Benefits Administration Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Benefits Administration Customers Think


Lee Payton

Very good

16/02/2017

Zenefits has put a lot of thought into their features.

Pros

Many features.

Cons

Not a totally intuitive app and not always easy to find answers. I end up emailing Support for how-to's and for workarounds.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zenefits

It does just about everything I need.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Zenefits Reviews
Zenefits
OnBoarding | Payroll | Benefits | Compliance
Read more
Brittney West

Review

13/03/2017

I'm pretty new to the HR Software world but i do think there are good and bad features about Kronos. Overall, the staff is very helpful when it comes to questions on the system. I do think the look is a little bulky and there are a lot of fields to navigate through. I haven't used the Kronos Community too much yet but did attend KronosWorks and think there's potential for the software to improve on customization.

Pros

I really like the search feature within the software and also that you can make every screen a different report but switching out columns, etc.

Cons

Least is also the reporting tool and not being able to run reports for a specific point in time. It's also difficult to set filters and add totals within the report. I'd also like to see the onboarding improve in appearance.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Kronos Workforce Ready Reviews
Kronos Workforce Ready
One platform. One interface. One employee record.
Read more
Daniel Nuszkiewicz

Great cloud software

06/03/2017

I use calamari leave software since 2015. As IT company I was thinking of developing my own leave module to manage employee absences. But calamari came just in time and saved me money and stress of developing my own tool. Calamari has all I want and need from leave management system. It is easy to use and continously equiped with new features and enhancements. And their technical support is just great. I wish other software supliers were so fast. One remarkable example: I had an issue on 31st of December. A few hours before New Year's party. I have posted an issue to calamari team and even didn't expected to have any answer before 2nd or 3rd of January. But I got an anwer within 30 minutes!!! Just great! I really do recomend the software.

Pros

easy of use. Fast technical support if needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Calamari Reviews
Calamari
Modern, online leave and attendance tracking for SMB's
Read more
Brooke  Jensen

Everything You Could Ever Need

21/03/2017

I could probably write a whole book about why I think organizations should be using BambooHR. I am currently a one-woman show at my company and was running most of our processes on dropbox and drive documents. BambooHR has freed up so much of my time, allowing me to be more strategic and take better care of my team. Bamboo makes our company even more organized and improves the hiring to on-boarding experience by 1000%. Let's start with the Applicant Tracking Software. I went from having no ATS and using google docs to Bamboo and it has made my life so much easier and our lines of communication to applicants even better. It allows me to stick to deadlines, keep everything in one place, and never misplace an applicant. I don't know how I would have gotten through hiring for our summer internship program (180 applicants) with out this software. On-boarding: incredible. I can send a new hire packet to my new hire and they feel so well communicated with every step of the way. Being able to fill out their paperwork online is so important - they can do most of it before they even step into our office. Then they have access to everything later - what more could they (or I) want? Reporting time off - We have unlimited vacation but still use Bamboo to keep track of where people are and how many days are spent out of the office. It's so incredibly easy to set up and my freedom loving team loves using it. (There is even an app!) The day to day - it makes everything easier. I have everyone's phone numbers, addresses, SSNs, EVERYTHING in one place. I'm an evangelist for a reason, it's hands down the best thing I've implemented for my team.

Pros

So simple, effective, customizable. Customer service is amaaaazing. You can do everything you would possibly want and now they have payroll.

Cons

I literally don't not like a thing about Bamboo.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering BambooHR

Just go for it. It's a very cost effective way to make your life easier. If your manager is on the fence about purchasing, they can call me and I will talk their ear off about it and you'll be able to do your job even better once you have it in place.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
BambooHR Reviews
BambooHR
Personalized HR software for SMBs
Read more
Ama mohd

thank you for the great software

01/02/2017

thank you for this great software , which makes it easy for starters with no sweat. i was looking for a software which helps to allocate our workers leaves & the current attendance, so that we can make the week & month planning. we are a small group with small works which take only a few hours and large works which take many months. We want to be able to easily create our planning day by day without forgetting any of our 30 workers (which happens sometimes....)

Pros

open source simple web based ease of administration

Cons

customization Uploads

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering OrangeHRM

if you'r a starter , this is the software for you

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
OrangeHRM Reviews
OrangeHRM
Open source human resources software
Read more
Andy Golden

Commission made Easier

11/03/2017

Xactly has a tool that enables complex design of compensation plans and calculations. Taking what used to be a ridiculous excel spreadsheet and turning it into a workhorse is what Xactly has done.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Xactly Incent Reviews
Xactly Incent
Inspire Performance
Read more
Barbara Bartlett

Very user friendly. Good reporting capabilities and great customer service.

09/06/2016

They listened to feedback and have made great improvements in the past year with reporting and exporting data.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Compease Reviews
Compease
Salary administration and planning systems
Read more
Ash Kumar

Needs a lot more fatures

06/03/2017

I recently switched from SurePayroll to Gusto to save money, as I am a one person company. I must say that I am having buyer's remorse. In the same of simplicity these guys have created a very inflexible system. I ran into the following issues as soon as I did my first payroll. 1. If you don't do your payroll in time, direct deposit would occur the next month. The only way to fix that is to issue checks to employees. In SurePayroll I could adjust the pay date to any date I wanted as long as it was within the threshold of direct deposit requirements. 2. The QuickBook integration does not create GL entries. I compared the IIF files from SurePayroll and Gusto. There are only subtle differences, which they can fix in a breeze. But, so far the answer has been, sorry for the inconvenience. 3. NJ has so many tax lines on W2. I had to club some of them into one category while entering prior pay-checks. 4. You can get hold of someone to chat or on phone to answer questions, but do not rely on emails. I doubt that they read the emails. Unfortunately they work only on pacific timezone, and only on week days, so good luck if you need them out of this window. The bottom line is that Gusto would do the job for a fair price, but a lot is desired from the product they are currently offering.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Gusto Reviews
Gusto
All-in-one HR, payroll, and health benefits for SMBs.
Read more
Kathryn Morse

Namely is so easy to use for HR duties

28/02/2017

namely is simple and easy to use. It's extremely beneficial to have all of your HR documents and information in one place (online). As an employee, you can quickly view how many days of PTO you have accrued, then see which holidays you have off, and then view your past paychecks. Extremely user friendly and efficient software. Wonderfully designed as well.

Pros

Ease of use, having the information all in one screen (with multiple tabs), streamlines HR process, great design.

Cons

Inputting hours is a manual process if you are hourly - a bit time consuming. Seems like this process could be automated somehow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Namely Reviews
Namely
HR, payroll, and benefits
Read more
Eric Thomas

Small Consulting Company Pleased

24/01/2017

The best part of the APS tool is their attention to customer service. Any problems there is someone available to help. APS makes time reporting and payroll easier for us - that's all we need. Great value.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
APS Online Reviews
APS Online
Centralized core HR, payroll and workforce management
Read more