This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Vervoe

See who can do the job before they get the job.

see alternatives

Vervoe Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


65 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Tool for the small business owner

Reviewed 4 years ago

Really like everything about it. I find it easy to use, the email reminders let me know when to review information.

Pros

Love that it collects and helps me filter out new potential employees. By directing them to a quick on-line interview, I get an idea of what people are about and how serious they are about the position

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Leon! Appreciate your feedback =)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

good idea but really buggy

Reviewed 2 years ago

5/10

Pros

i love being able to pre-screen candidates

Cons

it is soooo buggy, seems like they are still in beta. annoying. makes me not trust the applicant UX, no idea if its offputting for them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with the platform has been awesome so far!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Everything has been pretty amazing and has really helped us streamline our hiring process.

Pros

What I like most is the ability to funnel every candidate though our process and filter the candidates that are really not a good fit for our company.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Jose- we are happy to hear Vervoe has helped you streamline your hiring process

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool to make hiring objective

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use. The flow is very straight forward for candidates. The customization is also a good feature.

Cons

The lack of foreign language capabilities could be easily fixed. The viewing of past candidates could also be made more efficient in a spreadsheet like manner.

Vendor response

Appreciate your feedback Dan!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product, in fact this is shaking up an industry and long over due I say.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This tool has increased the chances of me recruiting good staff 10 x (admittedly I was pretty poor at it and I have a degree in Psychology).

Cons

Software still a little clunky, job posting could be a bit sweeter. I have not tried the video requests but I understand these work well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this program!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent program! Love to use it.

Pros

Vervoe gives you the ability to interview, evaluate, and chose a potential candidate all through one program.

Cons

Some of the set up can be a bit complicated, but once you figure it out, it is easy to use and a breeze to get through.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It helps to easily evaluate the candidate before the interview.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The biggest benefit to use Vervoe to give fair chance to a deserving candidate and time to more evaluate and build trust because it saves HR time on non-deserving candidates.

Cons

Vendor response

Thanks Ganpat! Glad Vervoe is able to give all your candidates a fair chance to prove their skills.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great alternative to traditional hiring

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is like Trello for hiring without,t having to automate a whole bunch of zaps. Our hiring process was too complicated before and Vervoe helped us make it easier.

Cons

There is a lack of personalization in user profile and other features. I'm sure this will be fixed in future updates

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smooth - fast hiring

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ask candidates to send you video answers to questions. Canned surveys that test candidates skills Easy to create custom work flows.

Cons

doesn't work on mobile (yet) it's a little bit pricey for 1 or 2 jobs Nothing else, its great! Buy now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great platform easy to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I wrote a few interview scripts and it's an incredibly powerful platform for hiring the right people.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Positive

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Very affordable - New features regularly released - Customer service is very good, always trying to help

Cons

- Would like it to integrate with JobAdder - No other major things we don't like about the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It does the job

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software allowed a place to keep track of all applicants for different job positions

Cons

The page horizontal scroller didn't work properly. For some reason you had to be at the bottom of the page before the scroller shows up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

All nice and clean, could use some more features though. The Landing Page really keeps its promises.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to set up interviews that are easy to use for applicants of all kinds, whether its HR, IT or Marketing.

Pros

Usability and design are great. Vervoe really wins when it comes to simplicity. There could be some more hints on how to navigate though.

Cons

Too little features. No customizations regarding the language possible, Landing Pages for Applicants could really be prettier (e.g. the logo in the header AND in the footer aren't real eyecandy).

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! Although Vervoe's core language is English, you can customize the assessments and emails sent to candidates in any language. We are working on allowing even more customization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simplifies Our Job Hiring Process

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

A nice growing library of talent trials aka templates for different skill positions (a nice starting point to start editing to your requirement) and job board posting feature. Qualifying the next right candidate is much more streamlined and organized.

Cons

The only job board available for Singapore is only one and that's pretty sad. hope they will add more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for screening job recruits

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The process-oriented interface, and the ability to send customized, automated emails to people as they pass from one stage of the hiring process to the next, including auto-rejection emails.

Cons

If I hadn't purchased access to Vervoe via an awesome deal on AppSumo, I probably wouldn't be able to afford it.