App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ZingHR Logo

ZingHR

Web-based enterprise solution for human capital management

see alternatives

(1)

ZingHR Reviews

Overall rating

3.7

/5

14

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.83/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

Overall experience is very good as it has very vast feature. It's very user friendly and easy to understand so employee can use it.
Overall experience with ZingHR has been outstanding. You can customize it to suite your needs.
The UI is super clear and crisp. The notifications regarding the actions required are instant and the approval of leaves are also instant.
Also there is no simplified solution if your forget your password. I personally get anxious and feel the urge to write my Zing password everytime I change it has got blocked sometimes.
Sometimes the app lags especially during puching in and out.
Some time its just stop taking punch in and ounch out.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Viveka N.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best HR solution in the market

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our company uses this software for expense and knowledge management. It manages all employment-related data. It has wonderful packages that solve most HR maintenance problems.

Pros

UI is simple and easy. Real-time Dashboards. Eliminates paperwork Follow up time and implementation was more than expected. Good leave management option

Cons

Sometimes lag when processing a large number of data otherwise good.

AS
AvatarImg

Akash S.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Professional database on your handtips

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall, a very handy and usefull app for all working professionals. You cannot ask more than what you get in the app except there is always room for change and modifications/additions to some more features like streamlining employees department wise will be good. But still most features are covered by the app. So personally, I never felt missing or wanting for anything that is not in this related to my data with the organization. Kudos to the team of ZingHR for it.

Pros

As said, all the data collected by the app and streamlined in the app syncing all the information attended and carried out by the employee can be checked, updated, used personally by him/her without requiring for other senior management person required for help.

Cons

Sometimes the app lags especially during puching in and out. Also there is no simplified solution if your forget your password. I personally get anxious and feel the urge to write my Zing password everytime I change it has got blocked sometimes.

KE
AvatarImg

Kevin E.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Useful app

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall experience is above 1 point to the average. From 1-10, it is 6 for me.

Pros

What I like to this software is we can regularized the absent just by requesting to our manager.

Cons

The least thing I don't want here is after 3 days of not regularizing the absent we can't regularized it anymore. That's not supposed to be like that because we are working and might not paying attention to zinghr everytime.

SK
AvatarImg

Soheb K.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ZingHr- All your personnel management at your fingertips

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use software for tracking attendance, leave, working hours. Also integration with travel expenses makes it standout

Cons

Sometimes it lags alot so many times there are multiple punch in seen for attendance once its stable

KN
AvatarImg

KL N.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Value for money product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Positively a good product to signup for

Pros

We switched from another HRMS tool to ZingHR a couple of months before. we have subscribed to most of their features. I should say it is was a very wise decision. Their product covers a complete suite of HR needs from hiring to exit. the product is fully tuned to t needs in the indian HR needs. the product has been designed well and easy to navigate. their mobile app is another good addition making claims and task easy to be done through the mobile. the biggest advantage is the cost of of the product. this ideally fits a small to medium sized company.

Cons

their UI is found wanting. it would be good if they can completely overhaul the entire UI to make it easy for users

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sanmeet Singh S.

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A horrible experience

Reviewed a year ago

I can do this in one simple word "HORRIBLE"

Pros

There is nothing to like in this system basis the bunch of lies told to us during the sales cycle.

Cons

It's been over 3 months and they haven't been able to complete the implementation, a load of mis-commitments made during the sales process, no help or support from the implementation team, for everything their answer is this is not a standard requirement. Escalated to CEO who is not replying to mails either.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform for attendance, payslip tracking

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience with ZingHR has been outstanding. You can customize it to suite your needs.

Pros

The software is very easy to use. The UI is super clear and crisp. The notifications regarding the actions required are instant and the approval of leaves are also instant.

Cons

The software relies on a very good, stable and high speed internet. The comp-offs generated does not necessarily gets updated.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vivek R.

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

managing people work day in zing

Reviewed 9 months ago

i was quit happy with zing hr my daily attendance punch in punch out leave all services were in hand i could have raised any issue to the comapny system administrator with one tip.

Pros

this software is completely helpful because salary get credited with its stats ... it gives full transparency for every employee attendance.

Cons

some time its just stop taking punch in and ounch out.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best in the market in this price

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is very good as it has very vast feature. It's very user friendly and easy to understand so employee can use it. Also if we see every day it become better with the updates. If we compare it with earlier phase then we can see that it rectify most of the issue which were arrive in earlier phase.

Pros

This software is very user friendly and have all the option which is required by a business structure and functions. It is a cloud based software so we can access everything online. Even employee can access their information and download their Pay slips. Employee can see IT declaration and other details as well also employee can directly apply their leaves through ZingHR.

Cons

Sometime it take so much time to reload any page or in moving to another page also it take time in login so you have to wait some time when you log in.

SC
AvatarImg

Shitalkumar C.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple for managing HR functions

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

simpler set up , good UI, Attendance management is good. Expenses management and approval is good to have feature. Workflows are simpler

Cons

Certain cases work flows can be improved. Synchronization and reporting with time management application have scope for improvement

SR
AvatarImg

Sanjay R.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

for software feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago

There is so benefit to use this software as employee are fully to be controller. and easy to find all the necessary documents and other.

Pros

As because this software is fantastic for use all the thing like my Pay slip, Attendance ETC

Cons

there is most important option is available punch in punch out.

NJ
AvatarImg

Neha J.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ZingHR- a Cool solution for Smart HR.

Reviewed 4 months ago

The overall experience with ZingHR is so good that I personally use it frequently to manage my work with a great efficient way..

Pros

The ZingHR itself is a good presenting and easy to operate software. while using this, it feels like ' nothing to worry, ZingHR will Manage this' !!!

Cons

nothing is there to worry about the software, Its totally helpful.

US
AvatarImg

Umesh S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good HR tool for small companies !

Reviewed 6 years ago

Employee Leave, Expense and Payroll implementation

Pros

Easy integration with existing application like attendance system. Support for leave and expense management. Payroll system can also be implemented or migrated.

Cons

Customization should be provided easily through customer support. Expense report filling can be more user friendly with reuse of expense etc.

NM
AvatarImg

Nimisha M.

Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Delays and inefficient to deliver

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We liked the features in the product though we are unable to use any as they are unable to deliver even without customization in last 4 months

Cons

They delays integration and overall delivery. Few senior management people have communication issues