App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Teamtailor Logo

The user-friendly recruitment and employer branding ATS.

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Teamtailor Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

98

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.07/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

greenhouse
ceipal-ats
bamboohr

Pros and cons

The pipeline way of tracking candidates is awesome, and also the integrations with other platforms to make assessments and to be aware of the progress of each candidate was really good.
The responses are always quick and very helpful. It allows for a great overview of our open positions, where the candidates are in the pipeline, and triggers for aspects such as NPS are great.
It's been really nice to be able to own and create a really professional jobsite, that's easy to maintain and update. Over all a good tool for bot recruitment and employer branding.
It happens that candidates are mistakenly moved to a wrong stages (while dragging and dropping) which messes up with statistics. Or if we move them back and forth based on the situation.
The only problem is that if the same person applies to many different positions, the stars don't give a truthful image of the candidate.
I find the data quite unreliable/hard to adjust to, so i'm hesitant to use it.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


98 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mikael B.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great platform overall

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good, I am very satisfied with the solution. It works very well with the size of our organization.

Pros

Extremely easy to use and to teach to your own users. Very strong and modern focus on employer branding and provides solid customization. Great support and energy coming from the TeamTailor team as well.

Cons

Clearer functional road map would be nice. Some issues and possible fixes that are overlooked but no game breakers. System wise - TeamTailor has more focus on the candidate than the requisition or "job" making some typical recruitment SLA:s a little challenging to track. But again, no bigger gripes here.

MK
AvatarImg

Martin K.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very good software

Reviewed 4 years ago

we know the software very good. We use it with 30 recruiters on a daily base.

Pros

We like the software because its easy, fast, mobilefriendly

Cons

invoicedate! Mail BCC or CC, Whatsapp integration, assign new recruiter to all jobs in a second

Vendor response

Hi Martin, Thank you kindly for your positive review! I am glad to hear that you're making the most of the mobile version of Teamtailor :) I will make sure to pass on the feedback you have mentioned to the Product team also. Many thanks, Charlotte / Teamtailor

ht
AvatarImg

henrik t.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Teamtailor Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Good entry, easy. very basic

Cons

Logics sometimes doesn't make sense. Workflow analysis needed. More design options, more functionality like applicant profiling. Add ons

LA
AvatarImg

Linn A.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We can offer a great candidate experience because Teamtailor helps us to have a great overview of our jobs and processes, and create careersites that looks good and offer a great platform for our candidates to understand our company better.

Pros

I like the features regarding jobs, i think it 's easy to get a view of your recruitment process and candidates. I also like the features of creating careersite and campaign sites it is easy to use and you can do customized sections if you have a little technical expertise. It is easy to understand and have a great UX. The integration we did to our danish company was really easy, I think we were up and running i about a day.

Cons

Some of the newer features have some development, I think the nurture flow could have more features like the ones we have i our regular CRM-system. I think it is a big problem that you can´t have the same careersite in different language.

Vendor response

Hi Linn, We really appreciate your such positive review! It sounds like you're really making the most of all the different Teamtailor features, which is great! We're always working on improving new and existing features, so I will make sure to definitely pass on your feedback regarding Nurture. Many thanks, Charlotte / Teamtailor

IM
AvatarImg

Italo M.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best value for money ATS on the market!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's a very comprehensive ATS offering the main features TAs need in modern times. Data Pipelines, Very useful automation features, very visual stages and fairly collaborative capabilities.

Pros

Very robust data reporting capabilities. Especially for the price charged. Top-notch!

Cons

It really lacks full capabilities in terms of candidate assessment (scorecards). It does offer interviewing kits that can be customized but with limitations that keep it fairly simple.

Vendor response

Hi Italo, We just wanted to say thank you for your review! We're really glad to hear that you're getting the most out of Teamtailor and that you're finding the data reporting capabilities beneficial! We believe they're a very powerful feature of the platform and are essential to help you make future recruitment decisions :) If there is anything else you need, please reach out to us - we'd be happy to help! Charlotte / Teamtailor

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Erik C.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely easy to implement, work with and has everything you want for quick results.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've gotten great feedback from all customers that have tried out Teamtailor as an ATS.

Pros

It's a quick-to-setup, two-in-one career site/ATS that really delivers value. It's remarkably easy to use and gives a great overview of ongoing recruitment processes. As it's extremely easy to get accustomed to the onboarding time for new managers is very short, making it the system of choice for us for companies that havn't had an ATS before.

