35/5 (20 reviews)

Lena Hofmann

Highly recommendable

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Due to Softgarden our hiring process has become so easy. Everyone is connected to the corresponding vacancys. Communication apart of the software is not necessary because you can do everything within the software (Thumbs up, comments, evaluation by score system). We are highly satisfied with software and service.

Pros
- excellent customer service/support - easy to use - excellent user interface - lots of interfaces to common job portals

Cons
- Reporting is quite time consuming, lots of oportunities to track different KPI's and figures but you'll need some time untill you get used to it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Daniel Beier

Switched from SAP

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

We once have switched our System from SAP E-Recruiting to the softgarden application-app. In softgarden we have found an easy to use application for applicants and recruiters. Since we are using softgarden, we´ve never get calls, that somebody wasn´t able to apply for a job, what we´ve often had before. We never regret the step to switch our applicant-software to softgarden.

Pros
easy to use all necessary functions available support mobile-device available cloud-based

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Vanessa Wrede

Awesome Recruiting Software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

All the features of Softgarden's recruiting software has made our working lives much easier. The system is easy to use and comes with a wonderful design. I particularly like how fast Softgarden develops their software, state of the art every time! It's also great that customer and community input/ideas get implemented too. We are more than satisfied!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Andreas Wolff

Very good application management software

Reviewed 2017-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

The AGAPELSION BETHANIEN DIAKONIE gGmbH operates numerous retirement homes and nursing homes in Berlin and Hamburg. At the beginning of 2015, we decided to convert the entire application management from paper to digital. The reason for this was the opening of a new location in Hamburg, where around 100 employees were sought in 27 professional groups. This challenge would not have been possible on the exclusively manual processing of applications. We chose softgarden's application management software because it was easy to handle, offers good value for money and reflects the entire process very well and in a structured way. We have used it to define clear objectives and targets, e.g. that the applicant receives feedback from us within 10 days, either a rejection or an invitation to an interview. Communication between the parties has been greatly improved by the software. The entire process from application to recruitment is clearly structured and has been reduced by at least 50% overall. The feedback module introduced in 2016 confirms the good work and shows a high satisfaction of the applicants with the entire process. Customer service and the consultation of softgarden are first class. We recommend softgarden at any time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Sonja Zernin

We are happy customers!

Reviewed 2017-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

We once organized applications in paper and over the E-Mail boxes. When our company grew and as manager were located in different cities is became really difficult to organize the applications, keep track of the applications, etc. The candidates must have had the impression that we were unorganized as we were not able to repond to the applicants on time or could not tell whem in what status the application was. Softgarden offered us a simple solution. The implementation was fairly easy. The process is visible for all in the recruiting team. It is eay to work with so that even managers cannot complain, that it ist too complicated and that it would take to much time.It does not. The system provides you with the opportunity to choose or create individual letters/messages to the candidates. Softgarden is also open to improving their system and is also optimising it. If you still need help, you can chat with the Helpdesk and they provide you immedidately with help. Overall we found a good solution which saved us a lot of administrative time. Additionally, we are sure that the candidates feel more comfortable applying, giving them the feeling to be welcomed and wanting to work for our company. And that is what we want, isn't it?!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Anonymous

It is very simple and efficient with excellent features

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

It's really easy to use, even if you're not used to the candidate management tools. The follow-up and coordination of several applicants is simple and clearly organized. Within the job, you can add different colleagues to that job.

Pros
Easy to use all the necessary functions, save working time, great time saving support very easy to handle the individual design of the job ad creation, the interface is really clean. It has the most important characteristics and works well.

Cons
I had technical problems, many changes in the tool in a short time. More flexibility is needed to adapt the software to any need. Unfortunately, it is not possible to edit the mail templates. Does not have the ability to adapt your work style as personalization in any special way.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Lynda Weisgerber

Easy to handle tool for everyone

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

Softgarden is a well-structured, client-friendly product. The easy handling helps the users to simplify their assessment process. Especially the opportunity that multiple colleagues can give feedback to the applicants and therefore work on it together gives an additional value. Softgarden is constantly working on their software. Following this, new tools appear constantly. If you still have questions or suggestions, their customer service is always approachable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Natalie Ecker

Great Product

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and very good reputation of our applicants.

