This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

TalentLMS Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


387 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

After an extensive search for an LMS, we finally decided to go with TalentLMS and I'm glad we did.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use Unlimited free trial period SCORM compliance Futureproof - it grows with you Great support

Cons

After using it for several months, we have zero complaints, it has more than exceeded our expectations. Any problems are always addressed quickly by the support team, they have extensive documentation to cover any eventuality.

Vendor response

Thank you for your five stars and the positive feedback, Bravo. It¿s great to know that our effort to provide effective support and build a comprehensive knowledge base is so appreciated. Many thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TalentLMS Fan

Reviewed 4 years ago

Relatively new users, happy with the ease of use and robust features offered. Seems to handle anything we throw at it as far as content with ease.

Pros

Super easy to use as both an administrator, instructor and learner. Enables mobile learning in a secure way that encourages micro-learning and knowledge checks (while still looking great on desktop devices). Good flexibility with robust features and custom fields at no additional cost or complexity.

Cons

It doesn't do everything we want, or in the exact way we might prefer, ...but it does most of it!

Vendor response

Hi Tim, we would like to thank you for your review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to write your comments about TalentLMS and we are happy to hear that it is working for you. Feel free to make suggestions on how we can improve as this is how we develop! Many thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TalentLMS for Non-Profits

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The TalentLMS platform has allowed our organization to create a custom platform for all of our mandatory trainings. The platform provides a reporting feature that records which staff member (based on log-in credentials) has completed the training video, or completed a certain % of the training video.

Cons

It would be great if the software would send automatic reminders to staff who have not started/finished the training videos to reduce some of the manual labor.

Vendor response

Hi Amber! We're thrilled to hear that TalentLMS has helped cover your training needs this well, our team works hard towards this end! Thanks a lot! As for the automatic reminders, you can set this up from within your portal (Events Engine>Notifications: "X hours before course completion" to send a message to all users that have not completed yet the course). Hope this helps! Please don't hesitate to contact our support team, should you have more questions! Thanks again for sharing your feedback, it really helps us improve!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A great LMS Starter

Reviewed 3 years ago

A quick LMS launch and user-friendly.

Pros

The ease of set up and the gamification element make the courses extra engaging for our course members.

Cons

I would have like a more detailed tour of the software as I felt like the information was sometimes scattered and to learn as I go.

Vendor response

Hello, Allison, and many thanks for your review. Providing advanced tools for increasing learner engagement is one of our primary objectives. We're delighted it's worked for your courses, and we hope our knowledge base has helped you with making the most of all our features. Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ideal for training customers and our distributors

Reviewed 5 months ago

It just works.

Pros

Easy to create course from existing PowerPoint training material. Creating tests with various different types of questions was easy and straight forward.

Cons

When we started 2 years ago we tested to use it also for our online webinars, that did not work as well as the stand alone webinar platform we use now. Might have improved in the mean time.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Erik! You will be pleased to learn that TalentLMS offers integrations with several webinar platforms, including Zoom and GotoMeeting, among others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TalentLMS - Easy for all users

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Having moved from another platform, I especially liked that students could go from one task / assignment at a time.

Cons

Any "weakness", so far, has a solution to which the customer service provides.

Vendor response

Maggie, we're happy to hear that you're happy with your decision to move across to TalentLMS and that you're continuing to find more benefits as you work with the platform!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Implementation was seamless and well worth while - very glad we chose TalentLMS.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great online platform for our students.

Pros

Solid and reliable, good amount of customizing ability, and most importantly our students find it very easy to study with.

Cons

Minor things as we learned to put the software to its best use. The learning curve continues, and support has been high quality, prompt and efficient.

Vendor response

Hi George, Thanks a lot for taking time to leave us a review! We're really glad that TalentLMS has helped you cover your training needs! Your feedback helps us become better, so please make sure to keep sharing it! Many thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We're happy we finally found a LMS that's easy for us to create the best student experience ever.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

TalentLMS allows us to quickly incorporate all of our learning materials we have built in various formats and easily incorporate them into our new eCommerce Flight School - saving us time and money. They continually add new features based on their customer's needs which continually improves not only our experience as we build out our training program, but also elevates our student's experience.

Cons

Honestly, we haven't run across any issues as we have developed our workshops. It's so nice to find a LMS that has the features and integrations we have been looking for.

Vendor response

Hi, Monique! It¿s so great to hear that TalentLMS has helped you create ¿the best student experience ever.¿ It¿s been our objective from day one to build an easy-to-use, super flexible LMS that adapts to customer needs and makes their life easier like it has made yours. Thanks again for the enthusiastic review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

After searching through various LMS sites, TalentLMS was the only one with everything we needed.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Biggest benefits are fast, reliable support and a very easy to use and full-featured administrator/instructor toolset with very minimal restrictions when it comes to the size of content uploads.

Pros

-Great support. -Very customizable. -Few limitations as far as content size/bandwidth restrictions compared to other LMS services. -Worked for everything we were aiming to do. -Very fast to set up and get looking the way you want.