Cons

The only thing that comes to mind is the integration between Teamtailor and other HR systems. This, in my view, is a very forgivable shortcoming.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alexander T.

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Teamtailor is a modern recruitment tool with great customer service and a fast product development.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

+ user friendly - managers learn in 10 minutes + candidate friendly - mobile friendly, fast application process. +visually attractive job ad creation + tag managers in the system + make templates for job ads, email and triggers for automatic sending + a loooooot more

Cons

From HR perspective this is not a HR system. For example you cant use it to manage contracts or consultant management.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David S.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, beautiful employer branding, HR and recruitment tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Teamtailor has changed the way we work with employer branding and candidate-flow. It makes it easy for all of our employees to engage with our candidates and it is very easy to use. It is beautifully built and seamlessly connects to all of your company's social media pages.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Colin M.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Teamtailor - the ATS your consultants won't hate!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Teamtailor is an ATS designed for recruiters; the exceptional UX means the application gets used and sits at the centre of the recruiters working day, rather than being considered an additional administrative task/chore to undertake. This has a dramatic impact on the recruiting function and the wellbeing of all staff involved in hiring.

Pros

Teamtailor has a great UX - they have recognised that making an applicant tracking system easy to use is critical to user adoption. It doesn't matter how many features an ATS has, if it doesn't get used it is a waste of time and money. The recruitment process is logically laid out and consultants can easily see what needs to be done. The additional employee branding tools make Teamtailor perfect for inhouse recruiting teams.

Cons

Lacks a few features that might be required by traditional agency recruiters. However, progressive agencies that recruit as a team will also benefit from Teamtailor's ease of use and efficient workflows.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Best recruitment platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use and to get help. I like the integrations.

Cons

It's not possible for me to sync my calendar. More integrations perhaps

TF
AvatarImg

Tom F.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and reliable ATS

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very happy with overall experience.

Pros

Ease of use, analytics and regular product enhancements.

Cons

Different user profiles/access rights were not in place when we first signed up but this has now been updated.

Vendor response

Hi Tom, Thank you so much for your feedback! We're really glad to hear that you're enjoying our features and overall experience! Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anything. Best wishes, Seb/Teamtailor

IG
AvatarImg

Inga G.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

We like it but we ain't sure in keeping it.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall we are satisfied with the simplicity of use but some of my colleagues don't find it too friendly to use (sorry, if you want to know more contact me and I can collect the feedback). Personally I'd like to get even more from analytics. That's for now, we haven't researched it fullly yet, to be frank.

Pros

This software meets our current needs and allows hiring team members to communicate easily, to keep track of candidates easily, to review them easily and so on.

Cons

There are 3 things we are missing: - we'd like to have the possibility to share some notes with only certain people but the locking/unlocking feature is not super usefull because it is not flexible enough. - we'd also like to be able to hide candidate's name, gender, nationality so we are thinking about the way to hide CV's and list important skills in order to avoid biases. - we'd like to be able to correct mistakes. It happens that candidates are mistakenly moved to a wrong stages (while dragging and dropping) which messes up with statistics. Or if we move them back and forth based on the situation. I already spoke to your customer support about it but they didn't seem too bothered by our concern. And having good analytics is a must for us.

LS
AvatarImg

Liv S.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Teamtailor review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Easy to learn, use and understand - Customer support is fast and very helpful - Non-traditional recruitment and employer branding ATS, fun och colorful - Agile and delivers new features constantly

Cons

- The switch from another product did not go as wanted with the candidates and GDPR (when I worked at my previous job) - The GDPR features overall can be more flexible to work with in Teamtailor

Vendor response

Hey Liv! Many thanks for your feedback - really glad to hear that you're having a great time using the product and that it has helped with your recruitment and employer branding :) Furthermore, I'm sorry to hear about the issue you have experienced. I believe a member of our team has been in contact with you now regarding that. However, please feel free to reach out to us again if there is anything else you need :) Many thanks, Charlotte / Teamtailor

AR
AvatarImg

Ashleigh R.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its assisted us to give an end to end system to all our users as well as our client base. They not just applying for a job and that's the last they hear from us. The ongoing developments are an added bonus as our needs develop. the platform also provides real-time stats for Management at any given time.

Pros

This software assists with the daily use for me to assist all 48 of our centres to streamline their processes of a full 360 recruitment platform.

