This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

VolunteerKinetic Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It helps make the volunteer opportunities more appealing and it enables them a hassle free way of volunteering.

Sarah S.

It is really easy to navigate and upload opportunities, super easy to communicate with volunteers and keep them up to date as well as rota them into shifts.

Rebecca P.

Be able to access a wealth of information on the go from a club management perspective as well as seeing new exciting opportunities available that volunteers may not have not had access to be before.

Janet D.

Cons

The reporting is very complex and not very relevant to what we are looking for. The email system is not beneficial as you are unable to track past emails, which is often necessary.

Rebecca O.

Sometimes its a big confusing as to what happens after registering.

John K.

At present the referencing functions are a bit limited for our needs but Team Kinetic have taken this on board and are developing some new functionality to address this.

Crewenna D.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

17

10

4

0

0

87%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


31 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic Volunteer Recruitment and Management software that has revolutionised our processes

Reviewed 6 years ago

The Volunteer Kinetic Software is a system that we in Glasgow Life (Sports Development) have been using for over 10 months now. The system has helped to change for the better the way that we engage with volunteers, allowing us to put in place a self service experience for our volunteers empowering them to make choices for themselves around the volunteering they wish to get involved with. The Glasgow...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The functionality far surpasses what we had in place before, it's intuitive to use and looks great!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has revolutionized our volunteer management system and dragged us forward into the 21st century! It enables us to drive consistency and expectations that all volunteering activity will be managed through it thereby providing greater transparency and accountability.

Pros

We like that volunteers, providers and admin all use the same software, the look and feel is recognisable and easy to use with great features around social media, feedback and recognition to improve the volunteer experience, particularly for young people. There are huge benefits in all our providers using the same system to manage volunteers and in the visibility of this by admin users is invaluable. The ability to specify when and where opportunities are available has helped our providers to be clearer in planning their opportunities which should make recruitment much easier. The follow up support from TK has been prompt and effective and this has helped us overcome our lack of knowledge when setting up the system initially.

Cons

At present the referencing functions are a bit limited for our needs but Team Kinetic have taken this on board and are developing some new functionality to address this. We are still learning how to operate it from an admin perspective and sometimes the visibility of what stage volunteers are at in their application is limited, likewise it's harder to see what progress providers have made with applications than we would like. We will be asking for some custom reports to help with this as in our organization the admin users need to be able to monitor progress and compliance centrally. The setting up of sessions is complex, understandably so, and we are still working out the best way to use this for our opportunities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The system is really useful for what we use it for. It is great to have one central focus point.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The best bit about this software is the function to log hours and be able to track how many hours have been logged. It is also really useful to be able to put training courses and vouchers onto the system also. Uploading opportunities is also really simple.

Cons

The reporting is very complex and not very relevant to what we are looking for. The email system is not beneficial as you are unable to track past emails, which is often necessary. From an admin perspective, when opportunities have finished and closed, they still remain on the system and this very much clogs up the system. It can be difficult for admins to judge what is on the system, how long it has been on there and in general look through all the opportunities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Interactive and student firiendly online system to recruit and record volunteers

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have used the software to replace paper log books that our volunteers previously used to log and record their hours. The online system is a real improvement to this as it provides an efficient way for volunteers to record their hours. There is an option for them to write feedback - which is a really useful way of them being able to document their experiences. They can also upload their qualifications...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Meets all my needs as a volunteer coordinator in a system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It sits on your website, can be accessed anywhere, perfect for a digital generation to sign up and manage their own volunteering experience, hours and achievements. It is easy to post opportunities and view sign up's to events etc.

Cons

It does not come with a user guide for volunteers in communicating what they can do on their profile and how I would like them to interact with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for VolunteerKinetic

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using VK for a number of years as they host our Event Opportunities and Recruitment. Cannot fault the quality of product and customer support along with their willingness to take on board our ideas and needs and adapting the site accordingly. In particular the report functionality has become more detail enabling us to capture data and offer a quality service to this client group.

