Synerion Reviews

Synerion

Workforce management software

Synerion

Review Summary

Pros

Aside from the great system functionality, the implementation phase was very smooth, and the on-going customer support is awesome.

Iain M.

The geo-location is nice to make sure they are at the correct location when clocking time. The reports are good and easy to use.

Aaron B.

Cost benefits are great, and system is a lot more reliable than our last one.

Jenny L.

Cons

I am a very critical person and I actually have no negative comments to make about this software.

Caroline B.

They almost never interfered with the software but once an employee disappeared from the system. A quick email with customer service fixed that.

Adam F.

No mobile app for Synerion Agile. Past absence history on Employee portal is not available.

Babithiraa T.

Overall rating

4.7

(43)

5

4

3

2

1

34

8

1

0

0

98%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


43 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 7 months ago

Can review OT, hours spent on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Can look at the whole team or an individual employee. We can adjust any of the areas that will benefit us when discussed with a Synerion team member.

Pros

Easily used on a daily basis, customer service on questions is a one on one meeting with an expert on their product, always looking to improve their product, and webinars often to cover any changes they make in their product.

Cons

I did not have any least liked concerns about the product because it was implemented easily and fixed a big opportunity in our hourly payroll punching and reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Synerion easy to use Time clock

Reviewed 4 years ago

A little rough getting everything set up and running the way we were used to, but support helped the best they could to work out the quirks that we needed. Set up is always a bit of work with any new system for programs so the Synerion team did well. Very happy with the system. Less problems with this system then our old system. Synerion is easy to use and has lots of options to use. We have been able to keep track of a few things all in one system now.

Pros

Quick clock to system updates

Cons

Finding a report for Absences to match what we want. Want a report that gives us late in, early out,absences with written reasons and any long lunches or long breaks taken. The gentleman on the phone for review was helpful in finding a report that covers all but the long lunches and long breaks.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New Synerion users

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I really like that the forepersons can manage their employees. I like that they can see who is coming up for holidays.

Cons

What I like least about this product is that when you deviate from your usual page by mistake it is not clear how to return to your page. The title of the pages are not the same you have Time and Attendance on one page and Attendance Management on the side bar. I don't like how you have to pull up or down the page every time you log on, I wish it would stay the same when you logged off. When booking a vacation day for salaried employees there should be a easier way to make adjustments after the fact to reflect an accurate vacation balance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy Customer

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall I am very happy with the software.

Pros

I was a member of the team who evaluated many different softwares and decided on Synerion. Ease of implementation, scheduling, reports and exceptions are all pros in my view.

Cons

I have not encountered any Cons at this point.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product to manage your workforce and populate your payroll system

Reviewed 6 months ago

Great workforce management system. It's very easy to install and very flexible. You can easily adjust it to your needs.

Pros

Synerion is a very intuitive system which is very easy to use for employees, managers and administrators

Cons

No much to be improved. Synerion also offers regular updates and info sessions on new features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Synerion makes my job so much easier.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Payroll is so much easier with Synerion. I can run reports and all the information i need to complete payroll is at my finger tips.

Pros

So much better than calculating time cards manually everything is there calculated at my finger tips

Cons

Can not think of anything i do not like about Synerion. Setting everything up is a bit time consuming but once it is done everything is there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Synerion system is extremely user friendly. The implementation process is fairly quick and went extremely smooth for us. The employee self service request for vacation/time off has significantly reduced the amount of paperwork and is a feature I would recommend for any company looking to reduce paperwork. Going from handwriten timecards to employees using key fobs to punch in and out of work has also drastically reduced the manual work load.

Cons

There is nothing negative I can write about Synerion. It is a very user friendly program that even the not so tech savvy individual could use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

We like that you can clock in and out from your Smart phone. Also, we like that staff can manage their own time off requests. They can also see what allotment they have left.

Pros

The software is pretty customizable. We have various types of employees with many different schedules. We found this to be pretty straight forward to set up and utilize.

Cons

There are a couple of things that we had to work around but for the most part, it works for our company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This software allowed control working hours , vacation , day sicking .

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is good software to control employees working hours .

Pros

This software allowed control working hours , vacation , day sicking . It is very helpful for company administration .

Cons

Some time when you have make enter at system it is miss at Synerion .

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Synerion

Reviewed 3 months ago

I like the system, very easy to use and understand, it is simple

Pros

easy to use, the guide explains well, easy to understand and to find

Cons

Nothing, I have nothing negative to say about the system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellence in Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would recommend this company to any firm looking for a well support time keeping solution.

Pros

The product meets our needs at the current time and the company goes out of their way to inform you of any upcoming changes. My favorite part of this system is the customer support. They go above and beyond to help their customers. You could not ask for better support services!

