App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ZenHR Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

76
95%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.08/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

When we saw and tested the software at first, it was all good looking software, nice interface, a lot of promises, excellent sales process, and also support.
ZenHR is the best manifestation of the Human Resources & Personnel Management, it is extremely user friendly for both users & Management.
Easy to use ,good software ,it helps the organization to achieve its goas.
Many of the services are NOT matured and not easy to use, always need to find workarounds. Many many many payroll mistakes and errors.
ZenHR is basically a leave tool with not much else capability. This is system is limited and cant process a basic payroll.
Pleasant UI but very poor UX. Very weak app! barely works.

ZenHR users...

Jibble-logocaret
listing-logo

Jibble

Avaza-logocaret
listing-logo

Avaza

How would you rate ZenHR?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


76 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good HR Tool

Reviewed 5 months ago

I use ZenHR to check in and out at work and occasionally request time off. I find it helpful and user friendly enough to use and definitely is a much better option compared to the fingerprint check in/out that some companies still adopt.

Pros

ZenHR is a very helpful tool for employees to manage their timesheets, vacations, and other requests, and at the same times for employers to track their employees' schedules whether to check attendance or to issue payroll. The software has a lot of features and the customer support is very responsive and helpful.

Cons

Some thing I dislike in the ZenHR software is the geolocation bug in the clock-in and clock-out features: Sometimes the location is stuck and checking in/out at the office would appear like doing so from another location. Also, I don't like that employees are not able to check their total checked in hours during the month, which can be helpful to manage their hours and schedules overall.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed 2 years ago

easy to use

Pros

easy to use ,good software ,it helps the organization to achieve its goas

Cons

support is weak ,we need more features in it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ZenHR User Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great to use, excellent for managing workforce and easily keeping track of the office especially since we self manage our HR duties

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. The dashboard which views who from the employees is off or at the office is also great!

Cons

Some functions do not work or apply to the company but they are still there

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect HR Software

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very simple & easy to be used as well as it can track the employees' attendance, vacations ...etc so it's a great experience.

Pros

Very simple system and easy to use by the staff so I would recommend it to everyone.

Cons

I like everything about the system especially it's very easy to be used.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Impressive Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Impressive, I enjoyed the experience.

Pros

A lot of functions are supported, some features are not very clear on how to use but overall it is a very good tool that covers everything we need.

Cons

Some features are not very clear for a first-time user

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Potential Recommended Application

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent application software in terms of confidential details.

Pros

Excellent details, Categories level, Staff profile customization, restriction levels

Cons

Easy access, quick response, detailed descriptions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

not a competitive HR tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

as a support for line manager and HR - POOR

Pros

very easy to use - simple and easy and not much training required

Cons

ZenHR is basically a leave tool with not much else capability. This is system is limited and cant process a basic payroll.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software for startups

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like the software since it is suitable for my organizational requirements at this stage of the business.

Pros

Its simple and straight forward, its perfect for startups and small companies.

Cons

Although it has a lot of features, for it to grow into larger businesses it still needs more features to be added. Mobile App is weak and still needs to be more like the web access feature as it is currently limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Zen HR software review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

a sleek look and fluid style, easy to learn and customize

Cons

remote login issues, attenadnce and time off not closely tied, complex time select and date select

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ZenHR usability

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall positive.

Pros

Very user friendly, highly customizable, excellent customer support.

Cons

Some functionalities were missing initially, but the ZenHR are very responsive to customer needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ZenHR using by Quality Engineer user

Reviewed a year ago

As a user, this software is so user-friendly, I didn't need a training or help on how to use it. Login feature is very helpful, where I have many ways to login. The connection with the email is great. Very Very useful software to be used.

Pros

As a user, this software is so user-friendly, I didn't need a training or help on how to use it. Login feature is very helpful, where I have many ways to login. The connection with the email is great.

Cons

None. I'm enjoying using this software, all is clear.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like how it easy to search for what do you need.

Cons

When asking about my current spot evey single time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied user

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use , make our transactions fast .

Cons

To be honest , software is so good in everything

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ZenHR's experience

Reviewed a year ago

Amazing support team, always on our beck and call whenever we need.

Pros

Time sheet management to the team leader is very amazing, the ability to track the team's expenses as well. I won't forget how at first I thought it wasn't much needed as a software but after a while of usage I've discovered that it made my life easier career-wise.

Cons

I haven't been that long using this software so I didn't get the proper chance to discover any dislikes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

User Friendly and easy to use, I can track my vacations and overtime

Cons

I can't say because there is nothing bad about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The easiness of the product along with the customer support

Cons

I loved the software, there isn't any cons

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hussam

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like most how it easy to request annual vacations

Cons

zenHR mobile app take to some time to clock in or check in

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of Access, I like the UX/UI, page loading is fast

Cons

Not sure, haven't found any Cons to be honest

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very good product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

User friendly, it's really easy to use ZenHR

Cons

Not integrated, missing so many features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Paper less, fast and does not need much time

Cons

it might need some easier words and phrases for new users

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great APP

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

it can be managed from my mobile phone ,

Cons

the mobile App doesn't give the full access

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's now easier to take leaves, and access information related to vacation days and payroll.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's user friendly and easy to use. The system is fast and efficient, its also really safe and secure. The company's onboarding and offboarding process is now a breeze, and all the employees are satisfied. HR can now easily gain access to reports that would have previously taken hours.

Cons

Sometimes the system freezes. Sometimes when I'm inputting the date of the day I want to take off, the date changes on its own.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hassle Free & User-friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to understand and use the software. Never met with any kind of issues as of now. Even I am confident in getting immediate assistance from the support staff from the software team.

Pros

The software is userfriendly, hassle-free, easy to understand and use and mainly the prompt support extended by the team.

Cons

The Dashboard theme is not that convincing as per the software quality. I think it needs an update with the display colours even.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More Features than Expected

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

One of the most important features is how easy it is for individual users to use the software and program.

Cons

Some features which I will prefer is in the personal profile, the ability to change some details like phone number.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

payrollThis module is much easier to use when requesting leave. The employee can now view PTO and a

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly. As an HR Director I can access many reports that in my previous module could have taken days to find.

Cons

There is a glitch that the date auto changes at times when I am inputting a start date. System rarely but sometimes does freeze.