App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sprout Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


416 reviews

Recommended

DN
AvatarImg

Debbie N.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sprout from a Person who is not techie

Reviewed a year ago

Sprout streamlines HR processes and provides a centralized database for employee information, reducing errors and improving efficiency. Sprout's performance review management system enables HR managers to conduct employee performance reviews and track employee performance over time. Sprout integrates with payroll providers to manage payroll processes, reducing the burden on HR managers and improving...

Pros

Streamlines HR processes.Provides a centralized database for employee information.Improves accuracy and efficiency in payroll processing.Facilitates performance reviews and tracking.Integrates with payroll providers.Manages approval processes.Offers employee scheduling and time-off management.

Cons

May require investment in technology and training.Dependent on the accuracy of data entered.Integration with payroll providers may not be seamless.Pricing Comparison to Other Services:Sprout's pricing will vary based on the size of the company and the features needed. It is important to compare Sprout's pricing and features with other HR management solutions to determine the best value for money.

KF
AvatarImg

Katrina F.

Design, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sprout: our daily go-to clock-in

Reviewed 2 years ago

As an employee who uses this daily, I can only really comment on the features that we essentially interact with-- which is the attendance features: eg. clock-in & clock-out, requesting for certificate of attendances, and checking out the payroll details and BIR file. TBH, there's a lot to look at in the webpage once you login. I don't actually look through the Attendance Summary and Leave Credits...

Pros

The first time I used this software was at the start of 2021, and I remember finding it a little difficult to navigate where the time-in button was because the "time card" button had an arrow, it felt like it contained settings or options for the time card. I was expecting the immediate clock-in to be as quick as one button/toggle. I struggled missing a few days because I had not clicked on "Yes" after...

Cons

No multiple selection actions especially for unattended requests. You have to go through a series of clicks to be able to delete a request, same with other intended actions. I think what I like least about this software are the additional/unnecessary popups. Try trusting the recall of your daily users and try testing with immediate actions on straight-forward icons (eg. "x" means delete, but of course that needs a "are you sure" dialog box; maybe an image of a gray clock could mean "you're still not timed-in" or "you've clocked out" where you don't need too many prompts to remind the user about since it's a daily thing.)

FS
AvatarImg

Faith S.

Farming, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Future oriented and technologically advanced features.

Reviewed 7 months ago

Delivers as expected. Automation saves energy and gives desirable results. Sprout has brought the change to closer.

Pros

Sprout is a cool way out. Getting lid of old fashioned approach to HR management. It is very efficient in use and has seamlessly well designed dashboard. All that I needed is fast and accurate results and true to their words, Sprout gives it all. If there is any unfinished business in your HR management, Sprout is the best way out. It is user friendly.

Cons

Good is my description for Sprout. It is flawless and offers best performance.

EC
AvatarImg

Ernanie C.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wise HR uses Sprout!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall, I’m a happy client of Sprout for more than 3 years now! We have the best CS who assists us in our queries! :)

Pros

I like the Web Interface and product integration.

Cons

The Performance Pro because of slow loading and always on downtime

Vendor response

Hi Ernanie, We appreciate your positive review and are happy to learn that Sprout HR, along with other products, have been a big help in making your HR processes more efficient. It's great to hear that we've been helping you make a positive impact for the past 3 years! Thank you as well for taking the time to share your experience with Performance Pro. We’re sorry it didn't quite hit the mark and we’ll let our product team know about your concerns. Thank you for your continued support and for choosing Sprout! - Sprout Team

JP
AvatarImg

January P.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing Product!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

HR and Payroll plus other products helping SME companies like mine

Cons

Availability of CSR real time, need a live person to answer critical queries

ME
AvatarImg

Ma. Erica Joy V.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sprout the best

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overwhelmed for all the knowledge that they’d share

Pros

Gaining more knowledge about HR and payroll

Cons

Gaining more knowledge about HR and payroll

Vendor response

Dear Ma. Erica Joy, We appreciate your positive review! We are ecstatic to learn that Sprout HR & Payroll has helped your organization gain more knowledge about HR and payroll. It's great to hear that it's making a positive impact. We strive to provide features that enhance user experience. Thank you for your continued support and for choosing Sprout! - Sprout Team

MA
AvatarImg

Mary Ann B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sprout

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

Easy acces for approving leaves and payroll system

Cons

Sometimes downtime and need to wait for access

CL
AvatarImg

Claudine L.

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sprout User Here

Reviewed 3 months ago

I'd still rate my overall experience a good 9 out of 10 since it's still a good system for clock in and out.

Pros

I find it very easy to clock in and out. The app doesn't load to long and my log ins reflects real time.