Pros

look and feel and data capture

Cons

Setting up opportunities can become repetitive but they have improved this area.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Efficient, Functional, Supportive.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use! Straight forward navigation. Technical support and associated materials are very good. Registration and log in process - like that users can create profile and use regularly. Administrator functions are very good and thorough. Ability to link and advertise with other users/events/networks Ability to text volunteers.

Cons

Because it is a ready built software, some elements are fixed and cannot be edited/removed. Volunteer users don't have the ability to choose multiple volunteering opportunities at once. Administrator doesn't have the ability to edit their own homepage content. When downloading all volunteer data, opportunities they have joined need to be manually added?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for recruiting volunteers

Reviewed 4 years ago

being able to send emails to volunteers, keeping them updated of opportunities, retention of volunteers

Pros

Having volunteers for the service all stored on one database, being able to share opportunites and log hours

Cons

uploaded documents removed after 6 months, need to extend this time period as info needs to stored for more than a 6 month period

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great tool to connect people who want to volunteer with organisations who want volunteers!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Volunteer Kinetic has enabled us to make it easier than ever before to get involved in volunteering accross a wide variety of sporting opportunities. It has helped us harness the "legacy" effect linked to large scale sporting events in the city and has established itself as "the place to go to" if you want to get involved in voluntary sporting opportunities in Cardiff. Pro's - Enables volunteers...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Game changer!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We were looking for a streamlined process that not only attracted volunteers, but keeps them interested. We also needed a system that was easy to administrate with the little capacity we have. I'm pleased to say, that 3 months into using Volunteer Kinetics, it does all the things we asked for, and more. It is really easy to navigate and upload opportunities, super easy to communicate with volunteers...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Trafford VIP

Reviewed 5 years ago

Volunteer Kinetic have been extremely supportive and quick to respond to any enquiries or queries that we have had. I think the software has some really positive elements including uploading of volunteer opportunities and provider details with ease. Areas that could be improved are listing news items, and training opportunities on. Also the layout on the home page is clear on how to register as a provider and as a volunteer, however I think it would be good if the volunteering opportunities could be moved closer to the top to attract people to sign up to the site.

Pros

Ease of inputting provider details and volunteering opportunities on.

Cons

The fact you can't change the layout of the homepage; news and training details aren't visible on the homepage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Totally amazing

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fast to learn and easy to use for all our different user groups.

Pros

The team have been so helpful, they spent time talking through our needs and the software has been brilliant. Its so easy to use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User for 4 years...

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used the website for the past 4 years. We have experienced several upgrades during this time which has improved functionality and the user experience. The support we have received from Smarter In Design who run the site has been continually very good.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Easy to Use , Flexible , Volunteer Management Database

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have just started working with TeamKinetic and the fantastic database has already helped to achieve efficiencies in the workflow practice. It is an effective way to share and manage volunteer information as well as marketing volunteer roles and events. Its an easy to use management tool and very user friendly for the volunteers. The great part of TK is the people who offer the best services and support and always willing to help when necessary.

Pros

Easy to use, quick and efficient

Cons

nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

10/10 - VolunteerKinetic have a great team behind them who are a pleasure to work with.

Reviewed 6 years ago

GreaterSport has been working with VolunteerKinetic for a year and have seen the numbers of volunteers dramatically increase to over 7000 registered volunteers. The system is very easy to use and if we have any issues we know the team are only a phone call away for support. As well as support they have also been on hand if we ever need any changes to the system. We hold the licence for 10 local authority volunteer systems and they were not connected in anyway. VolunteerKinetic updated the systems so they all 'talk' to each other to give the user (volunteer) the best possible experience. The system has grown from strength to strength with over 150 volunteer opportunities regularly available and it will only be a matter of time before we hit 10,000 volunteers!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This system has definitely made a positive impact for volunteering in Bolton

