App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TestGorilla Logo

TestGorilla

Pre-employment testing software for HR professionals

see alternatives

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TestGorilla Reviews - Page 10

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


238 reviews

Recommended

KV
AvatarImg

Kaoshoua V.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Test for new hires

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and the ability to see sample tests

Cons

I wish there was a way for non-experts can understand the test a bit more. I used a web dev test and as a non-web dev person, it was hard for me to understand the answers for each question and how they determine the skill level of the person i'm testing.

Vendor response

Hi Kaoshoua! Thanks a lot for leaving us your thoughts, it really helps us. I have passed your feedback onto the relevant team for their consideration :)

GT
AvatarImg

Giacomo T.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool with tons of pre-made tests

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Tons of pre-made tests that you can use and be ready in a matter of minutes.

Cons

Annoying to be able to keep a test running only for a certain amount of time

Vendor response

Hi Giacomo, thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Happy to hear that you are enjoying the test library, which contains 225 tests at present, and growing! Also, you'll be happy to know that we are in the final stages of removing the assessment time limit :) Welcome to the TG community!

TD
AvatarImg

Theo D.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

don't care about a title for this review .... this field should be optional... !

Reviewed 2 years ago

fair to average

Pros

Quick to setup and cost was attractive......

Cons

Lack of test review features at the specific questions/answer level

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What a relief!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good so far

Pros

We're making a concerted effort to avoid unconscious bias and this helps us do that by relying on data instead of listen to our collective gut.

Cons

I don't have anything else to compare it to, but I don't have any complaints so far

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your experience! Reducing the impact of hiring bias is one of our top priorities. Glad to hear its helping you make better hires bias-free.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very user friendly and easy to use with zero training.

Cons

I wish that there were more tests for different types of engineers.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! It's good to hear that TestGorilla has been easy for you to use. These Capterra reviews have been a great source of information on what tests to make, so we appreciate the suggestion. I've given it to the test development team.

FS
AvatarImg

Femi S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product with good pricing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It has a free trial after which I can start with a product for 3 candidates and scale up as required.

Cons

Inability to purchase additional candidate assessment seats at the time of subscription.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Femi! You can get credits immediately as needed so you don't have to worry about figuring out what you need until you need it.

UK
AvatarImg

Uliana K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

QA/network sys admin

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ability to estimate quickly and effectively

Cons

Big price. In general, all is OK. Additional cost for tests.

Vendor response

Hi Uliana! Thanks a lot for your feedback, it's always nice to hear comments from our customers. Glad to hear that you believe TestGorilla to be effective and efficient and that we have helped in your hiring process. Welcome to the TG community!

KH
AvatarImg

Katie H.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very easy to use. A good tool to have.

Pros

Ease of use. Intuitive and straightforward.

Cons

No complaints, it served our needs well.

Vendor response

Hi Katie! Thanks a lot for your positive review of TestGorilla :) it makes us happy to hear that customers find our platform easy to use and intuitive - that's how we designed it! Welcome to the TG community

AF
AvatarImg

Ashlee F.

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pro and Con

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great

Pros

Nice to customize the tests and send out via link

Cons

Hard to compare each person side by side

Vendor response

Hi Ashlee, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy that you have found the assessments easily customizable and glad that you are having a positive experience with TestGorilla so far

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Moisés G.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excelente página de evaluación

Reviewed 3 years ago

Super buena, a pesar que tenía fallos de ingreso en ocasiones, las evaluaciones muy completas y fáciles para los candidatos.

Pros

Super dinámica, con competencias claves para evaluar.

Cons

En algunas ocasiones se caía la plataforma.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

YC
AvatarImg

Yash C.

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great platform for hiring assessments TestGorilla

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The thing that I liked the most about this software was the quality of assessments, compared to other platform the quality of assessments was great.

Cons

Nothing that I didn't liked about the software .

PD
AvatarImg

Phoebe D.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TestGorilla is a good option for recruiting management level

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good & assisted

Pros

It helps us to understand the mindset and reading skills of a candidate

Cons

I'm not very sure if it has helped assess the technical level of a candidate

GL
AvatarImg

Garich L.

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feedback of User

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Good all-round features. Fit for purpose.

Cons

NA.