JazzHR Reviews

JazzHR Reviews

JazzHR

Recruiting software for small & midsize businesses

4.34/5 (137 reviews)
1,364     6,799

Morgan Trotter

It's like they are reading our minds with what we need next!

28/03/2017

The team is incredibly responsive and always ready and available to assist us with everything we need to have the most efficient process possible.

Pros

Their continued efforts to add functionalities and updates. They actually listen to our request and put it into action and deliver.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Teresa Jones

Jazz is always Improving

17/03/2017

We started using Jazz before it was called Jazz and I haven't been able to offer any suggestions for improvements because they always beat me to it! They're constantly adding new features without disrupting the basic way it works which means I don't have to change the way I work until I have time to check out the improvements. The only change I wasn't thrilled with was the name change - I like the name "Resumator" better - :-). I often get calls from other ATS providers, but after I watch their demonstrations I have to tell them that they don't offer anything better than Jazz.

Pros

very easy and intuitive to use. price is great for a small and budget conscious business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebecca Gasparino

Love JAZZHR

16/03/2017

easy to use, manage and customize for various departments...automation is easy and improving all the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Natasha Adams

Awesome software for a start-up company!

15/03/2017

The software has helped organize applicants so they are easy to find in the future when the time is right. It has also helped streamline the internal recruitment process to make communication between hiring managers smooth.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amy Hargrove

Jazz is my Hero!

09/03/2017

Jazz is uber-user friendly - for the client and the candidate. So many reporting capabilities. Even better support staff. Could NOT hire 700 people last year with any other ATS!

Pros

Super easy to use! Fantastic support team!

Cons

Sometimes there is a lag between screen, especially when scheduling interviews.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering JazzHR

If you are not getting what you want, just ask - again, the support staff is amazing and most items I've asked for were already in place, I just did not know how to find them.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris  Walik

JazzHR Exceeds Expectations at Unbeatable Price

24/02/2017

JazzHR exceeded our expectations in every respect. User interface is intuitive and well thought out which made it easy to get our 1st hiring project live within hours of activation. Functionality of JazzHR rivals that of well known enterprise ATS platforms. The success team has been very proactive and helpful when assistance was needed. JazzHR offers a wealth of live and on demand training webinars for the systems more advanced functions and integrations. Most valuable feature: JazzHR’s frictionless one click apply experience improved our overall click to apply ratio which ultimately maximized results with job board syndication and CPC media placements.

Pros

(1) Robust tools in a simple UI (2) Automation and Pre-Screening Capabilities. (Improve applicant experience and reduces phone screen cost/time (3) One Click Apply (Improved our click to apply ratio which ultimately maximizes CPC spend when applicable)

Cons

One minor annoyance: When placing jobs into a "closed" status the default message an applicant sees when clicking on a link for that job reads as "Hiring for this position has been put on hold at this time." - For our purposes there is a difference between an "On Hold" job and a "Closed Job". Work Around; Deleting or moving a job to "filled" status does appropriately close out the job - but there are times when we close a job without it being filled for one reason or another and may not wish to delete the job while we explore alternatives for any applicants in the queue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julia Rodriguez

Excellent product

18/02/2017

Jazz has helped us move from scattered paper processes to standardizing recruitment and screening across our organization. As HR director it gives me more peace of mind being able to see and know processes are being followed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vanessa Robles

Easy to Use

18/02/2017

The interface is very user-friendly. Customer Support has always been very helpful and proactive. We like it that Jazz continues to make improvements with the interface and features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Pitchard

Recruitment and Hiring application

12/02/2017

Jazz HR application helps us with recruiting new employees. It has a defined process for hiring and helps with custom questions input. We can manage it as per our internal process and it helps to provide the accurate data reports.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering JazzHR

Helps with hiring and recruiting.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura Patterson

Comprehensive recruiting partner

09/02/2017

Jazz gives us all we need to gather, sort, and select potential employment candidates. They make it easy to sort through the clutter to find the best of the best.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maddie  Stoddard

Grateful for an all-encompassing recruiting tool!

09/02/2017

Jazz makes recruiting easy - from storing candidates' information to providing workflow options and even varying user access levels to work with internal and external parties as needed. It's easy to communicate back and forth with the interviewing team through the app, and I can't recommend it more highly to anyone considering using the program--particularly with a high volume of open positions to manage.

Pros

Love all of the options from user access levels to detailed data available on candidates and job profiles.

Cons

Wish some parts were more intuitive--there's a lot of loops within Jazz itself...for example, a note someone makes on a task is hard to find again or isn't easily shared with other co-workers within the app. You really have to use the program often, and play around with buttons to understand all that's available to you within the app rather than some of it being more intuitive--particularly for coworkers new to the recruiting process jumping in on say one candidate's workflow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering JazzHR

Thank you for providing such great customer service!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Dale

A full features ATS

09/02/2017

Jazz provides a full featured ATS system. The dashboard and other screens show the information in a well-organized way. I can easily see how many candidates has applied in last month and if they have been hired or not. The reports help a lot.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering JazzHR

It is good for ATS functionality.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Austin Teer

Hiring process gets processed easily

09/02/2017

With Jazz, the hiring process is processed well. All the steps and interview schedules are managed easily in Jazz. It helps to score the candidates and define the next step with them. helps us with all kind of needed reporting.

Pros

Good HR app to help with hiring process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering JazzHR

On-boarding candidates are easier with Jazz.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Stoneburg

Great Product

06/02/2017

I have been nothing by pleasantly surprised with Jazz. Easy to use and my managers really enjoy it. There are still some needs within the system, but Jazz listens to what the users would like to see. The company offers many webinars so users are able to learn about new features and tips on how to use the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leanne Zahalan

Great ATS!

