WorkCompass Reviews

WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

4.04/5 (50 reviews)
Pros
  • Better than handling reviews manually. There is some track over each objectives but can be improved.
  • Conducting a review is easy, as people have commented on each item. Overall layout of the site is good.
  • This online tool is very user friendly. And its interface is also so simple for the help of new users.
  • The email reminder notifications is helpful in tracking progress. I like being able to print the document.
Cons
  • The software could have used more features other than creating plans with others.
  • Nothing!!! Its a super program! I have never been disappointed with this software at all.
  • NO ISSUES. I AM NOT VERY COMPUTER SAVY AND I HAVE NO ISSUE USING THIS SYSTEM. IT SEEMS A GOOD SYSTEM.
  • I found the document difficult to navigate. Many staff were confused on how to use the software as well.
92%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
PADDY DEVLIN

THE SYSTEM IS EASY TO USE AND GIVES CLEAR INSTRUCTIONS.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I LIKE THE WAY I GET REMINDERS THAT I HAVE TO COMPLETE VARIOUS TASKS. GOOD CLEAR INSTRUCTIONS AND IS EASY TO NAVIGATE.

Cons
NO ISSUES. I AM NOT VERY COMPUTER SAVY AND I HAVE NO ISSUE USING THIS SYSTEM. IT SEEMS A GOOD SYSTEM.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Kimberly Remsen

Only used it once but it does the job

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience has been super with this program. I have never had a problem using it and I actually enjoy using WorkCompass when I don't have access to other programs. It NEVER fails to disappoint.

Pros
What I enjoyed the best about this software is I enjoyed to use it after my aunt introduced me to this program. This is a program that certainly caters to what people need when doing their projects and presentations. When I don't have the use of Adobe, I turn to Workcompass.

Cons
Nothing!!! Its a super program! I have never been disappointed with this software at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Boyan Mihovski

I am very happy from this software, which helping me to develop my career

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, and light interface. It helping me to identify my developmental opportunities and is an important part of a succession planning process.

Cons
Comments edit should be more expandable when you on focus to some of the blocks. Performance appraisals are very time consuming and can be improved with adding hints or already designed examples.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Tom Ford

Very good. We now have a simple process that works.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

Process is working and significantly more efficient than before.

Pros
Conversations are happening! We real-time reports and data for managers and HR data Support is top class - Very happy!

Cons
I need to uncommit a plan if I want to add more goals once previous goals are achieved. I believe this is being changed in the coming weeks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Amy Chen

workcompass is easy to use and very useful for tracking work targets and goals

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use and user friendly interface. Also, like the reminders and alerts. they are useful for tracing the goals

Cons
goals can not be changed once committed. If the goal is not met or missed, it will be displayed on the main page and can not be marked as completed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

John Dolan

Works fine, it's quick and easy to use.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use mainly. It's accessible on the web, the interface is fairly clear. There are no major faults that make it problematic to use.

Cons
No real problems. The menus can be a bit hard to access when the text is magnified more than 100%. (On the employee review screen).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Fede Repetto

Overall the tool is good.

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Better than handling reviews manually. There is some track over each objectives but can be improved.

Cons
The way you add comments on the side of each objective is not good. The size is small, you have to "expand" the text box. I'd improve it by adding comments below each objective.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Ammar Qureshi

Great software for communication

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
What I like most about this software is that you can create a plan to certain individuals. This can be useful because it allows both parties to engage in discussion and formulate a plan that is suitable fo both.

Cons
The software could have used more features other than creating plans with others.

Response from WorkCompass


Thanks for your review Ammar. Much appreciated. Happy thanks giving!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Laurence Foley

In general it is good. It captures most things, though practices have changed to accommodate.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

It captures yearly goals in a more freer manner than a document template. It is easier for the reporters and reports to input their feedback on an ongoing basis.

Pros
Conducting a review is easy, as people have commented on each item. Overall layout of the site is good.

Cons
layout, locked plans, measurement deliverables not agile, forcing process change to accommodate form, non adaptive scales, layout issues when inputting comments, layout when editing goals, no support for layout in goals, review date deadlines not flexible,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Vince Furey

Professional and straight forward

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-26
Review Source: Capterra

Helped us to remove an onerous twice a year paper based exercise.

Pros
Makes appraisal much easier for staff and managers. Allows me to easily assess progress and outcomes at a click of a button.

Cons
Grandparent viewing of appraisals might be more intuitive. Possibly a print user guide for those who are less comfortable with help desks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Carlos Novo

The interface is very uncomfortable. The comments box on the right are tiny and difficult to work wi

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

One centralized place on internet.

