This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

TargetRecruit

Software for staffing & recruiting firms built on Salesforce

see alternatives

TargetRecruit Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Their responsiveness and willingness to help work through questions in a highly timely manner has been great.

Jesamyn S.

It is easy for us now to find the best talent for any opportunity we are recruiting.

Anonymous Reviewer

Loved how simple it was to add this software on top of the Salesforce platform. It made it so easy to not have a steep learning curve for a new system and the power behind it is incredible.

Joshua H.

Cons

Generating and saving candidate profiles and resumes is a slow process process. If you use reports a lot, you will be disappointed in the lack of them.

Paul W.

Trying to get in touch with the right people to ask technical questions about it was a little frustrating.

Joshua H.

Overall, I found the customer service with Target Recruit to be poor.

Diana O.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

16

6

3

0

1

85%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


26 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Applicant Tracking System? It is TargetRecruit!

Reviewed 3 years ago

TargetRecruit is a great applicant tracking system. It is also good in terms of driving sales and getting more clients. TargetRecruit makes it possible for a big firm like us uplift the essence of continuity of care, and being personalized in dealing with our clients, and candidates.

Pros

TargetRecruit is one of the major applicant tracking systems in our company. It is easy to use, and it makes data entry fast and less complicated. TargetRecruit makes it possible as well to upload resumes of candidates and clients. It also let us sync email exchanges that we have with our candidates and clients, making it possible for us to know whom they have last communicated, and what was the last information provided to them by one of our team members that makes fulfilling each tasks easier for us. We do not need anymore to ask and wait for replies as to what is the next step of each candidate or client because it is already found on our job applicant page, html email status page, and it also let us provide handle with care notes on how we can service our clients and candidates better.

Cons

The only thing I don't like with TargetRecruit is that their customer support are not that great. They are okay in troubleshooting problems, but in terms of communicating problems, results, and solutions, it seems that they have a problem. Their attention to details are not that keen as well. They tend to assume instead of clarify if they got the correct understanding of the issue. Overall, they are still great. I hope they realize that speed in doing their tasks is not really a game changer. Doing full resolution of the problem in one stab is better than having a long and terrible email chain and numerous calls.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TargetRecruit! One of the best Candidate Database CRM out there!

Reviewed 3 years ago

TargetRecruit is the best tool out there to cater for your candidate database needs.

Pros

We've been using Excel before in order for us to manage our recruitment needs. Excel is also our candidate database. We've had a lot of bottlenecks when we were still using Excel as our candidate database. These problems are the following: - we really don't know if they are already in-process for another opportunity in our firm - we don't know if they already received an email from us - we receive...

Cons

What I lease like about TargetRecruit is that sometimes it has glitches. Sometimes, it is hard to attach the candidate's CV as well. Their support is also not that very great, but I don't usually need their help since we only get issues once in a while.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

ease of access to information is less

Reviewed 5 years ago

pretty complex data management, UI is poor, more customizations needed, can be improved. No, that great experience Thanks,

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Candidate Applicant Tracking System? Use TargetRecruit!

Reviewed 3 years ago

TargetRecruit is one of the most reliable applicant tracking systems out there! I've used a lot in the past, but TargetRecruit is just the best!

Pros

We've used a lot of platforms before in order for us to have an applicant tracking system but it turns out that those platforms are not really working in terms of what we really want to attain as a firm - to recruit and build relationships to candidates but not that time consuming! TargetRecruit made it possible for us. I like that this system enables us to provision handle with care options especially...

Cons

What I don't like about TargetRecruit is their customer service and technical support because they are not that very helpful, and they commit mistakes often.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TargetRecruit is the best recruiting database.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, TargetRecruit is a powerful tool that helps us in terms of recruiting fast. The candidate search options makes it easy for us to hit the right candidate because the database let us upload the candidate's resume.

Pros

We are using Bullhorn CRM before as a candidate database, but we found a lot of rarity in that platform so we shifted to TargetRecruit. The good thing about TargetRecruit is that it let's us add some functionality that are really helpful for recruiting such as how we will handle a certain candidate, and what are his preferences in their of job openings such as geography, functional expertise, industry and the amount of travel. TargetRecruit also enables us to upload the candidate's resume that makes candidate searching using keywords powerful in that database.

