App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Wagepoint Logo

Simple payroll software built just for small businesses.

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wagepoint Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


230 reviews

Recommended

AL
AvatarImg

Andrea L.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life saver…Time saver

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience has been great with Wagepoint. If you need help you put in a request and they get back to you to solve the problem at hand.

Pros

With this software you just input the pay/hours and it figures everything else out, you double check to confirm and payroll is done! It’s very simple to operate and all reports etc are at the click of a button when payroll is processed. I had never done payroll before and Wagepoint made it simple and inexpensive.

Cons

I can’t think of anything I didn’t like

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kevin M.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for money for small business

Reviewed 3 years ago

Superb experience overall... wish all my experiences with SaaS providers was a strong.

Pros

Easy to use and good selection of reports. Easy setup for new employees and handy employee self-serve portal for paystubs + T4. As a small business with avg 10 employees Wagepoint is a low cost solution with all the features we need. Customer service has always been quick and great whenever needed. They responded quickly during the pandemic to incorporate federal wage subsidy programs which was amazing... saved us a tonne of hassle. Recently released ROE enhancements will be great when needed too.

Cons

Almost nothing we don't like based on our requirements.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kevin P.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Lack of Response Regarding Quarterly Unemployment Tax Payment

Reviewed 4 years ago

Has been satisfactory until this matter came up. Now we have not received return calls, responses to emails nor have we been able to speak with a live person who can assist. We have been advised there is no other way to reach out directly to a person. We have been in touch with the State department employee for nearly 2 weeks who advised us today that she has not heard from anyone at WagePoint regarding...

Pros

Ease of use, perfect for small to medium size companies. Fit our needs initially.

Cons

The lack of accurate and timely updates on a critical matter that could result in a levy to our property due to late payment of payroll taxes by WagePoint!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does everything you need

Reviewed 5 years ago

I recommend Wagepoint to all my clients. It is easy to reach customer support and use.

Pros

This software does everything you need it to do - it definitely competes against the market leaders (Ceridian, ADP) and is significantly less expensive.

Cons

I would like some more advanced reporting options.

KD
AvatarImg

Krzysztof D.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent option for small businesses

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, Wagepoint appears to be a reliable and user-friendly payroll management software that offers good value for money. It allows users to automate their payroll processes, calculate and file taxes, and manage employee information, all from a centralized platform.

Pros

Users can easily navigate the platform and access the information they need without any hassle.

Cons

Integration with other business tools could be improved.

JM
AvatarImg

Jennie M.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wagepoint will eliminate your payroll pain

Reviewed 8 years ago

My practice was eager to streamline its workflows as it related to payroll. We have fully embraced Cloud Technology and with such needed to find an online solution for payroll. Since implementing Wagepoint our firm has saved roughly an incredible amount of time, we now can focus on what our client really want.....Feedback.

Pros

Not sure if 1500 characters is enough to mention all the Pros. So here they are in short form: Employee Portal for employees to view T4 & Paystubs and change address info. Direct deposit. Auto remittance to CRA for payroll deductions. Auto remittance to WSIB for workers compensation premiums, auto Record of Employment generation (perfect for seasonal clients), EHT remittances, easy reports to export to Quickbooks Online or other cloud accounting solutions. Employees can divide pay into 3 CDN$ bank accounts. Multiple pay groups allowed. Easy to implement. Customer service totally ROCKS!!! Easy request to auto populate deductions....AND HERE IS THE BEST PART.....it automatically calculates Stat Pay!!! Whoot Whoot!

Cons

I would like to see more time keeping applications be able to integrate into this platform.

SK
AvatarImg

Sachin K.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bi-Weekly hours tab

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

How easy it is to do the payroll for large number of people.

Cons

How I have to combine the hours in a calculator before posting it to the tabs.

