TextRecruit Reviews

TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

4.46/5 (52 reviews)

Pros
  • It seemed to ease the difficulty of texting a multitude of people at one time and organizing them to do so.
  • Easy navigation! Does not take a lot of time to learn and use. Retains all data needed to track transactions.
  • Very quick to learn and easy to use. Support staff responds quickly if/when needed. Metrics on the front page.
  • how many people I can reach at once with the campaigns. much easier to communicate to multiple people at once.
Cons
  • A bit on the expensive side. Results will tell over time if is turns out to be cost effective.
  • We had to wait for full integration of this product and our ATS to get full use, but now we have it!
  • The user design but they are updating that soon. Other than that I can't say bad things about this tool.
  • I wish there was a way to see how many of the responses resulted in phone interviews with our applicants
95%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Brian Smith

Friendly, enthusiastic team, and an innovative, easy-to-use, no-frills product.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It helps us paint ourselves as an innovative employer of choice, and provides a excellent, personal candidate experience. It has also helped us convert more prospects into candidates, and helps us ensure a higher show-rate for interviews.

Cons
It can be costly, and recruiter adoption can be tricky. But those two qualms are easily overcome by the many benefits this product can deliver to an organization looking to improve candidate experience, response rates, and take an innovative step forward in talent acquisition.

Response from TextRecruit


Thanks for the feedback Brian! You guys really are the employer of choice!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Mary Drumm

We're new with the product. Difficult to get started. Frustrating that it took so long to get Ari.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Again, we're just learning. Excited to see how it goes.

Pros
Concept is great. Not sure what our results will be. Will have to wait until we've been using it for a while. Looking forward to seeing how it goes. Would be good if you sent this same survey out a year from now so we can reflect on how our experience has been.

Cons
Doesn't allow us to turn on & shut off the text bot. I really would like for my recruiters to be able to interact live wit the candidates.

Response from TextRecruit


Sorry to hear about your frustrations Mary. We'll keep checking in to see if we can help with any issues you run into.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Mandi Smith

The has been a great solution to reach out to candidates in a more convenient way via text message.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Automation and increased responsiveness.

Pros
Love the capability to text candidates, which increases responsiveness and avoids the phone tag phenomenon. We're also excited bout the capability to upload phone numbers from our ATS to launch campaigns.

Cons
We had a few challenges with the automated recruiter, but the issues have been resolved. So far it seems most of our texts occur mid day, which has come as a surprise. This is not necessarily a con though.

Response from TextRecruit


Thanks for the review Mandi! Happy to hear your issues have been resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Anonymous

Works as promised - but pricey

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
For the most part, implementation is pretty straight forward and the software is easy to navigate. The team dedicated to set up was very helpful.

Cons
There are limitations to the transparency on this software across the company and pricing is high if you want some of the automation after hours.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Marissa Willis

I have had a good experience so far. It has made contact with candidates much faster.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is user friendly and easy to navigate. The dashboard is easy to read which has been a good feature for us to gauge the effectiveness of the product.

Cons
There really hasn't been any cons with the software itself. The only thing I would change is the ability for candidates to call back the phone number on the text. It would be helpful if it was text only and couldn't receive call backs.

Response from TextRecruit


Thanks for the review Marissa! Glad it's working well for you. We'll pass on the feedback about user ability to call.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Sasha Martin

Empereon loves Text Recruit, great customer service, excellent product!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to reach large groups of potential and current candidates at all times.

Pros
Easy navigation! Does not take a lot of time to learn and use. Retains all data needed to track transactions.

Cons
Honestly, do not have anything bad to say, at this point. Have been using it for a year and have had no issues.

Response from TextRecruit


Thank you Sasha! TextRecruit loves Empereon too!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Maureen Hascher

This tool allows us to connect with candidates they way they want.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The plug-in tool makes it easy to catch up on conversations with candidates. It makes it easy to send links and information to our candidates and connect with them in their preferred manner. We get through to candidates more quickly.

Cons
Our ATS does not auto-format phone number entries, so we do find ourselves having to edit candidate profiles for TextRecruit to recognize the number.

Response from TextRecruit


Thanks for the review Maureen! We'll pass on the auto-formatting feedback to the product team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Erica Wright

Pleasant Experience

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very quick to learn and easy to use. Support staff responds quickly if/when needed. Metrics on the front page.

Cons
With the new platform, there is only the inbox section, and not as many filtering options for messages like before.

Response from TextRecruit


Glad it's working well for you Erica! We'll let the product team know about your filtering issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Katie Hastie

Simplify your recruiting with a text.... Priceless

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The simplicity of the system, you just text and go...literally. You do not have to worry about playing phone tag with a candidate or hang ups. This is a way more convenient way to access applicants and passive candidates !

Cons
I do not like the new UI as much as the previous version it has a few features that are not as user friendly as the last version was.

Response from TextRecruit


Glad it's working for you Katie! We will pass on the feedback about the UI to our product team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Nick Fell

Has been very good thus far, hoping for increase functionality with iCIMS that allow for variables

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use is great. The functionality to highlight phone numbers in google makes it very easy when reviewing applications and reaching out via an ATS.

Cons
Certain experiences are not available in the google extension. There needs to be more flexibility when integrating with ATS to differentiate verbiage in the text related to the job and/or links.

