Human Resources (HR) Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Human Resources (HR) Customers Think


Scot Carlson

Great product - only getting better with every iteration

12/03/2017

Really worth a try; we use it to manage all team projects and love it.

Pros

Easy to learn and use. Intuitive, cloud-based and collaborative. Looking to kick Prince2/ Waterfall's a**.

Cons

Some incongurence in the UI, but done is better than perfect. So powerful it can take a little time to ramp-up/ set-up best practices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
dapulse Reviews
dapulse
Project Management Made Easy
Read more
Adam Thompson

ROCK UP BIRMINGHAM

14/03/2017

EXCELLENT ADVICE, SERVICE AND SYSTEM................................................................

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Deputy Reviews
Deputy
Scheduling, Time & Attendance, Tasking - anytime, anywhere
Read more
Marc van Ling

Unable to stop automatic renewal

13/03/2017

This is a useful product however there is no way to stop automatic renewal unless you downgrade the account to a basic version straightaway and lose the remaining time you have left. They are basically penalising you for stopping automatic renewal. This is a manipulative technique meant to encourage you to stay on and then banking on you forgetting to renew the day before your licence is due for renewal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Workable Reviews
Workable
Modern Hiring Software
Read more
Bryan Morales

Refresher - Home Menu Options

16/03/2017

I find it easy to use but neglect to use all the features it has to offer. ex: Your home menu option has 19 different choices you may select but I only really use 5-8 of them. Maybe a refresher on how these options can help me succeed in my role and the benefit of having it.

Pros

Efficient and easy to use.

Cons

Lot of options and having a video tutorial would be great or having a representative that is selling this software providing a refresher and sharing their knowledge.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Bullhorn

Would like to be BH expert and ideally learn shortcuts to make my job easier.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Bullhorn Reviews
Bullhorn
Recruiting and applicant tracking software
Read more
Candice Cohen

Great Platform, Terrible Service

22/03/2017

Breezy, has a great platform in which I was able to pull in over 500 applicants. Unfortunately, I was booted off of the program although I run a legitimate Career Opportunity Site. I reached out to the rep and was hysterically laughed at and was accused of having duplicate accounts and that just wasn't true. They wouldn't allow me to continue the program .They won't even allow me to pay.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Breezy HR Reviews
Breezy HR
Attract and Hire More Awesome.
Read more
Ash Kumar

Needs a lot more fatures

06/03/2017

I recently switched from SurePayroll to Gusto to save money, as I am a one person company. I must say that I am having buyer's remorse. In the same of simplicity these guys have created a very inflexible system. I ran into the following issues as soon as I did my first payroll. 1. If you don't do your payroll in time, direct deposit would occur the next month. The only way to fix that is to issue checks to employees. In SurePayroll I could adjust the pay date to any date I wanted as long as it was within the threshold of direct deposit requirements. 2. The QuickBook integration does not create GL entries. I compared the IIF files from SurePayroll and Gusto. There are only subtle differences, which they can fix in a breeze. But, so far the answer has been, sorry for the inconvenience. 3. NJ has so many tax lines on W2. I had to club some of them into one category while entering prior pay-checks. 4. You can get hold of someone to chat or on phone to answer questions, but do not rely on emails. I doubt that they read the emails. Unfortunately they work only on pacific timezone, and only on week days, so good luck if you need them out of this window. The bottom line is that Gusto would do the job for a fair price, but a lot is desired from the product they are currently offering.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Gusto Reviews
Gusto
All-in-one HR, payroll, and health benefits for SMBs.
Read more
Amanda Kirschman

ICIM Review

14/03/2017

Decent product - I consider this the bang for your buck CRM tool

Pros

Price

Cons

Connectivity to other L&D/PM systems

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
iCIMS Applicant Tracking System Reviews
iCIMS Applicant Tracking System
Top Rated Applicant Tracking and Recruiting Software
Read more
Brooke  Jensen

Everything You Could Ever Need

21/03/2017

I could probably write a whole book about why I think organizations should be using BambooHR. I am currently a one-woman show at my company and was running most of our processes on dropbox and drive documents. BambooHR has freed up so much of my time, allowing me to be more strategic and take better care of my team. Bamboo makes our company even more organized and improves the hiring to on-boarding experience by 1000%. Let's start with the Applicant Tracking Software. I went from having no ATS and using google docs to Bamboo and it has made my life so much easier and our lines of communication to applicants even better. It allows me to stick to deadlines, keep everything in one place, and never misplace an applicant. I don't know how I would have gotten through hiring for our summer internship program (180 applicants) with out this software. On-boarding: incredible. I can send a new hire packet to my new hire and they feel so well communicated with every step of the way. Being able to fill out their paperwork online is so important - they can do most of it before they even step into our office. Then they have access to everything later - what more could they (or I) want? Reporting time off - We have unlimited vacation but still use Bamboo to keep track of where people are and how many days are spent out of the office. It's so incredibly easy to set up and my freedom loving team loves using it. (There is even an app!) The day to day - it makes everything easier. I have everyone's phone numbers, addresses, SSNs, EVERYTHING in one place. I'm an evangelist for a reason, it's hands down the best thing I've implemented for my team.

Pros

So simple, effective, customizable. Customer service is amaaaazing. You can do everything you would possibly want and now they have payroll.

Cons

I literally don't not like a thing about Bamboo.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering BambooHR

Just go for it. It's a very cost effective way to make your life easier. If your manager is on the fence about purchasing, they can call me and I will talk their ear off about it and you'll be able to do your job even better once you have it in place.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
BambooHR Reviews
BambooHR
Personalized HR software for SMBs
Read more
John Jushkevich

ZOHO is the way to go

18/03/2017

As a former Bullhorn user, I found Zoho to be a refreshing change at a Fraction of the price. Easy to use and powerful

Pros

Cheap, easy to use and powerful

Cons

Seems to have everything I need

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Do the trial and you will be hooked

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Zoho Recruit Reviews
Zoho Recruit
All in one Applicant Tracking System and Recruiting software
Read more
Vidyuth Srinivasan

Useful for contract work

13/12/2016

Extremely useful in helping track people's hours and locations, especially if they are in transit a lot or visit different locations. It seamlessly integrates into various payroll s/w which makes it super simple to run payroll (hours worked are auto-populated). They do lack a few more integrations into accounting and also could do with more robust features (have better reporting tools and better user management).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Boomr Reviews
Boomr
Boomr builds innovative time tracking software.
Read more