Cons

its easy to use even for our staff who are not technically advanced

Vendor response

Hey Ashleigh, Thanks so much for your great review - we're really happy to hear that all 48 of Kindercare's Learning Centres have benefited from using Teamtailor :) Please do reach out if there is anything else we can help you with! Many thanks, Charlotte / Teamtailor

MB
AvatarImg

Matilda B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Teamtailor

Reviewed 4 years ago

Really good at customer support! Great product.

Pros

Easy, smooth. easy to learn, nice career pages.

Cons

I don't know I like everything about it.

Vendor response

Hey Matilda, Thank you so much for your positive words! We are very happy that you are finding our system easy to use. If there is anything more we can do to help, please do let us know. Best wishes, Seb/Teamtailor

MS
AvatarImg

Mats S.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Awesome product!

Pros

The ease of use and overall functions. Used the platform for over 5 years and could not do my job without it.

Cons

API could be better and better support for activities

Vendor response

Hi Mats, I'm really glad to hear that you're enjoying using the product! :) I will definitely pass on your feedback to the product team regarding API. Please feel free to reach out to us if there is anything else! Many thanks, Charlotte from Teamtailor

AD
AvatarImg

Alexandra D.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great quality software with frequent improvements

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The system is easy to set up and to use and I really like the career page and candidate relationship management functionalities. It is also great that the software is frequently improved and developed further, the recent adding of multiple languages for the career page was extremely helpful. Altogether Teamtailor is very modern and keeps up to date with growing needs

Cons

The user roles could use more tweaking and refining, and sometimes the triggers have hickups. There is also room for improvement in the job portal integration, but overall these are minor issues that I am confident will be improved over time

JD
AvatarImg

Jelle D.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great piece of HR software

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience is good, Teamtailor is bringing good updates to their software.

Pros

Teamtailor is a fast and easy to use tool, perfect for my HR team. It was easy to setup and has saved HR quite an amount of time. The mobile version works well too, which can actually be a problem with tools like these.

Cons

Teamtailor could use some more updates within the platform. These are usually related to mailing and user experience. Besides that I've not encountered any major issues.

ES
AvatarImg

Erik S.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

An easy software to use. A lot of effort is obviously on developing the product.

Cons

Generally no big cons. At some times I ratings on candidates should be on applications rather than persons (if tye are applying to more than one job), but that is a detail.

Vendor response

Hey Erik! Thank you for the super positive review! We really appreciate it :) I will make sure to pass on your feedback regarding ratings- I think this is good feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to give it to us :) If there is anything else you need, please do not hesitate to reach out to one of us. Charlotte / Teamtailor

MU
AvatarImg

Marta U.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Teamtailor

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great, thank you

Pros

Easy to use , transparent, lovely onboarding

Cons

Have to still post jobs separately on Total Jobs

Vendor response

Hi Marta, Thank you so much for your review! It's fantastic to hear that you're enjoying Teamtailor. If you require anything at all, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us! Best wishes, Seb/Teamtailor

FA
AvatarImg

Filip A.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's been a good help for our organisation.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

That everything looks very good and that it makes a good impression on our costumers. It is very easy to use and things are easy to change.

Cons

That many things that I as a costumer think is changeable, is not able to change or fix. It can be something as small as a capital letter on a headline. If i could change anything it would be that the program is easier to change to what the costumer prefers.

EY
AvatarImg

Elina Y.

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best decision

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is really easy to use and it makes the recruitment process clear in all stages. It's also easy on the eye.

Cons

It's really good that you can rate applicants by using stars. The only problem is that if the same person applies to many different positions, the stars don't give a truthful image of the candidate. For example a candidate can be a great designer but a really bad developer. We haven't found the interview kits that useful, the stars are easier to use.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Khallyl A.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I strongly suggest using Teamtailor

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The platform has undergone significant improvements, and the Customer Success team is flexible in accommodating your needs within the existing framework. Additionally, they are quick to respond and resolve issues efficiently.

Cons

I have no negative feedback to provide about the system. I absolutely adore it, and there's nothing I dislike about it.

JL
AvatarImg

Jodi L.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Teamtailor

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to get an answer to a question

Pros

Easy to use once you are familiar with it

Cons

None to date that I have encountered, however, help with any issue can be sourced quickly

JC
AvatarImg

Josie C.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I would recommend Teamtailor for recruitment

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Clear applicant tracking, reviewing applications collaboratively, modern interface

Cons

There are features I don't use as I haven't been trained on them