Xexec Reviews

Xexec

Helping Companies Create a Thank You Culture

4.56/5 (9 reviews)

Andy Caldwell

Excellent Experience

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

The migration of our recognition programme to the Xexec platform was seamless and has been very well received by our employees. Usage of the programme is high and employees are excited by the wide range of products and services available in the catalogue. Xexec have improved the employee experience through their platform and service offering. In addition, the experience as the manager of the recognition programme has been outstanding. The client team at Xexec are always attentive and very quick to resolve any questions or issues experienced. As we near the first anniversary in partnership, the experience has been outstanding.

Pros
The Xexec platform is intuitive, simple for users and has some strong features. The web portal looks very good and that encourages high usage within the employee population. The support team are incredibly knowledgeable and are incredibly open to implementing changes and improvements tailored to my company's needs.

Cons
Very little to dislike currently, but always seeking to improve the employee experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Xexec

Helping Companies Create a Thank You Culture

Masha Boldyreva

We chose Xexec because we trusted them to deliver globally with multiple award schemes

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-26
Review Source: Capterra

We chose Xexec because we trusted them to deliver globally with multiple award schemes – financial and non-financial. Their expertise is excellent and, unlike many other companies, you do not get “handed over” to someone with less knowledge or experience once you’ve signed the contract! The first reaction from our employees has been very positive and we’re seeing a high volume of usage for Ecards and nominations for our financial award schemes.

Pros
Easy to use, engaging portal and excellent expertise in the Xexec team. We implemented a complex programme across 19 countries within 6 months and have had very few issues and great feedback and usage.

Cons
The only real downside is that Xexec seem to be very popular! Sometimes they were challenged to respond as quickly as we would have liked, or spend more time with us, but we were operating on a very short timeline. We didn’t end up spending much face time with the team, so if that is something that you expect, make sure to flag this and schedule it early on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Xexec

Helping Companies Create a Thank You Culture

Nick Jackson

Early days but encouraging signs

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-25
Review Source: Capterra

We chose Xexec to help us take our first foray into technology-enabled recognition. It's still early days but they've helped us structure something which looks great and is really easy to use. Our people are really starting to have fun with it and I have high hopes that it will help make recognition part of everyday life for us.

Pros
It was quick to implement and is really easy to use. I was really pleasantly surprised how well/quickly they fitted with out brand guidelines too.

Cons
Quite a limited choice of ecards. That part of it is quite "out of the box". Wasn't a massive issue for us as we have our own designers, but could have meant the final solution didn't look as good as it could have. Was quite a slow start with client service too (but they quickly heard what we needed and I should say they responded well).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Xexec

Helping Companies Create a Thank You Culture

Leslie P

I've experienced better elsewhere nothing outstanding

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
After using the platform they built it was easy to use and nothing particularly difficult. Low level of adoption within the company didn't have much of an impact on employee engagement.

Cons
Vendor offers were below par and not updated regularly. Had issues with employees not receiving offers when reached out to customer service team they were extremely slow to respond and offered generic statement saying they would follow-up shortly.

Response from Xexec


Good afternoon Leslie. I'm sorry to learn that you have not been satisfied with our services. We take all feedback seriously and would like to learn more about the issues you experienced. Please send us your contact details via email to info@xexec.com and a member of our team will call you to discuss this further. Kind regards, John

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Xexec

Helping Companies Create a Thank You Culture

Amanda Hammond

Flexible employee recognition tool which is good value for money and simple to use.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ability to roll out across multiple countries/regions. Good functionality and end user experience. Great support from Xexec during implementation and beyond. Good value for money

Cons
No major dislikes, a few teething issues but these were resolved quickly by Xexec.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Xexec

Helping Companies Create a Thank You Culture

Sally Purbrick

Excellent product with high adoption across our organisation

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very quick and easy to use allowing employees to nominate and recognise employees on the go. The ability to adapt for different segments of the employee population and easy workflows configured for approval levels where needed

Cons
As there is so much flexibility within the system it is easy to over complicate and get wrapped up in rules. Keep it simple to prevent this happening.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Xexec

Helping Companies Create a Thank You Culture

Lize-Marie McPherson

Xexec are a very friendly and helpful team that is willing to go the extra mile to help.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use and actually really helps you save real money. It also covers a huge range of areas so whatever you need from going on holiday to buying insurance or food you can find a saving via Xexec's website. They also have a concierge service which gives you that personal experience. The layout is very good and attractive and i like that they advertise all the latest deals as you open the website. I am also glad that i can invite friends and family to use this website.

Cons
One of the things that would be nice is if you could use a credit card instead just of debit card especially if you want to make a big purchase. Also if you buy 2 vouchers of £10 each it would be nice if it came on one email instead of two separate emails.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Xexec

Helping Companies Create a Thank You Culture

rebecca bull

Great customer service, great discounts and easy to use

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great discounts , concierge service is brilliant and very useful for busy people. I like the way that it has a lot of great well known benefits but has a small company feel in the customer service we receive.

Cons
The User interface could be a bit prettier, but it's all about the delivery and Staff Treats has delivered.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Xexec

Helping Companies Create a Thank You Culture

Joanne Hague

XEXEC R&R Scheme

Reviewed 2017-01-05
Review Source: Capterra

We reviewed a number of R&R programs for our organization and Xexec offered the most personalization which was really important to us. They also work globally which means we were able to accommodate our employees in South America. They're a good company to work with and we have a great relationship with our Account.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Xexec

Helping Companies Create a Thank You Culture