App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TestGorilla Logo

Pre-employment testing software for HR professionals

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TestGorilla Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


238 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Robert D.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Neat concept, difficult tests, expensive credits

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really liked that I was able to obtain an unbiased assessment of candidates for a job I posted.

Cons

The pricing is too high for ongoing credits. I would like to administer this test to 20+ applicants, so really it's only for final candidates.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Robert. Glad to know you're getting value out of TestGorilla's unbiased assessment of your candidates.

DH
AvatarImg

Daniela H.

Design, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A really good tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really find it like a good tool for my job.

Pros

I don't use the software for recruiting proposes. I use to for my clients take the personality quiz cause I work developed personal brands, so I find it really useful in order to understand the archetypes and Eneagram of my clients

Cons

If someday this could be in Spanish it would be great

AD
AvatarImg

Ashish D.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy with the customer service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I used the TestGorilla for giving an assessment for a company. Overall, I liked the UI and the customer support I received when faced an issue.

Cons

Overall, my problem was solved by the customer support but it would have been appreciated if the problem have been solved in a day.

Vendor response

Hi Ashish! thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We strive to resolve candidate issues within 4 hours, but we have to acknowledge that for some more complex situations it can take longer. Thanks again for leaving your review!

JH
AvatarImg

Justin H.

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very easy to use software that is now a vital part of our business

Pros

I loved my first experience with test gorilla - it took so much bias out of the interview process and allowed us to short list candidates with so much more accuracy than just a CV

Cons

Nothing really that I didn't like. If anything perhaps even more tests to be made available

MA
AvatarImg

Miguel A.

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Changing our perspective

Reviewed a year ago

It definitely has been a game changing on the way we approach recruitment, and it has allowed us to obtain so much information about or candidates. With this, we can now have a clearer idea of the strengths of every candidate, and we can take more informed decisions and decide if we want to invest time and resources in continuing with the interview process with certain candidates or not.

Pros

The complexity of the tests, which allowed us to accurately measure aspects that otherwise we could not measure about our candidates.

Cons

I would have liked to get a more comprehensive summary of the results of the candidates, showing a comparison on how each candidate is doing on the different tests or sub categories within each test.

UB
AvatarImg

Uwe B.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It helps with recruiting

Reviewed 2 years ago

It definitely helped us to save time and select better candidates.

Pros

We receive many applications these days of people that don't customize their resume cover letter or haven't even read the job description. Test Gorilla helps to manage the influx of applications and weed out non-qualified applicants

Cons

It would be great if it integrates better with our overall recruiting process rather than being a stand alone solution.

Vendor response

Hi Uwe, Glad to hear that TestGorilla is helping you to effectively screen your candidates. We have a number of integrations available currently, on the Scale and Business plans, and with more in the pipeline! Let us know if you have a specific integration request - help@testgorilla.com

KW
AvatarImg

Kelvin W.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Assessment Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall a good experience since we got desired outcomes.

Pros

Can easily create skill assessments and assess skillsets.

Cons

I do not use the tool to create the assessments hence cannot comment.

Vendor response

Hi Kelvin! Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear you have had a positive experience with TestGorilla so far, and hope you can continue to get good results from our platform.

MA
AvatarImg

Mansour A.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using it to assess applicants

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall highly recommended and saved us loads of time filtering the less serious and unqualified applicants.

Pros

Ease of use and quick to deploy the assessment Center

Cons

Sometimes the video software would fail with the candidate and has to be reset. But customer service are helpful in doing so.

BF
AvatarImg

Bethany F.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy set up for assesments of specific positions

Cons

I couldn't enlarge the examples to make them easier to read

Vendor response

Thanks, Bethany! Glad to hear you found TestGorilla was easy to set up. You should be able to click any image to enlarge it. Let me know if that doesn't take care of it!

JC
AvatarImg

Jonathan C.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good value overall, intuitive interface

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, predefined tests are pretty good and the support team is great.

Cons

I would like to be able to review individual answers to questions per applicant to assess their quality with custom tests. this is currently not possible on order to keep answers to the test confidential so they wont be leaked.

KZ
AvatarImg

Kacper Z.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool for high-level screening

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

TestGorilla is super easy to use and has a lot of relevant assessments to choose from. Good candidate experience. I love how it allows adding custom tests/tasks.

Cons

Having said that there are a lot of relevant assessments, I have to mention I miss some to be more job-specific or advanced. Also, some tests are (imho) a little bit subjective - time management one has some answers that I believe are not 100% factual.

Vendor response

Hi Kacper, thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Happy to hear that your candidates have had a good experience with our platform :) Thanks also for the feedback on the test content, I have passed this onto the test development team for their consideration. Welcome to the TG community!

MC
AvatarImg

Mayra C.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product is user friendly and helpful in assessing applicants before we interview them.

Cons

It would be great if there was some added benchmarks with an average in order to better compare the results.

Vendor response

Thanks, Mayra! Happy to know that you've found TestGorilla to be a great product. I'll pass your feedback on to the team!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use Testing Plattform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use and helps you to get information about the knowledge of the Testing Person.

