App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

YM Careers Logo

YM Careers

#1 job board software for associations and publishers

see alternatives

(0)

YM Careers Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

83
94%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.02/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

They are exceptionally good: they have answers, they seem to be good with the employers and understand the concept of customer service. Without that, the best software could be a bust.
We have had excellent customer support not only for set up but for ongoing review of our marketing in order to continue seeing growth and success.
The Job Board pretty much runs itself and YM Careers does a great job with marketing and provides the client with great promotional tools. I'm very happy with this company.
No bulk download, when viewing resumes, there is no identifier that you already viewed etc.
If you need a job board for your organization, look no further.
We have a hard time pulling out the data we need, although they attempt to provide any KPI you would ever need. This may be an issue of semantics with our lingo and YM's.

YM Careers users...

SmartJobBoard-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

SmartJobBoard

Naylor Job Board & Career Center-logocaret
listing-logo

Naylor Job Board & Career Center

How would you rate YM Careers?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


83 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Clean career center

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is a clean design and well maintained, software that allows us to have many options for sales of career posts. We definitely love the network that allows customers to syndicate jobs to other career centers, including diversity network.

Cons

Backend feels a little bit dated and our share of sales is sent in a monthly check instead of a daily transfer.

Vendor response

Hi Seth, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that your association is enjoying the many functionalities and options our career center platform provides, especially the diversity network! We will also keep your feedback in mind as we continue to work on updates to our backend.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Healthcom Media National Account Director for AANA

Reviewed a year ago

My support person: [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very professional and responsive.

Pros

ease of use, dedicated site for just CRNA community and how it helps CRNAs find opportunities

Cons

I am not sure of the best way to tell clients how to enter a nationwide need - (i understand if the need is by geo target region). How can we prevent clients from entering these titles in the title field or in the body: Anesthesiologist, Anesthesiology Assistant The job board is only for these: CRNA, Nurse Anesthetist or Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review. We strive to provide a platform that creates the ultimate member job search experience, so we're glad to hear that you find our software easy to use and that it fosters personalized opportunities for your members. We will have your Customer Success Manager reach out to you to address your question regarding the best way to enter search terms on your site. Best, Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing YM Careers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invaluable

Reviewed a year ago

We have been with YM for a long time. We recently looked at what else was out there and chose to keep our partnership because we have grown together! YM remains responsive and are super receptive to our ideas for customization!

Pros

We have had the best and most responsive support from our Account Managers and our partners at YM!

Cons

Maybe reporting but nothing we aren’t able to work around.

Vendor response

Hi Marcia, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for YM Careers. We have an upgrade to our reporting coming soon - be sure to look out for the note from our partner services team soon! Best, Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing YM Careers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Why We Use YM Careers

Reviewed 3 years ago

Have used YM Careers for almost 12 years and have found when we have a problem (which is rare), we receive the appropriate customer service and resolution. We've worked together to build and maintain a strong and positive relationship.

Pros

What we like most about the software is... Good financial tracking; great and responsive customer service; reliable job and resume database; easy to use; priced reasonably.

Cons

What we like least about the software is the reports are limited.

Vendor response

Hi Pat, thank you for your review! We pride ourselves in our ability to identify and resolve problems our partners face to ensure the value of their partnership with us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Up to date customizable platform

Reviewed a year ago

YM Careers powers the ASME Career Center and Job Board in a tunr key manner, meanting YM powers the platform as well as conducts recruitement sales and provides excellent marketing and creative support not just for the ASME Career Center but also for the ASME Virtual Career Fair.

Pros

The Insighs Tool is the most impactful as it provides real value to our members. Implementation was seamless, and the platform is intuative, the e-commers feature is easy to use which drives sales.

Cons

More 3rd party vendors beyond resume writing would be nice. A robust career coaching option could be beneficial. From a student member perspective Internships could be highlighted more, or provided seperately through a dedicated landing page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Well done!

Reviewed a year ago

My opinion is highly colored by experience with YM Careers staff - our Customer Success Manager and Customer Service. They are exceptionally good: they have answers, they seem to be good with the employers and understand the concept of customer service. Without that, the best software could be a bust.

Pros

The software does its job. If we didn't have validation turned on, I would have no problems!

Cons

No easy way to identify a job order to an employer. What's the difference between Item ID and Order ID? I didn't know until quite recently that the purpose of Job Name is to do that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ISBA Career Center

Reviewed a year ago

We seldom have any issues, when we do they are addressed immediately and resolved.