Vendor response

Hi Sachin, Thank you very much for your review! We are extremely happy to hear that Wagepoint is making your payroll experience a great one. There are unfortunately a number of things to be worrying about in todays world and payroll should not be one of them :)

DS
AvatarImg

Deborah S.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love Wagepoint!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Wagepoint has provided amazing support and service. Their product is exceptional, and their response to any situation is quick and reliable.

Pros

Wagepoint is available 24/7, is so simple to use, and is accurate an reliable.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Deborah, We love you right back :) Thank you for being so awesome and supportive as a customer. We really appreciate it. If you need anything at all, feel free to reach out to us anytime. We're always happy to help. Regards, Leena Thampan Head of Marketing & Customer Success

LG
AvatarImg

Laura G.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very fast responses!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great - we love the software and the customer service!

Pros

The team at Wagepoint is amazing and their response time is impressive! We have contacted them twice in the last two days and they have responded back within minutes. The software is so easy to use!

Cons

The one thing I would recommend is that Administrator's have the ability to update their team members and the ability to assign clients to those team members rather than having the whole team able to access all the clients. This would help from an internal controls perspective.

Vendor response

Hi Laura! Thanks for your positive review. We're so glad you've had a good experience with our support team! We take great pride in our friendly service. Per your note on internal controls, that's a great suggestion about assigning roles within your partner account. We're currently working on updating a number of features for accounting partners, so we will definitely take this feature into consideration. Thanks again! Erika

MB
AvatarImg

Marina B.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best payroll software

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is just great! Customer service responds in minutes.

Pros

Direct deposit, reports, CRA remittance, WSIB payment, QBO connection

Cons

I like everything. It is just great software.

VY
AvatarImg

Veronica Y.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and good interface

Reviewed a year ago

Love that it has reduced the amount of time it take me to complete this task.

Pros

Easy to set up, customer service is great and really simplifies the reporting and integration to QBO. Approving/matching journal entries vs creating them. A huge time saver.

Cons

WSIB support would be helpful, or links to references that would help determine appropriate registration requirements.

SS
AvatarImg

Shawna S.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Wagepoint support is AWESOME. They are quick to respond to my questions and needs, very helpful and knowledgeable, very thorough and honest in their answers, and so friendly! I would absolutely recommend this team to any small business owner, they are just wonderful.

Pros

Everything an employer needs for payroll Set it up once, and it automatically handles payroll going forward Changes are at your fingertips Very reasonable fees compared to other payroll companies Great communications regarding deadlines, changes with holiday paycheck timing, etc.

Cons

I don't know where to find everything in the software when I need to make a change - but that is only due to my lack of experience/training in the payroll process and infrequency using this product; this is where Wagepoint's wonderful support team comes in and talks me through, step by step, whatever I need.

LK
AvatarImg

Lindsay K.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Support

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use with tracking hours and importing into the bi-weekly processing.

Cons

Processing Terminations and ROE's is done after processing rather part of the processing. It's an extra step and can easily be missed.

JT
AvatarImg

Joe T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Idiot-Proof Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I always hated calculating stat holiday pay. Wagepoint takes care of everything. I don't have to submit employee hours or anything. They also take care of remitting the taxes to the government, another thing I hate.

Pros

Easy to adjust employee wages. Easy to add/remove columns eg. Commission, Bonus, Stat Holiday, etc... They calculate Stat Holiday pay. They remit the payroll deductions for you. Easy to create and view reports.

Cons

There was one time that I wanted to look up an employee's pay stub, but it had not been created yet. Not a big deal, but that's the only negative I can come up with.

BR
AvatarImg

Bill R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wagepoint - great payroll service at a very reasonable price

Reviewed 8 years ago

Have used Wagepoint for about 3 years and have only had 3 or 4 instances when I needed any assistance. Each time they solved my issue in a super prompt and friendly manner. I have had previous experience with a different major payroll service provider and they are not even in the same league as Wagepoint when it comes to Customer Service.