Cons

What I least like about TargetRecruit is the downtimes, and also how the customer support resolves our concerns. Sometimes they can't understand the issue because they are not really trained enough to listen and to clarify so the issues takes a lot of time to be resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

You get out what you put in

Reviewed 5 years ago

Review: We have been using TR for about a year and we like it, its not perfect but then no system is. Its also the sort of system you need to invest time in learning.It does a lot of things out the box that well help in your recruiting for clients, if you have a CRM then you might find the adjustment different. The biggest challenge for us is user adoption as they look for short cuts or find it simpler...

Pros

Flexibility

Cons

Offshore support sometimes can be problematic

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Target Recruit a good tool to keep track of our candidates.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The tool provides us with more details and accurate tracking system. We can monitor our candidate's status real time across our firm which resulted in a very efficient manner.

Pros

The tool allows us to update realtime and provide us reports and analysis with simple steps to follow. The interface is highly customizable depending our needs. I made our work very productive and efficient.

Cons

Although the interface is customizable, if you have a lot of information, it's sometimes hard to locate some fields, but if you get used to it, it's a very wonderful and useful. Sometimes, syncing and lag issues can occur but does not affect the over-all rating.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We look forward to a continued engagement with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

powerful product, lack of serious support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

based in salesforce strong architecture with lots of functionality and endless possibilities of customizing

Cons

bad support service, handled in a not very professional way, no issue tracking at all, no periodical status review, not clear categorization of issues, it seems you send it and the the assigned person tries to do his or her best to solve it or to give you any answer which could lead you to feel it is a not supported feature or a third party issue they cannot solve, with no SLA at all, so you never know how long it could take to solve any issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great recruiting tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Analytics

Pros

TargetRecruit is a great platform in our recruiting and business development processes. We can extract different reports for analytics.

Cons

We experience system latency whenever there are updates to candidate profiles. It takes a while before changes reflect.

Vendor response

Thank you Sarah for your feedback. And apologies for delayed response/. We will surely work on your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Have been using it 7-8 years now

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The platform is built on Salesforce and so we can use best of salesforce platform and all the additional core functionality around recruiting from TargetRecruit. I like the EMail to Candidate and Job Applicant integration. When someone applies through email, it auto routes to the right job and it sends me alerts based on matching criteria. We get 100's of resume and need to quickly rank and file which this feature helps us with.

Cons

Have been using from start and seen it progressively get better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Product / Good Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Having used or demo'd many of the largest ATS out there as well as up and coming products, TargetRecruit allows a business the opportunity to have a highly efficient out of the box, yet easily customizable ATS that is 100% in tune with the latest and greatest Salesforce features. This allows us to have a strong recruiting ATS while taking advantage of "above the funnel"/pipeline activities of traditional...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Sourcing Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

With TargetRecruit we are able to act fast in servicing the needs of our clients. It helps us in everyday challenge: work smarter. Sending out jobs, matching candidates and creating contracts -> it's just the ease of a couple of mouse-clicks.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Target Recruit is our control center and ultimate sales machine - highly customizable!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Eumedica consultants are experts in searching and selecting skilled medical employees and executives.There is no other agency in Switzerland which is so cross-linked in Switzerland and in the whole of Europe. Eumedica is specialised on the health sector job markets in Switzerland, Germany and Great Britain. For me it has been the third implementation with TargegRecruit. From the scratch, the Sales...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up and use, excellent customer service / support!

Reviewed 5 years ago

In my 16 years of recruiting, I have used a number of applications. When I opened my own company and needed a recruiting application that could be used for posting jobs, gathering applicants, managing candidate / client contact activity, reporting, etc., I chose TargetRecruit. The application is easy to install, is highly configurable and the customer service team at Avankia is tops! They are quick and accurate in their replies and really seam to understand what I am trying to accomplish. The tool has paid for itself many times over by allowing be to quickly find candidates I have added or have applied. It also helps me manage my marketing campaigns to build my client database. Pricing is also owner friendly. :) I will continue to recommend TargetRecruit to others!

Pros

Service and support are incredibly responsive and helpful. Easy to install, use and update. Simple to configure.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer support, excellent product!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We could not be happier with TR, especially their customer support staff, my rep and his entire team! We went live last summer and were very happy with the migration and implementation and today continue to customize the program to fit our changing needs. My rep knows our system so well, he can easily communicate requested changes to his team of developers, and get changes ready for testing in no time at all. I always look forward to the on-site visits when we can work one on one and get through a list of action items, discussion items and admin training in just a few days. They are a really great company and we are glad to be working with them!

