App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TestGorilla Logo

Pre-employment testing software for HR professionals

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TestGorilla Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


238 reviews

Recommended

GP
AvatarImg

Gabo P.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TestGorilla better be called TestGuerrilla

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm keeping an organized candidate screening results in my recruitment pipeline.

Pros

It's amazing how a small company can outsmart huge screening big players in this industry. TestGorilla does what the big players don't. Make screening procedures a breeze!!

Cons

Some tests can be improved, but that'll be easy to do over time.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words, Gabo! Glad to know that TestGorilla is making screening procedures a breeze. We're always improving our tests (and adding new ones) so let us know if there's any particular feedback you'd like me to take to the team. Thanks again!

SO
AvatarImg

Shannon O.

Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are now hiring the right candidates the first time for both skills and culture.

Pros

This software has saved us time and money in our hiring process.

Cons

Have not come across anything at this point.

Vendor response

Thanks, Shannon! Happy to know that we're helping you hire for skills AND culture for the first time.

EJ
AvatarImg

Emil J.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not Bad

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Helps me evaluate candidates with the test questions from different domains

Cons

I would like to have a feature to randomize the test questions so that the people who attended won't be able to pass the questions to next candidates

EG
AvatarImg

Erika G.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TestGorilla experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Test Gorilla help me assessed candidates skills with already prepared tests. The test bank is big, many assessment to choose from.

Pros

It is easy and intuitive to use. It has so many tests to choose from. You can create packages with the test you need for a candidate.

Cons

I didn't find an issue with the software.

Vendor response

Hi Erika! thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your experience of our product so far. Our test library is indeed very extensive, and you can find a test for pretty much any role in there!!

MS
AvatarImg

Misty S.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for the hiring process

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have enjoyed the product and look forward to using it more in the future.

Pros

We have enjoyed the flexibility of TestGorilla - we are actively hiring both sales and admin positions, and love how easy it is to customize to those roles and get valuable hiring insight.

Cons

I would have appreciated more of an overview of what testers can expect.

Vendor response

Thanks, Misty! Glad to hear that TestGorilla is giving you the insights you need to hire for your sales and admin positions. When you say you'd like a better overview of what candidates can expect, can you tell me what you mean? Do you mean you'd like test-takers to have a better understanding of what to expect?

JS
AvatarImg

Jeanne S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've been happy with the use so far. Not sure we will renew for another year, though unless some changes are made

Pros

Easy to set up, the customer service is astounding! Love the variety of tests and assessments available

Cons

I don't like that we are limited to the # of tests we can build. The cost is way too high to limit the total number of tests, even at the lower levels.

Vendor response

Hi Jeanne, Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us your feedback on the product. I'd be interested to hear more detail about why you are unhappy with the product, as we always value highly our customer input. Please feel free to reach out to me, I would be happy to hear from you!

JV
AvatarImg

Janice V.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Testgorilla

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Like ability to select multiple subjects and add custom questions. Convenient to see all scores for candidates side by side

Cons

It would like to be able to have a library of questions to pick from when creating custom questions.

AT
AvatarImg

Arman T.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

HR

Reviewed 3 years ago

Average

Pros

Functionality and accuracy of the tests

Cons

Consumer support , billing , compatibility with other job finding websites

Vendor response

Glad to hear you're happy with the functionality and accuracy of our tests, but sorry to hear about your issues. Please let me know if there's anything I can do to help.

WS
AvatarImg

Will S.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for hiring

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We needed to confirm and test attention to detail for three candidates. This helped choose the standout candidate who has proven to be a brilliant hire.

Cons

Would be good for a smaller firm like ours to use the software on a per-hire basis

DK
AvatarImg

David K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy implementation and assessments provide quick ROI

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ability blend 5 tests into an hour for a variety of skills

Cons

Some tests seem a bit hit & miss, I use this to knock out least suitable candidates which it excels at but difficult to use for ranking of top 3 or 5 for example.

Vendor response

Hi David, thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Good to hear that you are able to incorporate TG into your hiring process successfully, and that you are using the tool to eliminate unqualified candidates. That's exactly how we see the tool being most useful - in the first part of hiring, to screen large numbers of candidates, leaving you with the top performers for the next stage of your process :)

MG
AvatarImg

Maureen G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excel Exam

Reviewed 3 years ago

I had a good experience and the information from the test was very helpful deciding who to hire.

Pros

Easy access to many different tests at various skill levels.