Pros
easy to use, clear design

Cons
templates and responding to the applicants

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Berkay Topuzoglu

Nice tool to work!!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

Good and easy to work... limitless accounts for every department in the company..it saves a lot of working time..nice handling and using for everybody

Pros
- saving working time for administrative things - organizing the process with the department and co.

Cons
technical Problems, to much changes in the tool in short time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Anonymous

Excellent software for candidate applications for recruitment. quick and easy to use

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
very good application where you can manage it from an application on your phone. with a record in the cloud. Easy to use and perfect for human resources managers. where you can qualify applicants and gather information from candidates

Cons
It is difficult to see something negative to this software, it has a payment plan and depending its use can become expensive. I think this application should be developed in more languages

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Maria Putz

Easy to learn, great User Interface, self explanatory, ready to use in just a few days

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

It's a huge time-saver for all people working in HR in our company

Pros
Applicants can apply easily online, the software automates a lot of processes which is time-saving for the user, documents can be shared with the team and the customer service

Cons
Unfortunately it is not possible to edit the mail-templates by yourself or delete double applicants (at the moment)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Juliane Becker

Great results in every aspect!

Reviewed 2017-02-27
Review Source: Capterra

Softgarden is a very simple and efficient tool with great features. Having happy and statisfied applicants is our biggest and most important target. Since using softgarden we already reached it. Everyone has been in an applicant´s situation before and knows, that being treated with respect and appraisal during the application process is the best employer branding action ever. Who wants to work for a company that doesn´t know how to treat their candidates right? It´s absolutely the greatest chance to carry your values as an employer outwards. The implementation gave reason to define clear standards for what we as FitX want to stand for as an employer as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Marion Ortmeier

great and easy Software Solution which was the perfect match for our need as interims software

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I really like the userfriendliness and the general look and feel. In addition I appreciate the very quick Support provided by softgarden in case of questions or problems.

Cons
I do miss some more flexibility on adapting or customizing the software for any special needs we do have.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Carlotta Herthel-Nissen

Highly recommended

Reviewed 2017-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

My own experience with softgarden is really excellent. It's really easy to use, even if you're not generally used to applicant management tools. The tracking and coordination of various applicants is simple and clearly arranged. Within the job, you can add different colleagues to that job, so you can share the applications in the system. That makes the whole recruiting process a lot easier and faster! On the other side, applicants can easily apply online, which is a perfect and an easy way for job seekers. I can just highly recommend this tool! And by the way: The customer support is brilliant! :-)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Gabriela Graupe

Great tool - great value for money!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

time saving, great overview, easy to handle

Pros
great support time-saving very easy to handle the individual layout of job ad creation of job ad in less than 10 minutes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Christiane Baumann

Happy to have it

Reviewed 2017-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

It is a good tool to manage all applications. The support team is super friendly. They are constantly working on making the tool better. Some Features could be better, but overall we are happy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Anonymous

Helpful tool for jobseekers

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

Applicants can easily apply online because it takes almost less than 10 minutes to do it.

Pros
It works well. It is easy to use and saves working time. It is a client -friendly product.

Cons
It would be better if more languages will be developed here.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Ernic Jose Vasquez Marin

excellent software for large and small industry

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
thanks to softgarden the companies can recruit personnel easily and quickly, especially helping the user to simplify the evaluation process, without a doubt the best tool that an industry can have to select its personnel.

Cons
The high cost of this software but it is worth it is undoubtedly an excellent tool for large and small industry

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Simon Agerhjelm

User friendly interface, easy to use

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The interface is really clean and easy to use. It has the most important features and work good. The support was kind and answered really fast.

Cons
There was a lack of flexibility in the software as the ability to adapt your work style like customizing in any special way.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software

Jean Andreeta

Rating only

Reviewed 2017-10-02
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


softgarden

Online applicant tracking software