App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TimeForge Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


37 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TimeForge Works! It's Cost Effective and Support is Great.

Reviewed a year ago

The Team at TimeForge is great. [sensitive content hidden], the Onboarding and Training Team are great to work with. They understand retail needs and retail users. Their Service and Support is great. We like the software and the people.

Pros

Employee Scheduling can be complex to set-up, on-board and train users to use, but the Team at TimeForge knows retail, designed the system for retail users to be easy to use and the schedules are very accurate. When I compared the features, functions, on-boarding Support and cost... TimeForge Wins!

Cons

No Scheduling system is perfect but TimeForge works, easily adapts to user needs. Because it's fit-for-purpose in retail and and the workflow makes sense it makes it easy to implement.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for leaving a review of our software! It's our pleasure to serve the retail industry, and we love helping our retail customers achieve their goals!

ES
AvatarImg

Emily S.

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

TimeForge-RPCS, INC.

Reviewed a year ago

I would describe my overall experience with TimeForge as a wonderful experience. They have been extremely patient with us. They were also very personable and found the needs specific to us. I feel we now have a relationship with the TimeForge team.

Pros

What I have liked the most about this software so far, would be the customer service given by [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. A feature I like about the software itself, is how organized it is. it is easy to find what I am needing.

Cons

Something I have liked least about this software, is when I am under a store, and it save, and it takes me back to store 2. Sometimes it does other features similar to my example.

Vendor response

Hi, Emily! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad to hear that you've had a wonderful experience with us! Regarding the issue you described - I forwarded it to our support team, and they'll be reaching out to you soon to get a little more info on what you're experiencing. We definitely want the app to be as smooth as possible for you. Thanks again!

DB
AvatarImg

Derek B.

Supermarkets, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I.T. Business Analyst

Reviewed a year ago

My experience has been great. The customer service has been amazing.

Pros

The product is easy to use and intuitive.

Cons

I would like to see a report to run the username of each user. I understand that most of the time that it is the email, but for companies that would like to have a unique username log in, it would be nice to have.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Derek! We're glad you've had a great experience with us so far, and we'll do our best to keep meeting or exceeding your expectations. :) In the meantime, I've passed your feedback on to our dev team for consideration and next steps. Thanks again!

JL
AvatarImg

Jeremy L.

Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You dont need anything else when you have TIme Forge

Reviewed a year ago

My experience has been great. [sensitive content hidden] and his team have been awesome in making sure that we have been taken care of and learning everything that we need to learn to become TF masters.

Pros

TimeForge allows a user to use Time Forge in their own way. No two people are going to use TF the same because of the variety of options in reporting, viewing, schedule writing and others.

Cons

The app. This app is very basic in it's functionality and doesn't allow you to do much without the aide of the online interface.

Vendor response

We appreciate the feedback, Jeremy! We're working to improve our Manager mobile app based on user feedback like yours. If you have any specific thoughts on functionality, please don't hesitate to reach out to us - we'd be glad to hear more!

AF
AvatarImg

Aaron F.

Supermarkets, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent time management/scheduling/timeclock software

Reviewed 3 years ago

In the current employment situation we are facing it is a great tool to help us become more efficient and try to do more with less. Helps keep track of our labor percentage real time so we are far more proactive in decision making. Excellent help desk that gets back to you.

Pros

Cloud based, ties into our sales on the front end, get real time information to be proactive instead of reactive in decision making. Easy to use, employee app, manager app, employee messaging, lots of features.

Cons

Not any complaints, works great for our situation.

Vendor response

Aaron, thank you so much for the kind words! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to serve you and your business. As always, please let us know how we can help!

EM
AvatarImg

Erica M.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The support team is great

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We’ve been working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for months now to rollout new features in our locations who already use TimeFoege. They have taken such great care of us and go the extra mile to make things exactly how we want them. They are very attentive to our needs and are always willing to work with us! We are excited to be using their scheduling software to make our lives easier!

Cons

I haven’t experienced any cons with the software.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Erica. We're blushing - your words are so kind! We've passed along your shout-out to your TimeForge team lead, and we know they'll be humbled by you bragging on them. We're so proud of our rockstars. We solve F&B challenges because of feedback and guidance from customers like you, so please be sure to let us know if there's ever anything we can be doing better. Thanks again!

TV
AvatarImg

Tom V.

Supermarkets, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TimeForge

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience and company. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and team are always available to help us improve our use of the tools.

Pros

We like the integrated scheduling which allows us to better control our labor costs.

Cons

We have no complaints. We are beginning to dive deeper into more things this software can do for us.

Vendor response

Tom - thank you so much for the kind words! We so appreciate the feedback and look forward to continuing to serve you and your team. As always, please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do for you.

TD
AvatarImg

Tom D.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best service!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good! TimeForge is now our recommended time keeping software for our franchisees

Pros

The service and support are the best I've experienced. The software is very user friendly

Cons

I have to get used to the reporting formats

Vendor response

Hi, Tom! Thank you so much for your kind words about our team and our product. We're grateful for your feedback, and we're so happy to hear that you're pleased with our service and support, as we always strive to provide the best customer service possible. I'll be sure to pass your compliments on to the team, and if there's anything we can do to help you on the reporting side, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're here for you.

RC
AvatarImg

Rocky C.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

The time forge team has been fantastic at working through the Implementation and customization of the software. Everything they do exhibits their high degree of customer service.

Pros

This software provides a solid time and attendance platform.

Cons

We are still working through understanding and determining the full spectrum of reporting tools, there is a lot to dial into.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback, Rocky! It's exactly the sort of thing that helps us make a better product. TimeForge does have a ton of reports and reporting tools, and we can certainly understand where you're coming from. Internally, we've created a ticket to address the issue and have already started on discussions on how to make our reporting features more approachable for new users. We've...

RS
AvatarImg

Rakesh Sharma

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simplify Scheduling And HR With TimeForge

Reviewed 11 years ago

It is rare to find a labor management solution focused on a specific segment of the retail industry. However, Anthony Presley, who started the service after observing a friend’s problems, has a simple rationale for focusing on the restaurant and retail industries. “In these markets, labor is a key controllable expense,” he says. “Also, there are a lot of hourly employees in the restaurant and retail industries – with fewer salaried staff.” Labor problems can result in staff churn and directly affect the project.

Pros

The TimeForge suite of applications makes it easy and affordable for small businesses to focus on their core unique selling points by automating several HR-related tasks such as scheduling and attendance.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review of TimeForge, Rakesh! We love that you love it. As always, let us know if there's anything we can do to help you and your team. Thanks again!

EM
AvatarImg

Eric M.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User friendly. Very good for reporting.

Cons

I like the software. Nothing to complain about.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the kind words, Eric! We love that you love the reporting modules. As always, please let us know if there's anything we can do better for you. Thanks again!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Leaves more to be desired

Reviewed 8 years ago

Its definitely one of the cost effective SAAS platform for time scheduling. The mobile app is very limited in use, which is my biggest gripe as an administrator. The new IOS update for the app has made UI refinements and has pleasing looks but the core functionality of scheduling is still not available and nor is the ability to communicate with employees in a chat style format. The web app is not mobile friendly either. Wish the mobile web access is made mobile friendly

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review of TimeForge! We took your feedback into account over the past several versions of our applications and we'd love for you to give us another shot. We think you'll love the look and feel of the platform these days, but would appreciate any feedback you've got - customers like you are what makes us better! Thanks again.