This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

ZoomShift Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


79 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Low Cost, Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Does pretty much 90% of what I want it to do. Staff is very friendly, even willing to make changes to the software based on feedback and requests. Looking forward to future enhancements without losing sight of the simplicity of the platform.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

would like a few more options, I've given the feedback to the team before

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ZoomShift is great!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using Zoom Shift for awhile at my Ortho office. It very user friendly. We have recently gone through a new version and was very easy to adapt to. The only thing we have experienced on the new version at times when we try to get on is a pop up that says whoops try again later etc... that didn't happen before. It has made scheduling a lot better for me. Yes I would recommend your product to others.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

5 Stars isn't enough stars for the level of customer service i receive

Reviewed 5 years ago

in the restaurant industry it's typical to have a lot university students (at least in my area) and with that comes really messy schedules. Zoomshift gave me the ability to take care of my employees without having to stress. All the hassles of scheduling are taken care of through their system. I'm grateful for the extra time i can spend on the million other tasks i need to worry about.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for managing large numbers of part time staff

Reviewed 6 years ago

We moved to ZoomShift from a paper based version to help inform 10-15 staff. It gave us the ability to inform all members of staff easily and gave them the ability to check their shifts without having to refer back to the shop. ZoomShift has improved with each update and they are always improving and adding to the system to make it easier to complete time consuming jobs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We love it!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I LOVE ZoomShift! I have researched and tried many other scheduling programs and ZoomShift is by far the best. It is easy to use and all of my employees love it. It is completely reliable which has been a problem for us with other programs in the past. It also has made scheduling much easier and quicker. We absolutely love it and I have nothing bad to say about it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software to keep track of changing availability and efficiently create schedules.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I would like to be able to send out emails to employees from within Zoomshift. If there is a way to do this, I am unaware of it. Other than that small "con" the software is great! Very easy to use, makes scheduling very easy and lets you work efficiently. Great for the staff as well to be able to get their schedules and put in requests for time off or trade shifts.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Something to lighten the load!

Reviewed 5 years ago

ZoomShift is a great way of controlling and organising staff, and keeps an easy to view record of who has done what and when. Clocking in function via the app is brilliant and makes it easy for the staff to use. I've tried a number of other apps and this is the best by far - plus it's developing all the time so will only get better and better!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy Management

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is a great web-based timesheet management tool that provides exactly what we need as a startup. We have been open 11 weeks and have 9 staff and without ZoomShift we would have been subject to creating spreadsheets. The clock in location feature is especially useful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

Reviewed 5 years ago

They were there every step of the way through installation and they are extremly helpful and freindly. Any request for changes that we've put in have gone through in less than a week! I recommend to any and everyone in need of schedueling software!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This has been a time saver for me, Zoomshift is really the best scheduling software I have found.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The pros are the ease of scheduling employees, and the feature to have employees give their availability. The con's are the shift swap is not easy to use, unless we are not looking further into it. Overall it is a great program. Thank you!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I liked the earlier versions of zoomshift more. I have been using zoomshift for 3 years

Reviewed 6 years ago

The pros: -quick and easy platform for communication -accesible to everyone The cons: -constantly crashing and loses communication with the server -much more confusing to drop/pick up shifts -frustrating when helpful features were available, then erased, then returned

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Rebecca, Sorry to hear that you liked the old version of ZoomShift more. In an effort to continually make the software more useful we have added new features and redesigned the application a few times. I will reach out to you to chat more about what we can do better. Ben Co-Founder @ ZoomShift

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Department Chair

Reviewed 5 years ago

perfect, excellent, couldn't ask for better... colossal time saver, stupid easy to use...and we're not even using it the way they planned for us to use it...we've morphed it to our own devices and it's brilliant!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Zoom Shift has made scheduling a breeze.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Jenice, Thanks for your review. I think your comment may have been our slogan early on..."making scheduling a breeze." Glad that you feel that way! Ben Co-Founder @ ZoomShift

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very simple to schedule my associates

Reviewed 6 years ago

Simple because it lets you pre-set times Takes me a fraction of the time to make a whole week schedule

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Mirela, Thanks for the review! You summed up our mission in just a few words. Ben Co-Founder @ ZoomShift

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

This app is very user friendly and extremely helpful! I tried creating a schedule in a spreadsheet and let's just say, it took me triple the amount of time it takes in Zoomshift. Very grateful for this tool!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ZoomShift has been a big help!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like the majority of how ZoomShift operates. I wish, however, the Time Offs were able to be listed differently and make more sense in how it is shown. Otherwise, pretty good overall!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Saves time making schedules and better attendance records

Reviewed 4 years ago

Helps our staff with better attendance; easy access to their schedule from anywhere, anytime! Saves time scheduling multiple locations and distributing a schedule to staff.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 6 years ago

Such a great program, that makes scheduling a breeze

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Rhiannon, Thanks for the review! As always, don't hesitate to share any feedback or comments with us. Thanks, Ben Bartling Co-Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Product is very easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using this product for about 2 months and it has been very easy to use. Once some additional features are added the product will be rock solid.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The program has served a purpose.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The main problem with zoomshift is the inability to choose a specific date/day in a week to change your availability as an employee. If one chooses a day to note about schedule, it changes every date in the future. This is frustrating as an employee.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Anslee, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! It sounds like you are looking for a feature like Time Offs. I'm going to message you through the app so we can chat. Thanks, Ben Co-Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for Business

Reviewed 4 years ago

ZoomShift is great. It helps the organization of my business. Easy to use as well. I think they should add something in there for revenue

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BB Bridgewater Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is an excellent product for a great value, and we plan to stick with it for the foreseeable future. We did no fill out the customer support section b/c we have not needed it - which inherently makes this product 5 stars.

Pros

Ease of use, cloud based, good value

Cons

None at this time

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use and makes scheduling more efficient.

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is a great product and makes my scheduling quick. My one problem is with the fact that I have to pay for 2 subscriptions within the same group.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a Required Title

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's been great since my team moved from TESS to ZoomShift. It's been super easy to use and we all enjoy having the change.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Decent

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's good. Not as user friendly as I had imagined, but it works.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 3 of 4

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.