Human Resources (HR) Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Human Resources (HR) Customers Think


Anthony Morton

Verified Reviewer

Reduce scheduling time impact on your business

27/01/2017

We have over 170 staff in 6 regions nationally. We are looking to expand this to our international teams. We operate event merchandising at venues all around the country, however, we cannot install fixed hardware to have our team clock on and off for their shifts. The Deputy experience for our team created greater transparency and opened up a more robust communication culture. We operate under 3 awards across the business based on location and our team can work in multiple locations, so we needed to develop a script to understand how all the awards needed to interact with each other. Thanks to the thorough API library we were able to completely customize scripts and reports to cut our timesheet approval experience to less than 1 hour on a Monday and the payroll team was able to free up 2 entire days from their week. Our rostering team has been able to reduce the time working on roster production to 2 days and maintenance of the rosters has become a much more simple task - this can often be done in the app! Deputy has allowed our business to scale without increasing our scheduling workload. We have expanded our operations team to focus on our business practices and service delivery and because Deputy is part of our team now we have far greater visibility than ever before without additional time invested.

Pros

No fixed hardware required Scalability News Feed has our team communicating more openly Custom Reporting Award Interpretation - Once scripts written (we run with 3 different awards) App Experience Quick Payroll/Timesheet Approvals

Cons

Integration of Enterprise Version with Basic Version - Particularly Locations do not pick up the same address fields.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Deputy

Understand your award and legislative requirements Use templates provided Broad skill level User Acceptance Testing Be very open with your team about features (Particularly GPS)

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Deputy Reviews
Deputy
Scheduling, Time & Attendance, Tasking - anytime, anywhere
Read more
Anonymous
VP of Marketing (Computer Software company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Excellent software makes the hiring process a breeze!

26/10/2016

This is my first experience with Workable and it has performed beyond my expectations! We are a rapidly growing tech company and as such have increased our hiring needs. We are trying to streamline our hiring process and increase efficiency for those involved. With no training and just a brief overview from my HR dept I was able to quickly and easily access my job posting, review applications and weed out the next level applicants. Whether passing to the next step (which is customizable by the way) or declining the applicant it is very simple to organize the hiring process. The mass email feature is also extremely helpful for contacting applicants about the next steps, or form "thank you" letter. This is a really intuitive system, they've done a great job!

Pros

Very easy to navigate, I like the quick view of applicants and stages and I like that I can click any one of them to see who’s in that stage. Very intuitive, little to no training needed

Cons

Haven't found any cons at all

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Workable Reviews
Workable
Modern Hiring Software
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Useful

07/06/2016

It's a great concept and very easy and convenient to use. There's no difficulty in using this app it's super easy anybody could use it i think its a great way to manage the times of employees.

Pros

Its super easy to easy as of now im not having any problems with it.

Cons

It logs me out when it wants, it also just freezes and restarts on its own. It has also told me i'm not in the location when i am there so it wont let me clock back in. It occasionally delays me to clock back in.

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Boomr Reviews
Boomr
Boomr builds innovative time tracking software.
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Excellent tool for all recruiters

21/02/2017

This is a great tool for recruiting firms of all sizes. Uploading all of my applicants into the system was quick and easy. Integration was seamless, and job postings are perfect.

Pros

Job posting tool Mass import of applicants Ease of setting up system

Cons

I do not have anything negative to say about Zoho

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Recruit

Give it a try, there is a free trial, and I am sure you will be sold on it, as much as I am, when finished.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Zoho Recruit Reviews
Zoho Recruit
All in one Applicant Tracking System and Recruiting software
Read more
Kamil Rejent

Verified Reviewer

Affordable and super useful

18/02/2017

If you still track absences in spreadsheets, this is a must for you - makes live much easier. And your team will actually love it, especially the Slack integration.

Pros

Slack integration! Google Apps integration. Pricing.

Cons

Design/UX - some things could be figured out better to make it easier to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Calamari Reviews
Calamari
Modern, online leave and attendance tracking for SMB's
Read more
Matthew Neil

Verified Reviewer

Best Modular Application on the Market

24/01/2017

I recently started coaching at a gym that trains athletes. We needed a better way to keep track of our clients, their tests, their payments, and workouts. I had looked at all the "off the shelf" applications that were 'designed' for gyms, and none of them did everything we needed. In a few weeks with QuickBase, I had a fully customized and functioning application for our business, and the feedback from clients is great.

Pros

Customizable to what you need and how you want it, (but you have to know what you want)

Cons

Pretty expensive if you are only 1 or 2 users, you'll have to find a way to combine efforts with other users if you are a less than 3 man shop.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering QuickBase

Find somebody or some company that develops QuickBase applications to help you get started, but then you can make all the changes you need to on your own after that.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
QuickBase Reviews
QuickBase
The easiest way to build your own apps without code.
Read more
Anonymous
Mentor Operations (E-Learning company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great recruiting app with amazing customer service

24/11/2016

We've been using recruiterbox for about 7 months now to manage full time hires for our small startup as well as remote contractors who apply to mentor people through our website. Recruiterbox is useful in helping us manage applicants in one place, the pricing is great and the customer service is amazing. Every interaction I've had with someone there has been wonderful -- they've even made small changes to their product in days after I've emailed to point out something that wasn't working for me. Great company!

Pros

Easy to use product that helps organize recruiting process for our small team and killer customer support/service.

Cons

I think their UI could be a little more intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Recruiterbox

Definitely give them a shot!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Recruiterbox Reviews
Recruiterbox
Recruiting Software & Applicant Tracking System
Read more
Ches Allen

Verified Reviewer

Good app, gets the job done

10/02/2017

The LinkedIn App does a great job of providing you with all of the basic functionality of the web version on your phone which is perfect for making connections when you are on the go.

Pros

All functionality that you might need when you are mobile

Cons

Does not replace web version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering LinkedIn

It gets you exactly what you need for on the go use

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
LinkedIn Reviews
LinkedIn
Get the most from your professional network
Read more
Anonymous
(Pharmaceuticals company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use, Helpful

09/08/2016

ShiftPlanning is incredibly helpful for payroll, staff database, organization location, and common messaging. Would recommend for any company. Attractive, easy to use interface and simple layout.

Pros

Easy edits, good connections for payroll.

Cons

Harder for employee use than HR management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering ShiftPlanning

VERY good choice, use it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
ShiftPlanning Reviews
ShiftPlanning
Easy Employee Scheduling & Workforce Management
Read more
Kristina "Shoots" Mitchell

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic ATS

28/12/2016

Breezy HR is a highly functional and aesthetically pleasing applicant tracking system. From beginning to end, creating a requirement, job posting, emailing and organization.

Pros

Ease of use is refreshing especially with all the functionality.

Cons

Not enough job definitions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Breezy HR Reviews
Breezy HR
A Simple, Uniquely Visual Recruiting Tool for Teams.
Read more