SuccessFactors Reviews

SuccessFactors Reviews

SuccessFactors

Cloud-based Human Capital Management (HCM) software

3.77/5 (48 reviews)
20,561     40,573

Haroon Zikria

Great product but not great support

25/05/2017

NA

Pros

Ease of use and deep functionality. I have been using this product for several years and I'm impressed with the improvements that have been made.

Cons

Customer support. They really need improvement here and it can be frustrating. I really hope they bring back support to the US

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Stutz

"What gets measured gets done.¿ - Peter Drucker. Performance Management is Step 1

28/02/2017

It is critical for all employees to have clear direction...vision, values, group goals, functional goals. SuccessFactors helps us manage all of this. The workflows are awesome allowing oyu to set up each stage of the process and release...Goal Setting, Goal Review/Acknowledgement, Mid-year Assessment, Annual Review. Each job role has core competencies, functional competencies and than overall performance targets. Weighting system is awesome, personnel calibration and round tables is great.

Pros

Performance Management workflows allows managers and employees to see the entire process. Weighting and grading system is great and the writing assistance really helps during mid-year and annual reviews

Cons

Mass loading of goals and targets is not easy. Would be good to have a simple way to complete an Excel file and quickly load goals, 1-5 rating scale etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

Get your workflow figured out and mock run it thru with department managers before loading the workflow. Needs buy-in from the top to be successful. If the CEO is not on board and driving it, than it will never become important

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Winnie Lu

SuccessFactors LMS

23/02/2017

I had implemented SuccessFactors LMS system for various companies in different industries. It is a product with rapid implementation and can be launched from different platforms. It is easy to use and has great reporting capabilities to meet compliance requirements globally as well.

Pros

Rapid implementation and subscription based. Increase managers’ capabilities to develop frontline associates. Streamline administration process and maximize efficiency. Reduce audit and compliance risks by having complete and accessible attendance data.

Cons

It requires additional fee for content management

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Correll

SF just keeps getting better!

22/02/2017

Have been an implementation Project Manager for enterprise-level SAP SF customers for past three years. The talent suite continues to grow, evolve, and improve!

Pros

ease of use and span of solution

Cons

support could be better

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
david Kim

Hr operations

22/02/2017

It's very simple to use but it's at times it's slow. The positive is that because it's a cloud based system it is constantly improving. The bad side is that it's not as customizable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katie  Delgado

It's ok...

06/02/2017

This is a good solution if you can be flexible with your process. Do not over-customize if you ever want help from support again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sasha Olson

Works well as our LMS solution - no complaints!

28/01/2017

I like how easy the UI is to navigate, the administrative capabilities are very easy to understand and reporting is abundant. I would like more help documentation on reporting, but that may be something I have not yet uncovered in their help section!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Megan  Paquin

SuccessFactors

26/01/2017

We are in the implementation process and it's not the smoothest. We are learning the functionalities we thought we would have we aren't getting.

Pros

The reporting and getting away from everything that is a paper in our world of HR. It's all going through SuccessFactors.

Cons

The things that still cannot be done i.e. having our employees change their direct deposit and W-4 online via SuccessFactors. How manual the implementation process is. You have to build it from ground up. There is not magic when it comes to SuccessFactors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Jensen

Success Factors - Customer Service Non-existent

09/12/2016

I have used this product for over a year as the HR system administrator. The customer support is awful. To put in a ticket, you have to research the topic on their site before it lets you submit a ticket. It also takes them forever to get back to you. I submitted a "high" priority ticket this year and it took them one week to get back to me.

Pros

Core functions and features are on par with most other companies.

Cons

The customer support is awful. To put in a ticket, you have to research the topic. It takes them forever to get back to you. I submitted a "high" priority ticket. It took them one week to get back to me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

While they have been a market leader, think twice before you go with them due to the customer service piece.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
C L

Easy to implement & deploy

03/12/2016

I set this up for a distributed team and was able to onboard, train, and deploy with minimal effort. With advanced planning, this tool is a godsend for managers.

Pros

Easy to implement and deploy. Makes onboarding and training of staff painless, so they can focus on business and not get bogged down by another mandated tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Barbie Ballard

SuccessFactors - year 2016

22/11/2016

Real easy and user friendly. It certainly does help when trying to think of a goal to present to ypur supervisor.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Seeja J

SuccessFactors review

14/11/2016

Not very flexible for organisations with complex hierarchy.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Not flexible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

Please review to suit your organisational needs before adopting this software.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lindsey Clark

Difficult to Customize

08/11/2016

The SuccessFactors system has a lot to offer if you don't plan to change your review template without paying for an outside consultant to do it for you. There are many additional modules available for purchase but you don't have to have them in order to run the performance management module. The system allows for customization of goals both top-down and bottom-up, which is valuable. However, their customer support is miserable. The customer success portal is difficult to use and rarely had the answers I needed. When you do call, all they do is create a case and you are left waiting 24 hours for a response. And they don't always get back to you within the stated 24 hours. When they get back to you, they don't plan a time but will just call when it's convenient for them. All in all, the system lacks the flexibility needed for our medium-sized business and isn't worth the cost.

