App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Insightful Logo

Insightful

Workforce Productivity and Analytics Software

see alternatives

(26)

Insightful Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

84

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.96/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

Best feature that i like about it is the realtime view where i can get see what all everyone is doing at a particular time. Our company efficiency has increased immensely after this.
We significantly improved our time management skills with this tool. Key for success is to have control over your time and its consumption proves again to be true.
The ability to easily set up the software and bring the team online using a very user friendly interface has greatly impacted the ability to roll out the software throughout the organization.
A while ago we were calculating all this on our own, but it wasn't that precise and we stopped doing it since it was time-consuming, but now we have it all out of the box.
It lacks a few features but they price they advertise is the price you pay. No hidden cost written in size 2 font.
It gave me perspective to spot bad pattern so I could react on time and give it a proper boost.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


84 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great team and project tracking tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

It actually improved team’s productivity and performance.

Pros

It is simple to use, both for the admin and for the team. The tracking tool is easy to understand and it is very light. It is possible to see what the team is doing and measure how much time they are spending in each project.

Cons

I cannot see any cons in this software. Trial period could be a little longer, but luckily was enough for me to test and purchase the paid plan.

BM
AvatarImg

Brian M.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Insightful results in high performing teams

Reviewed 4 months ago

Insightful does exactly what it advertised and for us this is exactly what we need. We are able to understand and drill down on an individual or team level whenever there may be a performance issue. In general it has a good snapshot feature where you can see overall how your teams are doing.

Pros

The software is very easy to maneuver and set up thresholds, and applications that are considered productive as well as marking applications that we consider non-productive. We also enjoy the features can be customized per department per industry.

Cons

I can't really think of any cons at this time however it can take a few extra clicks to go into deeper settings on an individual basis and A team's.

JM
AvatarImg

Joe Marie D.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Time Tracking

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Simple usage of its app and time tracking

Cons

The tracking of idle is very not good, it detects me most of the time being idle when i am working with the apps i need like Notepad++, notepad, etc.

IS
AvatarImg

Imran S.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Truly Insightful Data

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The ability to easily set up the software and bring the team online using a very user friendly interface has greatly impacted the ability to roll out the software throughout the organization The ability to have a live dashboard and to select screenshots to be taken every hour or the like is great - the ability to choose productivity models to best determine team success is outstanding

Cons

The product exceeds all expectations - i honestly cannot list any cons

DG
AvatarImg

Dimos G.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Software of it's kind!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

This is the best employee monitoring software out there. Very easy to implement and support is great when needed.

Cons

Nothing. It works as it is supposed to, and new features are always coming.

RB
AvatarImg

Rowena B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful for employee monitoring with time tracking

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The software is a great help for employee monitoring, and time tracking. You have options on how you can view timesheet which would make your creation of attendance report easier.

Cons

Maybe Syncing of time may still be improved

DE
AvatarImg

Dinky E.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful and friendly Customer Support!

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Customer Support, Ability to keep track time and monitor employees

Cons

Merging employees in different system. Integration with other products. Auto labeling of apps and websites

SP
AvatarImg

Stefan P.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Insightful review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I use daily online tracking, timesheet and activities. The software is easy to use with friendly interface.

Cons

I think integration with outlook calendar will be very useful.

KZ
AvatarImg

Kateryna Z.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing app for time productivity management

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It helps to track productive time for each agent, manage time management for each task and allows to see the fields for improvements

Cons

You need to remember to turn it off once you finish your working day or want a couple of hours break :)

dt
AvatarImg

daviti t.

Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelent product for employee time tracking

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I use time tracking and idle time management here, this software increased my employer's productivity by twice

Cons

Not found any , i like this software ...

MA
AvatarImg

Moh A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Software To Increase Productivity

Reviewed a year ago

Overall i am very happy to use workpuls, because obviously it increases the productivity. What else does any organization or employee need?

Pros

Workpuls is one of the best software I have used to increase productivity. Workpuls is sending random screenshot every 5 minutes, along with capturing the use of mice and keyboards that will directly show the productivity of the employee. I personally like work puls is because they are providing seamless API integration to take data from it.

