Employee Scheduling Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Employee Scheduling Customers Think


Tyler Alexander

Helpful with all questions

23/03/2017

So far so good. It took me a while to figure out the system but the team was patient with me and helpful with any questions i had or any help that i needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Booker Software Reviews
Booker Software
Spa and Salon Business Management Software
Read more
Dorthy Roi

This is a great help to my business

27/03/2017

I am still working on this but this software is going to help me alot once i get going. I will write another review once i have been using it fir a few month but so far I love it and I still need to test with the payment and add more for promotion.

Pros

Very easy to use and get up and intergrate

Cons

I needed more infrmation for the details of the purchase but found a way around it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Acuity Scheduling

Nope, just keep working on it, its great thank you, maybe sending out tips for improving the look of emails and template

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Acuity Scheduling Reviews
Acuity Scheduling
Appointment scheduling software
Read more
Roger Fritz

mHelpdesk seems very immature

20/03/2017

We have a cabling company and found mHelpdesk to be buggy and although easy to use and configure, not near enough configuration to get it to a satisfactory stage for us to use. When the customer service side was confronted with 2 issues they could not resolve, the just stopped communicating and trying. Think twice before using. You will trade "easy" for "really cannot be used in a business environment."

Pros

Easy to set up and start to "try" to use.

Cons

Far to simplistic for a business that handles a variety of service customers from wholesale to retail. Also, the customer service side seems less than competent. When the going got tough, they quit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering mHelpDesk

We have dropped this product.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
mHelpDesk Reviews
mHelpDesk
Win more jobs and grow your business with mHelpDesk!
Read more
Dan  Laurie

Poor Customer Service, Billing practices.

21/03/2017

I signed up for the trial of the scheduling side of the app all the while thinking that I was also getting the time and attendance function as well. Big surprise. A price for the scheduling and I have no idea how much more for the time and attendance part. When I tried to add the time and attendance part the website wanted to charge me another amount. I sent them an email (there is no phone number to call to talk to a live person) explaining this and was told the system would only charge me the correct amount and if it didn't, they would refund me the difference. Really? Is this the way to do business with your customers. The app works sort of, but not for this amount of money. I would rather use a spreadsheet than have to deal with poor customer service and these surprise pricing issues. My advice, look somewhere else for a solution and save yourself the headaches.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from When I Work


Hi Dan,

Thank you for writing us a review. I'm sorry you experienced this issue with billing. We do try to be extremely transparent with our billing to potential customers on our page at http://wheniwork.com/pricing, breaking down the price for Scheduling, Attendance, monthly vs. annual, and a sliding scale for the number of employees. If there's a particular place on our website that you found confusing regarding pricing when signing up for When I Work, please let us know so that our team may address it promptly.

It is true that we do not offer telephone support at this time, but our Customer Care team is available at any time by emailing support@wheniwork.com.

We would love your feedback on how the features & functionality of the app could work better than just 'sort of' for you!

Thank you again for your review & have a nice day.

When I Work Scheduling Reviews
When I Work Scheduling
Staff Scheduling, Time Tracking, Communication, Attendance
Read more
Adam Thompson

ROCK UP BIRMINGHAM

14/03/2017

EXCELLENT ADVICE, SERVICE AND SYSTEM................................................................

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Deputy Reviews
Deputy
Scheduling, Time & Attendance, Tasking - anytime, anywhere
Read more
Robert Clements

Wasn't sure if it would work for me but Omar really helped me out!

21/03/2017

I had a very specific set of needs, although it sprobably pretty common to you guys. Omar, the chat tech, helped me through the process and we had a work proof-of-concept in about 15 minutes. I'm off to show that to my boss and we will see what happens. i work for a 5000 user company.

Pros

It does what I need to do, but i am only in the first phase of test. So far so good

Cons

Its a little complicated but took about 10 minutes to figure out. May be more complicated for non tech people

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Appointy

not yet,

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Appointy Reviews
Appointy
Appointment scheduling software
Read more
Evan Carandreadis

7Shifts - Simplifying our Scheduling and Payroll Process

21/03/2017

7Shifts has improved how we run our business. Most often a great product helps in solving one problem. This is one of those rare times when several problems are solved at the same time. Improving communication between our team where everyone can easily be in the know. Establishing consistency across our stores and saving time while doing that. Simplifying the payroll process and reducing labour cost. It is feature rich and easy to use. The numbers speak for themselves, and the cost of 7Shifts is easily paid from the savings in reduced labour cost. It's the savings in time that I love, not just for me, but how it is simplifying the lives of both management and staff.

Pros

1) Feature rich - scheduling, punchclock, management log, communication. and useful reporting. 2) Easy to use and very intuitive.

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering 7Shifts: For Restaurants

Work with the vendor to get the most out of the software, but to make sure it is set up best your needs.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
7Shifts: For Restaurants Reviews
7Shifts: For Restaurants
Restaurant employee scheduling software
Read more
fred wernsen

After a few months of use

24/03/2017

Easy start - even without any documentation it would be easy for everybody. clear layout. 1 small issue with logout - customer service reaction /solution quick and working.

Pros

clarity - easy to get started

Cons

change request means delete old day and create new.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Calamari

nope

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Calamari Reviews
Calamari
Modern, online leave and attendance tracking for SMB's
Read more
mabel koh

help from customer service

29/03/2017

Representative was most helpful and patient to help me out twice on the same day. Appreciate her patiently working through the steps with me to fix my problem. Great service!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
TSheets Reviews
TSheets
#1 Employee Rated Time Tracking App | We Love Employees
Read more
Matthew Ciprian

Going Paperless!

30/03/2017

We have been looking for a paperless solution for our manager's log and temperature records for a few years now. Jolt has provided us with a tool that's simple to use with the platform that meets both our needs. We now have a way to keep accurate records which are easily accessible. Jolt's customer service team has been excellent to work with. Being new to the food service industry they have helped me navigate ways to have their system work within our company policies and state regulations. There are a few things we are looking to expand on and they have been very open to the ideas and finding ways to get the changes made within their system to accommodate our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Jolt Reviews
Jolt
Operations platform for small-medium & franchise businesses
Read more