Pros

Website is very friendly; easy to learn, easy to use and an average payroll requires very little time to complete. We don't even have to distribute paystubs. Wagepoint does that for us by providing each employees with online access to all their personal information.

Cons

Nothing is perfect but I can't think of any suggestions for improvement

JW
AvatarImg

Jaclyn W.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for small businesses!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use and most clients are happy with the product. Their payroll remittance compliance and accuracy of the information improves significantly over manual processing.

Pros

I like the auto-run feature for all salary business as well as the easy to use software for processing pay periods.

Cons

The cutoff of 9:00am PST can be challenging to meet. It is particularly hard to make work if you run a Thursday pay date after a Sunday pay period end. We run into issues with this when converting clients sometimes that result in pay disruptions for employees.

BA
AvatarImg

Ben A.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and stress free

Reviewed 5 years ago

We originally used Sage Business Vision, a desktop product from the early 90's. It was garbage. Wagepoint allows me to spend time on important financial analysis rather then getting stuck in the weeds with payroll and remittances and missing filings. I never have to print out paystubs or T4's anymore. I can check it on vacation or send off-cycle payrolls in emergencies from anywhere with a browser.

Pros

The support team is amazing. The UI is intuitive. The remittances are stress free now. It's quite flexible.

Cons

There's not much not to like honestly. Maybe an easier way for employees to reset their own passwords when they forget them.

AA
AvatarImg

AYAN A.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Assistance

Reviewed 5 years ago

The service when needed is extremely professional, helpful, and we are assisted in a timely manner. Anytime we have made mistakes we were assisted immediately and effectively. I appreciate greatly the service they provide and would recommend users to this software. It is very important to run a business efficiently and when you need help and have any concerns it makes our business run much more smoothly to have these tasks completed fast and correctly. The staff are extremely polite, understanding, helpful and ready to assist in any way which we value greatly.

Pros

Software is extremely easy to use and navigate.

Cons

I do not have any complaints on this product since I have used for the past year.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s been awesome!

Pros

Wonderful customer service, they were understanding, communicative and responsive.

Cons

Hmmm none I can think of at the moment.

ME
AvatarImg

Marc Eric B.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Canadian Payroll

Reviewed 6 years ago

LOVE wagepoint, always there to help and give assistance when you need it. Super easy and clean

Pros

Ease of use Clean interface Excellent service

Cons

Partner program New client setup and onboarding

SP
AvatarImg

Susana P.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent customer service

Pros

Save time at calculating the holidays and issuing the Yearly reports to CRA

Cons

The communication is through email rather than phone

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Susana. It's very much appreciated.

DW
AvatarImg

Denise W.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Thank you for the outstanding customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Love navigating easily to client files and collaborating with clients!

Pros

We love that the interface is mostly easy to navigate (for us and for the employees/employers who use it)

Cons

Navigating reports can be challenging and changing settings too but customer service is available to help tweak what you need from your payroll program.

Vendor response

Hi Denise, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we'll keep working making the reports easier and even more user-friendly. Michelle

LJ
AvatarImg

Lynda J.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A life/time saver!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Nothing but positive things to say

Pros

This software was so easy to use and so much better than our old payroll department which used to be onsite. Our payroll in never late, never has any mistakes.. human error is nil. we are also so thrilled with the customer service which answers immediately. Absolutely worth every penny!

Cons

Nothing - we love everything about this product

GM
AvatarImg

Gary M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software and service.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've been really happy with Wagepoint overall. It's a time saver and has been extremely easy to use. The few times we've had questions, the customer service has given us solutions immediately and were extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with!

Pros

Easy to navigate. The employees can look up their info easily. No problem setting up and removing rotating employees. Excellent customer service.

Cons

I really haven't had any issues that have disappointed me.

KA
AvatarImg

Kasim A.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best payroll applications

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The ease of use and transparent for employess to check there payment

Cons

Not many options to show employee the hourly rate