Cons

Several time i have faced two type of problems while using workpuls and i compalin the team for the same but I think this issue is still not fixed and need to solve Asap. 1- Sometimes work puls didn't pick the right time let's say if you clock out at 9:00 pm and last syn was done at 8:50 pm then it will show your 8:50 pm lockout time. 2- It happens very rare like once in a month, it doesn't work like a hang issue.

AB
AvatarImg

Albert B.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User-Friendly Time Tracker

Reviewed 8 months ago

For more than two years using this application, I am very satisfied because it helped me a lot on daily activity and time tracking.

Pros

It is easy to use and the customer support is very reliable.

Cons

I think it is the limited access on how you want to adjust the idle time.

DN
AvatarImg

Darwin N.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Insightful Review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and time tracking is easy as logging in and out

Cons

Time record reporting accuracy sometimes fails

NF
AvatarImg

Nolan F.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WorkPuls helped us to ensure that our remote employees are actively working!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We can see screenshots of their computers - which is great proof of work. I would recommend WorkPuls to anyone who has remote workforce.

Cons

Limited number of screenshots of only 20/per hr, more screenshots would better help with this, we will await updates.

AD
AvatarImg

Andjelka D.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and useful software, easy to use and great value for the money

Reviewed 6 years ago

In general, WorkPuls is pretty intuitive for our management, allows team leaders to manage their own departments, and let employees fill in their own time spent on meetings and workshops - all at a reasonable price point so it's a decent value. The support responded to all my questions quickly and added some of my ideas into the product.

Pros

In general, WorkPuls is pretty intuitive for our management, allows team leaders to manage their own departments, and let employees fill in their own time spent on meetings and workshops - all at a reasonable price point so it's a decent value. The support responded to all my questions quickly and added some of my ideas into the product.

Cons

Not any so far, it is cheap, offers a lot of analytics and features, constant adding new features and responsive support.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hugo C.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent way of boosting productivity and understanding our team

Reviewed 8 years ago

Workspuls allows me and my managers to understand productivity patterns and bottlenecks. By using easy we could easily track which employees are the most productive and which were the apps and websites that promote productivity loss in the company. We used this mechanism to promote the most productive employees and now everyone is in a rush to be product and to deliver more in less time.

Pros

- Easy to use (no need of special training) - Easy to follow each employee and department and compare them - No more time wasted running through office checking which activity each employee is doing - Enhanced productivity of the team - Support team promptly helped me to made custom configuration to bypass my proxy rules

Cons

- Does not have an agent for Mac yet, but the excellent support team told me it will be available soon :)

EG
AvatarImg

Evgeniya G.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Insightful review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Good

Pros

Simple, straight to the point Interface, user friendly.

Cons

Needs more analysis to get appropriate feedback to employees

AN
AvatarImg

Ammu N.

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Good

Reviewed 2 months ago

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use and easy track employee time record

Cons

Nothing is there to like least all is good .

JM
AvatarImg

Jelena M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

WorkPuls Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

It helps a lot to get the insight of the company and its employees regarding the time when people come to work, how long they spend their time at their workplace and also what they work on during their working hours. Good thing about WorkPuls it that it is very convenient and easy to use. The disadvantage might be a short trial period.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JM
AvatarImg

Jovic M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really great for accounting comapny

Reviewed 8 years ago

I am owner of small accounting company and before Workpuls I though our productivity is around 90% and that what we are doing is pour maximum. However now when I see real numbers I see that there is still a lot space for improvement.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

IG
AvatarImg

Ivan G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

some revealing facts

Reviewed 8 years ago

I am using it for 3 weeks now and I am really surprised what we haven't realize before. Excel is used almost as all other productive software so we had to organize additional training for our people.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

kosta b.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cool app

Reviewed 8 years ago

Very useful. I changed my old app for this one and it's working great.

Pros

Very user friendly, simple to use and practical.

Cons

No cons so far. Nice app.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dimitar V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

G

Reviewed 8 years ago

reatThis app runs smoothly and as far as i know only one that is fully automated. For me simplicity is critical if you want something I could use every day.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Right on the money

Reviewed 8 years ago

The app does what it advertises, we've experienced instant results in terms of focus in the team

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KB
AvatarImg

Kosta B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cool app

Reviewed 8 years ago

Very user friendly and easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review