App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Insightful Logo
Insightful

Workforce Productivity and Analytics Software

visit website

(27)

Insightful Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

96

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.97/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Best feature that i like about it is the realtime view where i can get see what all everyone is doing at a particular time. Our company efficiency has increased immensely after this.
We significantly improved our time management skills with this tool. Key for success is to have control over your time and its consumption proves again to be true.
The ability to easily set up the software and bring the team online using a very user friendly interface has greatly impacted the ability to roll out the software throughout the organization.
A while ago we were calculating all this on our own, but it wasn't that precise and we stopped doing it since it was time-consuming, but now we have it all out of the box.
It lacks a few features but they price they advertise is the price you pay. No hidden cost written in size 2 font.
It gave me perspective to spot bad pattern so I could react on time and give it a proper boost.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


96 reviews

Recommended

MA
AvatarImg

Moh A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Software To Increase Productivity

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall i am very happy to use workpuls, because obviously it increases the productivity. What else does any organization or employee need?

Pros

Workpuls is one of the best software I have used to increase productivity. Workpuls is sending random screenshot every 5 minutes, along with capturing the use of mice and keyboards that will directly show the productivity of the employee. I personally like work puls is because they are providing seamless API integration to take data from it.

Cons

Several time i have faced two type of problems while using workpuls and i compalin the team for the same but I think this issue is still not fixed and need to solve Asap. 1- Sometimes work puls didn't pick the right time let's say if you clock out at 9:00 pm and last syn was done at 8:50 pm then it will show your 8:50 pm lockout time. 2- It happens very rare like once in a month, it doesn't work like a hang issue.

HP
AvatarImg

Harshal P.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good tool for overall employee management, especially in Software & IT setup

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience was really very good. Software works like it should. It helped us improve productivity a lot. And the support from the company was also quite prompt and good.

Pros

I like the employee monitoring tracking to be the best part of this. And in addition, it has almost everything that you may need for a remote workforce too.

Cons

Setting up what is productive and what is not, takes time initially. We have to wait till the software figures out things that employees do. But I guess, we need to give it data to learn anyway.

JM
AvatarImg

Joe Marie D.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Time Tracking

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simple usage of its app and time tracking

Cons

The tracking of idle is very not good, it detects me most of the time being idle when i am working with the apps i need like Notepad++, notepad, etc.

RB
AvatarImg

Rowena B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Insightful is user friendly. It's easy to navigate. If there are errors or issues encountered, they are handled immediately and will be addressed soon.

Cons

The update of the software is not readily available to the users. If the existing users need to re-install the updated software is not readily available.

IS
AvatarImg

Imran S.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Truly Insightful Data

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to easily set up the software and bring the team online using a very user friendly interface has greatly impacted the ability to roll out the software throughout the organization The ability to have a live dashboard and to select screenshots to be taken every hour or the like is great - the ability to choose productivity models to best determine team success is outstanding

Cons

The product exceeds all expectations - i honestly cannot list any cons

BZ
AvatarImg

Boris Z.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Work-related time tracking

Reviewed 7 years ago

We got standardized metrics for all our time spent on projects and we can analyze costs of projects compared with revenue per project. A while ago we were calculating all this on our own, but it wasn't that precise and we stopped doing it since it was time-consuming, but now we have it all out of the box.

Pros

It is modular and flexible. At point when we realized that we need time tracking solution we were not able to find best fit for a long time because there is no other app that only focuses on work. All other solutions track team's private time as well. With this one we are able to filter and ignore anything that is not work related so our colleagues don't need to worry about their privacy while we still have proof of their work and engagement.

Cons

Email reports are fixed and not that intuitive, they promised that it will be improved in next iteration, but it has been 45 days since...

VV
AvatarImg

Veerapandian V.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MES Review

Reviewed a year ago

Great.

Pros

Remote team engagement and their activities tracking helps our business with team members working at different locations. Product is easy to use.

Cons

Iam not sure, if there is an option of screen sharing, and audio interaction enabled feature may help improve.

NL
AvatarImg

Nad L.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software at fair price

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I have tried using different solutions for employee monitoring, but workpuls.com is probably the simplest and the most flexible one. I managed to track all the tasks that were taken during the project, to better define bottleneck activities and to improve our overall efficiency.

Cons

There are still some minor problems with categorization, but their customer rep adjusted the solution to our own needs.

DG
AvatarImg

Dimos G.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Software of it's kind!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This is the best employee monitoring software out there. Very easy to implement and support is great when needed.

Cons

Nothing. It works as it is supposed to, and new features are always coming.

RB
AvatarImg

Rowena B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful for employee monitoring with time tracking

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is a great help for employee monitoring, and time tracking. You have options on how you can view timesheet which would make your creation of attendance report easier.

Cons

Maybe Syncing of time may still be improved

AB
AvatarImg

Albert B.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User-Friendly Time Tracker

Reviewed 2 years ago

For more than two years using this application, I am very satisfied because it helped me a lot on daily activity and time tracking.

Pros

It is easy to use and the customer support is very reliable.

Cons

I think it is the limited access on how you want to adjust the idle time.