Cons

Easy to use palttfrom and you get helpful informations about the testing Person.

Vendor response

We appreciate the kind words, Michael! Happy to hear that TestGorilla is helping you better understand the skills and knowledge of your candidates.

WS
AvatarImg

Walid S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't subscribe to TestGorilla

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I didn't like nothing, and the customer service is the worst.

Cons

No trial, instant 1 year lock-in, no ability to cancel or stop auto-renewal

Vendor response

Hi Walid, Thank you for taking the time to review TestGorilla. We're sorry you didn't have a great experience and do recommend reaching out to our Customer Success team for assistance. We would also appreciate more feedback on your experience with auto-renewal - we value your experience, and it will help us improve. Looking forward to hearing from you!

AS
AvatarImg

Andy S.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

General Manager

Reviewed 2 years ago

Test Gorilla has proven to be an effective tool when hiring personnel.

Pros

Ease of Use. Price and selection of test data questions.

Cons

Not enough in depth questions regarding aptitude.

Vendor response

Hi Andy, thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us your thoughts on the platform. Glad to hear that you find it easy to use, and that you appreciate the test library and the results analysis. Hi Andy, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear that you are happy with the price point and ease of use of the platform. Would be interested to hear more detail about what you said regarding in-depth questions on aptitude. You can email me directly on siobhan@testgorilla.com, I'd be happy to hear from you!

JI
AvatarImg

Janis I.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good experience

Pros

Very user friendly and simple to navigate

Cons

Many areas only had entry level and advanced- no mid / jr level

Vendor response

Glad you've found TestGorilla easy to use! We're always adding new tests, for example, we've got an advanced Excel test coming out later this month. Let us know if there are particular tests you'd like to see!

Jc
AvatarImg

Jimena c.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jimenas feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago

8

Pros

i like the pre-built tests. I took them myself before giving them out and I thought they were accurate in their assesment of me.

Cons

The UI could be more user friendly, especially as I try see who took tests. I also dont get notified when people took a test.

NS
AvatarImg

Navkiran S.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best Pre Employment Testing System

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and the wide range of templates.

Cons

The limitation on the amount of days you get for each assessment should be increased.

Vendor response

Hi Navkiran! Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're happy to hear that you have found our platform easy to use and have enjoyed the wide range of tests in our library!

KS
AvatarImg

Kelly S.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

STM review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

fairly easy to set up an assessment and send out to candidates

Cons

haven't been using long enough yet to have an answer for this.

Vendor response

Hi Kelly! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Glad to hear you have had a positive experience so far. Welcome to the TG community!

CG
AvatarImg

Can Goktug O.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Poor Performance

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not very pleased with the service. It has a complicated pricing model.

Pros

The interface and the ease of usage is good.

Cons

There are hidden costs in the application. You cannot predict how much you are going to end up paying.

Vendor response

Hi Can, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry that you experienced some misunderstanding with our pricing model. We have recently reviewed and refreshed the wording on our pricing page, and we are confident that it is now clearer. In your particular case, it is my understanding that your outstanding bill has been waived and we have credited your account. We wish you the best of luck with your hiring! Please let me know directly if you have any further questions - siobhan@testgorilla.com

IG
AvatarImg

Iván G.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice tool for the first stage of our hiring process

Reviewed 4 years ago

We can easily test hundreds of candidates to filter out candidates that don't really match the position. This save us a huge amount of time on interviews.

Pros

What I like the most is the ease of use and that with a single tool I can test candidates in culture fit, personality, coding skills, and knowledge.

Cons

It would be nice if they had a free tier. The test library could be bigger.

Vendor response

Thanks, Ivan! We're big believers in multi-measure tests, glad you're finding them to be effective. Our Test Library continues to grow every month, so keep your eyes peeled for new tests!

RA
AvatarImg

Ryan A.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love TestGorilla

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Super easy to set up. Was up and running in 10 minutes.

Cons

Not sure there is anything I dislike right now.

Vendor response

Hi Ryan! Happy to hear that you are satisified with TestGorilla so far. Our product is designed to be as easy to set up as possible, meaning you can start recruiting the best talent straight away!

JR
AvatarImg

Jason R.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

TestGorilla - Easy to use for non-technical users

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The pre-bulit assessments and how easy it was to send out to candidates for them to take the assessments.

Cons

Cost is a little high for only using for one job requisition. But, worthwhile if needing an outside assessment.

lv
AvatarImg

luca v.

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Increase the quality of your hiring process

Reviewed 3 years ago

I had the opportunity to increase the quality of the candidates we hired related to the digital area.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to setup, very good UX for candidates and questions well organized.

Cons

Not so cheap and reporting needs to be improved.

RB
AvatarImg

Rosice B.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

This company is a scam beware

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Great tests inside of the portal to really screen candidates

Cons

The customer services is shady. There are certain things not mentioned in the small print. Whether you pay monthly or annually they hold you to a year commitment and don't break it down until its too late. Customer services doesn't respond but the sales team will connect with you in 5 minutes. All I can say is RUN!