App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sprout Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


415 reviews

Recommended

EL
AvatarImg

Elaine L.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

HR processes made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to access on pc or mobile. Loads fast.

Cons

not much as an end user. i did not have any issues so far

AT
AvatarImg

Alejo T.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is fantastic toll for HR/Payroll and Attendance Tracking Services. Very recommendable to all HR Personnels.

Pros

I like how it's 'VERY EASY' to learn on my own without being assited by superior. It is very accessible to any browser and so fast in loading up the page.

Cons

The least is that the mobile app is not yet availble for us. I did try to download it from appstore but our HR said that it's not yet available so it locked my account.

ES
AvatarImg

Erwin S.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Erwin's review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have easy access to the website. Simple to use!

Cons

None. I like every feature of Sprout. Keep it up!

LA
AvatarImg

Lou Aldrin M.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sprout

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The product is easy to use and user friendly.

Cons

When all users are logging out the software lags.

AM
AvatarImg

Ann Marie A.

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great platform to use

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Seamless processing of the platform. Lms and performance

Cons

Speed response to concerns in Lms and perf

Vendor response

Hi Ann Marie, We appreciate your positive review and are delighted to learn that you find Performance+ especially helpful for your organization. Thank you as well for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry it didn't quite hit the mark. We’ll work towards incorporating and making our products fit your needs better, moving forward. We appreciate your support! - Sprout Team

MS
AvatarImg

Mariecris S.

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I can't believe I'm using the 'best'

Reviewed 2 years ago

I can't believe I'm using the 'best' software now. I never thought of that. I'm really satisfied.

Pros

very accurate and doesn't have any down time. It also transparent if there will be any updates.

Cons

None, I enjoyed every feature in this software. Very user friendly.

JM
AvatarImg

Jean Martin P.

Executive Office, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sprout Feedback - User

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sprout is by far the best log in/attendace/payroll management tool ive used

Pros

Its user friendly and very straightforward

Cons

Sprout is by far the best log in/attendace/payroll management tool ive used and I think theres something i like the least about the software.

KM
AvatarImg

Kevin M.

Writing and Editing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Help Sprout is the BEST

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent. Send me Gcash now. Just kidding, but it's really cool with the new update now.

Pros

All of it. Time clock, payroll also for schedule adjustment. Plus over time it's a very friendly user.

Cons

Sometimes there's always a delay to reflect the logout time out.

CB
AvatarImg

Christian B.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Employee-Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

There are a lot of things to improve but overall it's a good start to use as a HR tool for non-biometric log-ins

Pros

The fast and easy usage of instacash for those people who are in need of money in an instant

Cons

Logging-in and logging-out sometimes fails every month.

AM
AvatarImg

Ana May d.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sprout best timekeeping and payroll system

Reviewed 2 years ago

super great

Pros

Payroll,attendance and timeekeeping, 201 mgt

Cons

none, all good, some module needs development

JV
AvatarImg

Jirah Vienne S.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What I really love about Sprout.

Reviewed 2 years ago

10/10 experienced. It is my first time using it out of many previous jobs. Excellent!!!!

Pros

I really like the COA feature. Where you can file adjustment if you have missing logs. It helps me a lot to correct my logs.

Cons

I have difficulties with the schedule of adjustments. It hard for me to create one cause every time I did It always give me missing log :) I think I need to familiarize it.

LQ
AvatarImg

Lorilie Q.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sprout Solutions

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sprout is part of our everyday lives and it serves really important roles in our company.

Pros

The product is very easy to use and very user-friendly.

Cons

It keeps on being bugged most times. Aside from that, overall it is really good.

AL
AvatarImg

Agnes L.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Direct and Simple

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far so good.

Pros

It's easy to monitor employees remotely.

Cons

Schedule change request is kind of confusing. Too many survey pop-up right after log-in and it sometimes takes time to clock in when in hurry or already late.

KA
AvatarImg

Kaith A.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a breeze, its very easy and managable

Pros

The software is easy to use very accessible and gave ease for users

Cons

The updates do not give any notifications so most of the time we are a bit taken aback by the changes

JS
AvatarImg

Jinky S.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sprout_Review_JinkySangalang

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use. I also use it on mobile which means, logging in and logging out is handy

Cons

When filing for leave, it automatically goes back to sick leave even if I have already ticked vacation leave

RS
AvatarImg

Rowena S.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Weekday Routine

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is my weekday routine to login to sprout, logging-in and out is very easy. I can create COE whenever I have missing logs with no problem at all.

Cons

There's no feature in sprout which I don't like.

CB
AvatarImg

Carol B.

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sprout Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sprout is very user-friendly.

Pros

I like it, especially when you wanted to check your attendance.

Cons

When they have maintenance. But there's nothing to worry because you can always file a certificate of attendance.

FP
AvatarImg

Francesca P.

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sprout Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

Manageable, and works to your advantage if you learn how to navigate the system. It does take time to learn it since it isn't a click-and-go tool.

Pros

I can see when leave credits are updated. I can also view schedules with ease.

Cons

Not sure if this is product-driven or user, but there was an instance that I didn't receive my payslip. Finance said that there was an issue with Sprout back then.

AF
AvatarImg

Angela F.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sprout review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am enjoying using sprout when I edit my TMs timesheet especially when it comes to payroll cutoff

Pros

The time keeping is accurate and is easy to use for employees

Cons

Scheduling is quite confusing especially when we follow EST

SA
AvatarImg

Sharmaine Anne V.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Personal Review Using Sprout

Reviewed 2 years ago

Above and beyond my expectations.

Pros

It is very easy for me to track my attendance such as search for my available leave credits.

Cons

None so far. My experience in using it now is going above and beyond :)

RC
AvatarImg

Ruchel C.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sprout Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Use is very straight forward and data is real time

Cons

It could be better if there is a reminder email for the approvers that there are XX number pending requests on their end being sent everyday.

RL
AvatarImg

Ralph Landrine F.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The friendly Sprout

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience, sprout is user friendly. Best use for tracking my overtime, payroll and what I love the most it's pretty convenient!

Pros

User friendly, pretty convenient to use! There's a lot of important details I can track based on my timesheet and salary disputes.

Cons

I would say the Restday overtime as there's 2 ways to file a Rest day OT which may confuse other users.

AT
AvatarImg

Agatha T.

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Sprout!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use sprout on a daily basis to clock in and out and to track attendance, pretty straight forward for these tasks.

Pros

I like that it's very user friendly, very easy to use and navigate through

Cons

Nothing really major, the simplicity of the design makes it straight forward and easy to use. If there's anything that Sprout can elevate, it may probably be on cosmetics only.

RA
AvatarImg

Rj A.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall good experience with Sprout App

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall good

Pros

Daily Attendance Tracking was made easier and payroll checking

Cons

an easier way to file leave requests for my type of schedule holiday to be made apparent on working timezones

DF
AvatarImg

Daryll F.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

sprout review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

easy to use, complete details. the information is shown correctly

Cons

design is ok but not that good. the resopinsivenes needs improvement and I cant use the enter key function on login