App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Wagepoint Logo

Simple payroll software built just for small businesses.

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wagepoint Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


230 reviews

Recommended

JH
AvatarImg

Jennifer H.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Higgins Feedback

Reviewed 8 years ago

Overall, excellent. Darlene has always been very accommodating and finds answers to any questions quickly.

Pros

Ease of entry and administration

Cons

Would like to see more report formats

AH
AvatarImg

Allison H.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fabulous payroll software and support

Reviewed 8 years ago

We recommend clients use Wagepoint all the time. It's easy to set up, easy to use and the support is second to none.

Pros

Ability to pay WSIB through Wagepoint as well as filing ROEs and allowing employees to portions of their wage deposits to multiple accounts to make savings easier Integration with Deputy and Xero work well

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PA
AvatarImg

Peggy A.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Juniper Cafe & Bistro

Reviewed 8 years ago

I've had experience with this type of software in a corporate world for 17 years, and when I opened my own business it was great to set up with a program that is intuitive and user friendly and helps me manage the business!

Pros

It's easy to use, gives me all the information I need and it's well organized.

Cons

I haven't yet encountered anything I don't like!

RE
AvatarImg

Raquel E.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Amazing Customer Service. Easy Functionality

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The ease of use of the product and the customer service is amazing.

Cons

The lack of reports. Would like to be able to customize reports. Run reports on individual employees and annual reports.

NK
AvatarImg

Nikita K.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love Wagepoint!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We find the software to be so efficient and user friendly - it has cut down our processing time!

Cons

We enjoy using Wagepoint thoroughly, the only thing is the short time frames over public holidays ie. we have to close the pay period prior to it actually ending

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Melissa N.

Accounting, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good for the basic office

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

easy to use payroll system that i use with my qbonline

Cons

nothing that is bad about it, very effective

TL
AvatarImg

Tina L.

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Constantly changing, customer service is sub par

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The interface is attractive and colourful, all back end accounting is done easily and prepared for you. Easy access to the site set up was easy but not easy to customize based on specific needs for different companies.

Cons

Customer services takes their time to review support requests, communication lacks from this company, constantly changing the site and functions making it a learning curve every time you run payroll. Some reports needed they don't even have access to

Vendor response

Hi Tina, I'm sorry to hear that you have been having issues with support. Would you be open to having a quick call to discuss your issues in more detail? Regards, Leena

DR
AvatarImg

David R.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Owner of a Small Construction Company

Reviewed 8 years ago

Wagepoint has helped us organize and simplify the payroll process., saving myself tons of time and allowing me to focus on other parts of our business.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CF
AvatarImg

Cara F.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Incorrect T4s

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I've reviewed this product before - it looks good and is generally intuitive.

Cons

Our T4s were incorrect and our accountant said this was a problem with other clients they had that used Wagepoint. Support is limited. You call in and get a call centre, support will email even if you request a phone call and tell them not to email you. After using this product for just over a full year we are on the hunt for something else.

SR
AvatarImg

Shivam Rajdev

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WagePoint Pay usage at Analyze Re

Reviewed 11 years ago

We have been using WagePoint Pay since June 2013 and are very happy with it. The on boarding process was quick, the customer service is excellent and the costs are reasonable for a start-up such as ours. It takes me literally 30 seconds to do my payroll and this very important to me given the time constraints for other critical tasks. I would recommend Pay to anyone looking for a great system to meet any of their payroll needs.

Pros

1. Fast 2. Affordable 3. Excellent Customer Service

Cons

None!

Vendor response

Hi Shivam, Thank you for all your kind words - it's great to have customers like you using our application. Cheers, Leena

PM
AvatarImg

Peter M.

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Payroll for a small office

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have 5 employees and this simple tool allows me to run it myself. Bi-weekly payroll, T4 and everything else is presented in a really simple and intuitive portal. One reason why we use it here at SeeHorse is the customer support which is next to none. Peter-CEO

Pros

Simple

Cons

Could be refreshed to be more polished.

MM
AvatarImg

Marly M.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greatness!!

Reviewed 8 years ago

I just love your customer service. Your people are friendly and helpful and I've always gotten the answers that I need promptly.

Pros

Simplicity and easy to comprehend.

Cons

??

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Photography, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Set it and forget it Payroll Management

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Incredibly easy to use, detailed software for payroll. Their customer support is unparalleled, always extremely responsive and helpful if I have a question. For a small business of just one employee, it's literally "set it and forget it" - everything is taken care of from payroll to taxes to reports for a VERY reasonable cost!

