App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

VIVAHR Logo

Recruitment marketing & applicant tracking

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

VIVAHR Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


63 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ali B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Fit for our Team

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been a game changer for our team, we have the ability to create a strong team by quickly adding qualified hires using VIVAHR

Pros

I love how quickly I can post to multiple job boards and quickly work them through our pipeline using questionnaires and internal scorecards.

Cons

I would like the ability to have more options for reporting metrics.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Denise R. N.

Staffing and Recruiting, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great ATS for Recruiters

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been pleased with VivaHR overall. The company has really been incredibly kind when I have contacted them with any questions or issues, and I am always able to speak with an actual person when I call. They also make sure that I am able to use their system to meet the needs of my company. I have used other systems in the past, but VivaHR is truly top notch in caring about their customers.

Pros

VivaHR provides a visually appealing, easy to use platform for recruiters. I am able to view resumes of candidates and share them with my clients to receive immediate feedback. It also allows me to display open jobs thorugh my company's website and posts open jobs on national job boards.

Cons

I cannot find any negative points about the software.

KC
AvatarImg

Kyle C.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, great service

Reviewed 3 years ago

VivaHR provided a virtual conference to help me plan my job postins and tweak them to be as accurate as possible, and provided insight on what I could expect and how to best use the platform.

Pros

I love that VivaHR posts job applications across multiple websites, with a well organized dashboard for me to review applicants.

Cons

I have ad no issues with the software. No problems so far.

JC
AvatarImg

Jocelyn C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Finally - Easy to use HR software!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were having a hard time tracking applicants and their scores. With the customizable score cards and the ability to track each candidate’s score, our team was able to hire the best candidate for the position. In the past, we were disorganization and unsure of our scoring. Now we have confidence that we chose the right person!

Pros

My favorite part about VIVA HR is the team collaboration! It couldn’t have been easy to share candidate resumes with our hiring team and keep track of all our notes!

Cons

The customer service always helped me navigate any issue or question I had so there didn’t end up being any negatives to this product.

JM
AvatarImg

Justin M.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great ATS for my small business

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I liked the ability to create landing pages for my careers page right inside the app. I could share my jobs and it adds their "culture profile" right to the job description.

Cons

Doesn't have calendar sharing. I can request an interview with a candidate through the dashboard though.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I would highly recommend VivaHR! They make things easy and simple to use. We have been able to achieve a high level of hiring quality candidates.

Cons

I can’t think of any other features to add

AP
AvatarImg

April P.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finding employees just got easier and more fruitful!

Reviewed 5 years ago

VIVA HR has provided us with the most quality candidates above and beyond just posting on Indeed, Craigslist or the ASU or MCC job boards.

Pros

I love that I can ask preliminary questions to eliminate candidates that do not meet the minimum requirements before spending time coordinating an interview. I also like that I can rank each candidate, which allows me to easily know who I want to follow up with.

Cons

I can't think of anything I don't like about this software!

DD
AvatarImg

Daniella D.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome and Easy!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have always had issues keeping track of candidates when we didn't initially move forward with, although we wanted to keep them for future opportunities. VIVAHR has taken the work our of ensuring we hold onto candidates, understand what makes them great, and have in your back pocket when opportunity arises. And customer executive was absolutely amazing to work with!

Pros

The user interface of this software is so easy! Although they provided me a great tutorial on how to use the software, everything is easy to figure out on your own.

Cons

As of now I don't have any cons! Keep up the great work.

SS
AvatarImg

Shaquan S.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Company & Supportive Staff

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

If you have ANY problem. Reach out to them and they will give you an answer!

Cons

It's a great website. Personally I have no issue with the website

BK
AvatarImg

Betty K.

Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small Business Hiring - No Problem

Reviewed 10 months ago

Recruiting entry level, trainable employees is difficult in the current job market.

Pros

As a small business owner, getting our job posting out to as many qualified applicants as possible is critical

Cons

Small company havent investigated full functionality

SB
AvatarImg

Shelton B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The worst part of owning a business made easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have saved precious time on something that can typically be very time-consuming. I now have a process in place to always be looking for the best candidates, not just when I feel short-staffed. It is enabling me to always have the best people on my team.

