Wagepoint Reviews

Wagepoint

Simple, Fast and Friendly Online Payroll Software

Wagepoint

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


174 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wagepoint is simple to use, a great value, and has great customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been using Wagepoint for payroll for about 10 months. Whenever I have needed customer service, they have been very responsive. I recommend it to any small business who needs a payroll service.

Pros

It's easy to use and inexpensive.

Cons

There were a few setup glitches related to IRS paperwork, but Wagepoint handled them well. I was satisfied with their service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An Asset to our Small Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

So far the experience with Wage Point has been great. It's taken the burden of completing payroll, writing manual cheques, remitting taxes off my plate. As a small business owner, this can eat up immense time.

Pros

efficiency reliable fast customer service makes your small business feel bigger

Cons

the user experience isn't as intuitive as I would like

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best for small scale industry

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I think this is the best payroll software for small scale industry. It's user interface is very simple and customer support is very much responsive.

Cons

so far i have not found any bug in this. It's a great tool and serves it's purpose.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hands on support and set up for all my clients, whether they are my first or fifth.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Single login for all client files. The support team is able to respond usually same day or at the latest the next morning. Straight forward processing.

Cons

That it won't track advances (issuance and repayments) so I have to manually track to ensure that everyone has repaid.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good tool for wage calculation

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simple to use and understand Good User Interface

Cons

There should some graphs to show growth more easily. Multi currency support need to implement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Be careful - there are some features that need attention to be set up .

Reviewed 6 months ago

Easy to get off the ground - but they've missed some key elements that are frustrating for a small business owner. It is presented as a complete service - but it isn't.

Pros

friendly customer service - quick to respond.

Cons

they don' t file "nil" notices and CNESST is not automatically done in Quebec. We are now looking at penalties because this was missed.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Excellent and prompt customer service

    Reviewed 7 years ago

    I'm just starting up with Wagepoint and have not processed a full payroll yet, but so far, the customer service has been great. The system also appears to be very user friendly and easy to setup.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    above par and definately worth ustilizing as a solid workplace tool.

    Reviewed 5 years ago
    Pros

    The ease of use of the Wagepoint website is amazing. It gives clear descriptions of deductions as well as allows one to keep a solid record without all the mess of paperwork.

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing, I feel the site is accurate and on point.

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Awesome Software!

    Reviewed 5 years ago
    Pros

    As a small business and first time user it's easy to navigate and doesn't take much time at all. I was impressed at how easy they made the daunting task of payroll.

    Cons

    I haven't found anything I dislike about the product so far.

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Easy to use and friendly help when needed

    Reviewed 5 years ago
    Pros

    I like the reasonable cost and the friendly customer service.

    Cons

    I haven't had any negative experiences as of yet. They seem to have all the options of the more expensive software without any downside that I have seen.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Wagepoint, payroll software

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    Very easy to use, completely on-line accessible and extremely cost effective, all focused on small business customer needs.

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    Mostly used for paying freelances.

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    We contracted some freelances for time to time. Most of the people really don't care about taxes, but that's where they are wrong. Sometimes miss calculations can be a headache, wagepoint just does the job right.

    Pros

    It is great for paying freelances and then forgetting about it, that's just it. Instead of checking things like taxes and other stuff, wagepoint just does the job right. Try it out, you won't regret it.

    Cons

    Maybe if you have a bigger company, you might want something more robust, but if you have a small company or just willing to pay off some outsourcing, this can be a great option.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    My wagepoint experience

    Reviewed a year ago
    Pros

    I like that the payroll process is very quick and easy to go through and not stressful.

    Cons

    I have only been using the software for a short time now and it is my first time using it and so far I have not had any problem.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Really easy to use and set up

    Reviewed 2 years ago
    Pros

    Great for small businesses. Love it. Wouldn’t use anything else.

    Cons

    Nothing . Love all features and the ease of use.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Cole Funeral Services

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    I enjoy using Wagepoint because it has saved me much time in payroll processing. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.

    Pros

    It is very seamless, simple and quick.

    Cons

    That I need to post all the journal entries manually.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Great Customer Service!!

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    I've been very impressed with the customer service in particular...very friendly and providing lots of help with setting up. Ongoing support has been superb as well.

    Pros

    Very easy to use.

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    New review survey

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    Overall I have not had any issues with this site. It has been quite simple to use. If I have any questions Monica is quick to answer them!

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Payroll Simplified..

    Reviewed 2 years ago
    Pros

    A cloud based payroll software for small companies like ours. It has the features which is required and essential to manage wages of our employee. No unnecessary features to create confusion.

    Cons

    Best in class, it has all which is must to manage a payroll. Did not find anything that I should talk negative here.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Easy to Use

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    Great basic software for small businesses who enters employees' hours.

    Pros

    Very easy to navigate, has the basic functions that you would need, total for pay period easily viewable

    Cons

    The font for the pay stub is a bit small.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Wonderful experience so far as a new user.

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    I'm a new user but so far the experience has been wonderful. These guys are very professional and very responsive. Each person I've dealt with has been courteous and knowledgeable. 5 stars so far....

    Pros

    Intuitive, great instructions, super customer support.

    Cons

    None so far.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Great for small business and startups

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    If you want to try running payroll by yourself Wagepoint is the way to go!

    Pros

    It's simple jet flexible and powerfull tool with clear and affordable pricing model.

    Cons

    Only US and Canada are supported right now.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 4 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      This reviewer only left a rating

      Reviewed 2 years ago
      Pros

      No pros were added to this review

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      page 7 of 7