Reviewed 6 years ago

This system has definitely made a positive impact for volunteering in Bolton. It has allowed clubs, volunteers and coaches to access information like never be more. Be able to access a wealth of information on the go from a club management perspective as well as seeing new exciting opportunities available that volunteers may not have not had access to be before. The pros for me are; It has allowed the Public to use an very user friendly efficient service themselves which has enabled us a service more time to promote and share all other opportunities.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This system has definitely made a positive impact for volunteering in Bolton

Reviewed 6 years ago

This system has definitely made a positive impact for volunteering in Bolton. It has allowed clubs, volunteers and coaches to access information like never be more. Be able to access a wealth of information on the go from a club management perspective as well as seeing new exciting opportunities available that volunteers may not have not had access to be before. The pros for me are; It has allowed the Public to use an very user friendly efficient service themselves which has enabled us a service more time to promote and share all other opportunities.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

VK perfect for recruiting, monitoring and rewarding volunteers

Reviewed 5 years ago

Volunteer Kinetic has provided my organisation with a a convenient platform to recruit volunteers for sporting events across the country. It also provides a great medium for monitoring our volunteers and rewarding them for their efforts. We can post information about training courses too, meaning that our volunteers can also use it as a portal to find up-skilling opportunities. Steve has been incredibly helpful in getting us going, and the support on offer is brilliant. Highly recommend!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent system and so easy to use as an administrator and as a volunteer using the system

Reviewed 5 years ago

the support from the team at volunteer kinetic has been excellent with instant response to our enquiries and requirements. Training delivered to the team was easy and fun with a great trainer!

Pros

the ease of use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

VolunteerKinetic

Reviewed 5 years ago

The team at VolunteerKinetic have been very supportive in helping us set up the volunteer management system, we are still in the early stages of implementing this system but their customer service and speed in which they reply to us when we have had any questions on the system has been a massive help, they are always on the end of the phone. We would be happy to recommend this team to other companies and agencies looking for a volunteer management system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

University of Nottingham

Reviewed 5 years ago

Although we are currently in the launching stage of volunteer kinetic - we have so far found them really supportive. We are excited to see how the software revolutionises our experience of capturing data, and also how students interact with the software. The training was very well delivered and was both interactive and engaging. The software appears to be very simple and easy to use. I look forward to working with Volunteer Kinetic over the next year.

Pros

Ease of use. Hours trade feature Data capturing

Cons

Buttons/Picture banners at the top of pages could be linked through to events/pages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My 9 months experience of using VolunteerKinetic

Reviewed 6 years ago

The general look and feel of the site for administrators is straight forward and on the whole it does what we were expecting. In terms of ease of use there are some processes which are a bit long winded (which Smarter in Design are looking to streamline). There have been a few bugs along the way when using this system with certain functions not working quite as expected. Most of which have been fixed by Steve and his team in a short period of time. On the whole customer service has been extremely polite and helpful. I am always called back straight away if I have any issues. Our volunteers are not very keen on using the database which is partially due to their lack of interest in / knowledge about computers as some of them do not use technology very much.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Use the software as an administrator to manage around 100 volunteers.

Reviewed 6 years ago

- The software is very user friendly both from an admin & user point of view. - Very simple registration process - Adding new information to the site is very simple process and not time consuming as with previous software I have used. - The software allows me to produce a range of reports based on the information contained within the site.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

University Sport Volunteer System

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been really pleased with how Volunteer Kinetic listen to our needs and make changes/developments to support us. They are accessible of there is a problem (which isn't that often) and also take the time to understand our specific needs. We have recommended them to many other universities.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Alexandra Park

Reviewed 5 years ago

The system was easy to set up and use for staff. Additionally the volunterrs who have used it also mainly found it easy to use.

Pros

It is relatively easy to set up and use.

Cons

Sometimes its a big confusing as to what happens after registering.