Cons

-The "active user"/"user count" based subscription structure can feel a bit limiting at the lower subscription plans, especially if you have quite a few testers, but once you understand user groups and activating/deactivating users it's manageable. -(Only a problem with integrating using their public API): Currently no stripe support in their public API, but it is available on their site.

Vendor response

Hi Christopher, thank you for your lovely feedback! We're glad to hear that TalentLMS is such a good fit for your eLearning needs! Unfortunately, for the time being we only support Paypal through the API, but we do offer a native Stripe integration (http://support.talentlms.com/knowledgebase/articles/295926-how-to-setup-stripe-payments-for-courses). We constantly strive to improve our product, based on customer requests, always guided by our commitment to simplicity and user friendliness, so thanks again for your feedback :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Lots of useful features, but a little buggy in editing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to setup and start an online course. Also it integrates with Zapier which means you can make it very flexible.

Cons

Editing can be a bit buggy on the pages. When you want to undo a small change it'll undo a lot of work at once! And copying and pasting can mess up the formatting.

Vendor response

Hi Zack, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We continuously work on improving and adding more features, so we're very glad to hear they make your online course creation and delivery better! Regarding the undo issue, would you mind submitting a ticket through your portal so that our support team can look further into it? As for the copy and paste, have you tried copying and pasting your content to Notepad before copying it and pasting it to the TalentLMS editor? This will remove any junk and provide clean text (but will keep new lines and paragraphs). Hope this helps! Thanks again for your feedback - it's really valuable to us, as it helps us improve!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive, easy to manage at an affordable price

Reviewed 5 months ago

Really easy to learn its functionalities and configuration. Always available 24/7.

Pros

Simple and quick to set up and maintain. And importantly affordable.

Cons

Still having some bugs (probably it is the Android updates) with questions banks. Should consider some ways of uploading question bank without additional tools. Prefer to have the option to change the mobile APP name to customise it for individual organisation using the APP.

Vendor response

Thanks for your 5 star review and valued feedback, Ernest!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TalentLMS Gives ATutor and Couresites "A Run for For Their Money."

Reviewed 4 years ago

TalentLMS is free, and is like Blackboard on steroids with rich bells and whistles that is cloud-based and offers the following key features: Use your own presentation and documents; Reuse content from Articulate (Quizmaker, Storyline, etc.); Adaptive and randomized testing; Gamification; Multilingual; Create Assessments and Surveys; Share courses even with non-registered users; Co-Teach; Cross-platform...

Pros

see review

Cons

see review

Vendor response

Hi there, We appreciate you taking the time to review TalentLMS and leave such helpful and detailed comments! TalentLMS is so pleased that you are happy with us. Many thanks :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The most fun LMS (gamified)

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have recommended it to my clients, since it allows to have a learning platform with built-in gamification elements, besides from the mobile the content of the courses is perfectly visualized, which nowadays is fundamental to access continuing the training from any device.

Pros

The best of the software are the characteristics to gamify the platform, it allows you to earn points and badges during the progress that each activity or courses made. In addition, its easy use is one of the best advantages for users or students, since they can intuitively learn how the learning platform works.

Cons

The 13 days they give for the free trial are too few to try all the functionalities. It complies with the basic and advanced functions of any learning management platform, and adapts to both small businesses and large corporations to manage their courses and online education

Vendor response

Daniel, hi! We really appreciate your positive review and your thoughts on our product¿s gamification features. Nowadays, gamification is an essential part of eLearning and corporate training, and TalentLMS wouldn¿t feel complete without the option to gamify the learning experience. As for our free plan, it has no time restriction so you can use it for as long as you like! Thank you for the feedback and for recommending it to your clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and quick support response

Reviewed 6 months ago

I've had quick and helpful responses to my questions. It's been very easy to use and accessible to our global audience of learners.

Pros

It's very easy to use and dependable. It's easy to add courses and work with user profiles.

Cons

I sometimes get lost with the admin functions but that's more about my capability than the software!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flexible and easy-to-use LMS

Reviewed 7 years ago

I evaluated 15-20 LMS systems before finally settling on Talent LMS. Some other programs had more features and some other programs were free, but Talent LMS seemed to strike the perfect balance between quality and usability. The fanciest programs were expensive, and the free programs were difficult to use (both for administrators and students). I work with a lot of young students (10-14 yrs) so usability...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All the good features in one place

Reviewed 4 years ago

When I found TalentLMS I was amazed by the number of boxes I could thick off from my requirements document. These guys have included the most useful features in the system, and on top of that they are always open to feedback from the community, constantly adding useful functionalities. Customisable interface, white label and customisable branches, unlimited user types, and event engine are some of the good features for us. Another great thing about TalentLMS is the high quality, timely technical support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Sanaz, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we are so glad that you are pleased with TalentLMS! Many thanks :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best LMS value for cost

Reviewed 4 years ago

best LMS value for cost. Only problems are minor: being in the right place to do what you want can be a bit easier, and its gamification could use more customer customization ability. But otherwise EXCELLENT, especially its friendly responsive Customer Support.

