App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Talview Logo

Gen AI-powered Interviewing and Proctoring Solution.

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Talview Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best online platform for remote hiring in this pandemic

Reviewed 3 years ago

In my opinion this is the best software for remote recruitment as it has all the feature related to it which are required.

Pros

With the help of this you can make all the recruitment process online so that in this pandemic also we can do remote hiring without any hustle. This help you to learn how to do remote hiring , Online campus hiring and support you in doing that. It also offer you support for self hiring. It help you from screening to video interview and also do the analytics to choose best fit candidate.

Cons

I think they can add some more HR function so it will be more easy for us.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

NA
AvatarImg

Narmeen A.

Utilities, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing experience with Talview

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience has been pretty smooth and great, and I believe the credit mainly goes to the team we are coordinating with.

Pros

The ease of use and it's features. It is very user friendly and allows us to explore various options to make the process even better and better.

Cons

We are yet to explore the Panel Interview Stage. But so far, everything is good.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to know that Talview was able to fulfill your recruitment needs. We'll make sure to let the team know of your feedback.

AL
AvatarImg

Alan L.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Channel for reviewing candidates

Reviewed 7 years ago

Talview provides an alternative channel to review candidates whom we've shortlisted in the initial stages of the recruitment process. This saves time for the team where we usually would need to take out time to meet up with candidates and/or having to re-arrange in case of no-shows or last minute circumstances. With the amount of applications we are receiving each day and the volume of CVs to go through for each role, this helps greatly in our initial screening process.

Pros

Seeing the candidates upfront on the video interviews and seeing how they speak and present themselves. Saves time for the recruiters.

Cons

User Interface is still slightly confusing at times with bugs appearing randomly although it doesn't affect the overall usage.

SA
AvatarImg

Sakshi A.

Information Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Talview product is User friendly and we received the best customer support in 1 year.

Cons

I dont found any..........................

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We'll make sure to let the team know of your feedback.

OP
AvatarImg

Omarie P.

1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Interviewing!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We use this religiously for our hiring process. It makes it go so much easier and really simplifies interview questions, playback and more through video.

Cons

A little robust at times but overall it is great, I don't have any cons or complaints for this software.

JG
AvatarImg

Joshua G.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Using the Talview

Reviewed 2 years ago

Learning Curve for both instutitions

Pros

We were able to deliver exams in lockdown. Students were able to appear essential exams from safety of their homes The multiple poctoring features

Cons

The need to watch multiple the proctor video recording System instability when appearing for the video recording(requires multiple restarts) The high bandwidth requirement during pre-assessment checks.

MC
AvatarImg

Midhu C.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. The support from the Customer Support is v.professional.

Cons

Initial set up had issues. The first assessment through Talview has unexpected technical errors. With time it got better, not its smooth.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased to know that Talview was able to meet your recruitment needs.

MC
AvatarImg

Matthew C.

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product and customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use Easy to customise when the white-labelled option is taken Exams are easy to setup and send to delegates

Cons

There should be more reports as standard within the system with scheduling options.

JH
AvatarImg

Josh H.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It works as intended. Makes our job easier come enrollment time.

Cons

I did not know how to delete invitations that were due to wrong emails inputted, or they chose to not enroll. I also was under the impression that we would receive some kind of notification once someone took their entrance exam. I am not upset that we do not get notified, as 50 notifications would be quite annoying.

SS
AvatarImg

Sweta S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software is decent, but customer support is terrible

Reviewed 7 years ago

The software is easy to use, but the customer support is not at all close to satisfactory. We have had a number of misses from their side. They are more reactive than proactive , and sometimes do not loop us in for changes they make to our process

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MV
AvatarImg

Merin V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Talview feedback

Reviewed 7 years ago

It has been an enriching experience. The initial few months have been great. off late the response has mellowed down a bit and hence it feels a little aloof. However it is a great platform and it is good to be connected with you folks.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KM
AvatarImg

Khyati M.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective Software!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The assessment test is comprehensive and easy to take!

Cons

Nothing as of now that I can share, the test has been really helpful in our recruitment process.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased to know that Talview was able to meet your recruitment needs.

KS
AvatarImg

Kosha S.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and great customer care support

Cons

Technical glitches and customer care number not working at the time of the examination. This is really challenging since candidates get frustrated when helpline number is not working during the exam.

MA
AvatarImg

Malavika A.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Interesting Questions can be customized as per need for different assessments

Cons

Not applicable for me as a user. Currently serving our needs.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your honest feedback helps us improve the needs of our users.

DR
AvatarImg

Dilip R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Robust software

Reviewed 9 years ago

We have provided it to many of our clients who are primarily in hiring multiple geographies, especially in the emerging economies. It works very well within infrastructure constraints and on mobile.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MM
AvatarImg

Melson M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Application

Reviewed 7 years ago

After using the application for over two quarters, Overall a good application with good customer service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review