Veritable Screening Reviews

Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

4.7/5 (44 reviews)

Anonymous

It was easy. not to hard. pretty straighforward. didnt have any problems with it.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

everything

Pros
That the software is really easy to use. anyone can use it to be honest. mostly using this product for employee background checks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

Colleen Sonoda

Overall good experience. I would have liked the price breakdown a little more specific

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-09
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to easily set up and process our coaches for upcoming season. We needed something quick and it worked out great. Very confidential and easy to use once we got a quick walk through.

Pros
Easy to log on and check status of individuals being screened. Has to call for customer support and were able to reach someone easily.

Cons
Initial package signed up for had some fees not as transparent. Maybe a better walk through with an example of how fees could vary depending on each individual screened

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

Maria Winn

Veritable Screening is easy to use, keeps you up to date on compliance and have fantastic cs!

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is user friendly and takes the stress of managing personal information out of my hands.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

Renee Chen

Easy enough for both employer and employee to use and understand.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-15
Review Source: Capterra

Clear and detail information of a candidate. Easy progress for employer to submit a background check request to potential candidate.

Pros
Lots of options. It can choose from different categories and types, and charge varies based on the select which is pretty fair and flexible.

Cons
I believe it's the waiting time for both employee and employer. It can take pretty long time for the background check to complete, and it may cause a lost of a candidate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

Anonymous

I had to talk to the reps at least twice to understand the way to use their software.

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Verified software to check future employee background , reasonable price to purchase, and easy to communicate with the reps.

Cons
Not easy to navigate by user itself, not much software update, software design is a little outdated even it does not bother me too much.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

Samuel Kim

Very simple to use - fast turnaround time.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Clean and easiness of use for companies with very basic needs on the background check. Easy to set up and very straightforward.

Cons
None that I can think of. Only thing that I would like to see would be google single sign-in function.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

Amanda Goss

I haven't used for long but overall I'm happy with my experience

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Customer service has been great in aiding me with finding things couldn't figure out on my own. They're always quick to respond which is a pleasant change from other software I've used in the past. I like the website look and feel as well. It's not over cluttered and easy on the eyes.

Cons
The price is higher than competitors but overall it is worth the price.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

Anonymous

We sometimes use it

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It seems to give pretty accurate information. Helps us make a decision on who to rent to and more importanly who NOT to rent to.

Cons
I thought the price was higher than some of the competitors.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

Jason Neff

Great Screening Services

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

Decent experience. What you see is what you get.

Pros
Very easy to use and screen candidates for employment. Fully featured and takes the stress out of finding candidates and check their backgrounds.

Cons
Nothing stood out as particularly problematic. Generally we have had good experiences. Sometimes the software can be cluttered, but that generally doesn't cause problems.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

Anonymous

Veritable is user-friendly, fast and quick!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love Veritable screening because it's easy to use, reliable, fast, and quick! I recommend this software to anyone who conducts background checks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

Heidi Armetta

Easy to use and great customer service!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

Business from a prior vendor transitioned to Veritable. Great customer service at any time of day. Simple to use and easy to understand reports.

Pros
The service is easy to use and takes just moments to set p a candidate for screening.

Cons
I have found that facilities to test are restricted to Quest facilities only.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

Karen Lee

Overall service quality is top notch.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
What I like most about Veritable Screening's software is that it not only lessens the work for HR but also is quite easy to use on our part. Also, I appreciate that the customer support team tries their best to accommodate our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

Elliot Weinstock

Fairly straightforward

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I spoke to our account rep to set this up and he was very easy to work with and helped set up investigations that fit what we were looking for exactly.

Cons
Not too intuitive. Web interface can certainly be made clearer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

Ali Rautio

Easy to use, great Customer Service

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Positive

Pros
They are quick to respond to questions and it is easy to get an actual person ont he phone

Cons
Sometimes drug test facilities are not within a close range of candidates

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

Jely Jeronimo

Quick turnaround time on the background checks! Fast and easy to access and understand!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
-It was amazing that we were able to customize the settings to our liking, extremly user friendly and the navigation icons are easy to understand.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

Monica Kelley

Great Product

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is all done on-line and can be completed anywhere.

Cons
There weren't any negatives once we got over initial set-up of the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

Sonia Reza

Great experience, easy and quick!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I really like the software because it's easy to use, it's incredibly fast and doesn't take up too much time. It's also very accurate!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

Anonymous

Easy to use- makes my job easier. Thank you!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
How simple it is; how user friendly it is; how much time it saves me! Thank you for creating a software that I love so much.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool

kristin strauser

Veritable is Great!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

I had problems at first and representative was amazing at helping me out! He got to me quickly, so we were up and running in no time!

Pros
The software makes it easy and quick to submit my candidates and their checks come back SO quickly!

Cons
I can't say there is anything about this software that I don't like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Veritable Screening

Paperless background checking tool