This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories
TeamCal

Enhance your Google Calendar with team scheduling & planning

visit website

TeamCal Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It easily organizes everyone's schedules into one software that is easy to look at and keep track of. I manage over 70 people, so this software is super helpful.

Brianna G.

Ease of use, great ability to filter down different departments to sinlge users to see availability of time slots.

Timo F.

Great peace of add-on witch helps with planning projects.

Kees A.

Cons

The different format can be confusing at times for employee's.

Carey E.

Manually having to move each individual up or down without being able to drag and drop their space in the team cal.

Anna K.

Very difficult and time consuming to arrange the calendars within the TeamCal view. Would be great if we could drag and drop.

Margo A.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

11

4

2

0

0

88%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Great way to stay in tune with your team's schedules.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience with Team Cal. We use it everyday.

Pros

Easy to use and simple to understand. This software boasts a robust calendar function that allows your entire team to collaborate.

Cons

I felt it could have been a little more aesthetically designed. The user interface is a bit lacking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

A very simple to use and helpful addition

Reviewed 2 months ago

The team was using it right away. We switched in between to a more powerful but costy solution. But we switched back and still like it.

Pros

Simple to integrate and provides a helpful swim lane view calendar view in addition to Google Calendar

Cons

Not really any thing to dislike. It simply does what we were looking for.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend0.00/10

Share this review:

Not a fan

Reviewed 2 months ago

Not a fan...I wouldn't use it if I had another option.

Pros

Nothing... I would not use this software if I had another option.

Cons

It opens to six weeks prior to today and only gives me three weeks into the future. I have to keep clicking the next arrow to move beyond three weeks. The entries are justified to the top left of everyone's row...hard to tell what belongs to who. The entries should fill the whole row.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

End user

Reviewed 2 months ago

Mostly positive experience

Pros

Nice custom colors and ability to send an invite to multiple attendees, they are unable to edit or delete what I have created.

Cons

With a lot of schedules to look at you have to do a lot of scrolling up and down. When you open it up the current week is on the far right side of my screen and to see future weeks and months I must start scrolling to the right. Would be better if the current week locked at the middle point in the monitor/screen.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6.00/10

Share this review:

A good start

Reviewed 3 years ago

I think it's been helpful for our team. Unlike Forecast, only those who have access to Team Cal and the actually employee getting the task can see the schedule. For those that may work with the employee that day, they wouldn't know what their schedule is unless they asked or were given access.

Pros

I like that it goes directly to the employee's calendar so that they see the tasks daily. If they have other meetings or vacations on their calendar, we are able to see it and avoid any conflicts. I also like that it is pretty easy to us with the drag feature.

Cons

I think it still has a lot of room for growth. For what we use it for as an interior design firm, we have a lot of repeating tasks from week to week, and it is not as quick as other programs we have used in the past (Forecast, for instance). We have to put in the project and description every time and if we do drag the task through the week, it puts the task at the top of the google calendar rather than in the employee's daily calendar. The different format can be confusing at times for employee's.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

App for Google Calendar with Scheduling View

Reviewed 3 years ago

This has saved me time (and grief!) at work.

Pros

Teamcal syncs with Google Calendar and provides an easy to understand schedule view. It's really great because scheduling meetings for multiple people with Google Calendar can be difficult. Google Calendar doesn't have a scheduling view, and that's what Teamcal provides. Teamcal layers each person's calendar as a row so it's easy to see when someone is free.

Cons

The software is really simple - it does what it says and nothing more beyond that. It would be great to have additional features related to project management.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Easy overview / planning overview with Google Agenda

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great peace of add-on witch helps with planning projects.

Pros

The layout and view of the product, its very easy to see with multiple Google Agenda's of people are busy or free.

Cons

Slow and mostly not usable on portable devices such as mobile phones. Authentication with Google account to login in the product is a bit to often.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Review of TeamCal

Reviewed a month ago

uniting different calendar tools into one easy to use application

Pros

Ease of use, great ability to filter down different departments to sinlge users to see availability of time slots

Cons

so far, I am not missing any features, although my use of TeamCal is user-only, not sure how it handles as an admin

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Game Changer For Full Team View At A Glance

Reviewed 2 months ago

It's been great since day one. The biggest benefit by far is the ability to catch double booking and alert staffing about said issue, ensuring there are enough team members to support an event.

Pros

Hands down, the ability to see my whole team's (over 60 reports) specific google calendars and what is on the books for each of them. Personally, my favorite view is "the week at a glance" This allows me to identify potential conflicts at a broader scale. I also love how customizable you can make your team view, for example, I have my FT reports listed first and then my PT reports below them, regardless of alphabetizing , and on top of that, I can color code to specific area's of expertise.

Cons

Having to manually enter each team member. Once you are done, adding new hires isn't that time consuming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

TeamCal Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very easy application to use and allows me to see groups emails and see availability of all of our calendars.

Pros

Ease of use Sync with my google calendar

Cons

There is nothing that I can think of at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Very helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been an excellent experience for our team so far and replaced a bunch of other tools we used for team planning.

Pros

Most of all I like the direct Google Calendar integration. Meetings and other calendar entries added by my team members are displayed automatically in TeamCal. The integration makes planning super fast because I don't need to run around and bug everyone for their appointments.

Cons

It doesn't offer any functionalities for time tracking. For the use case I need it it's great, but it might not be a good fit for others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Scheduling Conflicts

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been an overall good experience. When I was trying to use Gantt in this way they were the ones who suggested to try this and it has been working good. would just love a couple of changes mentioned above to make it even better.

Pros

I am using the software probably a little differently than it was intended but it is working pretty good for us. We are a small to medium sized company with a lot of projects happening at once and we are using TeamCal to help identify where resources might get stretched. We aren't using it to manage the projects, we are using it as an overview tool.

Cons

Because of the way we are using the software we would really like to be able to see things in a 3 month at a time or more format like the Gantt software allows. I think that it would be helpful if the weekend days were shaded a different color.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

TeamCal Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It easily organizes everyone's schedules into one software that is easy to look at and keep track of. I manage over 70 people, so this software is super helpful!

Cons

It doesn't always refresh or stay on the date - but it is an easy fix. I just have to refresh the page myself.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Love this software except needs a feature update

Reviewed 2 months ago

It's great but please add in a drag and drop feature for each individual within TeamCal

Pros

Being able to see our team schedules easily and at a glance

Cons

Manually having to move each individual up or down without being able to drag and drop their space in the team cal

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

TeamCal: OpenExchange

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall it has been good. Minor changes would make it even better.

Pros

Love that I can see my entire team and other teams so easily in one view

Cons

Very difficult and time consuming to arrange the calendars within the TeamCal view. Would be great if we could drag and drop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Team Cal for office

Reviewed a month ago

Good so far

Pros

Very easy to use and access company wide

Cons

There needs to an app for cell phones, that way we can access our schedule easily on evenings/weekends

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4.00/10

Share this review:

User review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Shows our work schedule in different views.

Cons

I cannot access it without a link on my phone, is there an app?