This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

TalentLMS Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


387 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Using TalentLMS for online-courses for managers and business analysts

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    I've been using TalentLMS almost for a year. We are offering live, blended and on-line trainings for managers and business analysts (courses: EU project management, Business Process Management, Social Responsibility Management,...) TalentLMS platform offers simplicity, ease of use for admins, instructors and learners. We have received many positive feedbacks from users about ease of use of the learning platform. We are also using Moodle and BlackBoard, but TalentLMS is more user friendly than any of mentioned. Strongly recommended.

    Pros

    PROS: Ease of use for all (admins, instructors, learners), simplicity, customer support, pricing plans. Updates with new functionalities (customer voice). Speed of bug fixing (last time I've found a bug and it was resolved in matter of hours) Configuration possibilities. Hassle free startup.

    Cons

    Document viewer is quite limited (too small), it does not support PDF links. Upgrade to new viewer is not automated (the course should be rebuilt and materials re-uploaded) Discussion forum is limited (it's difficult to get the logic behind, e.g. who receives the post updates) Overall, possibility to network learners using forums/comments/discussions is limited and not very useful. Forums can not be linked to a specific course. Forum can be embedded to a course using iFrame, but this is not the same. But these are only small glitches (more recommendations to improve) and not show-stoppers.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend7/10

    Share this review:

    Mr

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    TalentLMS is feature rich, easy to use and has a lot of options for creating courses. They also offer a lot of customization options in terms of the domain, theme, logo, etc.

    Cons

    Much to my surprise, TalentLMS does not have a Google integration. You can upload documentation from Google, but not a direct integration to Drive. I found this surprising with so many G Suite business users out there.

    Vendor response

    Hi Brandon, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're really glad that TalentLMS has helped you cover your training needs! Sounds like a good idea! Why don't add in on our Suggestions page (http://support.talentlms.com/forums/162648-general)? This will allow other users to upvote the idea which in turn helps shape our future roadmap. Once again, thanks for sharing your experience with TalentLMS :)

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    All in one LMS

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    Love TalentLMS because it is an all-in-one solution. Multipurpose for many different schools in one LMS. Multi languages etc. Reuse content or scrap information from the internet. Easy, fast, simple but complete!

    Pros

    Multi purpose. very complete.

    Cons

    Pricing plan is per student. tricky if you want to give away freebie courses.

    Vendor response

    Hi Peter, many thanks for taking the time to review TalentLMS. We're glad it's a good fit for your eLearning needs! As for the freebie courses, could you drop us a mail at support@talentlms.com? Our team will be glad to help you find a solution on that :) Many thanks again!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Easy to adapt platform for our small company. Great value for the price.

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    We are developing a standardized training platform for our company on a very limited budget. We are getting the features we need.

    Pros

    Simple to use. Stable and reliable platform. Easy to customize. unlimited content. It didn't take long for our team to grasp the concept and develope our own online training courses. We created a platform and course structure that meets our needs and matches our own structure.

    Cons

    Some limitations compared to other much more expensive LMS platforms. Some of the packaged quiz types are limited. Branch administrators have limited rights.

    Vendor response

    Hello Hubert, We're glad you find TalentLMS such a good fit to your needs! We constantly improve our functionality, based on customer requests, always guided by our commitment to simplicity and user friendliness Many thanks!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    TalentLMS is comprehensive and affordable. It has what I need to submit my course for approval.

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    The ability to present a professional product along with having innovative software to build upon.

    Pros

    When I first encountered TalentLMS, I was searching for an LMS to produce and sell a course. I knew nearly nothing about eLearning except for taking a course on BlackBoard and webinar platforms. Their website is choc-ful of training, from learning what an LMS is to, eLearning, different types of learners and instructing. In addition, the site has pre-loaded courses to teach you about the various benefits and what your users can expect.

    Cons

    At this point I do not have any real cons. As a creative, I would like to see more certificate options.

    Vendor response

    Hello Audrey, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, much appreciated :) We're very glad that TalentLMS is such a fitting solution to your training needs! Many thanks again!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Outstanding learning platform that is easy to learn, very intuitive and a great value for the money

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    Its allowing me to focus on the people that need the training the most.

    Pros

    The product is very user friendly. You can be up an running creating courses in no time. Very engaging to the end user (Learner), as it can be set up to sequentially serve courses. Also has the ability to hold learners accountable to assignments and course. Our on boarding and training is now consistent, measurable, timely and engaging.

