App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WebHR Logo

WebHR

Everyone's Favorite All-in-One Social HR Software

see alternatives

WebHR Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.3

/5

499
84%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.14/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Best thing is that the WEB HR team is very helpful, friendly, cooperative and supportive. Their response time to any of my queries is quick and they never leave you hanging.
It's very good software is very good and the support team is very supportive at all ends.
Simplicity, and the low price are strong reasons to consider the app. The additional features like payroll and performance are good reasons for considering this app.
This softwards mobile compatibilty is very weak and Also i am unable to see which days I have worked.
Some of the terminology is more british, which is silly to complain about.
Bad organization on the website. For example, there is no a link that is created when I would love to check all employees, also you can't open some specific profiles on the new tab which is bad.

WebHR users...

listing-logo
BambooHR-logo

BambooHR

listing-logo
Rippling-logo

Rippling

How would you rate WebHR?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


499 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Its nice portal having helpful features for organization & User

Reviewed 4 years ago

as a employee we are updated regarding our record of during employment .

Pros

I liked the social contact of employees, and record of an employee data like wage Slips Leave record always updated and can be extracted any time, employee appraisal suggestions, ETC

Cons

it has many good features but I would notified regarding the theme & look of the software its not user friendly because, i have an examples. notification will mark manually as read, it was not logged in it is automatically log out during refresh.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Webhr is easy to use and I enjoy the features that are offered.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It helps keep accurate employee work hours and produces proper time sheets. This has improved our payroll process tremendously. The system also provides and easy way to capture employee information for employee verification's.

Pros

The payroll functions and reimbursement features is what I personally use the most. Those functions are easy to navigate. We also really enjoy the appreciation badges, it is an easy way to show appreciated or recognition of a fellow colleague.

Cons

Sometimes there are issues with on boarding and employees receiving the emails. This has improved but there is still some improvements that can be made to that function. The once things that I dislike the most is the delay in responses from Customer Support. There are many times where I have had to send multiple emails and days will go by before a response is given. Sometime even the response is not helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WebHr is the partner in modern office management

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are using WebHr for 2 years, it has created a good positive working culture in my office environment. Staff are highly motivated with the system and it has increased the efficient and productivity of our workforce. it is really worth for money/Investment ...

Pros

HR, Payroll

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cloud based Software , easy to use ,manage documents, time and attendance, performance can be judged

Reviewed 4 years ago

leaves are monitored correctly , attendance time frame you can see , any new changes happened in the company , it will be announced and updated in the CRM. Any person if you want to search , you can search in the Web HR, with their phone extensions and email ID . entire profile you can update in the software , if any new opening walks in the company , atleast recruitment team can view it!

Pros

one click you''ll get the entire information about the person, for small things you don't have to run behind HR. I am totally satisfied with their time and leave management module as it's user friendly. the best about webHR is their customer support always ready to assist and troubleshoot any issue as quickly as possible.user friendly!!

Cons

one thing i dont like about the software is if you want to search anything why you need to search only with the person name. It should be designation as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WebHR has provided a reliable quick solution for administration and HR department.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Get things done right!

Pros

Simple, Organized and online cloud system, Open customized Forms section allowed us to do things correctly and follow up with every employee request easily.

Cons

it solved our administrations and HR inquiries instantly. multiple models to chose from and easy to reach to what you're looking for!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A wonderful HR product

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were in the market for a HR software and we started using WEB HR. I must say, the ease of using this product is wonderful. There is a saying which goes like " the most complicated thing to do is to keep things very simple". WEB HR is exactly that, very simple to use. The support i receive from the online chat team and from the BDM, Noor Memom is fantastic. All the best to you guys. Keep your feet firmly stuck to the ground and the sky will bend down to you

Pros

Everything!! cannot think of a reason as why not to use it. Its Fantastic.

Cons

NA

Vendor response

Thanks for the review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nobody will change their decession after use WEBHR

Reviewed 3 years ago

For WEBHR have a Highly recommended. Always suggest for businessman to use WEBHR.

Pros

Basically, All business need a exact rules, Where will have a system, Like as HR, Account, Administration, Finance etc. WEBHR is fully organised this system. Previous time i use a Long book where i lost my most of time to keep worker attendance, Employement etc more. But when i start WEBHR, It's no make my all work so easy. All automatically.

Cons

For my Business. To keep attendance, Employment and other HR & Admin related work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

infasME experience using WebHR

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy and friendly user interface, we now use it for our experience claim and travel request and we plan to use more modules in future. like integration with out attendance system and office 365

Cons

Nothing major ,we love it , but some small UI mistakes,Performance module must enhanced

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

So far so good

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were using a very outdated punch card system for out timekeeping. It made things so difficult when someone punched in or out incorrectly. It is so nice that you can access clocking in/out from the app, easily go in and approve your time and fix corrections, and also makes the employees accountable to ensure their time is correct by sending the approvals.

Pros

I think it is very helpful that the time can be easily fixed if an error occurs with punching in and out. I also love that we can access clocking in and out via the app.

Cons

I think there are aspects that are clunky, for example not being able to use the back button if you click on the wrong page and simply need to go back to the screen prior.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice one, but need a lot of improvement such as localized policies

Reviewed 5 years ago

Managing my HR Related tasks

Pros

Easy using interface Clean design and pages Much options in every page Reasonable prices Yearly renewal discount offers

Cons

Localized policies not exsist Leave module don't have projected leaves as a future application Late response from support team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good interface i can see all data related to HR at one place. Like attendance, leaves record etc

Reviewed 4 years ago

Well managed data. No need to ask for my attendance, my increments, my leaves records from HR in presence of Web HR. Add some more options in industry. Money remittance company is missing

Pros

Employee all data is in a well managed form, so if i want to check my attendance, my leaves record, my previous salary etc i can check all these things at one place. In presence of Web HR there is no need to contact HR to ask for said information.