Cons

I'd say in a week, I'd experienced getting automatically logged out twice which is very inconvenient especially when you are running out of time and your shifts starts in a few.

Vendor response

Hi Claudine, Thank you for the positive review and high ratings! We're happy to hear that Sprout HR & Mobile has helped with improving the efficiency of your time and attendance. For detailed insights on getting the most out of the Sprout HR Platform, check out our user-friendly guide at the Sprout Zendesk page. https://sprout.zendesk.com/hc/en-us Thank you for your continued support and for choosing Sprout! - Sprout Team

BI
AvatarImg

Beverly I.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sprout is very convenient is easy to use, the price is quite cheaper than other HR software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Sprout's best feature is that they offer HR Management system that is very efficient and cost-effectively. With using Sprout, I can monitor my employees deployed from other parts of the country in an easy way using the geo-tag. Since employees have firsthand access to their time records, preparing payroll, is very convenient to use provided that the employees' data are correct and without any missing inputs.

Cons

If there is a thing that can be improved using Sprout, it is the app because most of the time, we experience down times and sometimes doing bulk uploads are error even when you followed the right instructions and complied to what the system is saying. Also, bulk upload templates should be simplified, if possible, must choose and include only selected criteria that needs to be updated.

KC
AvatarImg

Karren C.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sprout is a one-stop HR shop!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Very prompt support and very user-friendly

Cons

So far, Sprout has been a great help for our HR and Payroll Management. We've been using it dor 4 years now and can't say anything bad about it.

Vendor response

Hi Karren, We appreciate your positive review and are glad to learn that Sprout and your dedicated CSMs have been a big help in managing your HR and Payroll processes. It's great to hear that we've been helping you make a positive impact for the past 4 years. Thank you for your continued support and for choosing Sprout! - Sprout Team"

IB
AvatarImg

Irene B.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sprout Experience

Reviewed 2 months ago

It was great experience was very fast and good

Pros

Hr Payroll and its function specially payroll

Cons

None so far very happy with sprout so all okay

Vendor response

Dear Irene, We appreciate your positive review! We are ecstatic to learn that Sprout HR has helped bring about a more user-friendly and efficient HR management system for your organization. It's great to hear that it's making a positive impact. We strive to provide features that enhance user experience. Thank you for your continued support and for choosing Sprout! - Sprout Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Urim H.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sprout makes things easy

Reviewed 2 months ago

Awesome experience. I would highly recommend.

Pros

Sprout is easy to use and integrate with the any Timekeeping and payroll process

Cons

Sometimes it bogs down due outside factors

Vendor response

Dear Urim H, Thank you for the positive review and high ratings! We're happy to hear that Sprout HR and Payroll has helped you with your payroll and timekeeping processes! Your feedback is invaluable, and we're delighted to have made things a lot smoother. We appreciate your support!

JJ
AvatarImg

Jastine Joy L.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Excellent!

Pros

Most of the features are user friendly..

Cons

Pls give me some time to think

Vendor response

Dear Jastine Joy, Thank you for the positive review and high ratings! We're happy to hear that Sprout's products have helped you and your company! Please free to tell us if something didn't go well as your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve our services. We're delighted to have made things a lot smoother and we appreciate your support! - Sprout Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I am not as satisfied given the technical glitches encountered and not an easy customer support.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This is one of the leading HR and payroll software company in the Philippines. The product preface looks friendly and is a direct and easy click for the users. It's a helpful tool to keep track of employees information where one could upload and download documents related to ones employment - an easy file. It could also be set-up to sync the shift-timings and the biologs of an employee which is also related to the payroll system. It serves as an in-depth manager dashboard for tracking attendance, approving leaves and monitoring leave credits as well as the tenureship of an employee.

Cons

There are a number of times that I needed to contact our HR Business Partner as the normal "reset password" won't work. This is time consuming especially on critical days of timesheet checking and submissions as well as checking on the credited payout for the month. One of the technical glitches is that it sometimes does not record the time-in where logs are not synced. Our team is set to work on the Pacific hours and assigning right shift timings is a bit challenging with our management team.

MC
AvatarImg

Maria Corazon Antonette S.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SProut in my daily life

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experiance with sprout is very statisfactory for it is easy to log in and out. MAde it easier for us to track attendance and see our payslip.

Pros

I like that I have the capability to log in via my phone and PC. IT gives me the ease of making sure that I will not be late for office, specially I am working WFH.

Cons

Some inconsisencies whenever the app is down or on maintainance. But it normally goes back to the original state. Like missing leave credits or biologs. The usual biologs are not being detected as well and needds to file COA.

AE
AvatarImg

Annie E.

