This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

VeriClock

Cloud-Based Employee Time, Attendance, & Location Tracking

see alternatives

VeriClock Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We love Vericlock and recommend it to all of our business associates with employees. Not only does it save us time but it also helps us stay organized.

Josie M.

I like everything about it. Great reports, easy to use, excellent gps accuracy, and great pricing.

Eugene H.

Call their friendly sales team today for a quote and more information about this awesome product they are offering.

Jasper M.

Cons

In the beginning it can be frustrating to understand how the program works.

Amir Z.

Some employees don't like to enter the payroll electronically or even on their phone. That makes it difficult for all parties to use VeriClock.

Michael M.

With 60+ employees time tracking was more than a full time job for one staff in our office and guaranteed that mistakes were made causing more work.

Josh B.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

25

6

1

0

0

97%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


32 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Expert service for customization

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use, both from the administrator and the user. The user essential has one button to press to clock in and one button to clock out. Couldn't be easier for them. The administrator portion has many features that would be overwhelming but they have great support, both at set up and ongoing. Even further they will customize your report to upload to your payroll software.

Cons

The location GPS can be slightly off. I don't think its their issue though. I think its the issue with the users phone and the cell service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Has Answered a Lot of My Payroll Issues

Reviewed 6 years ago

I own a painting company and my major issue was every employee was always rounding their time up to the next quarter or half hour. Without being able to stick a time-clock on every jobsite, I had to rely on my employees to provide the information. Often, I would show up to collect the timecards only to have the employee fill out the whole week right in front of me. I estimated that most employees...

Pros

Every Employee has an individual code Every Job has an individual code Time tracking is extremely easy Payroll takes my admin about 5 minutes Works great with QuickBooks Has helped me discover and release an employee who was stealing from the company by clocking in a 1/2 hour early before coming to work. All I had to do was to get to the jobsite, watch him clock in on Vericlock and count the minutes before he showed up. Then I explained to him what "Time Card Fraud" was and told him not to return. Beautiful.

Cons

I have been using Vericlock for a very long time now. They keep improving it. I did have an issue a long time ago, about QuickBooks. But one day out of the blue, one of the creators of Vericlock called me up and ask if I would participate in a survey. One of the questions was what I wished Vericlock would do differently. I told him that I wanted it to work directly with my QuickBooks. A few weeks later the app was updated and the new feature made it extremely easy to get the information into my QuickBooks bookkeeping system. WHAT?!! Well, I'm a fan now and I can't think of anything I would change at this point.k

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic

Reviewed 2 months ago

Jason Hanrahan I am new to Vericlock and have to say its everything I hoped it would be. Has made taking care of employee time so much easier. And there customer service is bar none, also there when you need them and most polite staff I have ever dealt with.

Pros

ITs everything its advertised to be, and customer service is bar none

Cons

there is no cons for me except for tracking could be a little better, but thats to do with phone more than the program

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great, but not Userfiendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

good but functions can be increased.

Pros

has the app on your phone, and great fast website on computer. Final reports are displayed great, and customer service is fast and friendly

Cons

restaurant owners don't have the time for 5 steps..I really tried to make vericlock work. we have 3 restaurants and different managers. I was able to get staff to use but managers had really difficult time accessing detailed and fast reports

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Time Tracking Software out there!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Absolutely fantastic. We have used Vericlock for about four years and we love it. The price is the most affordable app we have seen; especially considering the robust features. It is very user friendly so our team members are able to use it easily from day one. We love the functionality of the reports as well as the easy to find metrics. We highly recommend this software.

Pros

Easy for every employee-quick to upload app and intuitive to use. Very cost effective and scale-able. GPS tracking is an effective tool to track profit per job. Report functionality is easy to customize.

Cons

We would love for the software to have a scheduling option as well as integrate with our payroll software.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great feedback, Crystal! We're incredibly pleased we can provide such a robust platform for companies to track employee time and attendance. Scheduling is definitely in our sights as we agree, it would really round-out our capabilities. Look for it to be added in the near future!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The single best thing we ever did with our company to keep more money in the business

Reviewed 6 years ago

After years of painful payrolls and time sheets we switched our entire system over to Vericlock, the switch was easy to administer and train staff to use. With 60+ employees time tracking was more than a full time job for one staff in our office and guaranteed that mistakes were made causing more work. The Vericlock system grew with our business and after full integration helped us get our our office...

