App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Trainual Logo

Trainual

Easy onboarding and training software for growing businesses

see alternatives

(17)

Trainual Reviews - Page 14

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


341 reviews

Recommended

SW
AvatarImg

Sara W.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Training Product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and easy set up for training many staff members.

Cons

I have not come across anything I didn't like in this software

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review us, Sara!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent training asset!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Exceptional!

Pros

User interface. It's simple, easy, and intuitive.

Cons

Lot's of configurability. That's an asset for us, but I see how that might hinder some.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review!

BZ
AvatarImg

Bonnie Z.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Trainual Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like how easy it was to create a learning path

Cons

There's nothing really. It's pretty intuitive.

RC
AvatarImg

Rachel C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Trainual Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was recently promoted and didn't have a ton of time to learn about my new position before jumping in head first. By utilizing trainual, my boss was able to create videos and quizzes about topics that I wasn't very familiar with to help learn and understand my new position a little better. I also like that I can go back and reference the videos time and time again.

Pros

- good for collaborating - Ease of use

Cons

- not very well known or easy to find

Vendor response

Happy to hear that Trainual made onboarding easier, Rachel!

HK
AvatarImg

Haley K.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect tool for staying organized and getting everyone on the same page!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are very pleased with Trainual. It gives us the opportunity to keep everything in one place and it serves as a great tool to easily train new employees.

Pros

I love how customize-able the software is! Our company and our processes are far from cookie cutter so it's important for us to have something that is as unique as we are!

Cons

Inputting our processes isn't fun but someone's gotta do it!

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to give such a wonderful review, Haley!

LL
AvatarImg

Lisa L.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's a review for you!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The small sections make it do-able. I like the simplicity and organization.

Cons

Not sure what would happen if I go back and re-do a section or test. I'm not a big fan of the layout, but that's a personal issue.

Vendor response

Hi Lisa! Thanks for sharing your Trainual review. We're happy to hear that it's been easy to use and that you're seeing the platform's benefits! Please feel free to reach out if there's anything we can do to assist as you're getting started.

TH
AvatarImg

Thomas H.

Apparel & Fashion, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Train is Awesome

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I liked how it was to learn with the software and the integration of the quizzes.

Cons

I wish I could have had a note section going into the quiz.

Vendor response

Hi Thomas - thank you for taking the time to review Trainual! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed using the platform. If you ever have any questions as you go through your trainings, always feel free to reach out and we'll be glad to help.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

First user in my company

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall we are documenting our process much better than we were before.

Pros

it is very easy to use (especially compared to using a google web page).

Cons

As a company, we don't like that we can't have sub-subjects. We would want to breakdown subjects in a more organized way.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the feedback, I will be sure to pass this along to our product team! If anything comes up that we can help with, just email us at support@trainual.com :)

BG
AvatarImg

Bethany G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Pretty good

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

How much you can add. Having different settings for users.

Cons

Even with the training module, I have to go back and watch it again to understand how to add certain things. There are a lot of steps for something simple.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Bethany! If you have specific questions on how to add content or just want to discuss best practices, we'd be happy to help! Just email support@trainual.com. ?

KS
AvatarImg

Kaileena S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Trainual Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Happy to have it, definetly helps with the training process by breaking things in to steps and giving the testing option.

Pros

I like how it breaks down the training process and how you can personalize the way the informaiton looks and how you can do the test at the end to make sure you understood.

Cons

When creating a new report it can be difficult to see the layout or where it is going and trying to move it to the proper place.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback, Kaileena! We do have plans to revisit reports so stay tuned :)

CM
AvatarImg

Courtney M.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Trainual Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's helpful and a lot better than sitting through a training class.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and understandable.

Cons

I have not found any cons while using Trainual.

Vendor response

Hey Courtney, we love that you are loving Trainual. If there is anything we can help out with, you can always reach out to us directly and we would be happy to assist.

PG
AvatarImg

Paula G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User friendly platform, easy to navigate.

Cons

As a user only, I did not see any downside.

Vendor response

Hi Paula! Thanks for sharing your Trainual review. We're glad that the platform has been easy to use and we hope you continue to see it's impact! Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any questions or additional feedback.

AC
AvatarImg

Arin C.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and track for training. Expanding your training processes is very efficient as well.

Cons

Nothing, Everything worked as I expected.

Vendor response

Glad we were able to improve your training process!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Lots more than training

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that this is actually more like a policy and procedure book than a training book.

Cons

It just takes time to enter all the information in.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review -- If we can help you move any content or you have any questions, please feel free to email support@trainual.com.

VN
AvatarImg

Vanessa N.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Training

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It was very easy to use. Everything worked flawlessly.

Cons

Everything worked perfectly. There were no issues with anything.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Becca T.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great application!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is very functional and very easy to use!

Cons

I really cannot say that I have had an issue with this software!

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Becca!