This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Talview Hiring Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The tool is an amazing application and is very easy to use, support and customer service is great and the team is always available.

Shefali K.

The entire assessment process is now very structured and standardized. There is an huge improvement in the quality of hires.

Sandhya M.

After using the application for over two quarters, Overall a good application with good customer service.

Melson M.

Cons

There are still system errors that we are encountering despite having already launched more than 6 months.

Jasmine O.

Software is decent, but customer support is terrible.

Sweta S.

User Interface is still slightly confusing at times with bugs appearing randomly although it doesn't affect the overall usage.

Alan L.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

6

4

3

0

0

77%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Simple and Easy- "The Selfie Test"

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been doing the Campus selections the traditional way of Apti, GD & PI for long now. It was a time consuming process and also had high cost of travelling, stay apart from cost of time involved in the process. Also GD in itself was not a scientific process of selection of candidates and many a times would filter out the best ones and filter in the below par. This year as we were evaluating many...

Pros

Automated analysis of competencies

Cons

Time it takes for reports

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Go virtual with TALVIEW

Reviewed 4 years ago

Talview has changed our entire HIRING LANDSCAPE ! We made the entire recruitment process virtual with Talview Interviews . Time to hire has got reduced. The entire assessment process is now very structured and standardized. There is an huge improvement in the quality of hires. Candidate experience has improved exponentially . Our applicants have the convenience of appearing for interviews at...

Pros

Its easy to use for both recruiters and candidates .

Cons

None so far

Vendor response

Thank you so much :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5.00/10

Share this review:

Bain & Company SE Asia Feedback

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been an interesting experience working with Talview. We started off on quite a rough start, as there were features and functionality that we needed Talview to uniquely cater and adapt to our needs. The customer support is probably the best part of the service offered by Talview. It has been about 8 months working with Talview and sometimes we do still experience certain hiccups that candidates...

Pros

It had the modules that we were looking at implementing at a reasonable price

Cons

There are still system errors that we are encountering despite having already launched more than 6 months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Outstanding

Reviewed 4 years ago

Talview plays the most important aspect in our Hiring process across levels. It is one of the most user-friendly software. It makes our Recruitment process more efficient & helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Super amazing application for Campus Recruitment

Reviewed 4 years ago

The tool is an amazing application and is very easy to use, support and customer service is great and the team is always available. Helps us a lot during our Campus drives and makes the Campus recruitment easier for us.

Pros

Helps to manage our drives remotely, very easy to use, great customer service and support.

Cons

would be great if they could support content as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Feature Rich, Excellent Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used Talview to hire for sales managers. Candidates loved the experienced and hiring managers were very happy with the outcome. We evaluated many other tools, none came close in terms of features.

Pros

Excellent Service, Enterprise Grade, Good UI

Cons

Nothing I can think of, maybe they can offer call support in Spanish.

Vendor response

Thanks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Great Channel for reviewing candidates

Reviewed 4 years ago

Talview provides an alternative channel to review candidates whom we've shortlisted in the initial stages of the recruitment process. This saves time for the team where we usually would need to take out time to meet up with candidates and/or having to re-arrange in case of no-shows or last minute circumstances. With the amount of applications we are receiving each day and the volume of CVs to go through for each role, this helps greatly in our initial screening process.

Pros

Seeing the candidates upfront on the video interviews and seeing how they speak and present themselves. Saves time for the recruiters.

Cons

User Interface is still slightly confusing at times with bugs appearing randomly although it doesn't affect the overall usage.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Interactive way to interview applicants

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The Talview Video Interviews help human resource personnel or even the management to select qualified applicant even in long distance. The video recording is helpful to review each shortlisted applicant and not just by reviewing their resume.

Cons

Make sure to have a checklist of questionnaire before doing the interview to avoid vital miss-out of information.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Great for Interviewing!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We use this religiously for our hiring process. It makes it go so much easier and really simplifies interview questions, playback and more through video.

Cons

A little robust at times but overall it is great, I don't have any cons or complaints for this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Software is decent, but customer support is terrible

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software is easy to use, but the customer support is not at all close to satisfactory. We have had a number of misses from their side. They are more reactive than proactive , and sometimes do not loop us in for changes they make to our process

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Robust software

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have provided it to many of our clients who are primarily in hiring multiple geographies, especially in the emerging economies. It works very well within infrastructure constraints and on mobile.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Application

Reviewed 4 years ago

After using the application for over two quarters, Overall a good application with good customer service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Talview feedback

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been an enriching experience. The initial few months have been great. off late the response has mellowed down a bit and hence it feels a little aloof. However it is a great platform and it is good to be connected with you folks.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review