    Cons

    I live help line would be great, but it has a terrific knowledge base and learning guide. Its a little overwhelming the first few days, but once you get familiar its very easy. My learning curve was less than a few weeks to be the Super Admin.

    Vendor response

    Hi, Mark! Thank you very much for your positive review and the spot-on quote. Simple, intuitive, and affordable is what we¿re aiming for with TalentLMS exactly, so it¿s always great to hear we got it right. What¿s greater though, is that your training has gotten so much more focused and efficient after using our platform. Unfortunately, a live helpline is not part of our immediate plans but our knowledge base is growing steadily, and our support team is ready to offer their advice and expert guidance at all times.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    TalentLMS has an unbeatable combination of price and features

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    An unbeatable combination of functionality and price!

    Pros

    We searched long for an LMS to use for our online training venture and after testing some of them we came to the conclusion that there is nothing on the market that can compare with TalentLMS with the wide functionality offered at a very economical price. Since we develop our training modules in a 3rd party application we were very happy to see that after importing it into TalentLMS with SCORM the training modules looked exactly as we created them (after applying some functionality offered by TalentLMS). Then we had the further advantage of adding modules and tests with TalentLMS which were noy really available with the 3rd party software.

    Cons

    There was a little confusion between the administrator/lecturer screens and the one that the students would see. But this was sorted out quickly.

    Vendor response

    Ernest, cheers! Thank you for the enthusiastic review. Offering a feature-packed, yet affordable, cloud-based learning management solution is one of our main goals, so we just love it when our customers find so much value in this. Thanks again!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Awesome, User-friendly

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    Easy to use. Easy to manage. Most of the functionality is provided. The system is quite flexible which can further do some minimum customisation like using CSS and Javascript.

    Cons

    Certain UI & UX is confusing. Let's say the login button after integrating with SSO button that two buttons are confusing the user which one to go for.

    Vendor response

    Hi Josaphine, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with TalentLMS, we're glad to hear you enjoy the system's flexibility :) We're constantly making efforts to improve the user experience, so we'll keep that in mind too, thanks for letting us know!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Good product to create a learning platform

    Reviewed 5 months ago

    Easy to use and configure. Easy to create courses and many functionalities.

    Pros

    The UX and UI are good. It has groups, branches and categories. I also like that we can set up our domain and our logo etc. Responsive website.

    Cons

    Not sure that we can set a course free with a payable certification (I don't need it for now but would in the future).

    Vendor response

    Thank you for reviewing TalentLMS, Alexandre! Please feel free to reach out to our support team for any information you can't find in the trusty TalentLMS Knowledge Base.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    Easy to use LMS

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    TalentLMS provides an easy to use LMS Software which will work for the whole company through the possibility of creating different branches. Assignment of different courses to different users is easy and the reports are useful to see the progress of your employees learning curve.

    Pros

    - Easy accessibility - customising options - integrations - course setup is easy - feedback through reports - customer support ist fast an friendly - branches

    Cons

    Even though there are integrations features, you need some coding experience to fully customise the portal.

    Vendor response

    Thanks for the feedback and remember, if you need any help with customising, you can always refer to our TalentLMS Knowledge Base or reach out to our top-class support team!

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Review of TalentLMS

    Reviewed 7 years ago

    As nearly every other firm that utilises a learning management system, we invested about two months of time studying and testing a wide variety of LMS options. These options ranged from the purchase of an off-the-shelf system, to contracting a firm to build from the ground up, to working to modify an open source LMS (e.g., Moodle) to that of configuring specialised LMS plugins through a word press...

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    TalentLMS has supported me to grow my business

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    A great company to work with, they have supported me from the start. An innovative organisation that works for its clients. I considered a number of organisations when looking for a partner. TalentLMS won by a mile. Keep up the good work you people.

    Pros

    Support. Ease of use. Value.

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Vendor response

    Hi Indulis, we would like to thank you for your review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to write your comments about TalentLMS and we are happy to hear that it is working for you. Many thanks!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend7/10

    Share this review:

    TalentLMS for beginners!

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    We are using TalentLMS to pilot an online, video-based training system for community based clinicians. The software has proven to be a great fit for sharing information with our project participants.

    Pros

    As someone with little experience with LMS software programs, I have found Talent to be very user friendly. The program is fairly straightforward and easy to navigate, allowing us to customize courses based on our project-specific needs. Customer support is also SO helpful - I always get a response in less than 24 hours and the feedback is direct and easy to implement!