Cons

Chat features are very poor. It needs a lot of work. Further add some proposed training in training section, so if someone want to take training they can request HR for it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

WebHR is that software that any HR Person desire to have

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its user-friendliness, dashboard & reporting is too much appreciable. Best of all is support of customer support team.

Cons

slowly slowly it is replacing social media website like facebook, in office premises and supporting management in focusing an employee

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This is such a great platform.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a great way to keep informed about your colleagues when you can't always communicate. Birthdays, tasks, leave.

Cons

Wish it was slight bit easier to work on android devices. Also if it automatically updated the calendar... Leaves, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I found WebHR quite useful

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using for major HR operations,

Pros

Its good to have all your employee on single platform, and manage their task, leaves, attendance and many more things on internet and can access from any where any time . Its easy to use and simple.

Cons

Hosted on web so the only threat is security, JavaScript is used and if any of the user is programmer and access confidential information with a little effort

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's much better for the friendly & co-operative environment in any organization. Easy to understand

Reviewed 4 years ago

In any organization, it is very necessary to maintain all the matters either Attendance record, Notifications, All the employees are on the same page.

Pros

All the modules are good, Easy to understand, the best part is to Post Status Updates as its allow to merge every person in a good way like a social media.

Cons

All good till date, will be notified whenever it feels, for the more betterment of WEB HR, keep the good work doing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive but modular offering that suits any business requirement

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have a number of projects with different characteristics and WebHR is flexible enough to be applied across them all.

Pros

Can select only the modules required. simple and intuitive User Interface. Easy to administer. Training new employees is quick and easy. Roles and permissions are easy to change and changes are instant.

Cons

occasional unexplained bugs with user accounts, particularly on the mobile application. Multi-languages not available on the mobile application. Subscription fees don't reduce as the number of users increases (no savings for scale offered).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have had a good experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

I got time saving benefits, the hustle of tracking sheets for separate tasks has been reduced to very few. I need not to get logged in multiple softwares at a time.

Pros

So much quantity of quality features. Many features are so much diverse that you need not to find any other software for office and employee management while working in HR

Cons

Some issues in calender's . There is an issue that you can't click on the Specific day and simply create an alert, first you go to meetings and than create the alert. What if, there is an interview or Lunch announcement instead of a meeting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has helped us to achieve and streamline our attendance and payroll systems as well as Employee data capture and prompt reminders.

Pros

Attendance, Payroll, Leaves and Employee Modules

Cons

Some modules are not flexible to manipulate and so cannot be customised.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Most effective solution for my side of the world

Reviewed 6 years ago

I had been searching for a solution to cater to the UAE labor requirements and after loads of trials and error I selected WebHr. I have to mention that the support team have been awesome from day one. All my special requests have been handled and tended too.

Pros

Web Based Customization

Cons

More features need to be added

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This web service is very conducive for controlling employee and their performance to the work.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like many of thing about this software in which its unique ability to boosts employee productivity which makes company more efficient and effective. With this software we involve emoyee in different project and really employee feel positive to their job. I appreciate its employee scheduling and training features because with the help of this features we motivate them to acheive a perticulat goal which will good for own and their beloved company. Every company take their employee as assets so with the help of this software webHR we regocnize all of their performance and loyalty with the comany and in this way create value to the employee.

Cons

I am very happy about it nothing to say anything least every thing is very technical service. But one thing i want to mention here that customer support. It need for better service with theie ownerable customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy User Friendly Interface

Reviewed 4 years ago

Helps to Manage the Daily tasks, keeps a track of Attendance and also helps in getting timely notifications and alerts.

Pros

User Friendly, Efficient & No waiting time Acts Promptly. It gives Alerts, Notifications on time. Also, helps in managing the daily tasks.

Cons

In the Search Option for Employees there should be an option to search employees by respective Departments that they expertise in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommended for small organizations

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, we are really happy with the software and the quality of service.

Pros

1. Ease of use 2. The interface is very user friendly

Cons

1. Interconnect between modules: I believe webhr team is constantly trying to improve the features, The modules should be connected with eachother for better use. Like Payroll, forms and expense module. 2. Customization: There should be more customization available at the user end like in performance evaluation each organization has there own way of evaluation performance some do quarterly others do annually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent for SME businesses

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are a startup and WebHR obviously suited our needs perfectly; free for a small staff base and then cost effective and scalable with expansion - just what we were looking for. There are some User Experience aspects that could be improved for admins- it wasn't necessarily an intuitive experience and I found myself having to do a little research to resolve some queries but their excellent help...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A quick and simple start into the world of cloudbased HR software

Reviewed 4 years ago

A better service to staff in regards to HR.

Pros

WebHR is simple to use and has the main basic HR functions. The menu structure is complete but a bit confusing to use. Access ist fast and efficient.

Cons

If you have any special requirements or if you need any tailoring, it gets nearly impossible to get this done. Customer Service is quite bad and difficult to contact and deal with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WebHR review experience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is user friendly and easy to work with. It focuses on most if not all HR functions.

Cons

I have not experienced anything I would say I like least about the system.