Pros

Only purchase the modules you need/want Customization of goals, top-down and bottom-up

Cons

Customer support Inflexible

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

Contact customer support weeks before you need an answer or a task completed.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vikas C

employee engagement made easier

07/11/2016

It's a really decent feature rich product. You can get advice on all the best practices for both your process flow and SuccessFactors implementation. you can also learn from other user and network. Get Business support available and prompt responses makes it easier to use.

Pros

feature that guides you in responding to performance review questions.

Cons

UI is good, but can get better, navigation between workflows can be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dawn Temples Knopff

SuccessFactors Performance Review System

07/11/2016

I've used SuccessFactors for a few years now within my company and it is a convenient way to manage employees and to complete an evaluation on specific goals. The system makes it easy to locate information from prior years and to update or add new goals as things change. It is a helpful HR tool.

Pros

It is easy to use and keeps this sensitive information stored where I can easily access it and pull up prior years info or add in new goals as they arise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Verrico

Success Factors Review

03/11/2016

Pretty happy with the product. We were looking for an all in cloud solution for goal setting and performance reviews. Success Factors fits the bill.

Pros

Excellent collaboration functionality. No need to export spreadsheets or word docs. Everything can be done in the app itself.

Cons

As with many web based tools, the UI is a bit clicky. Would like to see improvements in the area of being able to use keyboard shortcuts more.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

Good product.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dean Holt

There are much better products out there that come all inclusive with traditional HR needs

02/11/2016

SuccessFactors (SF) is SAP's version of trying to compete with Workday or other similar platforms. Although SF is a customization product which doesn't exist in traditional HRIS systems, you ultimately end up paying more for the customization because companies are required for coders to build sync reporting to existing systems. Additionally, for the average user, SF and SAP are antiquated and hard to learn.

Pros

Customization

Cons

Almost 90% of the product is a con.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

Look at all your options and understand what technology is out there before settling with any SAP products. You will be glad you did.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mabel Lee

Your Review on SuccessFactors

01/11/2016

It's a time consuming process to self-evaluate yourself but SuccessFactors gives you the tool to do it.

Pros

You can copy from the previous year and populate the current year form.

Cons

I'm not certain if it's a design of the product or the employer customized design that you could not rebut your manager's specific comment. Instead, you could write a statement at the end of the review, not where the manager's comment appeared.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darla McBee

SuccessFactors

28/10/2016

We have a third party support that is timely in response. We have had turnover in the department and the person who was most familiar is no longer with the company. The functionality isn't intuitive and you aren't allowed to do a lot of things yourself.

Pros

Easy to use as an end user. Administratively, the basics are easy to master.

Cons

You need a third party to do a lot of the changes as you don't have access.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

This product is as good as most I have seen. You feel trapped once you are in, so make sure it is the right tool for you.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tiffani  Ross

Success Factors is perfect for Talent Acquisition and Talent Management

20/10/2016

I've used the modules specific to recruiting, analytics, learning and development and careers alone. These modules integrate well together and are user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sam Mohanty

SuccessFactors - Review

17/10/2016

Mixed reviews on this as the application was customized heavily due to the complexity of our process. Not a review that I should be writing. Lack of suitable and certified talent. Few talents available were very high priced. Talents lacked functionality and features knowldge due to the product newly intergated with SAP. Had to get trained myself just to partner with the development company to guide them. Customer Service needs to be overhauled. Knowledge base and support needs to be redefined. After dealing years with Cognos support, SAP does not even come close to it. Contract lacked missed a lot of items. I had to rephrase and approach SAP multiple times to add all the missed items. This is for 75,000 licensing contract. I can't even imagine doing it for a small one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill Dillon

Fantastic & Easy to use!

17/10/2016

The software is fantastic, its easy to use and manage. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a solution.

Pros

easy to use

Cons

cost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

just buy it

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Correll

SF PM perspective

15/10/2016

Have been implementing SF for over 7 years. It is the most comprehensive talent management suite available.

Pros

Intuitive

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

Best solution available

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aman Dudeja

Review of Performance Management System

14/10/2016

I had experienced performance management system using success factors. The tool is customizable and can work great for small to medium sized organizations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Tolliver

SuccessFactors is awesome!

12/10/2016

I'm obsessed with SF!! As a sourcer/recruiter it is great tool! It's easy to use and lots of neat features. I am very glad my employer uses it!!

Pros

The ability to move candidates thru the hiring process and disposition them in real time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more