Pros

Ease of use, and provides us with an extra revenue stream.

Cons

No problems with this software. It is better than anything we had previously used.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! Our team at YM Careers works hard to develop career center technology that is easy to use, and helps our association customers better engage with their members and drive non-dues revenue. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for being a YM Careers customer! Best, Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ASRM Career Center with YM Careers

Reviewed 2 years ago

The ASRM's experience with YM Careers has been extremely positive. YM Careers continues to innovate and upgrade their software leading to more options for us and our members. We have a dedicated service representative with YM Careers who is always knowledgeable and prompt to give us information on new offerings and opportunities.

Pros

This software meets a variety of needs of ASRM users. It's easy to both post a job and search for a new position. I especially like that a user can purchase job posting add-ons to help with discoverability. It has a self-contained messaging system that allows users to search for a job while holding down a current position. And their marketing tools are amazing - so useful and constantly updated. The Career Fair module is a must for our organization. It is both easy to use and implement allowing employers to easily connect with job seekers during our annual conference.

Cons

I think that there's a little bit of a learning curve for our members who are physicians and do not often read instructions sufficiently but this is often solved by YM's customer support.

Vendor response

Hi Angelina, thank you for your review! We strive to continuously meet the needs of all our customers and those of their members/users to provide the best experience possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The software easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

SIAM has successfully partnered with YM for 13 years on our Job Board. YM upgrades the Job Board site, software, and is proactive with introducing new products. My contact, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], works closely with me to convey new ideas, strategized, market, and offers valuable insight. Most recently SIAM has partnered with YM for our Virtual Annual Meeting (AN20) and Virtual Career Fair. SIAM will partner again with YM for our next Virtual Career Fair in 2021. I look forward to collaborating with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the future.

Pros

The software is intuitive for all user levels.

Cons

I did not require additional training but was offered the resources to assist me.

Vendor response

Hi Kristin, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that our partnership is still going strong and you're happy with the offerings we provide. We strive to continuously provide new ideas and strategies for our partners for many more years.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review from PIHRA

Reviewed a year ago

My experience has been exceptional. Not only does our association have a great partnership with YM Careers but we have a seen a steady growth in our sales since working on a monthly basis with our direct contact at YM Careers. We feel supported and equipped to continue to help our members use this product.

Pros

As a partner or YM careers I find the product to be seamless and easy to use. The marketing resources and tools housed in the platform help guide our association to better market the Career Center to our members and provide better service.

Cons

Our priority is providing excellent and timely customer service to our members. At times we have experienced delays when it comes to YM Career servicing our members. Better customer service would be helpful to ensure members and nonmembers get the most out of YM Careers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use and accessibility

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We have hands on, instant access to our platform. The ease of controlling the pricing, discounts, promotions and approving messaging is a wonderful feature.

Cons

There are none we can think of at this time.

Vendor response

Hi Karla, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that your experience with YM Careers has been a positive one. We strive to deliver the best platform to our partners that is easy to use and efficient, while allowing partners to have full access and control to use it as needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YM Careers

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with YM Careers has been excellent. They do a great job maintaining their resources on their website for customers like us to take advantage of - I personally love utilizing their marketing materials and toolkits. Overall, the software and staff is fantastic to work it!

Pros

This software is user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

I honestly don't have any CONs about this software - In my opinion, it's very user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love this product and our representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT] !

Reviewed a year ago

We love working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] - she has helped us maximize our account in an incredible way!

Pros

The software is so easy to use on the administrative side and the user side. We get such great feedback from our members who use it every single day. I love how easily it integrates into our own website.

Cons

I only wish we would have maximized our membership features sooner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Used for Resume Database and job board

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mari is a savior and could not function without her!

Pros

The filtering, and candidate report were most beneficial to our sponsors

Cons

limit of functionality. No bulk download, when viewing resumes, there is no identifier that you already viewed etc.

Vendor response

Hi Brittany, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Mari excels at providing you with support when needed. We also continue to work on new updates, functionality, and capabilities in order to provide our partners with the best overall experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WORTH IT!

Reviewed a year ago

The organization and I are very pleased with YM. It requires very little time and pays off in spades. We've been happy for years.

Pros

While I personally use the software infrequently, others have used it extensively and love it. It literallyy pays for itself!!! I get notices from YM and respond immediately because I know if YM is contacting me, it's important worth my time. You can't go wrong with YM!

