App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sprout Logo

Sprout

Great employers use Sprout.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sprout Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

415

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.04/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Overall experience, sprout is user friendly. Best use for tracking my overtime, payroll and what I love the most it's pretty convenient.
It is packed with useful features like leave and attendance tracking, online 201 file management, employee data bulk upload, and asset tracking. The leave tracking is very useful in our workplace.
Good Experience in Using Sprout for work and tracking attendance and a very easy to use and user-friendly interface.
Sprout would have downtimes which makes it difficult for our team to clock in and out on time. Schedule adjustments can also be confusing especially for 24/7 shifts.
Creating a new employee profile and bulk upload function sometimes do not work. There is no calendar view or summary to see who is out of the office or who has filed a leave.
I'm unsure if our Sprout/Payroll team does have full access to this software as there are times the changes need to be done by the frontliners instead of them.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


415 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paul L.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

my Sprout

Reviewed 2 years ago

work from home employees are given access and able to help in applying for leaves in an instant

Pros

it can be used on my mobile phone, quick access and user friendly

Cons

when approving leave smoe times its not accurate on the date and needs to be verified by HR again

JP
AvatarImg

January P.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing Product!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

HR and Payroll plus other products helping SME companies like mine

Cons

Availability of CSR real time, need a live person to answer critical queries

ED
AvatarImg

Evangeline D.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review done

Reviewed a month ago

System needs to be more flexible to address the needs of the clients.

Pros

Ease of use and accessibility.filing became paperless since tools are available on line

Cons

Some features our company need are unavailable, i have to do manual adjustment

JD
AvatarImg

Jan D.

Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sprout Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, sprout gives us a good experience in terms of providing our needs.

Pros

Sprout offers good features that are beneficial for a company in terms of attendance, payroll, and other HR related needs– I like how we can find all these features in one platform.

Cons

Sprout would have downtimes which makes it difficult for our team to clock in and out on time. Schedule adjustments can also be confusing especially for 24/7 shifts.

AG
AvatarImg

Anna Gabriell B.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sprout for Start Up

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Very detailed in terms of deployment; organized sprout internal team

Cons

Too early to tell; we have only full turnover this month

Vendor response

Hi Anna It's great to hear about your experience with Sprout so far, and we appreciate your positive feedback for our deployment and implementation teams. We look forward to having you around and we hope to make things a lot smoother for you moving forward. Thank you for your support! - Sprout Team

sd
AvatarImg

shaira d.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sprout Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

very helpful

Pros

i like everything about sprout, it make my life and task so easy.

Cons

none so far. none so far.

DL
AvatarImg

Deanna L.

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HR Sprout Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

the paperless process. the HR dept is now efficient in HR task

Cons

none so far. evrything is well working and user friendly

MA
AvatarImg

Mary Ann S.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sprout experience

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very good experience

Pros

Easy to use and always uptodate hassle free

Cons

Nothing, all of the tools is convenient and efficient

JC
AvatarImg

Joana C.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Great platform to use

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Convenience and seamless processing of payroll

Cons

Sometimes its slow and need to follow up some concerns

VL
AvatarImg

Vince L.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sprout HR functionality

Reviewed a month ago

It is Satisfactory, but we cannot deny the amount of burden this HR System has lifted from our Department

Pros

I like the fact the HR Sprout has many functions that supports a lot of options for the user

Cons

The least I like is the fact that there are different combinations of filing that makes the filing function confusing in my end as a user

JV
AvatarImg

Joan V.

Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Taking Roots in Sprout

Reviewed a year ago

Sprout makes our payroll process so much easier and less stressful, especially that we had to deal with big number of seasonal project workers in one of our business units. We know that we still need to use Sprout more and use its features better and fully, but from what we are doing now, we in HR are happy and our employees are satisfied, too.

Pros

Transitioning from our old HRIS to Sprout had been almost seamless. Not only is the product very good and easy to use, the support we got from Sprout is so great and always timely. Making Sprout a part of our employees' daily life in our Company is proving to be an enjoyable one.

Cons

To date, we have yet to maximize its features and advantages. Not because of Sprout's capability but more because we have not yet fully explored what Sprout can do and there are still modules that we need to consider using.

MA
AvatarImg

Mary Ann B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sprout

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

Easy acces for approving leaves and payroll system

Cons

Sometimes downtime and need to wait for access

MC
AvatarImg

Maria Corazon Antonette S.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SProut in my daily life

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experiance with sprout is very statisfactory for it is easy to log in and out. MAde it easier for us to track attendance and see our payslip.