Response from TextRecruit


Thanks for the feedback Nick! We will relay the extension feedback to our product team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Julie Freeberg

Best recruiting product!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-10
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it has helped our team move faster with our speed to hire numbers

Pros
It has helped our recruiting team tremendously to speed up the process of reach outs to applicants and getting into contact with them faster and higher response rates.

Cons
I wish there was a way to see how many of the responses resulted in phone interviews with our applicants

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Anonymous

Just started using this service, so far so good!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

reaching large groups of people at once. managing my conversations in one area.

Pros
how many people I can reach at once with the campaigns. much easier to communicate to multiple people at once.

Cons
takes a bit of effort to get set up. lots of manual labor loading our candidates from our ATS and tagging them

Response from TextRecruit


Thanks for the review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Donna Singer

We have been using TextRecruit for almost a year and we rely on it as a communication tool.

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use and you are not having to play phone tag with candidates. We find our users are using this tool for all communications with candidates up until they become an employee. We evne use then with their approval.

Cons
We had to wait for full integration of this product and our ATS to get full use, but now we have it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Candice Lawler

Great tool!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use. I like the upload feature and the message scheduling ability. Ive even used it on my mobile and had success

Cons
I wish yall had some lists available to text for different categories in the industry. Maybe some saved databases based on use in the system

Response from TextRecruit


Thank you for the feedback Candice! Glad to hear the product is working well for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Ashley Quintero

Easy to use and very helpful

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

It has increased out event performance by 75%. We were just using email, but now the text recruit software supports our other event marketing efforts.

Pros
The ability to send mass texts without spamming my phone. It's easy to use and has helped with our marketing efforts A LOT. The customer service team is also pretty helpful.

Cons
The user design but they are updating that soon. Other than that I can't say bad things about this tool.

Response from TextRecruit


Glad to hear about your increased event performance Ashley!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Chelsea Gillies

I have been using TextRecruit since December, and it has been extremely helpful.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
TextRecruit makes it very quick and easy to reach out to our consultants. The functionality is awesome, and our rep is always available to answer any questions I may have.

Cons
There is nothing I have disliked so far. I have not run into any issues whatsoever, so I'm very happy with it.

Response from TextRecruit


Thanks for the review Chelsea! Glad to hear that TextRecruit is working well for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Cathy Hendrix

Easy to setup and use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

Getting in touch with candidates can be challenging and this has improved the process greatly.

Pros
Great customer support and very easy to start using. This makes communication with candidates very quick which causes quick interview scheduling.

Cons
I have not found any cons yet. With the ease of use even out non-techy recruiters are able to use this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Selena Leng

Good reception from client's internal partners

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Ease of use - Recruiters like the interface - Setup was fairly easy and quick - Ability to customize responses

Cons
- Customer service lacking - Clients frustrated with the amount of follow-up needed before we get a response - Issue with provisioning Canadian short code - length of time not properly communicated

Response from TextRecruit


Thanks for the feedback Selena!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Anonymous

used to text candidates

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Being able to communicate with candidates easily is the reason we purchased the product. Still trying to get full value.

Cons
Getting my recruiters to use it more frequently is still a challenge. I would like to be able to monitor their use.

Response from TextRecruit


Thanks for the review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Christine Barnett

Needed in today's modern world

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

TextRecruit has made it easier to communicate with job applicants. I don't always have the time to sit down and call someone. It also takes phone tag out of play.

Pros
I like that TextRecruit is easy and convenient. You can message job candidates, which seems to be the preferred form of communication these days. You can send reminders, messages if you need to change a meeting/interview and even follow up for non-communication.

Cons
There is nothing necessarily about the software I dislike. I dislike that TextRecruit takes away the face to face aspect from hiring. Although there is a video feature, in my eyes it's not the same.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Susanne Furtado

Eh.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like being able to text candidates directly over the computer- saves my thumbs and keeps me from giving out my cell phone number to as many people.

Cons
Randomized phone number- candidates often call this number and then there is a lot of confusion after onboarding. Web platform leaves much to be desired... not as user friendly as I had expected. Pre-paid for a year and don't use the service at all any more.

Response from TextRecruit


Sorry about the confusion your new hires are experiencing, Susanne. Can we schedule some time to review this issue? Schedule time with your Account Manager here: https://calendly.com/andrew-141

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Richard Rezza

Innovative Methods in Recruiting New Employees

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple to learn and simple to use. Most of all, it is effective and potential candidates are often heard back from within minutes, if not a few hours.

Cons
A bit on the expensive side. Results will tell over time if is turns out to be cost effective.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Harry Florio

TextRecruit Review

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Effective way to engage with candidates! The response rate from candidates...much better than reaching out to candidates by email or phone.

Response from TextRecruit


Thanks Harry! We're glad to hear you're getting better response rates!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Anonymous

Its a good product and offers a great way to communicate with our candidates

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The event notifications that are automatically sent to candidates. The notifications go out automatically when they are moved to a status or bin.

Cons
ARI is not set up to work like a tree. Questions sent after the initial contact are not based on the answers to prior questions.

Response from TextRecruit


Thanks for the review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI

Alexandra Stevens

Glitchy App

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It seemed to ease the difficulty of texting a multitude of people at one time and organizing them to do so.

Cons
Errors would be encountered in terms of sending a message to someone that was already sent the message before.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


TextRecruit

Communicate with Candidates Using Text Message, Chat and AI