05/02/2017

We've been using Jazz for almost 4 years and have had a great experience. Jazz is very simple to use, integrates easily and allows us to collaborate on recruiting very easily.

Pros

VERY easy to use, many great features: source tracking, candidate sharing and review, easy to post on multiple sites, cost is reasonable, very easy to get our hiring managers involved in the recruiting process using Jazz

Cons

not as many Canadian job boards, indeed sponsorship takes a bit longer than if I sponsored directly with Indeed,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cecilia Ortiz

Stay organized

04/02/2017

I was able to track all of our resumes and reviews without misplacing files. No more paper trail is able to submit my reports on time before I had to spend hours just following up and entering applications one by one

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jayne Wick Wick

So easy!

25/01/2017

JazzHR is awesome. I hire 50+ candidates every month and JazzHR makes it so easy and is so user-friendly. It's very easy to keep myself organized through JazzHR.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Osborne

Great ATS that keeps getting better

24/01/2017

As the only Recruiter for a fast growing start-up, Jazz has been an extremely valuable tool in our organization. I'm able to post all of our openings across the web, track candidates, generate offer letters, and create detailed reports all through the tool. If you use LikedIn Recruiter, Jazz is the perfect ATS since it fully integrates with LikedIn's API. Overall, the software is very easy to use and makes collaborating with hiring managers a piece of cake. It's also very affordable.

Pros

I really like the user interface and ease of use.

Cons

Nothing that stands out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
linda nomi

Great recruiting tool!

24/01/2017

I've been using Jazz since it was the Resumator (which in my opinion was a much better name!) and it has been a great tool for recruiting. The ability to see applicants from all job boards in one place and rate each one is awesome. The analytics to see where the applicants come from is great at determining which job board is worth the price. Overall it is a great tool!

Pros

Ease of use Innovative and Adaptive Customer Support

Cons

lack of customization

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering JazzHR

very good value for the price point.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeremy Beitz

Depends on your business

23/01/2017

I have been trying to find a software program which will work for me, but unfortunately, this is not it. This is a great program but just doesn't work well in the manufacturing business. It feels like it is geared more towards professional applicants, rather than trade workers. We have a small manufacturing company, with a limited number of workers and limited turnover. The software almost makes the recruiting and hiring of new employees harder, rather than easier. Make sure you need software to help in the hiring process, before spending money. I'm not taking anything away from this software at all. Overall it is a great product but simply doesn't work well in my position.

Pros

The software offers great tracking capabilities along with ease of monitoring job postings and the output you get from the different postings.

Cons

In a small trade business, without a lot of turnovers, the software almost gets in the way of the hiring process. We are looking for a specific set of skills, but those skills don't always transfer to a resume or interview. We need more hands on pre-employment testing, rather than interviewing and tracking of candidates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering JazzHR

Evaluate your needs as a company, as well as your turnover rate. If you have a low turnover and a small business, you may be better off without software. If you are a large, professional type business, this software may be just what you are looking for.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Gonzalez

Best Program Ever

16/01/2017

Best product to integrate many aspects of HR that is made simple to conduct with great ease.

Pros

All in one

Cons

May reduce HR Staff

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering JazzHR

Learn the program inside and out like a text book. The more you know about the program, the more your job becomes easier and more time is saved.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leonor Avendano

Great Service!

16/01/2017

It brings unparalleled level of efficiency, flexibility, ease of use, and dependability to our department

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Suzy Vera

Jazz ATS

11/01/2017

So far so good, just installed the software. A lot of customer support and feedback. The have a lot of resources and webinars to help maximize the usability.

Pros

Very sophisticated.

Cons

The E-sign paperwork is a bit cumbersome. You cannot add sheets once it is built.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering JazzHR

It is easy to use once up and running but a challenge to set up but overall very good.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bailey Tuthill

Good Software that I think (hope) will get better

21/12/2016

JazzHR is very intuitive, it's easy to use, it does a great job parsing, it offers e-signatures, and makes on-boarding very easy. It has a nice, clean interface, and the buttons are in places that seem familiar. The staff is very friendly and supportive. Sometimes there are self-help options only. I've had a lot of trouble getting my outlook and calendar to sync since we use Office365. Our IT team has needed to get involved as well. My big gripe is that they don't have to report for activity in "Discussions". Since I source most of my candidates proactively without waiting for them to apply, I depend heavily on keeping good notes and need to be able to run reports for the profiles I last opened or notes I last made-- or made within a specified time frame. Unfortunately, I can't do that and it's been a major drawback since that wasn't clear early on. They do have a feature request function though, and I have requested that functionality. We'll see what happens. It is also not as customizable as I was told. I rely on the phone, not email. I quite often only have a phone number as well since I don't bother storing work emails for passive candidates. This is a problem because Jazz uses email as the primary means of sorting candidates and mandates email be put into their profile.

Pros

- easy to use - friendly staff - Great UI - Great parsing of resumes - Easy to upload candidates and automate processes - eSignatures are easy and store in candidate profiles

Cons

- Lots of self-help troubleshooting - Trouble for connecting to legacy systems (could be our fault) - Can't run reports for activity from previous day - Reports seem basic - Not customizable in the candidate profile layout or required fields

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering JazzHR

This is a good product that is tough to beat for its price, even with its shortcomings.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
nicole pedrotty

A Great Tool All Employees Will Love!

13/12/2016

We have used this product for the past year and it has been instrumental in taking us to the next level in recruitment. All managers and employees can utilize the tool. The ability to streamline every step of the process from interview comments to candidate updates, background checks and more makes such a difference to the entire hiring team following the process.

Pros

Super easy interface

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more