App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sprout Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


416 reviews

Recommended

JT
AvatarImg

Jenber T.

Graphic Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Sprout

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is great!

Pros

What I appreciate best about the software is how simple it is to use, and how simply I can track my attendance and view my pay slip.

Cons

Whenever the system is down and I'm having trouble signing out.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

overall it is very helpful software, and ease in our daily needs for DTR and payroll monitoring.

Pros

Sprout is easy to use and navigate. User experience design is very well. Simple and pragmatic.

Cons

maintenance during weekdays at midnights

CN
AvatarImg

Carlo N.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Attendance management made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User friendly anyone can use it! the log helped us a lot in supporting all staff who worked from home during the pandemic.

Cons

none as long as you are familiar with how to navigate and work around all its features.

CM
AvatarImg

Catherine M.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sprout Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Automation of payroll computation and reports

Cons

Features in Sprout mobile is limited.Encountering errors in computation of Final pay, new hires; have some workaround.

HM
AvatarImg

Herson M.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A great tool for HR Payroll and Employees Timelogs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, Sprout is very recommendable to all HR or company who wants their time management and payroll becomes easy. It really saves time plus you dont have to manually compute your timelogs.

Pros

What I like about this is that it is an on-the-go type of app where you can easily access anywhere. With just one click you can now log in or log out. Very accessible to users and for 6 months of using it I didn't even have problem using it.

Cons

So far I didn't experience any problem at all except that sometimes it logs or hang up but maybe its because of the internet.

RS
AvatarImg

Romer S.

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very User friendly and Highly recommended!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is the easiest software that I know in my entire life. I also love how you can just easily edit if you encounter mistakes. I just love it!

Pros

I really love sprout because it is easy to use and they provide material to know how to use it lastly very user-friendly tool.

Cons

Honestly, nothing. I really love this product compared with other tools like Kronos and Au software. This is for me perfect!

DA
AvatarImg

Dindo A.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

As a normal employee

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am happy with how I use sprout to me it's doing what it needs to do. attendance and tracking

Pros

being able to track your attendance and report if there is any discrepancy.

Cons

it's often down. unable to logout during late night

CJ
AvatarImg

Carl Jhon Ewin G.

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sprout review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Recommended to use especially for companies with really large population.

Pros

This product is very easy to use and has a user-friendly interface. As for me, I started on a work -from-home scheme and I easily learned all the vital things to do on this product.

Cons

Nothing as of this moment. It's been a really smooth when it comes to filing OB, attendance, and payroll details.

RC
AvatarImg

Ramil C.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Sprout user

Reviewed 2 years ago

ok I guess

Pros

tracks time and leaves as well as applications for certificates of attendance

Cons

the latest update is more confusing. requires the user to refresh the page for the login/logout to be shown in the page

Kd
AvatarImg

Krizia d.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User-Friendly Sprout

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall function is good.

Pros

Sprout was easy to use and navigate, it can manage all of our days in and outs and can incorporate into our daily biometrics in the office.

Cons

It doesn't have a pop-out notification or a reminder thru email/any other soc. media account that there was been a pending for approval on your team an hour or two before the cutoff will start.

FS
AvatarImg

Francis S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

KonsultaMD x Sprout Solutions

Reviewed 9 months ago

It's been great overall!

Pros

the HRIS offered by Sprout Solutions make HR administrative tasks easier and streamlined. Making tasks that normally take a whole day for a regular employee, take a few minutes.

Cons

None so far. I think the UI for the employee documents could be a little better for ease of use and function.

HG
AvatarImg

Hainah G.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sprout

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was pretty efficient and easy to use

Pros

It was easy to use. You can monitor your timesheets more efficiently.

Cons

none at the moment. I haven't encounter any problem with it so far.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marianne M.

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Is it worth it?

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall the system is good, easy to use and everything that you need related to HR is there.

Pros

* Good for maintaining paperless database since everything that you need is here * Convenient way of sending leave requests. *Access of schedule * Can easily view our payslip

Cons

* Bio logs sometimes don't sync and have file for a dispute and send documentation in order for your hours of work to be credited

HM
AvatarImg

Herbert M.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use and it's just a couple of clicks to log in/out. It's easy to see the attendance overview and payslips.

Cons

There were a couple of times when downtime wasn't communicated clearly.

MK
AvatarImg

Mary Kristine F.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sprout Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am very happy with this software.

Pros

Very easy to use. It is also convenient to use as we are able to access it anywhere and through mobile/

Cons

I have not encountered any issues yet with this application.

JB
AvatarImg

Julius Benedict S.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sprout

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was great!

Pros

Very user-friendly, easy to navigate, informative site in terms of HR-related items

Cons

I cant honestly think of anything. It's easy to navigate unlike the other tools i have used before

rl
AvatarImg

renz l.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and well manage the system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good

Pros

See the payslip attendance time in time out

Cons

set overtime in COA the maximum time to log-out is 1159pm after that there's no count in overtime we conduct schedule adjustment then COA

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sprout review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amazing and very easy to use.

Pros

Easy to understand paystub and can download for convenience.

Cons

the software could've allowed payroll confirmation for the employees before payday to avoid disputes.

RM
AvatarImg

Rosella M.

Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ease of use of sprout for employee

Reviewed 2 years ago

very great since my attendance are being monitored.

Pros

it is easy to use, the payroll and attendance of each individual employee can be easily checked and monitored

Cons

there are times that the system or website cannot be reached

BK
AvatarImg

Bren Kyle L.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sprout Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far so good. Everything is so smooth and so easy to use

Pros

What I like about Sprout is that I can always check my leave credits and keep track of my attendance since I use it daily. Also, I can always check/calculate my payroll.

Cons

None so far. Everything is perfect about this website. I think it really helps the HR officers as well as the employees.

LM
AvatarImg

Laraine M.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Feedback on Sprout

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, my experience is good. I have no major issues on Sprout

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. I can track my attendance and paylip without any issues. The TOOL also seldom goes down.

Cons

The resolution center has changed. It usec to show if I have no logs (time in or out)for a specific day. Now I have to click on this tool so I can see my missing logs.

JB
AvatarImg

Jinerik B.

Online Media, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

awesomeness sprout software

Reviewed 2 years ago

its very easy to use and its a pleasure to use this software experience great!

Pros

the time management of employee and also the profile or information.

Cons

sometimes delayed but its normal for software.

MA
AvatarImg

Mica A.

Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use for tracking attendance

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's very straightforward, UI is simple and easy to use. You can easily see where and how to log in/out, missed logs are easy to rectify, and all other features are on one page as well so it's easy to navigate.

Cons

Can't think of anything I don't like about this product. I use it daily and haven't encountered a problem with it.

RR
AvatarImg

Renz Robbie D.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sprout Usage

Reviewed 2 years ago

Absenteeism, leave tracking, payroll checking.

Pros

It is very user-friendly and effective in every way.

Cons

There's a lot of maintenance at times but it's excusable.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sprout

Reviewed 4 years ago

I'm overall satisfied with this software. there's nothing to complain.

Pros

I liked the overall features of this software its very easy to understand and navigate. I also liked when you logged in and see the entire user interface its not painful in the eyes and you will see your team's attendance everyday easy to identify who's running late.

Cons

I dont have anything on this software that I did not like. maybe what you can add on to its feature is by adding photo for your personal profile. I think that's going to be so cool!