SuccessFactors Reviews

SuccessFactors Reviews

SuccessFactors

Cloud-based Human Capital Management (HCM) software

3.33/5 (23 reviews)
20,373     40,005

Megan  Paquin

SuccessFactors

26/01/2017

We are in the implementation process and it's not the smoothest. We are learning the functionalities we thought we would have we aren't getting.

Pros

The reporting and getting away from everything that is a paper in our world of HR. It's all going through SuccessFactors.

Cons

The things that still cannot be done i.e. having our employees change their direct deposit and W-4 online via SuccessFactors. How manual the implementation process is. You have to build it from ground up. There is not magic when it comes to SuccessFactors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Jensen

Success Factors - Customer Service Non-existent

09/12/2016

I have used this product for over a year as the HR system administrator. The customer support is awful. To put in a ticket, you have to research the topic on their site before it lets you submit a ticket. It also takes them forever to get back to you. I submitted a "high" priority ticket this year and it took them one week to get back to me.

Pros

Core functions and features are on par with most other companies.

Cons

The customer support is awful. To put in a ticket, you have to research the topic. It takes them forever to get back to you. I submitted a "high" priority ticket. It took them one week to get back to me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

While they have been a market leader, think twice before you go with them due to the customer service piece.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Seeja J

SuccessFactors review

14/11/2016

Not very flexible for organisations with complex hierarchy.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Not flexible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

Please review to suit your organisational needs before adopting this software.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lindsey Clark

Difficult to Customize

08/11/2016

The SuccessFactors system has a lot to offer if you don't plan to change your review template without paying for an outside consultant to do it for you. There are many additional modules available for purchase but you don't have to have them in order to run the performance management module. The system allows for customization of goals both top-down and bottom-up, which is valuable. However, their customer support is miserable. The customer success portal is difficult to use and rarely had the answers I needed. When you do call, all they do is create a case and you are left waiting 24 hours for a response. And they don't always get back to you within the stated 24 hours. When they get back to you, they don't plan a time but will just call when it's convenient for them. All in all, the system lacks the flexibility needed for our medium-sized business and isn't worth the cost.

Pros

Only purchase the modules you need/want Customization of goals, top-down and bottom-up

Cons

Customer support Inflexible

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

Contact customer support weeks before you need an answer or a task completed.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vikas C

employee engagement made easier

07/11/2016

It's a really decent feature rich product. You can get advice on all the best practices for both your process flow and SuccessFactors implementation. you can also learn from other user and network. Get Business support available and prompt responses makes it easier to use.

Pros

feature that guides you in responding to performance review questions.

Cons

UI is good, but can get better, navigation between workflows can be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Verrico

Success Factors Review

03/11/2016

Pretty happy with the product. We were looking for an all in cloud solution for goal setting and performance reviews. Success Factors fits the bill.

Pros

Excellent collaboration functionality. No need to export spreadsheets or word docs. Everything can be done in the app itself.

Cons

As with many web based tools, the UI is a bit clicky. Would like to see improvements in the area of being able to use keyboard shortcuts more.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

Good product.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dean Holt

There are much better products out there that come all inclusive with traditional HR needs

02/11/2016

SuccessFactors (SF) is SAP's version of trying to compete with Workday or other similar platforms. Although SF is a customization product which doesn't exist in traditional HRIS systems, you ultimately end up paying more for the customization because companies are required for coders to build sync reporting to existing systems. Additionally, for the average user, SF and SAP are antiquated and hard to learn.

Pros

Customization

Cons

Almost 90% of the product is a con.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

Look at all your options and understand what technology is out there before settling with any SAP products. You will be glad you did.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darla McBee

SuccessFactors

28/10/2016

We have a third party support that is timely in response. We have had turnover in the department and the person who was most familiar is no longer with the company. The functionality isn't intuitive and you aren't allowed to do a lot of things yourself.

Pros

Easy to use as an end user. Administratively, the basics are easy to master.

Cons

You need a third party to do a lot of the changes as you don't have access.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

This product is as good as most I have seen. You feel trapped once you are in, so make sure it is the right tool for you.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
angel hale

intermediate user - mid level manager

28/09/2016

Pros

ala carte features and ability to add on as your team grows and need to increase succession planning tools

Cons

a little confusing at first but easily adaptable once you learn the system

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

training training training prior to going live - role out in sections if you can based on the unit or department with the greatest need so the role out is less time consuming and more adaptable. do not completely cut off your old system until everyone is on the new system as their will be data that will not carry over and you will definitely need.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Diclemente

Success Factors

23/09/2016

Pros

User Friendly. It was super easy to adapt to our company.

Cons

Cost is can be pricey. I used this software at my previous company at 30,000 employees.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

Recommend for larger companies. It can be pricey for smaller companies.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Susan Emmer

Recently implemented LMS with SF, growing pains still

13/09/2016

Pros

User friendly layout/design. like the customization of the home page.

Cons

seems like to use features of the system requires you to be a programmer, it's not intuitive by no means. which has limited our use of some of the great features it offers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

When evaluating the software its important to share the pros and cons of it, to help others understand benefits and risks. Be honest with your input so others can make informed decisions.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie Quirino

New LMS is a Hit!

13/09/2016

Pros

SuccessFactors provides a lot of bells and whistles compared to our old learning management system. We've used SF for almost a year and have been extremely pleased with our ability to: assign learning to specific groups, bundle training into programs and curriculums, and easily track training. One feature that has been extremely beneficial to our field force is the My Team tile, which allows supervisors and alternative supervisors to assign training, track training, and run reports. This was not possible with our former LMS.

