Velpic Reviews

Velpic Reviews

Velpic

Inspired Learning. Get ahead with a simpler cloud-based LMS.

5.0/5 (8 reviews)
240     276

Lorna  Cook

Velpic helps us as a small business

20/03/2017

Velpic is very useful for us in our training and accreditation commitments . It allows large amounts of information to be sorted and delivered to our staff be it from fire training to Occ Safety and health to nursing competencies. very useful training.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

It would be great if it referenced more Australian legislation requirem,ents in the ,arketplace.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Velpic

No its great

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Velpic


Thanks for the review, Lorna! We are glad Velpic has helped make your training easier.

Read more
Michael Warren

Verified Reviewer

Innovative learning

14/09/2016

I am pleasantly surprised that elearning has transitioned out of the dark agers with ease of use, functionality and participant engagement. Velpic has changed the way we learn and as a business has saved us tens of thousands of dollars.

Pros

Ease of use Quality of product Simplicity of navigation Excellent reporting and viewing of results All round excellent product

Cons

No cons thats have been identified

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Velpic

I would highly recommend anyone to use Velpic with a SME or enterprise client. Velpic ensures speed of learning and retnetion of material and this has been dispalyed and demonstrated with great results across all of lur teams.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Velpic Limited


Hi Michael,
Thanks for your review! We're glad that Velpic has been able to help your business in so many positive ways.

Read more
Anonymous
WHS Officer (Construction company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Excellent learning platform.

12/09/2016

we took the free trial offer and extremely impressed with what we saw. Easy to use, no additional program downloads required. Able to scan existing documents and turn into training programs. Cuts down on HR requirements in a big way as tracking of emloyees training programs easy. Being a new platform, is one step ahead of its competitors

Pros

No contracts, great pricing structure

Cons

None, found it useful and helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Velpic

Take the free trial, and see how it compares

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rhys Wolloghan

Easy, Reliable and Beautiful.

05/08/2016

Velpic is a fantastic online platform that provides simple creation of video-based lessons for our staff. We have automated manual processes throughout the business by building an online library of inductions, lessons and tutorials for staff to access from their computers or phones. No longer do require multiple pieces of software to bring our content together, all we do now is upload content into their platform using a browser and then build our inductions and training lessons.

Pros

- Easy to use - Clean layout; all features are clearly visible. Other systems make you feel like you're in a maze - Fast production and viewing; the platform renders the lessons together within minutes, which can then be instantly sent to staff for quick viewing on their preferred device - Affordable; we only pay for the lessons we complete. - No errors or bugs; i'm yet to see any crashes or issues with using the platform - Local support; any assistance I've needed with building the content or using the platform has been a phone call or email away with prompt responses - They actually listen to you! Any ideas you may have for the platform that may enhance your experience are heard by the company and they will look to implement it!

Cons

- Not really a con, but I'd love to see some basic editing tools of uploaded videos. - Other than that, no complaints yet!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Velpic


Thanks for your review, Rhys! We're glad you're enjoying using Velpic. We're working on improvements to the video editing tools as well so look out for that soon.

Read more
Brian Godwin

Review of Velpic syatem

04/08/2016

Very good experience. Took a while to get the initial product set up and ready to go - we chose to do this in house as we will have a number of future training programs to develop. Once it was tested and published it has been very successful.

Pros

Ease of use, fairly simple to set up, mostly intuitive in it's design. Haven't used all the reporting functions yet, but those we do use are very detailed and give us the information we require. As we only have one lesson in play at the moment we haven't had any experience in managing multiple lesson submissions.

Cons

We would like some fine tuning around the auto emails generated to confirm lessons have been completed. Would like the subject line to be populated with name, business and lesson type. Once we have a number of different lessons being completed by multiple employees within the six business in the group, it will be very tiresome having to open each email as it comes in to check who did what, when. Other than that, nothing else at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Velpic

Nothing at this time. We have kept our current lesson quite simple. Possibly when we bring more into play we may find areas that we would need to address.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Velpic


Thanks for your review, Brian! We're glad you're enjoying using Velpic so far. As for your comment about some improvements to emails, we're currently building advanced email features so keep your eyes out for that soon!

Read more
Patrick Christiansen

Finally! This is what we have been searching for.

14/07/2016

OMG, someone finally designed simple software to make our online training easy for us, and our employees.

Pros

Easy to use Simple processes to link content to lessons Easy to monitor employee participation and pass rates App looks great and employees are actually commenting on how good training is now

Cons

Makes all our old training look pre-historic

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Velpic

Try the 30 day free trial. Play around and get a feel for it then get creative with the content and your employees will thank you for ridding the training room of dated printouts and PowerPoint snoozes

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Velpic


Thanks for your review, we're glad Velpic has helped improve your organisation's training experience!

Read more
Robert Horford

Easy to use software app with lots of possibilities

07/07/2016

Velpic is a sophisticated software that has helped us provide our employees with timely information to do their jobs better and in a consistent and standardised way. Building lessons is easy and intuitive and doesn't require a lot of technical knowledge or legwork, and distributing lessons is convenient for our workers.

Pros

Great value for money, scalability, easy to use

Cons

It would be nice to have a bigger course catalog

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Velpic

The Plus pricing plan provides the most value rather than the cheaper plans as the added features such as automatic lesson scheduling and more robust reporting make it worth the extra money.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Velpic


Thanks for your kind review, Robert! We are glad you are having such a positive experience with Velpic so far. We are looking to add more to our course catalog soon so stay tuned.

Read more
Chris Wallace

Verified Reviewer

14/09/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more