Pros

I like that I have the capability to log in via my phone and PC. IT gives me the ease of making sure that I will not be late for office, specially I am working WFH.

Cons

Some inconsisencies whenever the app is down or on maintainance. But it normally goes back to the original state. Like missing leave credits or biologs. The usual biologs are not being detected as well and needds to file COA.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good HR platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sprout is very useful for maintaining a paperless HR database and managing employees through the leave and attendance tracking. The payroll app is also plus because it is customized according to current income tax laws.

Pros

It is packed with useful features like leave and attendance tracking, online 201 file management, employee data bulk upload, and asset tracking. The leave tracking is very useful in our workplace. It is integrated with email and the direct manager can easily approve or reject it. Leave data can be extracted in an Excel file. The access levels are also customizable which is very useful in maintaining confidentiality.

Cons

Creating a new employee profile and bulk upload function sometimes do not work. There is no calendar view or summary to see who is out of the office or who has filed a leave.

KA
AvatarImg

Karl Allan L.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficiency and Effectivity of Sprout to Companies

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I am satisifed with the way sprout has performed and made employees lives easier

Pros

What I like most about this is its user-friendly interface, since a lot of people working nowadays are pre dominantly in their 30s-40s some are not very tech educated. When I encounter people from that generation, oftentimes they would be clueless but gladly every generation who uses this software has never been confused because of its user-friendly interface.

Cons

What I like least about this software is the random times I cannot log in to time in my attendance

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely helpful

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy access to HR and Payroll matters.

Pros

Our company uses Sprout for HR and payroll purposes. We can easily view our documents, file for leaves, and see our payslips. The easy access that it provides is very convinient and helped us in getting the information we need real time.

Cons

Login issues is one of the primary error we are encountering, it doesn't accept known password, and it takes time to reset the password.

DF
AvatarImg

Daniel F.

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Attendance Tracking

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We use this platform for attendance tracking while on a work from home basis which is very convenient. it allows you to see and navigate your daily in and out duty.

Cons

The least I like about this feature is I can't copy some of my personal info like government infos. and such which is fairly understandable

MC
AvatarImg

Maria Crisitna G.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sprout and it's benefits

Reviewed 2 years ago

Awesome!

Pros

User-friendly, Easy tracking and filing of schedules, leaves and schedule changes, tracking of how many leave we have, tracking if our Team Leader has approved our manual time keeping and I can access it anytime.

Cons

I hope there's an option to personalise the colour of the software.

HP
AvatarImg

Habib P.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Data Service Associate

Reviewed 2 years ago

sprout is bery helpful anf useful i can use it by phone or laptop anytime anywhere.

Pros

it is very good and useful for those employee like me it can help me to track my attendance , leaves, and other concern on my payroll issue

Cons

for me at this moment sprout is doing well . all the features are bery helpful

DA
AvatarImg

Daphane A.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Daph Abad

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

features are easy to use.. so user friendly

Cons

the time lock after the cut off period 😁

RB
AvatarImg

Riva Bonnevi R.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sprout makes you efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sprout makes your tasks easier and simpler. Easier to track leave credits, submit your shift schedules and overtimes. There are just times when it does not capture biometrics at all times and employees still need to file for Certificate of Attendance

Pros

This makes your tasks easier and simpler. Easier to track leave credits, submit your shift schedules and overtimes.

Cons

It does not capture biometrics at all times and employees still need to file for Certificate of Attendance

MS
AvatarImg

Ma Salalah Isabella E.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly but needs a bit of oomph interface wise

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

i'd say it's pretty straightforward enough which means it's user-friendly. i didn't exactly need a tutorial to navigate the site.

Cons

just the overall look. i wish the interface looks more pleasing to the eyes which could boost user engagement

JM
AvatarImg

John Michael G.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sprout review

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far Sprout is an excellent tools for employees

Pros

It is very effective with the attendance sheet, payroll list and filing of leaves and overtime.

Cons

There are times that maintenance may take a while and disrupt some urgent activities like logging outS

EQ
AvatarImg

Emil Q.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

No questions. I hope our company stays with Sprout.

Pros

Up to date use for both mobile and desktop. Friendly interface.

Cons

None so far. I cannot think of any flaw. My use for the last 3 yrs been superb.

AN
AvatarImg

Angela N.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Layout looks organize. I can easily navigate and determine what to file and where to file it

Cons

Requires notifications for changing passwords a lot. Passwords should only be changed when the user wants it through the settings page