Cons

It is not the easiest system to use. I would recommend hands-on training to learn how to load courses, exams and live events, as it's a pretty arduous process. Customer service hasn't been the best. With our old LMS, issues were addressed within 48 hours. Recently, we had an issue that took almost a week to resolve. Additionally, setting up curriculums / programs for specific work groups, etc. is challenging. We recently needed to set up four curriculums as part of our Firm Element training and it took three times to get it right. That was frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

For our firm, it worked best to have an implementation company come in and help us transfer from our old LMS to SuccessFactors. We used Cognizant and it made the entire implementation go smoothly.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Winnie Lu

I have been implementing SuccessFactors product since 2008

09/09/2016

Pros

It is easy to use, hosted on the cloud and well supported by SAP. It is also integrated with SAP HR system.

Cons

I am not too impressed with SAP JAM or its portal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

It is the best of both world for companies transitioning off traditional SAP HR system

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tony Dobson

Engagement and Talent Acquisition

06/09/2016

Pros

We use this for some core HR functions such as the talent and engagement piece. Most recently implemented engagement to ascertain our employee morale. Easy to use, easy to implement and very user friendly

Cons

The costs can be a little high as well as the reporting is limited

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

Look at what is offered in reporting and how deep you can drill down in to your results

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paula Brzezinski

Implemented SuccessFactors and an add-on to our HR module.

06/09/2016

Pros

The vendor hired an implementation company that worked with us, side-by-side, to make sure that we understood our work processess and were able to transition smoothly from the old to the new system. They brought a lot of issues to the forefront that we were able to circumvent due to their experience doing this over, and over with multiple clients.

Cons

Once the third-party support was over per our implementation contract, SuccessFactors offered very little customer support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

Plan for delays and don't bite off a lot all at once. Develop and implementation strategy that can be rolled out in phases. And over communicate. Don't neglect the change management side to all of this. It is extremely important that end users know what to expect. Provide new work flows and processes for both the end users and their managers, especially if you are introducing new functionality. As a training department, make sure your expectations are known and communicated. For example, "The new LMS will allow you to access learning anytime, anywhere; however, from time-to-time, we will push out learning to you so please be sure to check your learning plan weekly."

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neha Sharma

Digital Learning Becomes Easier Now!

28/08/2016

Pros

SuccessFactors makes digital learning easier for our team. It provides options to create training's on it's cloud based system. Our HR team can create training materials and also add videos/Audio's for or team to listen and watch. We use these for discussions and feedback's with the employees. This LMS has provided great help to our HR team when it comes to discussing feedback's and idea's with our employees.

Cons

SuccessFactors comes with a lot of options. It also includes some of HR software functionality. Sometime it makes it complex when there are too many options. I think SuccessFactors team can simplify the solution with keeping less and useful options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

It works good for training your employees and reviewing feedback's from them. This software provides options to integrated video and audio with your training content which helps users reviewing it.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Sheffer

Good Tool for Performance Management

26/08/2016

Pros

My team primarily used it as a performance management tool for performance reviews

Cons

There wasn't anything that I disliked. It was easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

It's a good tool and pretty cost effective - Team members found it easy to use.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emmanuel Ramos

Business One Review

18/07/2016

Pros

Simple to navigate, easy to learn, and with simple button Macro's linking of screens made process much simpler.

Cons

There is terminology unique to SAP which makes for harder for training and transfer of knowledge. There are short codes in the inventory movements logs that are not common to other parts of the system, which makes you have to learn a whole new set of short codes

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

Make sure to spend time on creating standard work documents for users prior to implementation. The production core is simple and could be refined for more usability.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kerry Bobeczko

Good product - but you need to do a lot of prep work.

21/06/2016

Pros

I really enjoyed seeing where I was at in terms of meeting my quarterly and annual goals, and how I could measure against them.

Cons

While the concept is good, there is still a LOT of work that needs to be done outside of the system. So many people think that this system is going to make goal tracking easier, and while it is easier, it is not "automated", which is why it falls to the wayside, and does not get thoroughly integrated into the company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

The system is only going to work if the company truly takes the time to develop the goals for each department, see how they are interlinked with other departments, and properly rolls those goals out into the system. If you do not take the time to do the front end work, this system is not going to work on the back end.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wendy Sibley

AAMVA review - WS

10/05/2016

Pros

Easy rating system, easy to enter goal, objectives, etc. I like the notification emails it can send to other parties like employees or HR

Cons

lack of training from my company...there is more functionality that we are not using

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

compare to at least one other system before deciding whether to invest or not.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeffrey Gill

Experience with global implemental of SuccessFactors

25/04/2016

Pros

The modules are thorough and robust to meet our needs with operations in all of the major continents.

Cons

The configuration and implementation took twice as long as other vendors that I have implemented (loved Cornerstone on Demand and had a simple implementation).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

You will need a very sophisticated IT team to help configure and implement.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wesley  Day

Sr Manager Procurement

20/04/2016

Pros

It seems straight forward in terms of how the software works

Cons

It doesn't have a 360 review module, comp module, and doesn't retain historical appraisals

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

Look elsewhere as there are better products that cost a lot less

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittany Hart

Lots of potential--get prepared to use it

04/12/2013

Pros

This is a great way to be transparent about expectations for employees, and it makes the review process as easy as using a basic calculator. If you take the time to set it up the way you want it, goals and reviews become so much more natural.

Cons

There are a lot of aspects to this site that can easily go unused and might be redundant with other software already implemented by the company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SuccessFactors

I recommend looking at all the features of SuccessFactors and seeing if you can consolidate your management process into this system. If there are any developers currently reading this, I would suggest integrating your services with a Google email platform, because our company currently uses Google and refers to SuccessFactors for tracking purposes.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more