Pros

Easily able to customize and create workflows, reports, fields, etc.. on my own.

Cons

Reporting features are limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App, outstanding Customer Support - highly recommended

Reviewed 5 years ago

Since we started to use Target Recruit we have had a great experience working with the support team to customize the program to match our needs. The support team of Prathap and Sathish have been very supportive and always available to match our schedule on very short term. We have used other products before, however have found the support of Target Recruit's customer service team to go above and beyond. The app is a bit complex, but offers customization which often can be done by a super user. The reporting tool is excellent. Highly recommend to try and use it!

Pros

Cloud based so accessible anywhere, a powerful recruitment tool which is customizable by users directly

Cons

the reporting and search tool might appear a bit complex at first but is very powerful once mastered

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Service All Around!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Since my team and I started using TargetRecruit in 2014, our efficiency and ease of process has continued to increase. We consistently look forward to learning additional ways to automate functions within the system to best serve our customers. Their responsiveness and willingness to help work through questions in a highly timely manner has been great. With their assistance, our team continues to learn how TargetRecruit can best help with our staffing and recruiting business processes!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 5 years ago

As an executive search firm our key needs were a solution that improved our use of time, aided our search ability and made the tracking and communicating with candidates easier. We looked at numerous solutions both on the AppExchange and standalone but found TargetRecruit to be streets ahead. Primarily I believe because the developers have a recruiting background.The design is very intuitive. Great App. Strong Recommendation.

Pros

Time saving / Smart

Cons

None can think of

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Target Recruit by Avankia

Reviewed 12 years ago

One of the best ATS and Web based CRM systems I have seen. Highly recommended

Pros

Accessible Anywhere Parses Resumes automatically from Job Ads aswell as Resumes that come into outlook Able to post jobs straight to job Boards Based on Salesforce.com platform - Very customizable to specific needs - Always improving Candidate Search and Email Job Broadcast is brilliant Dashboards allow for tracking of all jobs across all consultants all at once. Workflow triggers save huge amounts of time

Cons

Mapping fields from old system to bring across data but Avankia Support made this very easy (We found the process helped tidy up our database)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good team and technology support

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been liaising with the Target Recruit team for over 3+ years. They have a committed team. We have approached them for customization, reports, and other processes and they have always come through. Kumudh is our account manager and she is very efficient. Raghu is another point of contact in the support team. His turn around time in addressing and resolving our issues has been great. I met with their CEO in LA. Overall a very committed and nice team.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Applicant Tracking System addition to Salesforce CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were investigating a dedicated ATS for our organization that can grow and scale with us.

Pros

Loved how simple it was to add this software on top of the Salesforce platform. It made it so easy to not have a steep learning curve for a new system and the power behind it is incredible.

Cons

Trying to get in touch with the right people to ask technical questions about it was a little frustrating. Seemed to take longer than it should have to start discussions about the platform and to see if it was a good fit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great starter recruiting software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

TargetRecruit's dashboard is modern in appearance and the software is very user friendly. The design is simple and easy to pick up.

Cons

Generating and saving candidate profiles and resumes is a slow process process. If you use reports a lot, you will be disappointed in the lack of them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Target Recruit Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, I found the customer service with Target Recruit to be poor. The most recent experience, I spoke to a rep regarding our password set up. The administrator on the account was no longer with the company and we needed to reset her password. After about two phone conversations and 20 minutes of going back and forth, we were finally on the same page. I was told a request has to be put through by salesforce and that was the last I heard about this. It has been a week. I understand these things can be a process, however, it would have been nice to receive some sort of follow up or status.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Basic TargetRecruit is good, but Credentialing module is lacking

Reviewed 5 years ago

Health care professionals credentialing module lacks functionality and produces incorrect results. Automated reminder emails send to some employees and not to others. Tech Spt can't seem to fix bugs.

Pros

Captures information on candidates that can improve talent recruiting and placement.

Cons

Fields can't be cross-referenced in some reports. Salesforce doesn't give the impression that it is concerned with small clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CEO of Tecnodata Informatica

Reviewed 5 years ago

Targetrecruit is the best system I know of in its category. I've been using it for over 3 years. The functions I most admire are Research, Workflow, and Curriculum Capture.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review