    Cons

    There are some functionalities that would be ideal for our research project that aren't possible using TalentLMS. The barriers we've run into are mostly display preferences, which is not a deal breaker for the purposes of our work.

    Vendor response

    Hey Alexandra, thanks so much for leaving us a review! It' so good to hear that TalentLMS is working well as a platform for your training system (which sounds really interesting, by the way!). Our support team is always on hand to give you more of that assistance whenever you need it :) Wishing you the best of luck with your pilot!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Full functional LMS!

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    I have been researching LMS systems for different companies that I have worked for. Now that I own my own training company, TalentLMS was my top choice! Thank you for the great product!

    Pros

    Great back office to customize soooo many features of the system!

    Cons

    It takes a minute to acclimate to the different users; Admin, Instructor, Learner

    Vendor response

    Hey Douglas, thanks for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that TalentLMS is your top choice for an LMS! It sounds like you've mastered the platform, but if you ever need any help along the way, our top-class support team is on stand-by! Wishing you the best for your business venture!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Solving Support Issues

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    The response to our support request was incredible fast. They were able to detect the actual problem and helped with fixing it.

    Pros

    It was very easy to set-up a new course. Upload of files works just fine. Navigation is easy. Overall I am very pleased with the piece of software. Supporting GDPR was essential for our decision. :-)

    Cons

    How can one easily distinguish between localized courses? Hoe can I use multiple categories and bundles for one and the same course? Mass-data handling could need some improvement. Support of XML-Import? Landing pages and the like would be nice.

    Vendor response

    Hi Thomas, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! So glad to hear that you're finding TalentLMS a breeze to use and that our support team has been able to help you speedily along the way. Our support team would be happy to help you with your queries mentioned here, so don't hesitate to reach out to them for a quick response. Otherwise, you might like to explore the TalentLMS knowledge base which is filled with lots of helpful content and how-to guides! https://help.talentlms.com/hc/en-us/categories/360001246253-Knowledge-Base

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Perfect design, great price/benefits ratio

    Reviewed 6 months ago

    We implement LMS for Czech companies who are dissatisfied with their current LMS or don't have any. They still insist on supporting the on-site training so that's something we need to create workarounds for. But all of the companies are satisfied with the on-line learning functionalities the TalentLMS offers.

    Pros

    - Ease of use - Many possibilities to group courses and people - Attractive design - Good possibility to search within all entities and courses - The nicest LMS design on the Czech market - Integrated webinar solutions - Learning paths creation and automations

    Cons

    - It doesn't support the ILT as it could (although I know that it's meant to support the on-line learning the most) - It doesn't support hierarchies

    Vendor response

    Hi Jan, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! It's great to hear that you're using TalentLMS to help your local Czech market pivot to online training and even greater to hear that they're happy using TalentLMS!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    Easy to use, extremely functional.

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    Ability to train employees and provide educational materials to other companies.

    Pros

    Very customizable. Able to create separate "branches" for separate product lines. Integrates with WordPress.

    Cons

    Would like a number that I could call into for support, but email response is good. Switching between roles is "clunky" at first.

    Vendor response

    Hi Davin, Thanks a lot for taking time to leave us a review! We're really glad that TalentLMS has helped you cover your training needs! Regarding phone support, we've rather opted for a ticket based support system for many different reasons that we've elaborated here: https://www.talentlms.com/blog/offer-phone-support/.Our average response time is 4.3 hours and this is a metric we constantly strive to improve, and when it comes to emergency matters, we manage those separately. Thanks again for your feedback!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Education and Engagement for Great Content Delivery

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    I'm an English teacher in Mozambique. I studied English, physics, math, philosophy and business. I was figuring out how to be a multi-teacher and share what I know with young people. I was fortunate to realize there was a platform well suited to it - TalentLMS. I had tried other website builders, but they were not suited for what I wanted. TaalentLMS was exactly what I wanted: organization of materials in subjects, possibility of collaboration among staff, easy of use (you build up and it's on immediately), easy to generate passwords for students, etc.

    Pros

    1. Easy to use; 2. Enhancement of collaboration of staff; 3. Excellent visual, attractive for the customer; 4. Password generator; 5. Learning tools that revolutionize pedagogy.

    Cons

    Honestly I cannot afford premium services.