DE
AvatarImg

Dinky E.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful and friendly Customer Support!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Customer Support, Ability to keep track time and monitor employees

Cons

Merging employees in different system. Integration with other products. Auto labeling of apps and websites

JP
AvatarImg

John Paul D.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best timetracking software of 2023

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The app is super easy to use. The environment is user-friendly that even a non-techie can navigate with ease.

Cons

I just love everything about it so there's none.

DN
AvatarImg

Darwin N.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Insightful Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and time tracking is easy as logging in and out

Cons

Time record reporting accuracy sometimes fails

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love insightful!

Reviewed a year ago

We love using it, and it is a very helpful tool when running a remote team!

Pros

The easy ability to track employees hours spent working, along with what they were working on and when!

Cons

We haven't discovered any cons about Insightful so far!

dt
AvatarImg

daviti t.

Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelent product for employee time tracking

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I use time tracking and idle time management here, this software increased my employer's productivity by twice

Cons

Not found any , i like this software ...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My best review of Insightful

Reviewed 4 months ago

It helped me a lot with my company and employees. They don't late at work anymore, work harder and my sales is going higher. I am very satisfied.

Pros

User friendly interface, intuitive application, neat UI, flexibility, lots of features etc

Cons

Price is too low you should go higher guys

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Insightful has become my go to place for a lot of business related reports

Reviewed a year ago

My experience with Insightful is very pleasant. Their support team is responsive and I'm comfortable about the idea of using Insightful more when our business grows more.

Pros

I love how Insightful accurately measures productivity based on how I want it to measure it. It's easy to use and its daily report is awesome!

Cons

I do not really see anything about Insightful that I find to be a disadvantage. Everything about it is beneficial.

KR
AvatarImg

Kashif R.

Photography, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely efficient and Bug Free time tracking software

Reviewed 6 years ago

More efficiency in the company

Pros

Extremely easy to use and you get a personal demo from them before you start the trail. These customer service is very prompt and amazingly responsive. Ive never had to wait for long to receive the reply. They are open to receive feedback about their product and always willing to improve. Best feature that i like about it is the realtime view where i can get see what all everyone is doing at a particular time. Our company efficiency has increased immensely after this

Cons

Couple more features could be added like a better email update which they have promised to add soon. They could also give more t trail time but they always extended my trial period when i asked for more time.

VA
AvatarImg

Vibhor A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Monitoring Tool Insightful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Able to capture real time snapshot of users and able to collect all data as required for management for task management.

Cons

Real Time capture of users screen snapshots to monitor actual working of tasks as per defined Time windows.

MM
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product for managing Remote worker productivity

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the screen capture and productivity measures.

Cons

Not intuitive to understand hours worked each day for employees.

CS
AvatarImg

Colleen S.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software!

Reviewed 2 years ago

A user-friendly experience that has allowed us to better understand the needs of our business, particularly in relation to scaling our workforce.

Pros

I love the ability to monitor the productivity of the team, particularly with flexible working options. This doesn't mean we micromanage our team but instead, it allows us to better manage our workforce and understand their workloads.

Cons

The product is easy to use and I haven't really found anything that is difficult or that could be improved.

JM
AvatarImg

Jelena M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WorkPuls Review

Reviewed 9 years ago

It helps a lot to get the insight of the company and its employees regarding the time when people come to work, how long they spend their time at their workplace and also what they work on during their working hours. Good thing about WorkPuls it that it is very convenient and easy to use. The disadvantage might be a short trial period.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JM
AvatarImg

Jovic M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really great for accounting comapny

Reviewed 9 years ago

I am owner of small accounting company and before Workpuls I though our productivity is around 90% and that what we are doing is pour maximum. However now when I see real numbers I see that there is still a lot space for improvement.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

HR
AvatarImg

Hrunav R.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Insightful: A boon for tracking remote work.

Reviewed 7 months ago

My experience with Insightful has been positive, although there is room for improvement. The app's core functionality of tracking remote employees' time and providing productivity insights is commendable. It offers a user-friendly interface that simplifies time tracking, making it easy for employees to log their work hours accurately and for employers to pay them using the data generated on Insightful.

Pros

Insightful excels at simplifying the process of time tracking for remote employees. The app provides a user-friendly interface that allows employees to log their work hours effortlessly. Users can start and stop timers, switch between tasks, and record breaks with just a few clicks, ensuring accurate and reliable timekeeping.I also like that Insightful has flexible and customizable features that employers can use to match their specific needs, including setting individual goals, establishing project deadlines, and configuring automated reminders for breaks and tasks. This flexibility ensures that Insightful can adapt to various work environments, making it an ideal choice for teams of any size or industry.

Cons

While Insightful is an impressive app overall, there are a few areas that could be improved. One aspect that some users may find frustrating is occasional inaccuracies in tracking productive time and data. It is disheartening when the app fails to accurately capture and record work activities, leading to incorrect data and potentially affecting productivity analysis.However, it is worth noting that Insightful's customer support is readily available to address such issues. The presence of responsive customer support can mitigate the frustration caused by inaccuracies. Users can rely on their assistance to rectify any discrepancies and ensure that the app's tracking aligns with their actual work activities.