Pros

Customer support is fantastic, and the team at Vericlock has never stopped improving the product. I will and have recommended Vericlock to every business owner I have met. It without a doubt will change the way you look at doing business forever. A great feature for me was to bill out to customers who wanted to have work completed on a hourly rate, well there was never any question on time keeping ever again. I could show the client a log of the time the employee worked for them and then I could produce an invoice and charge them literally to the minute. Such a huge advantage being able to take the the potential for an error right out of the equation and gain trust with a customer.

Cons

The only con we had was the systems integration with our accounting, but this was very important to CS representative to keep expanding the possibilities of there programming and they after some time were able to build this into the service that they offer. Things just keep getting better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

VeriClock - online Employee Time Tracking

Reviewed 6 years ago

VeriClock has been a lifesaver as well as money saver for our company since day one. Customer Service at VeriClock is 100% OUTSTANDING, they are always there to assist in any issues one may be experiencing (9 outta 10 times it is operator error). In the 2 1/2 years that we have been using it, VeriClock has been down once! Great people to work with, customize it to your company needs no matter what that takes, they value their customers suggestions and input. Very cost-effective, very knowledgable with all types of bookkeeping/payroll programs.

Pros

With our employees out in the field daily we always know where we can find them with VeriClock. Reduces employee falsification of time, mistakes on time sheets, paychecks and also reduces the amount of time it used to take to do payroll making it easy for our Payroll Personnel to retire without the company having to hire & train a new employee as the Administrative Assistant was able to take over payroll...

Cons

I have no other online time tracking system I can compare them with because the other companies I contacted when doing research for this type of product still have not produced their information to me so I could consider anyone else.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Customer Service

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It is easy to use, it serves it purpose for my daily tasks. I love that the reports are customizable. The IT and customer service teams are amazing and helpful.

Cons

I don't really have a con for my experience using Vericlock.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product for Reasonable Price

Reviewed 10 months ago

Customer service has been great. Had more than enough resources to train on how to learn the software. Anytime there is an issue, it gets fixed in a reasonable amount of time.

Pros

Custom built payroll import file works great and is reliable.

Cons

Took several weeks to develop import file

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Adding this time keeping product will save you thousands of dollars!!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to implement, excellent customer support, save money tracking labour and costs. Easy hourly billing and time keeping.

Cons

Like anything change can be tough. It was more internally but once everyone was on board we could see value right away.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I would recommend Vericlock to any business owner

Reviewed 2 years ago

Over all we are very happy with the application.

Pros

Clocking in/out hasn't been easier. Either through an app, phone call or through the internet. Our employees don't seem to have any more issues with their time sheet as it is all recorded. The Quick books integration is a fantastic option as it saves our admin time to punch in every employees time clock. The support team responses quickly and are able to help you setup with the initial stages.

Cons

In the beginning it can be frustrating to understand how the program works. However, once you start working with it then you realize how easy and quick it is.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great feedback, Amir! We're really happy to hear that you're able to make great use of our Quickbooks integration, it was built for business just like yours to help save tons of time! We do know that we can always do more to improve our user experience, so you may be pleased to learn that we have engaged specialists to help evaluate and recommend ways we can make our service even easier to use!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So glad to throw out the old timesheets

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Going from begging employees to turn in the timesheets completed (by hand) to this is amazing. Not only do we know they are not falsifying their time, we also can import the information to Quickbooks. This save me tremendous time and leaves me able to spend that time on other things.

Cons

Sometimes the location service is not always accurate even though the phones have location service on, but it is not a large portion of the time so it is not a concern.

Vendor response

Hi Joel, thank you for the great review! We're glad you're getting a chance to experience the types of solutions VeriClock has for common business problems. With regards to GPS positioning inaccuracies, we completely understand the concern. It can be frustrating when technology doesn't live up to expectations. You'll at least be glad to hear that the positioning issues are not a limitation of the...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for time tracking with gps

Reviewed 2 years ago

The gps tracking feature and ease of use for the employees is a key positive feature for me.

Pros

I like everything about it! Great reports, easy to use, excellent gps accuracy, and great pricing.