Cons

The allotted time to complete the test was too short. Most people needed more time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool for start-up hiring

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the easy of creation of the assessment and able to tracking e2e on the progress

Cons

some features shall make available in the pay as u go tier.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alan Y.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pre employment tests

Reviewed 3 years ago

Helped me screen a couple of candidates and confirmed my gut feeling about them.

Pros

Very easy to use. I like the Webcam / anti cheat feature.

Cons

It would be nice to have a mechanical aptitude test.

KJ
AvatarImg

Krizzia J.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great work

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's all good.

Pros

It's easy to use, simple and user friendly.

Cons

It has a lot of features and if a support team can do product training, it'd be great. To maximize the use of the system.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

User friendly but the test questions could be improved

Reviewed 3 years ago

Will continue using for now

Pros

User friendly , availability of tests relevant to my industry

Cons

Costs of the test, lack of training to prepare staffs for the tests

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helps in cutting time for assessments on scale

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent overall and has helped our company hire good quality engineers

Pros

Easy to use and very efficient in cutting assessment time in scaling organizations.

Cons

Needs to keep enhancing the test bank assessments

Vendor response

Hi there...Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have been able to hire quality engineers for your company using our assessments! We are always continually updating our test library, which is now at 170+ tests and growing - you can even see our Roadmap on the website so you can see what's coming down the tracks. Welcome to the TG community!

KB
AvatarImg

Kristy B.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helpful software for busy Companies

Reviewed 2 years ago

testgorilla has assisted us to make some great hires.

Pros

this software is much more accessible than traditional Aptitude testing, and covers a wide range of areas to suit most business processes.

Cons

some of the testing is really tricky, and candidates can feel overwhelmed

Vendor response

Hi Kristy, Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate all customer feedback, as it really helps us to improve. We are happy to hear that TestGorilla has helped you to find some great hires for your company, and hope we can continue to play a part in your hiring process!

AC
AvatarImg

Amy C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Assessments

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Assessment Options. Ease of Use. Test options

Cons

No email notification when test is completed by candidate; No break down of question and answers - only percentage.

SK
AvatarImg

Samuel K.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great concept, easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I am very satisfied with this product. It's easy to set up and a great way to assess candidates skills.

Pros

Assessments are easy to set up. The ability to preview a few questions is very helpful. Assessment difficulty is balanced. It really helped to select the right candidates.

Cons

It would be great to get notified when candidates complete an assessment.

Vendor response

Thanks, Samuel! Glad to hear that you're finding TestGorilla easy to use. We're adding the ability to be notified when a candidate completes an assessment soon.

CB
AvatarImg

Claudia B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall good

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good

Pros

Ease of use and ability to compare candidates

Cons

Most people tend to not score well, seeing that it’s not practical, but theoretical.

JH
AvatarImg

Jenifer H.

Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive Hiring System for Pre-Screening

Reviewed 4 years ago

Makes identifying best candidate easier.

Pros

The simplicity in filtering candidates.

Cons

Just tested the trial, so overall no issues.

Vendor response

Thanks, Jenifer! Glad you found it simple to use.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anand J.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Value for Money Application!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Good application with various templates and customizable questionnaires for Assessments and recruiting. It helps in screening resumes and scheduling interviews very easily.

Cons

Some time it hangs when we do the search with filtering. May be it's our network issue. Other than everything looks good though!

Vendor response

Hi Anand. Thank you for your review. We're glad that you've found TestGorilla easy to use and a valuable part of your hiring process. Welcome to the TG community!

SS
AvatarImg

Saalim S.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review: Test Gorilla

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of using the tool is a big factor in

Cons

Cost is a quite high for small and medium sized companies

AA
AvatarImg

Adeoye A.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software overall

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's intuitive, easy to use and a good predictor of on-the-job success

Pros

I quite appreciate the wide library of tests

Cons

Some of the personality and employment fit tests could be a bit more rigorous

Vendor response

Hi Adeoye, thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TestGorilla. We appreciate it! Our Test Library is indeed wide, with over 200 unique and expertly created tests. Glad to hear that you have been able to see correlations between TG candidates and on the job success :) That's a really great result for an employer!

CS
AvatarImg

Chante S.

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Test Gorilla has been great so far

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ability to assess specific skills sets in the recruitment process. Now instead of taking someone's word, we can actually shortlist based on the skill set that we would like.

Cons

Its just a learning curve but I have to real issues with this at the moment

Vendor response

Hi Chante! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Happy to hear that you have had a positive experience overall, so far. Welcome to the TG community!