This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Talent Snapshot

Performance management for small to mid-size businesses.

see alternatives

Talent Snapshot Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Talent Snapshot as a talent management tool is superior to other such products in the marketplace.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great analysis of talent + a very specific plan and process for future development and succession planning.

Pros

It is both a product and an ongoing process. Its implementation takes a fraction of the time and cost - maybe 5% at most of what other products take. Its content has 40 years of research w/ higher validity than other products. Nothing like it I have seen.

Cons

Nothing I can think of, really. It is a fully integrated assessment approach to talent management. It contains over 150 typical company positions, with predefined competencies and performance factors for each job (with the ability to customize), and tied to a talent management report, a full developmental planning system (including goals), an LMS for competency development, and - ONE overall product/process as opposed to the multiple interconnected modules of other talent management products. Makes it easy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Have been part of several implementations which went well and exceeded expectations

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It turns an annual headache into a useful daily tool. Instead of forcing feedback & reviews as an end of year event, Talent Snapshot provides a useful process across the lifecycle of employees -a true talent management solution for employer and employee.

Cons

Software is software, occasionally one wishes for that which can't be done immediately. Worked as promised

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Talent Snapshot is a sophisticated HR management system, but practical and very user friendly.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It greatly streamlined and automated the performance management element of our, and our client's Human Resource function. It is a very reasonable and cost-effective option.

Pros

It is a leading edge technology allowing effective and consistent management of performance and talent.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great performance management tool

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Introducing snapshot to the business process has allowed for more objectivity. I do not have to worry about my manager giving a uni directional feedback. I get to see feedback and acknowledge, it has to be agreeable with both parties.most importantly at the start of the FY I am able to set my goals to suit career progression and at the end of the FY I am measured based on the goals and metrics.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind.great software so far

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Implementing TalentSnapshot to refine job descriptions & to encourage professional development.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The customization of the software that align its use with the goals of the business and the ability to set up appropriate variances among departments and administrative staff make this a useful tool for businesses seeking to improve employee engagement and development as well as to establish benchmarks and targets regardless of the department being reviewed.

Cons

I dislike having to wait for supervisors to authorize implementation. Would be nice to be able to offer feedback on whether the characterizations/categorizations established by supervisors is accurate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Glad to Have It!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am pleased that talent management is ongoing and the tool makes this possible

Pros

It is very comprehensive and useful for different purposes

Cons

You must prepare for the automation and workflow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Takes the Pain Out of Searching for Development Planning

Reviewed 3 years ago

People need clarity on expectations, goals, and their career path. It is all here in one package.

Pros

The whole package is wonderful because it gives the manager everything they need to get feedback about their people, evaluate the team members, and then design individual development plans.

Cons

There is a lot to fill/write in to get started.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Talent Snapshot - A Solution for Employee Development

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are always looking for tools to support the development of our students. Talent Snapshot provides a solid foundation for identifying and building employee competences. These competences can be easily mapped to our training courses. With Talent Snapshot managers and students can monitor their growth. Talent Snapshot also provides additional eLearning courseware that are mapped to competencies. A great tool and the support is excellent.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Talent Snapshot definitely helped us get results!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The job performance section of the software really helped us understand some of the strengths and weaknesses of our employees. This information allowed us to discuss in depth what skills some of our people needed to learn and develop. The training available, had a profound effect on our employees. Thank you!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review