Wagepoint Reviews

Wagepoint

Simple, Fast and Friendly Online Payroll Software

4.68/5 (139 reviews)

Dan Jennings

Wagepoint, payroll software

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to use, completely on-line accessible and extremely cost effective, all focused on small business customer needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wagepoint

Simple, Fast and Friendly Online Payroll Software

Brett Blumstein

Easy to use and friendly help when needed

Reviewed 2015-10-23
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I like the reasonable cost and the friendly customer service.

Cons
I haven't had any negative experiences as of yet. They seem to have all the options of the more expensive software without any downside that I have seen.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wagepoint

Simple, Fast and Friendly Online Payroll Software

Anonymous

Mostly used for paying freelances.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

We contracted some freelances for time to time. Most of the people really don't care about taxes, but that's where they are wrong. Sometimes miss calculations can be a headache, wagepoint just does the job right.

Pros
It is great for paying freelances and then forgetting about it, that's just it. Instead of checking things like taxes and other stuff, wagepoint just does the job right. Try it out, you won't regret it.

Cons
Maybe if you have a bigger company, you might want something more robust, but if you have a small company or just willing to pay off some outsourcing, this can be a great option.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Wagepoint

Simple, Fast and Friendly Online Payroll Software

Kevin Heaps

Cole Funeral Services

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

I enjoy using Wagepoint because it has saved me much time in payroll processing. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.

Pros
It is very seamless, simple and quick.

Cons
That I need to post all the journal entries manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wagepoint

Simple, Fast and Friendly Online Payroll Software

Dan F.

Really easy to use and set up

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great for small businesses. Love it. Wouldn’t use anything else.

Cons
Nothing . Love all features and the ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wagepoint

Simple, Fast and Friendly Online Payroll Software

Eleanor Reimer

Great Customer Service!!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

I've been very impressed with the customer service in particular...very friendly and providing lots of help with setting up. Ongoing support has been superb as well.

Pros
Very easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Wagepoint

Simple, Fast and Friendly Online Payroll Software

Josue Gonzalez

New review survey

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I have not had any issues with this site. It has been quite simple to use. If I have any questions Monica is quick to answer them!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Wagepoint

Simple, Fast and Friendly Online Payroll Software

Anand Sharma

Payroll Simplified..

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
A cloud based payroll software for small companies like ours. It has the features which is required and essential to manage wages of our employee. No unnecessary features to create confusion.

Cons
Best in class, it has all which is must to manage a payroll. Did not find anything that I should talk negative here.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Wagepoint

Simple, Fast and Friendly Online Payroll Software

Matthew Friedman

Wonderful experience so far as a new user.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-22
Review Source: Capterra

I'm a new user but so far the experience has been wonderful. These guys are very professional and very responsive. Each person I've dealt with has been courteous and knowledgeable. 5 stars so far....

Pros
Intuitive, great instructions, super customer support.

Cons
None so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wagepoint

Simple, Fast and Friendly Online Payroll Software

Anonymous

Easy to Use

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

Great basic software for small businesses who enters employees' hours.

Pros
Very easy to navigate, has the basic functions that you would need, total for pay period easily viewable

Cons
The font for the pay stub is a bit small.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Wagepoint

Simple, Fast and Friendly Online Payroll Software

Anonymous

Great for small business and startups

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

If you want to try running payroll by yourself Wagepoint is the way to go!

Pros
It's simple jet flexible and powerfull tool with clear and affordable pricing model.

Cons
Only US and Canada are supported right now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Wagepoint

Simple, Fast and Friendly Online Payroll Software

Susanne Ledbetter

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-11-23
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Wagepoint

Simple, Fast and Friendly Online Payroll Software

Cory Woolman

Rating only

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-06-29
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Wagepoint

Simple, Fast and Friendly Online Payroll Software

Sarah Moore

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Wagepoint

Simple, Fast and Friendly Online Payroll Software