Pros
It facilitates the work about performance and provides handy notifications. It seems to properly handle milestones and dates and definitely is much better than our previous solution based on google docs.

Cons
The interface is very uncomfortable. The comments box on the right are tiny and difficult to work with. It seems to be badly organized. The tool might be great, but the interface needs rework. Features are not bad though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Pooja Menon

Excellent performance and goals review system

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and the support staff is excellent when it comes to clarifying queries. Have been using it for a while and not a lot of complaints so far.

Cons
I wish there was some flexibility for employee to modify their goals once submitted. Also, not a very straightforward application. Takes a bit getting used to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Matt Ryan

Progress tracking tool for work evals good UI

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use for management reviews

Pros
This is a user friendly web based application with a nice layout relatively easy to use that can be navigated fairly easily

Cons
One part I got stuck on and loop around was not sure with therminology they used for completing a review so couldn't move on to the next step

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Matt Boyer

Lightweight performance management tool

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
WorkCompass lets me capture my performance objectives and the progress made against those objectives in a fairly painless manner. I like that I don't have to work around or against the tool! I used the live support feature once and was pleasantly surprised.

Cons
The interface could use some rethinking, especially around adding and editing comments. The workflow around editing/committing plans could be clarified.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Tess R.

So far it has been an easy and user-friendly experience with only a few learning curves.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that WorkCompass can track the work that needs to be done and provide deadline reminders. It has a clear layout and seems to be very practical.

Cons
There were some issues with added text not saving and then having to be recaptured. This was a little frustrating and time-consuming.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Pei Yu Chen

helpful with setting goals

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
can set very detailed goals and milestone. very helpful for complete the goals on time. The reminder emails are helpful too.

Cons
the goals that are not completed can not be ticked in the later stage. Bit complicated when comes to editing the goals

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Katherine Harry

I have used this for goal setting and more accurately performance reviews. It is easy to manage your

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use and helpful to organize your goals. It is pretty straightforward and a decent user experience.

Cons
The boxes to enter your goals/tasks etc do not expand. This makes it difficult to use when you are writing a good amount of text.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Carmen Rivera

I found work compass confusing/difficult to navigate. Our previous system was easier.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

I like having an on-line system to document the staffs progress.

Pros
The email reminder notifications is helpful in tracking progress. I like being able to print the document.

Cons
I found the document difficult to navigate. Many staff were confused on how to use the software as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Michael Hunter

I think there was a big disconnect between the training and the actual usage

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Not many

Pros
It looked nice. The initial set up looked very clear and functional, but again once we got to usage there were many issues that arose.

Cons
Lots of redundancies and there were lots of things that popped up where we needed customer service. For example, we got different screens after submitting information and then when we got ready for sitting down with staff, it did not look the same as well as questions were different.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Susan Young

WorkCompass is extremely easy to use and has opened the lines of communication.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's user friendly. It has opened the lines of communication for employees and managers. Their one on one's are more productive and less likely to forget issues or praises.

Cons
Having to uncommit a plan if you need to add more goals once previous goals are achieved. Some goals are quickly achieved and managers want to add new goals a few times a year and the plan has to be uncommitted and then recommitted. It would be nice if goals could be added with out the uncommit feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

steve rundle

Having never used such a system in the past, I was somewhat underwhelmed

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Cons
I find the user experience completely underwhelming, it provides no interaction and does not allow for the user to amend completion dates. For example a project could be completed within the timeframe, but due to other work pressures it is not marked as completed, when it is marked as completed it is deemed to be late, providing a negative result

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Musoke Francis

I was impressed with the instant support rendered by the administrator

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

The system provided a quick framework for both appraising and constructing work plans

Pros
The instructions are quite clear and straight forward and it gives room for the possibility to edit without difficulty. By so doing, the work plans are well refined at the end of the day.

Cons
Inadequacy to warn the user in case of an error for example if there more than two plans for an individual. It would be more useful if the system would send out warning signals to allow timely corrections

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Iftikhar Ali

Very nice tool.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This online tool is very user friendly. And its interface is also so simple for the help of new users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Lauren Passoff

We found this to be difficult to navigate especially when reviews were required.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was ideally all electronic with good customer service assistance. When components were confusing, assistance was readily acceptable. Staff were able to navigate with assistance.

Cons
Very confusing that there were two different components required. It is very unclear how often reviews are due.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform

Mohammad S. Jarrash

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-04-17
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


WorkCompass

Performance appraisal & talent management platform