Pros

First I really like the concept. I love that I can have my postings on multiple sites, but can track it all through my own portal. I am big on being able to get critical information in summarized form at my fingertips, and Viva HR accomplishes that for the hiring process with their user portal. Hiring is something critical to our company, but not something I want to spend a lot of time on. Viva HR has made the process so much more manageable.

Cons

I would love the ability to move applicants through my pipeline with a "board" functionality, much like job nimbus or trello.

RB
AvatarImg

Rita B.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VIVA HR Review-SC

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall a great experience!

Pros

I like the ability to post directly to job boards from this ATS. I also like the ability to add questions for each job that I post. This systems offers a lot of options.

Cons

Sometimes it seems as though it takes a while to receive applicants from the job boards after the position has has been posted. It would be great if we could get them sooner. Not sure if the jobs are posted immediately to the feeder sites

TA
AvatarImg

Thomas A.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Currently in trial

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Cost, ease of use, posting to 50+ boards

Cons

Customer Service was lacking, Was unable to schedule inboarding

DT
AvatarImg

David T.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Trying to keep an organized way to view candidates while also ensuring they go to the major job boards. I was able to accomplish both of those.

Pros

I enjoy having one location where I can view my qualified candidates! This ATS was really easy to use with no required training whatsoever.

Cons

Lack of features. A lot of other ATS’s have more features for enhancing the process and storing applicant information.

AB
AvatarImg

Ashleigh B.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what I was looking for.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

VivaHR is extremely user-friendly, has all of the functionality that my small company needs and the culture page is a game changer.

Cons

There are a couple of small bugs (as with almost any software) however, the customer support team is extremely responsive and working hard to resolve them.

LB
AvatarImg

Lisa B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest Applicant Tracking System Out There!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The pricing is exactly what we were looking for, and the software's capabilities are intuitive. We can easily filter through candidates and find the very best to fit our needs.

Cons

Reporting functions could be better but the current ones are very useful.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best ATS I've Used Yet

Reviewed 6 years ago

The biggest benefits VIVA has done for my business is to reduce our recruitment costs as well as our administration time in a huge way.

Pros

I loved that it was so simple to use. It didn't take a lot of time to understand the software at all.

Cons

I honestly can't even think of one. Our time to hire positions has cut in half.

AD
AvatarImg

Adam D.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

VivaHR is the best job board we have used this far.

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I like that VivaHR posts to multiple job boards with one simple post.

Cons

I find it difficult sometimes to post ads by the 4 or 5pm EST deadline on Fridays. Especially because we are in Central Time.

Dp
AvatarImg

Doug p.

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Better than anything out there!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customer service is available and responsive. They've been nothing the best to work with. I refer them to everyone who has hiring issues.

Pros

Somehow ViVAHR cuts through the weeds and delivers excellent, curated candidates like no other competing solution and we've tried them all. Plus the price can't be beat. ViVAHR consistently provides the most qualified results each time we use it....FULL-STOP.

Cons

The culture profile feature was not functioning properly for us. Turns out it's a browser issue so when we want to make edits we need to use our non-standard browser for now but not a major issue.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abdullokh A.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing service

Reviewed 3 years ago

I found the best job

Pros

I would like to recommend for all I used most propably a daily and I got amazing experience please keep it up guys

Cons

I love the recruters serv ices they works amazing

MB
AvatarImg

Matthew B.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy and great customer service

Pros

Software was easy to use and very intuitive

Cons

Currently you can't text candidates from the software but I expect that to be fixed soon

KA
AvatarImg

Kurt A.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Job!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of adding job postings. The amount of candidates we are receiving and the customer support.

Cons

It won't integrate with my call center software

MA
AvatarImg

Milton A.

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great company great help

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

easy to use,helpful, very detailed and great support

Cons

helpful, very detailed and great support

SB
AvatarImg

Sarah B.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless Recruiting

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy, comprehensive, affordable and above all, effective.

Pros

There ease of use was amazing, it was quick to learn and within a few hours I felt comfortable navigating the software. Additionally, finding candidates was so simple and fast. While tracking them through employment everything stayed very organized. Customer support is fantastic. I highly recommend this product.

Cons

The number of candidates can be overwhelming, but often it’s how many you need to find the right fit.

RT
AvatarImg

Rebekah T.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very Useful

Reviewed 14 days ago
Pros

I like that it posts to multiple job boards for you all at one time.

Cons

There are multiple steps to complete before posting a job. It would be nice if it just walked you through a step-by-step process.