Trackforce Valiant Reviews

Review Summary

Pros

The customer service that you receive and the response from the technicians is awesome. They fix any issues very quickly.

Dana D.

It may be worth it to spend the extra $ for an effective product.

Alanna F.

The system is not flexible or reponsive enough to work at organizations with more than 100 excellent employees or 20 undependable employees.

Ron M.

Cons

My only con would be the billing for invoices, only because the previous company charged on a monthly basis as opposed to a weekly basis.

Angelica L.

At times you can get logged out if another user in your company accidentally logs into your division.

Dana D.

Instead, you have to the click back on the regular schedule tab and open the location of the empty shift and then schedule.

Mercedes S.

Overall rating

3.9

(10)

5

4

3

2

1

6

0

2

1

1

60%
positive reviews
56%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Transition From Previous Payroll Company

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Valiant made it a very easy process to change payroll companies. They came to out office on more then one occasion to ensure that everyone was trained properly. And they are always available by phone and quick to access and to assist in any way necessary.

Cons

I don't know that I have anything in general that I like least about this software. The only difference between this payroll company and the previous one that we had that may be a downfall is that we are invoiced by them on a weekly basis as opposed to the monthly basis we were used to

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best scheduling program yet!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It was really easy to learn! My whole work team had 2 over the phone conference calls with a support member of Valiant to walk us each individually through the scheduling process. Its really easy to use and really easy to schedule, especially when there are 400 plus employees to schedule.

Cons

My least favorite thing about Valiant is not being able to schedule guards on the open schedule tab. The Open schedule tabs show all areas on your schedule missing an employee, however, if you click to schedule an employee in the open schedule tab it will not allow you. Instead, you have to the click back on the regular schedule tab and open the location of the empty shift and then schedule. Other than this issue I still rate aliant one of the best scheduling systems yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not flexible or responsive enou

Reviewed 4 years ago

The system is not flexible or reponsive enough to work at organizations with more than 100 excellent employees or 20 undependable employees. It would best be described as looking for Waldo in a stadium full of people through a coffee stir stick. It holds a lot of information on hundreds of pages but very little is linked and you can only have one screen up. Example: Employee is lost and does not know...

Pros

It gathers a lot of information.

Cons

It crashes a lot requiring you to constantly reset the system. It is not intuitive. It is not communicative. The information is not linked to each other. The system is slow. The system updates for as long as 4 hours at midnight which is the busy time for security. Customer service have workarounds and there are a few more I have figured out but the company does not make major improvements just minor tweaks. The system is sometimes 24 hours late reporting a late employee. Probably has something to do with Arizona does not use Daylight savings time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for your employees and Unnecessary Expenses

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have easily been able to transition to using technology from paper and stamps has cut down immensely on returned mail and money. The world is running off technology.

Pros

Very easy to follow prompts to setup the account up for each employee. Also love how your employees can not only access thier payroll checks but their schedules. We were able to easily switch to technology with no problem, very smooth transition.

Cons

None, especially when employees think they have locked themselves out of their account they just have to wait awhile and can easily reset the password.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Valiant for Payroll Needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Valiant Payroll Processing is efficient and easy to use. If you want a user friendly system that you can train your employees to use then this is the way to go.

Pros

I've been using Valiant for 14+ years. It's extremely user friendly. It's almost goof proof. The customer service that you receive and the response from the technicians is awesome. They fix any issues very quickly.

Cons

At times you can get logged out if another user in your company accidentally logs into your division.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

waste of time and money

Reviewed 3 years ago

ability to keep records of employees and scheduling assistance through out the whole company

Pros

can create schedules and multiple locations and divisions. can retain all information for an employee

Cons

customer service is slow to respond and is very pricey very old school and rudimentary abilities. not user friendly in the slightest not compatible with any other software, manual uploads are required (exp. ultipro)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Valiant

Reviewed 2 years ago

I utilize this software not only for time keeping, but payroll processing, HR, and Client invoicing.

Pros

This is the best payroll/time management tool in the industry

Cons

Nothing to report. I have used this over 14 years, the best out there

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very User Friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Valiant made switching payroll companies easy. Their customer service is always reliable whether by phone or email. Report options are endless.

Cons

My only con would be the billing for invoices, only because the previous company charged on a monthly basis as opposed to a weekly basis.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Lack of Functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

Valiant is a sub-par payroll system. Although the payroll submission process is fairly straight-forward, reporting is very limited. The user must submit a detailed query in order to produce a new report. You have to know exactly what you are looking for. After the request is submitted, you are completely at the mercy of the diligence-lacking staff.

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Reporting and the lack of support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Review Of Valiant Payroll

Reviewed 4 years ago

I used this program for three years. It's okay, but could be better. Generating reports is difficult. their customer service is good, but they seem to promise more than they actually deliver.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

It's slow and hard to create reports