Cons

The product is a bit complex in some areas so takes some training. The training and customer support given by the company more than make up for this. The sad part is it will no longer be supported at the end of this year so an upgrade in product is required. But Synerion has gone out of their way to keep us up to date on this and what is required to upgrade.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Successful Implementation and conversion process

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We have over 1000 unionized employees in 3 separate locations (on 15 terminals). The calculations are accurate, taking into account the different lunch periods of employees. We were able to automate and program our complicated statutory holiday rules, accruals and hourly rate increases in the middle of the pay-period (split pays) thus eliminating quite a lot of manual work and verification. Synerion...

Cons

The built in reporting features could be better. It is easy to extract employee profile data and create an excel file, but other fields are not as user-friendly. We are still going through the learning process but think that we may have to resort to Crystal or Tableau to give us the data that we need in the presentation required.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and learn. Great way for employees to use the system on any computer, plus allows for mobile punches. Mobile is a nice feature when employees are not working in the office. The geo-location is nice to make sure they are at the correct location when clocking time. The reports are good and easy to use

Cons

It would be nice if the software allowed you to create the payroll as well (removes taxes and includes hourly rates).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good hour control

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very user friendly

Pros

The wed access is wonderful for our supervisors, they can access from their smart phone or on their home cumputers.

Cons

Not for companies with alot of different cedules and shift (24/24), we have alot of people working, we are open 7 days a week and 24 hours a day

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

The system is very intuitive. The training videos helped me, but a lot of things I was able to figure out on my own because the system is very clear and easy to use. The support team is always quick to respond with help when needed.

Pros

Training videos are very helpful. The system is very easy to use and i was able to figure out a lot of things on my own. When i do need help the support team is extremely helpful and responsive.

Cons

The scheduling system is a bit cumbersome. The fact that I need to always do the mass copy, and then remember to go back and remove the stat days, is not ideal. And if we forget, the stat days have problems. Weekly automatic schedules would work much better for us.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Synerion Payroll Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Tracking the job hours and Synerion has an awesome job tracking of hours

Pros

It is easy to use, maintain and has lots of features

Cons

The "in" and "Out" buttons are pretty close each other that causes punching the wrong button

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid offering, room for improvement

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Synerion's software is very easy to use and requires little setup time to begin using it's base features.

Cons

The system feels like it is still in development in certain areas of its functionality. Manual workarounds have been required for options that are not present. The lack of a training manual (they offer a limited number of videos) has hampered our staff's ability to quickly adopt the system. As the implementation lead, I am tasked with writing a manual that includes visual examples and step-by-step instructions for our managers and employees. All of this being said, Synerion's knowledgeable and personal customer service agents have made the entire process a breeze and easy to understand.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tech support is great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

tech support is great and very responsive. Using SQL server is big plus. Interfaces to our clocks easily. Good system and does what we need it to do.

Cons

reporting requirements can be a little complicated when we wanted customize and make our own reports. Better API interface to get data needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It just works

Reviewed 5 months ago

One of the best experiences from a 3rd party integrated supplier. Amazing customer service, very durable, powerful reporting. What’s not to love?

Pros

Customer service. Intuitive UI, quality.

Cons

Rare hardware glitches. They almost never interfered with the software but once an employee disappeared from the system. A quick email with customer service fixed that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product for our company

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are able to reduce our man hours for putting together time sheets and finding data at a moments notice.

Pros

The ease of use is a great aspect. Easy to search for information and pull information within seconds.

Cons

some software navigation tools (performance Dashboard Black hole) were difficult to find work around.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Employee Time Tracking Application!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The Synerion application has made employee time tracking a breeze. We have improved our time tracking efficiency by approximately 40% since implementation over our previous solution, and expect further improvements as we learn more about the additional features available as part of the application. Great ROI for our medium-sized business.

Cons

Express implementation/setup took a bit more time than expected. However, when we ran into a setup issue we were unable to resolve, a tech representative from Synerion helped us through it on the phone and it was fixed to our satisfaction within 30 mins. No other notable cons at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Synerion was not only easy to implement, it is easy to use! I am the General Manager of a small enterprise and it's made payroll as well as scheduling much simpler. Staff attendance is much easier to track.

Pros

The interface is very user-friendly!

Cons

I am a very critical person and I actually have no negative comments to make about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliability

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

the reliability, you want the software to be like a car you want it work and be reliable that is what you get from synerion . punches are never lost. works for multiple locations.

Cons

price not the cheapest. may look for new hardware options. would like more in depth training to better understand the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick Implementation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Complete control. We now have visibility of our work force which is saving dollars! The system is easy to use once you play around with it. I highly recommend watching all the videos - there are various features that save you time, but without watching the videos you likely wouldn't see them.

Cons

The system cannot automatically generate punches (for salaried employees we only want them to clock in, for attendance purposes) and therefore create a lot of errors each day that I manually have to fix. Without giving a manager complete visibility to other departments, they cannot see other departments vacation bookings.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great experience

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

accessible to all user, across all locations. Customer Support very responsive and helpful.

Cons

the fact that its hard for us to troubleshoot some issues. There wasn't any documentation to help us understand at 1st. but Customer support walked us through it all now.

page 1 of 2