Cons

I do not have any complaints at all. I like everything about it.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great feedback, Eugene! We're working hard to add even more features, like scheduling, to our product to help solve even more problems for businesses like yours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Use for payroll. Totally replaced paper time sheets. Love the features available for supervisors and payroll administrators.

Pros

Ease of Use, Affordable. Customer support is quick and easy.

Cons

I have no cons to report. The product continues to advance and new features are added periodically.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Elaine is awesome!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Lots of Options which take a bit to learn but can be very helpful!

Cons

So far, there is nothing I don't like about Vericlock

Vendor response

Thanks, Tricia! We're happy that you're happy. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions/suggestions about our product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's was quick and easy to set up and deploy. We already had the existing hardware required (phones and computers). The free trial was just the icing on the cake. No cost upfront to test out the full feature set... very nice way to buy a new service.

Cons

We waited a while for the API to be released, but now it's available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome app... big money saver

Reviewed 6 years ago

I just love VeriClock and couldn't imagine working without it. All the time tracking for employees, job related info like before and after pics, expense receipts, safety forms, etc. are now in one place and accurate. Like the personalizing customer service too.

Pros

The photo/video attachment is very useful for documenting site conditions, before and after pics, expense receipt, etc. It's really nice to be able to search for the photos workers send us by job, or by employee, or both over any range of time.

Cons

The GPS tracking on smartphones is great, but the GPS tracking on older phones does not work on all carriers. It's so nice that we can use all our existing phones with this, but one worker is on an old phone with a carrier not on your list - so we can't GPS track that guy. I guess we will upgrade that worker to a smartphone, or look for a new carrier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VeriClock Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very Easy to use, and easy to set up, has a help feature where you can chat and get help right away usually during regular work hours, also recommendations for improvement are welcomed. I use this software everyday and the reports are very easy to customize which makes my job easier. I love that I have access to the schedule and employee hours in a single platform. VeriClock has cut our payroll down by four or five hours per pay period

Cons

will only do front page calculation on a weekly basis not customizable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

VeriClock Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very Easy to use, easy to set up. It has a great help feature where you can chat and they usually respond pretty quickly.

Cons

The least thing I like about it is that it will only do front page calculations, on a weekly basis and you can not customize it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Vericlock

Reviewed 5 days ago

Definitely recommend using Vericlock if your an employee, but even as an administrator it it easy, quick and convenient . Your able to manage Clock in and outs , PTO, etc.

Pros

It’s very easy to clock in and out as an employee using Vericlock. If and when I need time off I am able to do it directly from the app.

Cons

It requires your GPS to be on The entire time you are using the app, which Causes the battery to drain a lot quicker.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great App

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our company works in trades and we always have several crews working all over the city. I can't imagine managing that without a software like Vericlock. We've been using it for years now and have seen a lot of improvements and new features. Anyone can use it! Employees can clock in and out from a computer, smartphone, or by a phone call and it only takes 10 seconds. The optional GPS feature shows a nice map with their location. From administrator's point of view this system is a big help. I can check on everything from anywhere in real time. Everything can be customized.. jobs, crews, employees access, reports. Great and easy to use for monitoring labor costs and payroll.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Electonic Payroll, it rocks!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

VeriClock is a really good program to allow us to track payroll and have it entered remotely from phones

Cons

Some employees don't like to enter the payroll electronically or even on their phone. That makes it difficult for all parties to use VeriClock

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Time and Money Saving Product!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Vericlock allowed me to save up to 20 percent of employee costs with my business. It has become an integral part of my business structure by making employee tracking and management effortless. After many months of using it I could not imagine running my business without it! If you integrate Vericlock into your business structure you will not be disappointed! Call their friendly sales team today for a quote and more information about this awesome product they are offering.

Pros

Time Saving Money Saving Inexpensive Friendly Sales Team Easy to Deal With User Friendly Interface

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Highly Recommended - best customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have recommended the VeriClock app to all our own clients who could benefit from a accurate time and attendance system, and have received nothing but positive feedback them for doing so. We also use it ourselves.

Pros

Easy to use and set up considering it can tie in existing hardware like smartphones, tablets, and older phones too. Very quick to deploy and test out with no capital cost or risk to the end user.

Cons

Waiting for the API to be released.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic Software and Support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

As a developer, the support and API documentation really made my life easier. It was great to have q quick turnaround on questions and specific answers to my questions.

Cons

No cons were added to this review