This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

ProProfs Training Maker

Create Online Training & Courses Easily

see alternatives

ProProfs Training Maker Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Everyone I've spoken to has been very professional, polite and courteous with their help in answering questions or helping me on their website.

Adam V.

It significantly improves the learner's experience with high-quality quizzes, feedback and highly-customized certificates of completion. Customer service (not that you need it much) is excellent.

Cole M.

Although it issei's a program in English I can make a quiz in the Dutch language. I like that I can make fun quizes but also serious graduating exams.

Janet N.

Cons

Some quiz construction tools are not intuitive or are somewhat awkward to use.

Kevin K.

Every online software is going to have tiny bug or glitches, but in my experience the majority of "issues" were user error and not something wrong with the software.

Johnna B.

There is no real method to verify identities of the exam taker. Can't tie it into our student management system, so we have to enter manually.

Kevin H.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

10

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Biggest Bang for Your Buck

Reviewed 3 years ago

Proprofs offer integration with my company's CRM (Salesforce), and has report capabilities that help us track users progress and knowledge on our products.

Pros

It's easy to use; the price point is phenomenal; customer support is very helpful; they were willing to work with me to get the solution that I needed for my team and management to be happy - so that's a HUGE win in my book.

Cons

Every online software is going to have tiny bug or glitches, but in my experience the majority of "issues" were user error and not something wrong with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pro Profs fan

Reviewed 10 months ago

Love it.

Pros

I created a Moodle learning portal in 2016. In 2017 we added pro profs to be able to add functionality to my course by making my quizzes and exams more relevant.

Cons

I have to upgrade to access some of the cool features.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    A Look At The All-In-One Online Training Solution

    Reviewed 8 years ago

    ProProfs enables you to create new instructional and training material in an innovative manner. The e-commerce platform also ensures that you can earn revenue off your e-learning material. Highly recommended.

    Pros

    Enterprising solution to store and manage your content needs

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Excellent product at a great value

    Reviewed 10 months ago

    When we have had any technical issues, the customer support team has been responsive and worked quickly to resolve the matter. We've had very few issues over almost a decade and we have used this software everyday.

    Pros

    1) Simplicity for the administrator and student. 2) Effective for college exams and other types of assessments.

    Cons

    1) There is no real method to verify identities of the exam taker. 2) Can't tie it into our student management system, so we have to enter manually. e knew that going in though.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Just what we need, at the right price!

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    We are a small, non-profit organization that trains 75-100 volunteers each year, including college interns, and ProProfs has made it so much easier to facilitate different training paths and monitor individual progress than we could ever manage on paper. The affordability is the primary reason we can use the system, and we are grateful for the overall savings it has provided in time/efficiency and accuracy. Thank you!

    Pros

    The features and functions are amazing and really fit our needs.

    Cons

    There is a definite learning curve to figure out all the capabilities and tie it all together, when using more than one platform option.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Great Product

    Reviewed 10 months ago

    My overall experience has been very positive. If I'm having a problem and contact ProProf I get a response usually the same day. Everyone I've spoken to has been very professional, polite and courteous with their help in answering questions or helping me on their website. This doesn't happen often, usually after an upgrade changes the layout of the webpage.

    Pros

    I like the ease of use, our company doesn't use all the features ProProf's has to offer though. It isn't because of the price but more of a "no need" at this time. I have sampled many of the other products and found them interesting. What I really like is that the site can be accessed on desktops, laptops, tablets and phones. This has made getting the training material to employees much easier than ever before.

    Cons

    sometimes the updates are not as good as what was before.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Pro Profs: Excellent Value ADD

    Reviewed 10 months ago

    I am supplementing my LMS with ProProf's QuizMaker. It significantly improves the learner's experience with high-quality quizzes, feedback and highly-customized certificates of completion. Customer service (not that you need it much) is excellent!

    Pros

    Ease of use. Certificate customization. Variety of questions.

    Cons

    I would seriously consider making this my learning management system. Instead, I'm just using the QuizMaker program. If I wanted to sell courses using Pro Profs, it is more expensive and complex than some competitors. (At least that's my recollection).

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Come insegnante

    Reviewed 10 months ago

    Ho usato ProProfs preferendolo ad altri programmi anche gratuiti, perché ha più opzioni.

    Pros

    La grafica, la facilità d'uso, il feedback che ricevono gli utenti (i miei alunni).

    Cons

    Il prezzo e la mancanza della possibilità di interagire in altre lingue. Manca l'orientamento al ramo dell'insegnamento.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Review from cricketumpiring.com

    Reviewed 10 months ago

    I use the service to help cricket umpires or cricketers better learn the laws of the game of cricket. I provide a free service.

    Pros

    Easy integration in to a website. Easy to use Plenty of user options Reliable service

    Cons

    Some quiz construction tools are not intuitive or are somewhat awkward to use.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Great overall tool for testing.

    Reviewed 10 months ago
    Pros

    Ease of use, full feature set, flexibility in question and test format.

    Cons

    I think the only slight downside is that the certificate functionality is pretty limited. Apart from that, everything else you need for quick and flexible quiz/test generation, administration, and reporting is in there.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Happy with ProProfs

    Reviewed 10 months ago
    Pros

    Although it issei's a program in English I can make a quiz in the Dutch language. I like that I can make fun quizes but also serious graduating exams.

    Cons

    To start with ProProfs I needed to find my way (like any other software), I got good help when I needed it.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    High-end Integrated Web-Based Tutorial Setup

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    Proprof's integrated web-based application is great to develop and deliver online educational and training programs.

    Cons

    No issues, its flexibility and adpatability on any mobile device, browser or platform is very commendable.