Cons

Nothing - It's been an incredible product that I would recommend to anyone!

AS
AvatarImg

Amandeep S.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent customer service. Very compassionate and supporting staff.

Pros

Very user friendly. Easy to navigate and provides lot of flexibility with payroll solutions.

Cons

Based on my usage so far I have not come across any deficiency in the software.

Vendor response

Thank you, Amandeep!

JT
AvatarImg

Jeannette T.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thank you

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great - especially customer service.

Pros

Ease of use and integration with QBO.

Cons

Extra step requires to release the JE and that there’s no chat option to deal with questions and no phone number to call

NC
AvatarImg

Nanditta C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for a small business.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Excellent customer support. We went from manually processing payroll to WagePoint. Perfect move for us.

Cons

As a small business, the price is a bit high. However, the value is what has made it fine for us.

TL
AvatarImg

Tristan L.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great payroll system

Reviewed 5 years ago

No complaints. Never had to engage support. Would recommend to any small business.

Pros

As a user I am mostly interested in my pay details. Site is clean and easy to navigate. As an employee the information I am looking for is highlighted and accessible and the email notifications are great.

Cons

No real complaints as a consumer of the information. Something I would suggest for any small business. Likely scaleable.

EI
AvatarImg

Eash I.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Online Payroll System for SMB

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy using the product

Pros

Simple setup Full featured Ease of use Inexpensive Responsive Support

Cons

Cannot think of any at this time. For running payroll, direct deposit and filing taxes I haven't seen any issues so far

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wagepoint Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are a labor Union with 250 members for a public natural gas utility, we use this service to do the pay roll for our officers,

Pros

Very easy to use this product, rarely necessary to contact customer service

Cons

None

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we really appreciate it :) If you have any questions or need any help, please feel free to reach out to us via support@wagepoint.com at any time, and we'd be happy to help! Regards, Leena Thampan Head of Marketing & Customer Success

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stephanie M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wagepoint Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Finally I can access my pay stubs through a cloud based software. I can also keep a closer eye on necessary deductions and leave balances.

Cons

I do not have any complaints about this software.

AG
AvatarImg

Alison Giovannetti - Marcato Digital Solutions

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 11 years ago

Our company has been a customer of Wagepoint since 2010. In our years of service with them we have never had any issues. Their team is helpful and quick to respond to any questions we have. They are easy to communicate with and don't make you feel like another numbered client talking to a call center. Their new online system for processing payroll is simple and easy to use and the employee logins allow my staff to have easy access to their paystubs and T4s! I would highly recommend Wagepoint as a service.

Pros

Great staff, easy to use online system, quick setup

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AD
AvatarImg

Alita D.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great option for Payroll

Reviewed 4 years ago

Wagepoint is a great option for companies that don't have payroll included in their accounting software. It has knowledgable tips and customer support so someone unfamilar with payroll would be able to run a simple payroll.

Pros

Wagepoint was easy to use, very intuitive, and worked well without issue. Their customer service and tutorial videos were very helpful for harder applications.

Cons

The cost of Wagepoint ended up being an issue for the company as it was much cheaper to go with an option included with our accounting software.

MS
AvatarImg

Manali S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but Basic

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its easy to use and support is good and quick.

Cons

They do not have automatic adjustment based on Join date which we have to do manually.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

EBIN E.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the best tools to manage employee payrolls

Reviewed 6 years ago

We can now manage our employee payrolls more easily with the use of Wagepoint

Pros

We are regularly using Wagepoint as we have employees on multiple countries and needs to manage them simultaneously. This task is done through Wagepoint and we are happy with it. The monthly report is easy and rich with all the needy features. We can get the payroll and the statements done in a small matter of time by using Wagepoint

Cons

The main issue is that multi currency support is not yet implemented and it needs to be added asap

KC
AvatarImg

Kyleigh Castronaro

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great User Friendly Company

Reviewed 11 years ago

I love the simplicity of the site. There is no unnecessary clicking to get around through the pages and find what you need. It's clear, it's fresh, it's modern. I'm in love - with a payroll company! Not to mention when I asked on their FB page about a phone app I got a response in under 5 minutes. When was the last time someone was so speedy to reply to you on a social media network? Wonderful!

Pros

Amazing layout Amazing customer service Super user friendly - no hassle, no fuss and no confusion!

Cons

No cons were added to this review