This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

StaffCircle

Communications & Performance Management software

see alternatives

StaffCircle Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really helps build high performing teams

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It has helped us dramatically cut admin time and improve performance management across the business. Support is first class, and the customisation options excellent. Pricing is very good too compared to the competition.

Cons

It can take a while to get familiar with the platform, but that is to be expected with any software like this. As I said support is great though, so this isn't too much of a problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Full circle employee performance and engagement tool, perfect for agile, remote or hybrid businesses

Reviewed 3 months ago

Team are very professional, they adapt their processes according to how we work. The customer success team have been very patient and supportive - we don't have many resources dedicated to HR so they have given us very extensive training and onboarding. The buying experience was very positive, the sales team have a deep understanding of the product and their customers challenges so it was easy to be engaged in the process. I also found StaffCircle's content was especially useful in helping me research performance management and how the tools help to address different workforce challenges.

Pros

HR time off is really easy and helps keep track of employees, especially when teams are remote. Communication tools are very targeted - segmenting audiences and channels is very sophisticated. Performance managed is well thought out, it is tailored to how ever you manage employees' performance so you don't have to change your processes to fit the software like a lot of other solutions.

Cons

Nothing not to like really, all of our users are very happy and we have not had any issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool for performance tracking

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The product is very mobile friendly which is in what we for a workforce that isn't office based.

Cons

You need to invest some time in getting things set up. To get up to speed quickly its best to work closely with Staff Circle

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, we welcome your feedback and are pleased you like the software and we are working hard to add more mobile based features and make the on-boarding even easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great functionality at low cost

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Wide ranging functionality and SC team happy to work with you to tailor to your requirements

Cons

Some teething issues on implementation, but SC team persevered snd delivered as promised

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We wanted to ensure you were fully satisfied with your decision to come with StaffCircle so our customer success team worked hard to ensure we lived up to expectations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Changed our business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Staffcircle has helped us communicate with our staff better. We are a remote working busy so replicating a online team environment has improve motivation and morale.

Cons

Takes some time like any new software to get your head around we had great support throughout the onboarding process.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. We will be adding new Poll features shortly including MPS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to share knowledge and information across your company!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

StaffCircle deals with customer queries promptly and efficiently. They even offer an SLA-level money back guarrantee in relation to the level of support they offer. The software offers an automated form builder, which makes it easy to build your own unique forms which can make Health and Safety checks much easier. You can also easily share knowledge and articles either by logging into the platform or via Microsoft Teams.

Cons

There aren’t any negatives as such. Because the software has performance management, communications and HR Analytics, the best is if you roll them out in stages rather than at once.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Impactful

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I used StaffCircle in my previous role and the company used the solution to communicate with our non-desk employees, to record and track holidays, run reports on compliancy (for example risk assessments, work permits etc.) and also for our performance management. It has been great because we didn’t have to change our current annual appraisals, instead, we were able to align One2One reviews/check-ins with it. This means a more continuous approach to performance management which helps us see what is going well and what we need to improve.

Cons

Nothing to note. I know from working with the champion there was the initial set up for your risk assessments, but once that’s done compliancy and trackability are very easy.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you are seeing maximum value from the platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent HR tool, packed with features.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software can save a lot of time when it comes to your HR admin tasks. We're excited about the new Microsoft Teams functionality, which should allow holidays and performance reviews to be booked in less than a minute! StaffCircle also integrates with our own software, offering not just performance management, communication and HR Analytics but also training, learning and development.

Cons

It can take a little while to get going, but once everything is up and running it is unlike anything else. You won’t need a lot of point solutions, it just covers all aspects of HR and even training.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Engagement software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good company with a very capable product - its the only one I've seen that doesn't need an app downloading so easy for me to recommend.

Pros

Allows me to get messages to my field engineers easily and get replies back quickly and have a trackable log. Makes it easier to push H+S and Training updates out and know they've been read.

Cons

Its powerful software so it take a few hours to learn for administrator purposes, saying that their customer support team are excellent.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. We have some brand new field based communication features coming through next quarter which are included as part of your service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If you value you're employees, you need StaffCircle

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We've been lucky enough to be using StaffCircle since its early release, so we've seen a good track record of employee delight and overall moral improvement. Especially in these current challenging COVID times, being to more efficiently manage employee engagement and performance management is a lifesaver.

Cons

Yet to find a con of better performance management for the team. The software is easy to use and intuitive, but the results is what really counts and that has been amazing to see, in employee delight.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, its great to see you are getting maximum value from the StaffCircle platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything you need, in one place!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software lets you manage all aspects of HR with the added benefit of knowledge sharing and communication. You can push out critical alerts to your team even if they don’t have a computer or work off-site. You can also track whether these alerts were received and read, which is great from a compliance and Health and Safety perspective.

Cons

Cons: As with all software, you’ll need to learn it from an administrator perspective but once that’s done from a user perspective it is super easy.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, great to see the platform is adding value