Cons

I don't really have anything negative to say about YM. In fact, I've recommended YM to another client who is about to sign on.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We are excited to see that the YM Careers platform pays for itself at your organization. And thank you for your recommendation to a new customer! Best, Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing YM Careers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very Good.

Pros

Easy to use and always innovative with the job board market. Fantastic website and ability to measure success

Cons

Nothing Really. I cant see myself using any other.

Vendor response

Hi John, thank you for your review! We hope to continue providing innovative ideas for our products and our partners who contribute to our success.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Has worked fine for many years.

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Low maintenance for us as the organization, and very profitable.

Cons

Not enough communication when we ask why revenue is high or low. No analysis of trends, across venues, etc.

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thank you so much for your review! We are ecstatic to know that your YM Careers job board is very profitable and low maintenance for your staff. We definitely strive for both! In regards to your feedback on more information about revenue and trends, please reach out to our customer services team who can review your account with you for insight on performance and ideas for future strategies. Best, Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing YM Careers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

job board software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

customer service provided to employers posting jobs

Cons

metrics/tracking of apply clicks and applications

Vendor response

Hi Susan, thank you for your review! We make it a priority to provide the best customer service possible to our partners while continuing to work on new features and updates for optimization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software & People That Help Host a Thriving Career Center

Reviewed 2 years ago

YM Careers has been very helpful, responsive and great at training. They take the time to make sure all admins of the software are given the opportunity to learn the capability of it to host a thriving career center.

Pros

I really like how user friendly this is for both job seekers and recruiters. There are many features for the seekers to utilize during their job search, such as resume review, job alerts, etc. This is a really well developed platform.

Cons

The admin side of the software does require some training to understand and learn. There are a lot of features for the software administrator to take advantage of, it just takes some investment to learn the full capability of it.

Vendor response

Hi Marian, Thank you for your review! We aim to provide both job seekers and recruiters with the best user experience. Our features such as resume review and job alerts that you mentioned enable us to further provide job seekers with the ability to find their next career opportunity, and help to continue making your career center a thriving destination for job seekers and members.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YM Careers is an excellent business partner and innovator

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent! The team of YM Careers is made up of top-notch pros.

Pros

EXCELLENT marketing tools for job board promotion

Cons

More revenue metrics needed on our business partnership

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YM provides a fantastic service!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great! Highly impressed by the interactions we have had with the team at YM and the product.

Pros

The job boards are easy to operate from the admin & user side. Set up was very easy & the YM team made the selection & integration process as simple as possible.

Cons

The biggest issue I have with the way I use the software is that when I try to create a new employer i am unable to do so if they have an existing YM account through another job board, i have to contact customer support to do it manually. I feel we should be able to search any email & if it comes back that the email exists within the system as an employer user account, then we should be able to maybe push an email to that person who can click a link authorizing our access to their account to post a job on their behalf / associating them with our job board.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NAWIC loves YM Careers

Reviewed a year ago

Wonderful

Pros

The ease of use and helpful tools. The customer service is fast and great!

Cons

I honestly can not think of any cons. This software is wonderful for our association.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent career platform!

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience with YM Careers has been extremely positive! The team is helpful, attentive and professional. YM Careers cares about its partners, but above all it listens to its partners' needs and evolves accordingly.

Pros

Ease of use. Customer support and marketing ideas provided directly by YM Careers to your inbox.

Cons

It needs more international partners. At the present time most job postings are from the U.S., I would like to see more job posts from around the world.

Vendor response

Hi Karla, thank you for your review! We really do care about our partners and providing them with what they need and want will always be our #1 priority!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pleased with YM Careers for Employment Center

Reviewed a year ago

Very pleased with the customer support. They provide answers to questions quickly and respond to updates we want quickly.

Pros

Support from provider, ability to include feeds into community website, job flash email to member subscribers.

Cons

Some confusion for association members who are also employers; the need to create an employer profile. Not an overwhelming issue.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YM Careers Easy and Beneficial

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've worked with YM Careers while at two associations and strongly recommend the job center to everyone looking for a turnkey operation and member benefit. The support staff is excellent, and responsive.

Pros

Very little required effort on the client side, excellent ease of use for members, royalty program is great for the work/investment put in.

Cons

Lack of ability to modify job center look and feel

Vendor response

Hi Matthew, thank you for your review! We too have enjoyed working alongside your organization and are proud to provide our partners with turn-key solutions.