    Vendor response

    Hi Messias, We appreciate you taking the time to review TalentLMS and are so pleased that you are happy with it. Many thanks :)

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Getting Started with eLearning

    Reviewed 5 months ago

    As a start-up eLearning company my experience with Talent LMS has been excellent. Coming from a learning background, not a IT background my knowledge and skill understanding how a third party LMS worked was very low. I reached out to Talent LMS – preferring to talk to a real person rather than the help chat facility and immediately had a booked a personal zoom meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a great teacher, incredibly patient, creative and helpful to get us started with setting up our courses on Talent LMS. Everything to date has been excellent – thank you Talent LMS and especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Melbourne ?

    Pros

    Easy Administrator functions Own landing page -looks same as web page Easy to use but so many functions

    Cons

    Everything is working extremely well at this early stage.

    Vendor response

    It is so great to see that you have been able to fully enjoy TalentLMS without an IT background and have managed to make it your own, Vanessa. If you need help again in the future, don't hesitate to reach out, our support team is always here for you!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    TalentLMS has turned out to be a great asset for my organization. I highly recommend!

    Reviewed 4 years ago
    Pros

    I love the ease of use AND the fact that the product is updated constantly to make it better. They really listen to their user base! The product has helped two other clients of mine take their learning to the next level. Kudos to you!

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Vendor response

    Hi Dugan, thanks for your lovely feedback! We're very glad TalentLMS is working out for you that well :) Many thanks again!

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Awesome Learning Management System

    Reviewed 4 years ago
    Pros

    The tech support team has been great! The system is very easy to use with minimum training required.

    Cons

    There are some limitations such as there is no option for learners to upload a document within a discussion board for other learners to view it. This could be possible through a different element if not a discussion board. It helps for learners to compare their work, and I haven't found any way to do that within this LMS.

    Vendor response

    Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We work hard to provide you with an LMS that's effective, but also very easy to use! As for uploading a document in a discussion board, this is on the roadmap, so please stay tuned! Thanks again for your comments, they help us get better!

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    New Talent LMS User Impressed So Far

    Reviewed 2 years ago
    Pros

    I like the easy to use interface. It is simple to learn. There are a lot of features including gamification, app capability, scorm compliance, and more.

    Cons

    I would like to see more customization and ways to sell courses. A better native integration with shopify would also be a welcome improvement.

    Vendor response

    Hi Alexander, we're happy to hear that you're enjoying the features available on TalentLMS. Our support team would be happy to hear your feedback on ways to improve our native Shopify integration, feel free to reach out to them directly!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    Love TalentLMS

    Reviewed 6 months ago

    I really love this system. It is cheap, and really user friendly. Once you get the hand of it, it is a piece of cake. Takes a little while to sit down and know the ins and outs.

    Pros

    Functionality, customization, ease of use and deployment

    Cons

    It requires a bit more IT/ coding knowledge than I was prepared for. Also, I think having a dedicated account person helping you to set it up and do an actual demo (and not some youtube video) would be extremely helpful. I am a hands-on go-getter, so I easily figured it out. But it could be a struggle for someone who doesn't have the drive or know-how.

    Vendor response

    Meghan, it's great to hear that you're finding TalentLMS a breeze to use and that you've been able to take advantage of the native integration with BambooHR! Thanks for your valued feedback, which we've shared with our team. Thanks for choosing TalentLMS!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    The best on the market

    Reviewed 5 months ago

    My support person [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best on the planet!!

    Pros

    Ease of use and the ability to easily load and edit content.

    Cons

    Some minor functionality enhancements that would make it easier to implement mass actions.

    Vendor response

    Thanks for your review Mike, we'll pass on your kind words to our support team!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    My experience with TalentLMS has been good. The platform is simple, functional and affordable.

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    I like the affordability and the ease of use. It has 90% of the functionality we need for a learning management system. There have been a few glitches with the gamification.

    Cons

    I wish that it had a little more customization. For example, I wish that I could set the point values for each unit or course. I also with the badges and certificates were more customizable.

    Vendor response

    Hi, John! Thank you for the positive review and for sharing your feedback with us. We¿re glad that TalentLMS has everything you need. As for further customization capability, we always try to improve our product without compromising its simplicity and affordability. In fact you can edit the points given out by each course using our Automation feature: http://support.talentlms.com/knowledgebase/articles/1116016-how-to-customize-the-points-awarded-per-course (please note that this is available on our Basic unlimited plans and above). Badges and certificates can also be customized -- if you need any guidance please don¿t hesitate to contact our support team. Again, many thanks, and stay tuned for future upgrades.

    page 5 of 16

    Select your country

    10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

    © 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
    GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.