This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Synerion Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


61 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent customer service!

Pros

The ease of use, accruals, ESS for staff to view accrual balances, mass copy saves so much time in scheduling employees

Cons

The phone app for the schedulers could be improved so there is more functionality to actually schedule people on/off, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Product for a Good Rate

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Sales representative was great and easy to work with. Worth the switch from a manual tracking system to something more comprehensive.

Cons

Very little assistance with set up. Could have used some help with the day to day changes in order to get used to the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not what we had in mind.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Customer service is good. The reps try to help us as much as they can. - Scheduler can be used by employees that are 9-5 standards hours - Allowing export reports,, helps with administration side.

Cons

- Employee annual entitlement is not displayed on dashboard and a report is not available - Synerion does not directly export into payroll platform. - Scheduler is more ideal for retail and not an office environment. - No mobile app for Synerion Agile - Past absence history on Employee portal is not available. This is one of the main reasons for us to move to an online portal. - Can not bank lieu days.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like this product...It is a very user-friendly product and the customer service is amazing. I will recommend this product to everybody. For the persons who has different punching hours, we can control them through this system. We can attach the people on a foreman. Some reports are not finalized.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great to work with

Reviewed 3 years ago

so far i had no problem and when i did i went into the tutorial section and it helped me

Pros

easy to navigate the graphics are well presented

Cons

you cannot add time to the people who are paid weekly instead of hourly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Reliable Product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Information like accruals, is all real time, it works well with the weekly timesheets. The reports are good. Cost benefits are great, and system is a lot more reliable than our last one.

Cons

We would like to have keyboard shortcuts in the system. For example being able to use "tab" to select an employee in the employee selector when searching, instead of using the mouse.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Night and Day Difference from Previous Vendor

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are saving time and money by having a fully automated solution. Synerion was able to meet our complex rule requirements and we see a night and day difference from our previous experience with workforce management providers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Quick and does not freeze up when trying to view data. Customer support is also great; my questions get answered very quickly and thoroughly.

Cons

Does not work with our pay period for exporting payroll data to Nethris. Our pay period is from the 22nd of each month to the 21st of the following month.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Synerion - great product!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Our rep was very accomodating and was very timely to help when we were stuck.

Cons

At first, we were afraid we were not going to get all the tools we needed, but it was all worked out and we are happy with the end product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thanks

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

je parle pas anglais mais je suis super satisfait de Synerion

Cons

tout me semble a point et je n'ai pas besoin de d'autre chose merci !

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ritchie Feed & Seed Inc

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use. Clear. The reports look great. The scheduling will be very helpful for us

Cons

I haven't used the program enough to find anything that I do not like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Can review OT, hours spent on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Can look at the whole team or an individual employee. We can adjust any of the areas that will benefit us when discussed with a Synerion team member.

Pros

Easily used on a daily basis, customer service on questions is a one on one meeting with an expert on their product, always looking to improve their product, and webinars often to cover any changes they make in their product.

Cons

I did not have any least liked concerns about the product because it was implemented easily and fixed a big opportunity in our hourly payroll punching and reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This software allowed control working hours , vacation , day sicking .

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is good software to control employees working hours .

Pros

This software allowed control working hours , vacation , day sicking . It is very helpful for company administration .

Cons

Some time when you have make enter at system it is miss at Synerion .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New Synerion users

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I really like that the forepersons can manage their employees. I like that they can see who is coming up for holidays.

Cons

What I like least about this product is that when you deviate from your usual page by mistake it is not clear how to return to your page. The title of the pages are not the same you have Time and Attendance on one page and Attendance Management on the side bar. I don't like how you have to pull up or down the page every time you log on, I wish it would stay the same when you logged off. When booking a vacation day for salaried employees there should be a easier way to make adjustments after the fact to reflect an accurate vacation balance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfaction

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very pleased with the reports provided

Pros

Software user friendly, reports are thorough

Cons

None that I can think of. All users are pleased with this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fernando's Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

It easier working with Synerion instead time cards. and hard copies for vacations or PTO requests

Pros

Employee calendar so I can schedule time off or see vacation requests and employee schedules.

Cons

So far there is nothing that I do not like about the system, It works perfect for my needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Merci for your product

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easy to work with this software. I like it.

Cons

No bad comment, all it's ok. Thanks for all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Synerion Great System

Reviewed 7 months ago

Would highly recommend it.

Pros

All of the features within the system are very simple, effective and straight forward to use. There is no guessing on what to do within the system.

Cons

No Cons as stated above this is a great system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for larger companies to manage their payroll

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Having employees use the online timecard feature helps take the onus off the managers

Cons

Integration across PST and EST time created issues with clocking in and payroll

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent produit

Reviewed a month ago

génial

Pros

je peut suivre mes heures et faires corriger si erreur avant la paie

Cons

aucun a date, je retrouve tout ce que je veux, horaire, demande de conger, de vacance, banque maladie, vacance restantes etc...

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a month ago

It was wonderful loved the website!

Pros

I loved that Synerion was so easy to use for onboarding!

Cons

Nothing! It was a great experience and a great product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Le système est vraiment très simple à utiliser, autant pour les gestionnaires que pour le libre-service. Le support à la clientèle est courtois et il répondent toujours à notre demande dans des délais raisonnable. Le système d'horaire.

Cons

Comme nous sommes un commerce de détail nous avons beaucoup d'employés avec des disponibilités différente et des particularités différente aussi alors les points à améliorer sont au niveau des notes que les employés peuvent nous laisser. Surtout lorsqu'il mettent leur disponibilités, ce serait intéressant et même nécessaire qu'ils puissent nous laisser des précisions supplémentaires. Donc peut-être à prévoir de rajouter un champs de note dans la section des disponibilité, au même titre qu'ils peuvent nous laisser une note lorsqu'ils font une demande de congé.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellence in Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

I would recommend this company to any firm looking for a well support time keeping solution.

Pros

The product meets our needs at the current time and the company goes out of their way to inform you of any upcoming changes. My favorite part of this system is the customer support. They go above and beyond to help their customers. You could not ask for better support services!

Cons

The product is a bit complex in some areas so takes some training. The training and customer support given by the company more than make up for this. The sad part is it will no longer be supported at the end of this year so an upgrade in product is required. But Synerion has gone out of their way to keep us up to date on this and what is required to upgrade.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Synerion easy to use Time clock

Reviewed 5 years ago

A little rough getting everything set up and running the way we were used to, but support helped the best they could to work out the quirks that we needed. Set up is always a bit of work with any new system for programs so the Synerion team did well. Very happy with the system. Less problems with this system then our old system. Synerion is easy to use and has lots of options to use. We have been able to keep track of a few things all in one system now.

Pros

Quick clock to system updates

Cons

Finding a report for Absences to match what we want. Want a report that gives us late in, early out,absences with written reasons and any long lunches or long breaks taken. The gentleman on the phone for review was helpful in finding a report that covers all but the long lunches and long breaks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Synerion - A Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The thing I like most about Synerion is that it is easy to use the majority of the functions. It keeps detailed records, and gives accurate reporting which helps us with completing payroll

Cons

What I don't like is the scheduling tool as it can't seem to build the schedules for employees properly. We have tried to rectify this but have for the most part not used the schedule part of the system due to its poor quality.