This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Tazio

Candidate screening & assessment software for employers

see alternatives

Tazio Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Great Customer Service staff. Excellent library of help information.

ROBERT S.

Tazio has helped us to offer a new solution during the COVID era. We've had our 'teething issues' but the CS staff have been excellent.

ROBERT S.

I like how easy to is to use. From the candidate experience as well as our professional experience.

Ana L.

Cons

Once you publish a project you cannot amend (you have to duplicate and republish). Currently heavily using Flash which is becoming unsupported by Chrome in Dec 2020.

ROBERT S.

Constant log in problems with candidates/assessors. Constant bugs with downloading reports.

Hannah B.

It is also not widely known about these until you speak to the customer service team so external candidates/assessors/colleagues think the system is broken.

Hannah B.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

4

6

0

1

0

91%
positive reviews
90%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very efficient

Reviewed 3 years ago

Being bale to screen candidates autonomously.

Pros

Very good software, easy to follow and understand. Each drop down is very quick and helpful. And its great save the questions.

Cons

Can sometimes be slow and navigating candidates can be slow when you try and put in a new candidate name and it reloads

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 9 months ago

Good, easy to use system.

Pros

As a user of the system, i do find it easy to use

Cons

As a user i understand the system does most of whats needed. Its all about the configuration / settings that are applied, so i cant think of any cons at this point.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Time Consuming!

Reviewed 10 months ago

It is extremely time consuming as we spend so much time manually fixing problems and helping candidates/colleagues/assessors to log in. We also spend A LOT of time on the phone/emailing customer services. There are certain clauses that make Tazio work less effectively (it works not at all in fact), such as having extra tabs open/saving Tazio as a book mark/clicking on event links in stead of copy and pasting into browser (this is advice from the customer service team), these little time saving tips stop Tazio from working completely - why? It is also not widely known about these until you speak to the customer service team so external candidates/assessors/colleagues think the system is broken.

Pros

Once you know the system - it is fairly easy to navigate.

Cons

Constant log in problems with candidates/assessors Constant bugs with downloading reports Time consuming Tim saving tips (bookmarks/clicking on event links) make Tazio not work

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool, slightly clunky at first but Customer Service is excellent

Reviewed 10 months ago

* Tazio has helped us to offer a new solution during the COVID era * We've had our 'teething issues' but the CS staff have been excellent

Pros

* Good features * Great Customer Service staff * Excellent library of help information * Good value for money * Good for HR and clients that use traditional assessment centres

Cons

* Once you publish a project you cannot amend (you have to duplicate and republish) * Currently heavily using Flash which is becoming unsupported by Chrome in Dec 2020. I know that Tazio have alternatives in development

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Strong customer support. Including the CEO being hands on.

Reviewed 3 years ago

So much easier to actually book in interviews. We have a large collection of candidates who submit their profiles to DigitalGenius.

Pros

Quick, easy and simple to use. Link is easy to access. Majority of candidates have actually mentioned this is much easier to have a first stage interview.

Cons

Sometimes candidates get a little confused on what to expect. Not a major deal but I would suggest a little more information to the candidate taking the video beforehand would be great. Perhaps like a minute demo.

Vendor response

Ali, we have a candidate guide which can be sent out with the interview invite. I'll send you a DigitalGenius branded version. You may also want to add an example question at the start of your interviews to help candidates get comfortable with the process. Tom

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the very best options out there!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Able to only put through candidates for interview that are really able to present themselves professionally.

Pros

It's amazingly simple to use. The candidates understand it. No downloads necessary. Lots of different functions and interview methods available. Easy to modify templates. No glitches, no down time, it always works. The customer care is fast, responsive and often out of hours. If you need an adjustment or addition they listen and alter things if they can. I longlisted several systems before deciding this one was the one to buy and we are all really pleased with it!

Cons

Screen share. It would be so so useful. I know it's in the pipeline and I'm really looking forward to being able to offer it to candidates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tazio - Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Administrator access. Ease of use. Reporting

Cons

Not flexible enough with some client requirements like sending candidate reminders

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple to integrate and very helpful support.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We have found Tazio to be very easy to implement and Tazio's technical support was extremely helpful.

Cons

The candidate feedback pages could be improved. We ideally want to be able to embed a cut down version of the feedback page into our application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tazio Review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I like how easy to is to use. from the candidate experience as well as our professional experience.

Cons

Sometimes when looking at the videos, the quality isn't the best.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Video interveiws

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It is a very useful and easy way to mark and assess video interviews. Easy to use.

Cons

None as such. The product is easy to use for the most part.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

From the offset the team at Tazio were very helpful and got us onboarded very quickly

Reviewed 3 years ago

Helped with our recruitment process and deal with the volume of applications we receive.

Pros

The ease of use for both us for hiring and for the candidate submitting the application. We did not require long training sessions to use the product.

Cons

Only small comment would be, that I am not a fan of the "Lets get started" pop up when you first log in. But this is such a small point on a great product.

Vendor response

Carl, You can tick a box in the bottom left hand corner of the pop up to stop it displaying each time you login. Tom