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How Sprout Helps us

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Sprout makes the work of HR easier - both payroll and HRIS

Cons

None. I like all Sprout and it's service.

Vendor response

Dear Annie E, Thank you for the positive review and high ratings! We're happy to hear that Sprout HR & Payroll has helped make the work of HR & Payroll easier. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're delighted to have made things a lot smoother. We appreciate your support!

HB
AvatarImg

Henrick B.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAGA - Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Attendance and Time keeping of employees.

Cons

It's a bit difficult to navigate when you're first time.

Vendor response

Dear Henrick, We appreciate your positive review and are delighted to learn that you find Attendance & Timekeeping especially helpful. It's great to hear that it's making a positive impact. We strive to provide features that enhance user experience. For detailed insights on navigating and getting the most out of the Sprout HR Platform, check out our user-friendly guide at the Sprout Zendesk page. Thank you for your support and for choosing Sprout! - Sprout Team

SO
AvatarImg

Stephanie O.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAGA SPROUT REVIEW

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Attendance, Timekeeping, and Payroll of employees.

Cons

Notice of maintenance in advance when sprout change to sprout ecosystem.

Vendor response

Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to learn that you find Attendance, Timekeeping & Payroll especially helpful. It's great to hear that it's making a positive impact. We appreciate your feedback for our deployment and implementation teams. We look forward to having you around and we hope to make things a lot smoother for you moving forward. Thank you for your support! - Sprout Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nanotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great app for HR needs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the way how they display employee payslips, it's very easy to understand. We also use Sprout for clocking in and out of our work while we're still working from home, and this feature makes the salary disbursement hassle and dispute-free.

Cons

I find some features hard to understand/ navigate, like when you're filing a rest day OT or holiday OT. You must still request an Official Business + Schedule Adjustment and so on.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good HR platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sprout is very useful for maintaining a paperless HR database and managing employees through the leave and attendance tracking. The payroll app is also plus because it is customized according to current income tax laws.

Pros

It is packed with useful features like leave and attendance tracking, online 201 file management, employee data bulk upload, and asset tracking. The leave tracking is very useful in our workplace. It is integrated with email and the direct manager can easily approve or reject it. Leave data can be extracted in an Excel file. The access levels are also customizable which is very useful in maintaining confidentiality.

Cons

Creating a new employee profile and bulk upload function sometimes do not work. There is no calendar view or summary to see who is out of the office or who has filed a leave.

PC
AvatarImg

Patricia C.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sprout is an easy tool for HR needs and employee dashboard

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our company obtained sprout because of the pandemic to lessen the use of biometrics log and i might say this is a good investment our company did.

Pros

Before pandemic, everything was thru offline and it was quite hard when it comes to transitioning, however with sprout, everything was easy and manageable. We can apply leaves, official business and other employee related things in just a click away and this is what is very important for people - accessible and user friendly.

Cons

To be honest, there's no bad or least favorite that I have in this software. As I said, it is very user friendly.

KA
AvatarImg

Karl Allan L.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficiency and Effectivity of Sprout to Companies

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I am satisifed with the way sprout has performed and made employees lives easier

Pros

What I like most about this is its user-friendly interface, since a lot of people working nowadays are pre dominantly in their 30s-40s some are not very tech educated. When I encounter people from that generation, oftentimes they would be clueless but gladly every generation who uses this software has never been confused because of its user-friendly interface.

Cons

What I like least about this software is the random times I cannot log in to time in my attendance

GM
AvatarImg

Grace M.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SSS contribution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not satisfied, fixed your SSS contribution thing

Pros

Automation for payroll and database is the most important that is why we subscribe to Sprout.

Cons

Your SSS contribution is not perfect we were penalised by SSS Putatan. Please contact our HR user

Vendor response

Hi! We've reached out to you regarding this issue. Rest assured, we are doing everything we can to resolve this. Thank you!

KA
AvatarImg

Kate Ann T.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

You can access anytime and anywhere

Reviewed 2 months ago

Excellent. Easy to access or navigate. Kudos!

Pros

Makes our work easier and faster. Accurate

Cons

There are still features to be developed.

Vendor response

Dear Kate Ann T, Thank you for the positive review and high ratings! We're happy to hear that Sprout HR has helped make your work more acurate and efficient. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're delighted to have made things a lot smoother. We appreciate your support!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Angelo P.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sprout-easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like that it's simple, straightforward and easy to understand. I just would like to know the difference between Certificate of Attendance and Schedule Adjustment.

Pros

I like that the software responds to the interface of the flexibility of my schedules.

Cons

I don't like that sprout times out so easily and you'll have to continue using it so it won't be idle. I want to be able to leave it running on the background.