TribeHR Reviews

TribeHR Reviews

TribeHR

Workforce Management & HR

3.79/5 (12 reviews)
4,559     5,213

Matthew Turner

Middle of the road program. Lots of features that are fine, nothing to blow you away.

03/11/2016

All the features are acceptable here. Reviews, time off requests, company resources. Some features like goals and kudos could use more work though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shivani Kotecha

TribeHR is not the business!

06/10/2016

When I started at my position at Taulia, our company was already using TribeHR and I never really understood why we chose TribeHR to work with in the first place. For the amount we were paying we were definitely not getting the value we could out of the product. We used it for Time off, performance reviews, and kudos. The system looks very intuitive - with large green buttons and easy interface but it was not a tool to actually gain any value from. For example none of our employees used TribeHR or logged into Tribhr unless they had to - no one ever used it to look up other employees or as a directory. Another area TribeHR fell short is the reporting - they had some report templates, but this was not enough to export the information you needed. Time off requests would export the days they were requested rather than the days that they are actually taken off, so it became double the work to sort through and modify the file before inputting time off requests for payroll. This was a huge waste of time. Performance review process through TribeHR was very clunky and not scalable. The only positive that we miss from TribeHR is the kudos feature. All of our employees actually loved this feature alot and used it very regularly. This is something we have not found in other HRIS tools that we have researched. We ultimately switched HRIS systems from Tribehr because we were "Too big" for Tribehr. Anything over 100 employees was too high for TribeHR.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg Ishii

Slow, not well thought out.

22/01/2016

Pros

Lots of interesting features but unfortunately poorly deployed. As an example you have the ability to track and manage the vacation schedule for your team, but are unable to access a view that shows you the vacation schedule for anyone outside of your team. Not very useful if you work in a company where vacations in sister departments affect your workflow in any way. Good thing that never happens.

Cons

I love the way the system will log you off in the background, and only notify you once you hit the 'save' button, this process will in turn lock you out of the form you just spent the last hr commenting in. This way not only do you not have your data saved, but the process also ensures that you will not be able to copy and paste to any other application in case you might want to save all of that time you just spent.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering TribeHR

Be prepared to spend a lot of time waiting for this system to do 'anything'. Watching the progress bar in the browsers tab will be a key skill for your employees to be trained on.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Adding to my Tribe almost made easy

22/05/2015

So all in all I find it easy to use with just one thing I felt was missing. When I archive a CV I would like to see the option to archive to reuse later or archive in the sense of delete for ever and bye bye.

Pros

intuitive and easy on they eye

Cons

archive could offer options

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brandon Scheirman

A Fairly Good Product

11/04/2015

A Fairly Good Product

Pros

Time tracking, resources, PTO booking and nice little things like sending accolades ("Kudos") to co-workers is really easy and centralized.

Cons

Our company doesn't take advantage of everything the product has to offer, so I don't know how well I can speak to this, but goal tracking for individuals and teams doesn't seem very robust.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering TribeHR

Price is always the #1 consideration. Do your homework! There is a lot of good Web-based HR software out there (Tribe included).

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jay El-Kaake

Great product for recruiting and maintaining birthdays and hire dates.

12/02/2015

Pros

It's a great company and with great support.

Cons

There's not much else that the software can do. There are lots of useless features to us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering TribeHR

Look at all the features of the software. Sometimes the software isn't exactly what you need, but has 1 or 2 features that could really save your HR people time.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elan Zamri

Great customizable HR product for small businesses

22/08/2014

Pros

The product provided us with a great portal to manage all of our company's events, as well as an easy-to-use interface (very important) to manage our hiring process. It was really easy to integrate on our company website. We really enjoyed the design and employee profiles as well. The TribeHR Account Managers were very helpful and offered to train us on the product's features. It was rather self-explanatory, so there was no need, but we appreciated it anyway!

Cons

The Goal Review process wasn't fully functional at the time and did not meet all our needs. There were some kinks with the hiring feature as well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering TribeHR

Try this product, assess your HR critical features, and decide if they align with TribeHR's benefits. This product does everything, but some features are more developed than others.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul

Easy, nice and efficient

09/11/2012

I use TribeHR mainly to planify the holidays of my team and keep track of all employee events. The team likes to be able to check the holidays of everyone and at the end the life of the company is more clear for everyone. In addition I find it very easy to use and intuitive. Definitely worth a try

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
manue jaffrin

easy to set up - helps us to keep all employee info in one place

19/04/2012

As the office manager i use TribeHR to manage both our hiring process (publish job offers and receive applicants resume) and our employees data. It is quite easy to set up and get started. Employees use the self service modules to schedule holidays and time off. No special training was required

Pros

Good support team, affordable plans

Cons

a bit too US centric (we are a european based company)

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Viktors Rotanovs

Great tool for new hires

27/01/2012

As an employee, I love this tool, because it allows me to see org chart easily, allows me to plan vacation days, and check when my colleagues are going on vacation.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebecca Graham

Best all-in-one HR tool I've used!

23/04/2011

TribeHR has done a great job of incorporating what HR, managers and employees need to do their jobs effectively. It is quick, smart and simple. It has everything you need as a manager without having to ask HR for help in getting the info. It really puts the information in the employee's and manager's hands eliminating administrative support often required by HR. It is also easy to navigate making for a great user experience. TribeHR has a boat-load of capabilities and features that are rarely found in one system. It is the first system that I've seen that attempts to incorporate every aspect of Human Resources it can. Doesn't have a feature you're looking for? The TribeHR support team is fabulous for responding to anything from quick bug fixes and little modifications to larger releases and features.

Pros

One System, lots of tools and features. Great support team. Still incorporating customer feedback and feature requests. Easy to use making the launch and training a cinch!

Cons

A few bugs here and there but the support team is always great in responding. Some features are still being developed so they may lack the structure or capabilities you are used to seeing from larger exclusive tools.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Crabtree

Verified Reviewer

06/09/2015

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more