Pros

Customer Support

Cons

finding the right place to do the right thing (minor navigation)

Vendor response

Hi Kelly, we would like to thank you for your review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to write your comments about TalentLMS and we are happy to hear that it is working for you. Many thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

extensive, useful,

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software is a quite useful platform for onboarding partners, Generates effective time management tools and also it is customizable

Cons

Some of the functions are not well-designed like video conference options. We do not have more negative comments.

Vendor response

Greetings, Burak! Thank you for the positive review. We¿re delighted that TalentLMS has met your business training needs with success. We promise to keep working towards making our features (like video conference) even better. Many thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy, streamlined Training Software

Reviewed 5 months ago

The main benefit we've received with TalentLMS is the confidence that our staff are trained and retrained correctly, and that we're not just "ticking boxes". Because we have set courses and tests we can be assured quality ongoing training isn't hindered if trainers leave.

Pros

I really like the ease of TalentLMS. We can upload documents from our food safety manual very easily and create tests at the end of each training module to ensure new staff and retraining staff are competent in our processes. As part of our food policy program our staff need to be retrained in all of our processes yearly so the results export to excel function makes our paper trail a breeze.

Cons

Because we really only need to upload information, set tests and reset progress yearly there's really nothing to fault for our organizations needs.

Vendor response

This is great feedback, thanks Justine!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overwhelming and Prodigious

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overwhelming and Prodigious is how I would like to express our journey with Epignosis. It has been wonderful right from day one, even before we were their customer. I had analysed atleast 10+platforms before chosing TalentLMS. Overall a satisfying experience.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Sophie, we really do appreciate you taking the time to review TalentLMS and are so pleased that you are happy with it. Many thanks :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The software and dashboard is very easy to learn.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very good tools such as clone of courses. I like the tools for tests and Q and A arranging the questions by moving up or down. I am learning how it all works and have had great experiences getting my courses set up and designed.

Cons

I wish there were more videos on topics such as selling courses and email packages. I would like to have an email package which sends an email to me and to the student when a course is finished.

Vendor response

Hi Leo, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with TalentLMS!! We greatly appreciate your feedback! As for emailing the instructor and the student as soon as an action is completed, you can set up the Notifications to automate your processes (http://support.talentlms.com/knowledgebase/articles/333957-how-to-work-with-notifications). Please make sure to contact our support team so that they can further advise you on the matter :) Many thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Talent LMS Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

its a good experience but i think it could be better taking atention to little details

Pros

the options, functionality, access and rapid response

Cons

some editing options are not accessable so easy, the lenguage option isnt working correctly, theres no webinar, and you dont have shotcuts

Vendor response

Thanks for your valued feedback, Luis! We are always striving to improve and will be sharing your feedback with our team. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the functionality and options of TalentLMS. As always, our support team is available to assist you whenever you may need a hand. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love Talent LMS

Reviewed 4 years ago

As a small consulting company who needed online eLearning, we found Talent LMS to be the best value for the money. We would highly recommend them!

Pros

Has all the basic functionality you need for online eLearning Very good pricing for a small company or start-up

Cons

Their training webinars could be more in-depth instead of just showing "how" to use the software to discussing "why" and "when" to use different options. Use case scenarios would be great.

Vendor response

Hi Debra, we would like to thank you for your review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to write your comments about TalentLMS and we are happy to hear that it is working for you. We do offer training sessions if you would like to get in touch with us to arrange one. Many thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SOOOO much easier that what we had before

Reviewed 6 months ago

Love it.

Pros

I love that talent LMS is intuitive, easy to create courses in, and mobile friendly. Customer service has always been amazing, and there is extensive help docs (including help videos) you can search on your own as well. This has been sooo much easier to do our online training in than our previous LMS.

Cons

It is a bit tricky to find where to manually pass students from a section of class if needed. Its under reports, you can not just go to the user information and find it quickly.

Vendor response

TalentLMS has been designed with ease of use in mind, and we're super happy to hear that you're satisfied with making the move over to TalentLMS from your previous learning platform! As always, our support team is on hand should you need any guidance along the way. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great platform till now.

Pros

User-friendly. You can track the progress of your Learners. You have the ability to use different types of content (video, audio, presentations...) which is a great + in the learning process.

Cons

I wish the platform might improve by making the page expire after 15-20 min of inactivity, so the time you are not using the page is not tracked as learning time. Currently, it expires after 3 hours of inactivity.

Vendor response

Patricia, we're so happy to hear that you're finding TalentLMS easy to use and that you're enjoying the range of features and functions. Thank you for your feedback on expiry time, we'll pass that on to our support team! We're constantly aiming to improve, so if you have any feedback on TalentLMS as you continue to use the product, please do reach out to our Support team!

page 7 of 16

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.